We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MG Sayer Electrical and Building Services

Profile thumb mgsayer business cards

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 08:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Free, no obligation quotation.

Experienced tradesman, with over 25 years extensive knowledge in major and minor building repairs and
renovations.

Built a very good reputation, being tidy, polite and reliable, with clients using me time and time again.

Currently a member of NICEIC electrical contractors and Hertfordshire Trading Standards.

See more pictures of my work via Instagram at m_g_sayer_services

If you cannot reach me on my mobile, please feel free to drop me an email and I will endeavor to contact you as soon as I can.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Rendering
    • Lime plastering
    • Pebble dashing
    • Coving
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Venetian marble plastering
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • property maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Sayer has once again done an excellent job for us, installing a new bathroom and refurbishing the top floor of our house. More than just hard working and on schedule, great attention to detail, responsive to our needs and we have no hesitation in recommending. Thank you so much Martin. Thanks again.
Hugh, London Posted on 10/09/2017 , work completed 10/09/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2017 , work completed 12/08/2017
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin came when he said he would, did what he said he would and charged what he said he would. His work (redecorating our kitchen) was to a very high standard. It included stripping anaglypta paper than had been painted many times, plastering a wall and ceiling, making good and repainting wood-work and walls. All fitments on walls and ceilings were removed and replaced. Martin made sure that kitchen units and floor were protected throughout. At the end of each day this protection was removed and the kitchen was cleaned so that we could use it. We are very pleased with the result and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Knight Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not be more satisfied with the work Martin has done to renovate my flat. The job lasted three months, and throughout this time, Martin was always reliable, punctual, honest, courteous, communicated well and listened to (and delivered) what I wanted. Most importantly - the finished job is to an incredibly high standard and I am very happy with the work he has done. To give you an idea of the job: stripped out the main kitchen, living and dining area, fitted new kitchen, laid sound-proof flooring throughout, built new cupboards and shelves, installed new lights and consumer unit, insulated and boarded loft, made good/decorated throughout, as well as a host of other jobs. Finding good, honest builders who can communicate well is hard, but I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Martin for any job - big or small.
JennaF Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, kept to quote, excellent work.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Completely trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Martin since he started out as an apprentice to his dad, whose company we have employed - and continue to do so - since 1985. He is a skilled craftsman in many areas of the building trade and always eager for improvement.
Daniel, London Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were always on time, presentable, keen to get straight to work. Organized and methodical, the work was completed to a highly professional standard with no problems. Very pleased with how the whole project was accomplished.
Janis, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
martin is professional, hard working and the end result is always good & on time.
Anthony, London Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, clean, tidy, easy to work with. Highly recommended.
Dave, Bedfordshire Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Absolutely great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin totally rebuilt our bathroom & did it wonderfully. He is an expert, efficient at doing everything in the right order. He is amazingly tidy & clean, important if the work is in a small place. His attention to detail is that of a perfectionist who takes a real pride in his work & rightly so. I was really impressed.
Erif, London Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015