We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Midland Garage Conversions (Midlands) Ltd

Profile thumb new logo
5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–20:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:30
  • Thursday 08:30–20:30
  • Friday 08:30–20:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday 08:30–18:30

About

At Midland Garage Conversions, attention to detail, timely performance and superior customer service are key to our success. High ethical standards are at the heart of everything we do. We only use our own experienced tradesmen who we have partnered for many years.

We have extensive experience in the building trade combined with degree educated staff including a BSc in Engineering. This sets us apart and enables us to provide bespoke solutions which fulfil all current building legislation whilst creating a perfect space for your home.

While we usually convert most garages into extra bedrooms, open plan kitchens and home offices, we have created cinema rooms, libraries and music studios. Imagine the room of your dreams and we will create it.

Our existing customers are extremely generous in their willingness to recommend us and we provide a list of our previous projects to prospective customers.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Garage conversions
  • Kitchen fitters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • construction

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
More than Trusted Traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choosing Midland Garage Conversions (MGC) to convert our garage into an office and utility room was one of my better decisions. Having previously been plagued by a host of tradesmen who were long on promises but short on action, Scott from MGC was a breath of fresh air. He assured me that what I wanted was OK and we agreed the price. Scott gave me a start date, work schedule and completion date and with the promise of "Leave the rest to me" it all started to happen. The week before work was due to start the relevant permits for the job arrived on the doormat. On the day work was to start Scott & the boys were at the bottom of the drive waiting for the appointed hour to start work. They started work on-time, worked all day like Trojans, and cleaned-up before they went home. This set the tone for the next 3 weeks during which the vision that was initially in my head appeared on the drive. As others have testified, the quality of the work was/is outstanding; but it was much more than the basics, it was the “can do” attitude backed by a willingness to go the extra mile... Before work started, Scott temporarily plumbed-in the washing machine/dryer under the car port so we could continue to wash clothes during the conversion. When the suppliers of the kitchen units let us down with less than 1 hours’ notice, Scott sourced alternative units and had them installed within 48 hours. Would I recommend MGC? In my opinion, you’d be foolish to go anywhere else.
Andy in Shropshire Posted on 05/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
I would reccomend without a moment's hesitation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am sat here writing this in my new kitchen-diner,just over 2 weeks after Scott and his workmen initially undertook our conversion ...... We wanted to incorporate our garage into the house,mainly because it was so cold in there ,but we were otherwise open minded about what we wanted to turn it into .Having been let down by other companies ,we were immediately put at ease by Scott's attentive,friendly,informative ( but not patronising) manner . The fact this company only do garage conversions means that they deal with the building regulations, and seem able to overcome most problems that as a lay person may seem insurmountable. From receiving the quote and once we had decided to use them ,Scott has been helpful ,kind, patient and pleasant to deal with .The work came in on budget and any problems that did arise were quickly sorted. We even had a family situation going on for the duration of our work,Scott and all the people who came from the company were really sensitive to this . After the initial quote ,which was going to turn the garage into a reception/utility room,I had a change of mind.Scott came to see us to discuss this change and reassured me it was possible. We have ended up with a kitchen diner that we are thrilled with !!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Quality work, great service and good people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were looking to convert our garage space to a home office, with the complication of removing a half-bathroom/utility conversion that had been done poorly by the previous owner. Scott was first to quote, and although he wasn’t the cheapest there wasn’t much in it and his quote was very detailed and left nothing to guesswork. He was quick to respond to any queries we had in the run-up to the start date, and even started a few weeks earlier than expected! All of the work was completed to a professional standard - you could see that Scott’s attention to detail stops him from “signing off” on a job until he’s happy with it. We changed our minds on a few minor things during the work (number of power sockets etc) and Scott was always happy to go with it, and offered advice of his own to help. Building contractors have a reputation of being a bit dodgy or scammy, I didn’t get that feeling from Scott or any of his colleagues at any time - no sales talk, no bull, just honest and clear advice (especially when it came to sorting out the mess of pipe works in the existing dodgy conversion!) We’re super happy with the work, it’s made a huge difference to COVID home working, and I’d recommend Scott and co. to anyone looking for a garage conversion.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
A+ Works and an easy process start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Midland Garage Conversions when we had enough of working from home and needed to claim back our dinning room for its original purpose They made the process simple from start to finish and dealt with any concerns quickly and allayed any fears we had. All works completed on time and when the only issue we faced happened (a faulty automatic garage door we added to the works) Scott dealt with company direct for us, arranged new parts and returned at a later date to fix. Site was left clean and tidy at the end of each day and the garage was able to be secured every night. Worth knowing in these interesting times we felt Covid safe and secure at all times. They did a faultless job and we now have a lovely three desk office and have still retained about 60% of our double garage for storage. We should have done it ages ago. A+
Steve in Shropshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Outstanding advice/assistance to a stranger
I sent a message to Midlands Garage Conversions to ask about having them provide a quote on our project. Scott kindly responded by saying that our location was outside the region that they work within, but offered that I could get in touch if I had any questions. He subsequently provided some really helpful advice regarding a rather questionable quotation we had been given by a builder, confirming our own suspicions not to use that firm. And he subsequently spent about 20 minutes on the phone with me providing advice on how to try and identify reputable builders in our area. He did all of this knowing that we would not be able to use his firm for our job, but simply to provide much needed expert advice to me, as someone in much need of this assistance. I cannot thank Scott highly enough for his incredibly generous help, and I am deeply impressed by his professional ethic in helping me out.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/01/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Garage conversion / kitchen extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and his team have done a fabulous job giving us the dream kitchen we have always wanted. Despite COVID restrictions causing supply problems to Scott he went the extra mile to source alternative suppliers. Any small alterations we decided whilst the job was in progress, Scott was always happy to accommodate. Even suggesting putting pipe work in place, hidden within ceiling void to enable us to move gas boiler from the bathroom to garage in the future without disruption to the new kitchen. The whole team were always friendly cheerful and polite. Scott always uses highly professional and skilled subcontractors. We would thoroughly recommend Scott and his team for their professionalism and dedication to completing the project.
Keith and Diane in Aldridge Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was meticulously planned, with some really useful and imaginative suggestions from Scott, and carefully executed. Scott's organisation of the other contractors was excellent, and I am delighted with the result.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Superb garage conversion!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was amazing from start to finish. He was really helpful with suggestions and had a great understanding of all the issues we raised. From the moment he came on site the work was underway in a tidy and totally professional manner and the quality of all the work outstanding! He kept to time frames and to the budget quoted, had a great sense of humour, incredibly hard working and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him to anyone! We are thoroughly enjoying our new dining room and friends and family are blown away by it.... absolutely faultless!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 13/09/2019
Fantastic garage conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was brilliant from the start of our project. He answered all our many questions and visited to see our garage and discuss options for door placement etc. coming up with some really good suggestions. There was never any hard sell and his quote was clear and with a good breakdown of what was included. We have been really pleased with Scott and his teams work. Everything went very smoothly, well organised and incredibly quickly. The end result is even better than we hoped. We’re thrilled with our new room!
C. Stevenson in West Midlands Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Midland Garage Conversions converted our garage into a bedroom, en-suite shower room and utility room. Scott and the team were realistic about the work that needed doing, always keeping us informed. The workmanship was excellent and they always went above and beyond. They helped us when our plans changed and also completed our kitchen, to the same high standards and at very fair price. Would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Mr & Mrs Seymour - Muxton, Telford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class from start to finish in all departments. Couldn’t recommend MGC highly enough!
Jamie Seymour Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Garage Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and Kane converted our garage nearly two years ago into a library and a craft / boiler room. They were extremely friendly, made good, useful suggestions in order to fulfill our requirements, and they worked quickly and efficiently causing minimal disruption to our day to day life. (Even their renditions of Christmas carols along with the radio had there own entertainment value!!). The work was completed to a very high standard, and Scott wasn't satisfied to call a complete on the job until any little snags had been sorted. This company provides a value for money service and we are really pleased with the results.
Deborah M,Worthen, Shropshire Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the end of the job the workmanship timekeeping and standard of work was fantastic. Would use again and recommend to everyone.
Lynda, Shropshire Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Excellent workmanship and great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage conversion to a reception room plus a shower room. We had 3 quotations before settling on Midland Garage Conversions for the lowest price and for their experience in garage conversions. From the start, Scott worked with integrity and flexibility around our commitments, communicating clearly what was planned each day. Even when off-site, he replied swiftly to any questions we had, (responding to our texts). Early on in the project, some existing pipes (with dodgy joints) sprung a leak, when the panels covering them were removed. Scott and Ryan acted quickly to resolve the problem. Our garage has been transformed into a very light and airy second reception room with the added convenience of a downstairs shower room. We are delighted with the workmanship and we consider the whole project to be great value for money. We would unreservedly recommend Midland Garage Conversions.
Cath j Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
First class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our conversion was done to a very high standard. All workers on the job were friendly and worked efficiently. We are thrilled with their work, every aspect of the job was superb!
Rachel, West Midlands Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
A slick, skilfully executed conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased and impressed by Scott and his team. The conversion was completed with no stress to ourselves and a lot of hard work by the teams. Scott was always cooperative and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We are delighted with the finished result.
Graham, Clwyd Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Absolutely delighted with our wonderful garage conversion into utility area and bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is a breath of fresh air to meet a company who ensured we had exactly what we needed and wanted not what they were going to do. Scott spent a lot of time getting it right for us as my husband is registered blind. Project was delivered on time and on budget with a minimum of fuss. The attention to detail by them was second to none and the finish was excellent. All in all we are absolutely delighted to have a beautiful bathroom and utility enhancing our property and making what was a wasted space just what we needed. I would endorse the company and Scott's workmanship 100%. He did all we wanted and more excellent value for money. Thank you
Palann Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017