We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

MJS Plumbing and Heating Limited

Profile thumb 11036370 1028647523823951 56617448341245266 n
4.9

49 Reviews

About

MJS Plumbing and Heating Limited is owned and run by it`s Managing Director, Matthew Shapley . Matt has been a fully qualified plumber for 10 years and is Gas Safe registered. He has significant experience working in Poole, Dorset and the surrounding areas for various Contractors and has an ever increasing number of customers. The Company prides itself on its good reputation and is a well known, professional and reliable business.

We are Trading Standards Approved. and are registered with a vast number of well known, reputable Companies including Glowworm, Vaillant, Corgi Homeplan and Morco Heating Products to name but a few.

With a wealth of knowledge and experience our customers will always obtain the best service from us, offering plenty of expert advice and help wherever necessary.

We provide a fast, friendly and professional service and our considerable experience and expertise has led us to develop an enviable reputation for quality workmanship and reliability.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • boiler installation heating services static caravan service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team have completed a complete overhaul of our heating and central heating system, including converting from 2 boilers to 1 and installing a a new hot water tank. The job was long and complicated but completed with efficiency and speed, on schedule and on budget. They were always on time and cleaned up at the end of each day. We thoroughly recommend them.
Steve in Dorset Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use MJS Plumbing & Heating for my own property and our rentals. Always excellent, efficient service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took all the stress out of dealing with tight deadlines and were reliable and helpful and all work was completed on time.
Paul in Dorset Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Quick efficient service and within agreed quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt response. Quote given for a new hot water tank and fitted the following week. Very impressed at service and price quoted. Fitter completed work efficiently and very tidy.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a full gas central heating system fitted. Cannot fault in any way fast clean service. 1st class.
Syd and Andrea in Dorset Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2001
You’ve searched the rest... now use the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using MJS for many years both at home and at my holiday home. He’s done a variety of work from replacing taps to new boiler installs. MJS are ultra efficient and are always prepared to go the extra mile and a half. They are courteous, friendly and hugely knowledgeable. I have recommended MJS on a number of occasions. I’ve never heard a negative word about them. I have no hesitation in recommending MJS for all your plumbing needs. Trust me... I’m a doctor!
Dr Mike Keen Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Responded quickly and did a great job with no fuss and a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was a simple one really - the toilet pan had become detached from the floor. I didn't want to risk damaging the tiles,etc. so called in a plumber. Matt agreed to come round a couple of days after I called. He arrived when he said he would, sorted the problem quickly with no fuss and it's now rock solid. Very polite, left no mess and a fair price. I'd happily use MJS again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of work. Very professional.
Gary, Dorset Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Continued good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for the past 3 years and they have proved to be very professional at all times. They fitted a complete central heating system to our static caravan and that has proved to be a total success. Every year they “winterise” the caravan for us (and re- instate in the Spring) and their service has been perfect. Matt and his staff have always been polite, efficient and prompt.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Continued good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for the past 3 years and they have proved to be very professional at all times. They fitted a complete central heating system to our static caravan and that has proved to be a total success. Every year they “winterise” the caravan for us (and re- instate in the Spring) and their service has been perfect. Matt and his staff have always been polite, efficient and prompt.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult/tricky job in 16th century listed house to replace unvented cylinder to improve water flow to showers. Good communication prior to job starting; discussed multiple options, potential problems and solutions. Once solution decided, very quick to get started and deliver completed project. Steven, who worked on the job was prompt, courteous, tidy & helpful. Matt, the boss came round two days later to go through the work done with me and sign off the project. Very satisfied and would use again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Top marks for top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend this firm as they were punctual, friendly and really efficient.
Julie, Dorset Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service - Glow worm boiler will certainly use them again.
Jennifer, Dorset Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time stated. Very polite, tidy workers.
Hilary, Dorset Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
A breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Matt and Steve, The works carried out was nothing short of exceptional. Therefore I feel it necessary to leave feedback. Their diligent approach is commendable and it's clear they take pride in their work. They both have approachable personalities and it has been a pleasure having them working on my property. Thanks again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great lads. Very polite. They did OK.
Doreen, Dorset Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very high quality, professional, service was provided. Plumbing issues in the bathroom and toilet were resolved promptly and efficiently. The reliability of your company is most appreciated also.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Super reliable, quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an lpg dual fuel cooker connected to a new gas pipe. MJS were easy to deal with from the get go. Priced really fairly, communicated well, turned up when they said and got straight to it. Couldn’t have been more helpful and no surprises when it came to billing. They are my go to people for any future plumbing needs. A great experience and definitely a Trusted trader. Thanks Matt for your genuine and excellent service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Problem sorted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called MJS first thing on a Monday after wknd boiler issue. Line was engaged as no doubt there were plenty of other calls coming in as well. Instead of having to keep trying to get through - Matt phoned me back within 10 mins or so and someone was booked in for a few days later - great. Harvey turned up as planned and sorted out the expansion vessel issue no fuss and no probs. Invoice for the time spent here fixing the issue and no more - all in all very impressed with these guys and they will be my go to plumber round here for sure.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
We called in MJS because we suspected our previous plumbers rectification advise incorrect. So glad that we did.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our previous plumbers suggested that a new replacement central heating pump would rectify the problem. This suggestion did not seem correct and I lost a little confidence in my plumbers so I called in MJS Plumbing and Heating and on examination of our system Harvey quickly found that our pump was in good operational order. He drained one of the ailing radiators checked the central heating Heather tank revealing a sticking ball cock thereby allowing air into the system. This was rectified air locks were removed from the system which was in turn balanced restoring the full system to good operational order within two to three hours and obviously a cash saving on replacing the pump which obviously would not have rectified the faults. Needless to say we will rely on MJS Plumbing and Heating for any future work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with this company. My initial e-mail was replied to within 10 minutes and a date was arranged for someone to come and fix some small plumbing problems. When it was found that I needed a new part for my shower this was obtained and fitted the following day. A. Brooks
Ann Brooks Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bath fitted very prompt and efficient. A separate emergency repair when a pipe was leaking. They also check our gas boiler annually. We can fully recommend them for the service they provide.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Caravan gas safety check and boiler service was completed in a very professional manner. All work was done in a thorough way . Will definitely use again and fully recommend this company for complete satisfaction on a job well done.
Roy w Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Perfect central heating install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MJS have just finished a complete central heating system to my home. From quotation to emails updating me on date all very prompt. They removed my old warm air system and installed a new boiler new pipework through out 2 stories and 8 radiators in a timely fashion. Trustworthy and work to a very high standard would recommend this company
Martin Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.
Suzanne, Dorset Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Brilliant installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MJS Plumbing and Heating Ltd supplied and fitted a complete gas central heating system to our older static caravan at St Leonards, Dorset. They arrived on time, in company liveried vans, and had all the required items onboard. They were polite, professional and extremely efficient and knowledgeable, completing the job in just one day. They took time to explain the workings of the system and provided gas safety cert. On completion of job, everything left neat and tidy. Brilliant.
Geoff, West Sussex Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing and heating system for a large Edwardian house
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided. Prompt attendance to sort out problem with boiler and kitchen tap. Both replaced without delay, and all rubbish cleared and premises left clean and tidy.
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory.
Bryan, Dorset Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
A Company I would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My phone calls or messages were answered promptly. I was kept up to date with the details and timetable of the work which needed to be done. The work was completed within that timetable and a follow up call was made to check that there were no problems. I know have a new shower which I am happy with so job well done.
rosslas Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in his work, friendly and fair. He didn't leave any rubbish when he finished his job.
Zuhair, Dorset Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Prompt, professional tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, efficient service. Happy to have them in my home, would recommend happily.
Charlotte, Dorset Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. I got a really swift response and they managed to fit me in the following day. They were very pleasant and polite, easy to talk to and they explained the problem and the solution really simply and clearly. Boy did they work fast! I will be booking them in for a boiler service in the new year and every year from now on. So pleased I've found such a trustworthy company.
abowen91 Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use this plumbing firm, many jobs done by them, always arrive on time, very clean & tidy & the price is very fair.
David, Dorset Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was extremely helpful and friendly and did an amazing job at installing our new boiler. I was 9 months pregnant & 5 days away from my due date when our old boiler stopped working. Matt booked installation in ASAP and completed the job very quickly and even loaned us an electric heater in the meantime.
Jessica, Dorset Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Quality trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, trusted tradesman. Yet another quality job.
David, Northamptonshire Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Wonderful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and friendly considerate service.
Thelma, Dorset Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
100% trustworthy and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our range cooker installed by MJS and we also had an emergency pipe repair when I cut through it by mistake. MJS is top class, quick, well priced and friendly, I'd 100% use again
Tracy Willis Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Prompt & tidy. Excellent service.
Graham, Hampshire Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is a good engineer, always ready to help. Good price for the job, not one of these plumbers that rip you off. Brilliant job. I use him every year to service my boiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied, phoned to let me know his arrival time. I asked him to service the gas boiler while he was here to fit and replace an old radiator. He was very efficient and left nothing behind.
Anita, Dorset Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Job done to high standard. Friendly & knowledgably plumber. But expensive.
Christine, Dorset Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Very professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He services my boiler every year, he's always on time and very professional, he does a very good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Connection gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brill good honest person hard working.
Joanne, Berkshire Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Prompt & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, was with us in less than 24 hours and fixed the boiler.
Becky, Dorset Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Excellent & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J S Plumbing came to service my boiler for the second year running and provide a to the point & friendly service. Will and have recommended to my family & friends.
Richard, Dorset Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a reminder at the beginning of February that my annual boiler service was due at the end of February. An appointment was made for 26th. Matt turned up as promised at 8.30am serviced our boiler, and was gone by 9am allowing us the rest of the day to go out. Charge was reasonable. Very satisfied customer, would recommend MJS.
Ann, Dorset Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted into rented accommodation. Very good professional service. Highly recommended.
Matthew, Dorset Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Annual service on the boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt carried out the work and I am very happy with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016