We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mohawk Electrical Services

Profile thumb logo update with credits 11.04.20 cropped
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are Mohawk Electrical Ltd 

NICEIC Registered Electricians : (D608314)

Qualified professionals with over 30 years' experience in Commercial, Domestic and Industrial installations of all types.

We provide a polite, professional service, free estimates and a written quote along with a clear copy of our terms and conditions stating our fees and never charge a call out fee.

All our work carries a 12 month no quibble guarantee on parts supplied by us as well as labour (subject to our terms and conditions) and technical advice comes for free

We are proud to be affiliated with

Which Trusted Trader
CheckaTrade.com
Corgi Homeplan
British Gas Local Heroes

' Forget Cowboys - Call the Chief '

www.mohawkservices.co.uk

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • energy efficiency surveys
    • design
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was very polite and proficient and fixed my lights in no time at all. I can highly recommend this company. Very reasonable prices too. Arrived on the arranged date and was on time. He even had the part required to fix problem so no waiting on parts.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Martin McGrath from Mohawk Electrical Services Ltd via a recommendation from our local heating engineers Birchwood Heating. Martin quickly arranged to call round to fit a shower power point isolator and replace a defective plug socket as well as taking a look at an old outside security light that had refused to extinguish and had to have the bulb removed to turn it off, the pricing was fully explained and in my opinion competitive. Martin arrived on time, was polite and also observed social distancing for the Covid 19 restrictions, he explained that he was working to the Trusted Traders code of conduct and that he was fully qualified and insured. He checked my fuse board and wiring before replacing the socket and isolator, he then moved onto the security light which he advised replacing for a more modern LED unit as a more cost effective solution, being surprised at the low cost of the new lights I requested two more be installed covering the side and rear of our property. I am very pleased with the result and will certainly use again should the need arise and am more than happy to recommend to family and friends. Chris Mills
Customer in Warrington Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Excellent work, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced two light fittings for us as a rush job, at a very reasonable cost. Everything works and looks great. Martin was a lovely bloke, friendly and professional, will certainly be using them again!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Proficient and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done according to agreed budget and schedule in an efficient, effective and friendly manner. Martin was an exemplary professional - personable and informative. He was at pains to ensure that he left the work areas in a clean and tidy state.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Friendly and efficent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inside sockets fitted and supplied ,outside socket fitted and supplied. Very quick efficient clean friendly and good advice on light fittings also fitted and supplied. No complaints would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The right man for the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, professional, honest, friendly, polite, courteous, good workmanship and tidy. No concerns what so ever .Everything was done well and hassle free, starting from booking to a pleasant & good work. Will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 15/08/2018
Replacement of faulty toilet extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After I had requested a visit, Martin arrived promptly at the time agreed. Assessed the work required and gave me full details and price. Work was completed in half an hour and tested. Cleared up after work was completed, I did not need to do anything. Highly Recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Professional & reassuring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He installed a ceiling fan. He was very competent & professional and did a very good job despite complexity of fan & exterior wiring in my flat. He immediately appeared professional & well equipped. He was in total contrast to previous electrician who worked for me. He (Mohawk) was in budget.
David, Lancashire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Brilliant and fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Be more than happy to recommend! Brilliant job and very professional! Already booked for more works to be done! 5 stars!
Stephen, Cheshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Brilliant job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a hotchpotch of spotlights in kitchen and bathroom, and wanted a quote to upgrade to LED lights. Martin turned up on time and gave me a cost and time for the job, I was happy with. He turned up as agreed, did a perfect job and left the place spotless. What more can you ask for! Excellent would not hesitate to recommend him.
Frank, Merseyside Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018