We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MJS Plumbing and Heating Limited

Profile thumb 11036370 1028647523823951 56617448341245266 n
4.9

49 Reviews

About

MJS Plumbing and Heating Limited is owned and run by it`s Managing Director, Matthew Shapley . Matt has been a fully qualified plumber for 10 years and is Gas Safe registered. He has significant experience working in Poole, Dorset and the surrounding areas for various Contractors and has an ever increasing number of customers. The Company prides itself on its good reputation and is a well known, professional and reliable business.

We are Trading Standards Approved. and are registered with a vast number of well known, reputable Companies including Glowworm, Vaillant, Corgi Homeplan and Morco Heating Products to name but a few.

With a wealth of knowledge and experience our customers will always obtain the best service from us, offering plenty of expert advice and help wherever necessary.

We provide a fast, friendly and professional service and our considerable experience and expertise has led us to develop an enviable reputation for quality workmanship and reliability.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • boiler installation heating services static caravan service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult/tricky job in 16th century listed house to replace unvented cylinder to improve water flow to showers. Good communication prior to job starting; discussed multiple options, potential problems and solutions. Once solution decided, very quick to get started and deliver completed project. Steven, who worked on the job was prompt, courteous, tidy & helpful. Matt, the boss came round two days later to go through the work done with me and sign off the project. Very satisfied and would use again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Top marks for top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend this firm as they were punctual, friendly and really efficient.
Julie, Dorset Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service - Glow worm boiler will certainly use them again.
Jennifer, Dorset Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time stated. Very polite, tidy workers.
Hilary, Dorset Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
A breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Matt and Steve, The works carried out was nothing short of exceptional. Therefore I feel it necessary to leave feedback. Their diligent approach is commendable and it's clear they take pride in their work. They both have approachable personalities and it has been a pleasure having them working on my property. Thanks again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great lads. Very polite. They did OK.
Doreen, Dorset Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very high quality, professional, service was provided. Plumbing issues in the bathroom and toilet were resolved promptly and efficiently. The reliability of your company is most appreciated also.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Super reliable, quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an lpg dual fuel cooker connected to a new gas pipe. MJS were easy to deal with from the get go. Priced really fairly, communicated well, turned up when they said and got straight to it. Couldn’t have been more helpful and no surprises when it came to billing. They are my go to people for any future plumbing needs. A great experience and definitely a Trusted trader. Thanks Matt for your genuine and excellent service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Problem sorted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called MJS first thing on a Monday after wknd boiler issue. Line was engaged as no doubt there were plenty of other calls coming in as well. Instead of having to keep trying to get through - Matt phoned me back within 10 mins or so and someone was booked in for a few days later - great. Harvey turned up as planned and sorted out the expansion vessel issue no fuss and no probs. Invoice for the time spent here fixing the issue and no more - all in all very impressed with these guys and they will be my go to plumber round here for sure.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
We called in MJS because we suspected our previous plumbers rectification advise incorrect. So glad that we did.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our previous plumbers suggested that a new replacement central heating pump would rectify the problem. This suggestion did not seem correct and I lost a little confidence in my plumbers so I called in MJS Plumbing and Heating and on examination of our system Harvey quickly found that our pump was in good operational order. He drained one of the ailing radiators checked the central heating Heather tank revealing a sticking ball cock thereby allowing air into the system. This was rectified air locks were removed from the system which was in turn balanced restoring the full system to good operational order within two to three hours and obviously a cash saving on replacing the pump which obviously would not have rectified the faults. Needless to say we will rely on MJS Plumbing and Heating for any future work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018