We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mohawk Electrical Services

Profile thumb logo update with credits 11.04.20 cropped
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are Mohawk Electrical Ltd 

NICEIC Registered Electricians : (D608314)

Qualified professionals with over 30 years' experience in Commercial, Domestic and Industrial installations of all types.

We provide a polite, professional service, free estimates and a written quote along with a clear copy of our terms and conditions stating our fees and never charge a call out fee.

All our work carries a 12 month no quibble guarantee on parts supplied by us as well as labour (subject to our terms and conditions) and technical advice comes for free

We are proud to be affiliated with

Which Trusted Trader
CheckaTrade.com
Corgi Homeplan
British Gas Local Heroes

' Forget Cowboys - Call the Chief '

www.mohawkservices.co.uk

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • More Services

    • energy efficiency surveys
    • design
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast, high quality, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed multiple sockets upgraded and a new consumer unit. We also had a survey of the wiring as we were worried it was getting on a bit. The survey was reasonably-priced and quick. Turns out we didn't need any re-wiring. The new consumer unit that was supplied and fitted for us is clearly very high quality and I was given clear and thorough instruction as to its use and maintenance. The fitting of the new unit and upgrading of sockets (and fitting of additional sockets) was done quickly and skillfully, with minimal disruption. Communication was excellent throughout, the advice we received was excellent (and there was no sales pitch), and the work was done tidily and on time. In short, a first-class service that we would happily recommend to anyone and will definitely use again.
James in Warrington Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time efficient job was done quickly and Martin cleared everything up and he was very confident in his workmanship would use again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st time I had Martin come do a job for me, 1st class work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Professional work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Multiple jobs completed, all rubbish cleaned up and left tidy, all jobs completed to a very good standard.
Paul in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Great job - quick, clean and pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a burnt out socket at my grandparents’ house. Area was left clean and tidy, and took the time to leave a note for me outlining what had been done. Reasonable price for a job well done. Thanks again, Martin.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Another great job completed by Martin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside Light. Martin's service was first class from the first phone call explaining the issue to fixing the problem. Through in his work and time keeping fantastic. Price for the full job very competitive. Will continue to call Mohawk when jobs required.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great guy is Martin nothing was to much trouble.. he keeps you well informed about the work and the progress I could not fault him or his work and the quality of the materials he uses.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Bathroom extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service provided. Martin spent a lot of his time prior to the installation to work out the best possible option. Was very clear in explaining what needs to be done and why. Listened to every single request that I had. Came on time, as he always does, did the job exactly as we discussed. Left the house clean and tidy. Excellent job.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen lights exchanged for circular LED lights. Have used Martin before and so chose him to do my lights. He is very personable easy to talk to. He got delayed but phoned to inform me. Quoted good price for the job. Was very quick completing the work and cleaned up after himself. He also put up with me chatting to him nonstop! Would highly recommend him !
Customer in Warrington Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fitted us in when another trader let us down. Pleased with quality of work. Fitted new led lights moved light switch new plug point and a number of small jobs.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was very polite and proficient and fixed my lights in no time at all. I can highly recommend this company. Very reasonable prices too. Arrived on the arranged date and was on time. He even had the part required to fix problem so no waiting on parts.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Martin McGrath from Mohawk Electrical Services Ltd via a recommendation from our local heating engineers Birchwood Heating. Martin quickly arranged to call round to fit a shower power point isolator and replace a defective plug socket as well as taking a look at an old outside security light that had refused to extinguish and had to have the bulb removed to turn it off, the pricing was fully explained and in my opinion competitive. Martin arrived on time, was polite and also observed social distancing for the Covid 19 restrictions, he explained that he was working to the Trusted Traders code of conduct and that he was fully qualified and insured. He checked my fuse board and wiring before replacing the socket and isolator, he then moved onto the security light which he advised replacing for a more modern LED unit as a more cost effective solution, being surprised at the low cost of the new lights I requested two more be installed covering the side and rear of our property. I am very pleased with the result and will certainly use again should the need arise and am more than happy to recommend to family and friends. Chris Mills
Customer in Warrington Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Excellent work, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced two light fittings for us as a rush job, at a very reasonable cost. Everything works and looks great. Martin was a lovely bloke, friendly and professional, will certainly be using them again!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Proficient and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done according to agreed budget and schedule in an efficient, effective and friendly manner. Martin was an exemplary professional - personable and informative. He was at pains to ensure that he left the work areas in a clean and tidy state.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Friendly and efficent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inside sockets fitted and supplied ,outside socket fitted and supplied. Very quick efficient clean friendly and good advice on light fittings also fitted and supplied. No complaints would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The right man for the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, professional, honest, friendly, polite, courteous, good workmanship and tidy. No concerns what so ever .Everything was done well and hassle free, starting from booking to a pleasant & good work. Will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 15/08/2018
Replacement of faulty toilet extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After I had requested a visit, Martin arrived promptly at the time agreed. Assessed the work required and gave me full details and price. Work was completed in half an hour and tested. Cleared up after work was completed, I did not need to do anything. Highly Recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Professional & reassuring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He installed a ceiling fan. He was very competent & professional and did a very good job despite complexity of fan & exterior wiring in my flat. He immediately appeared professional & well equipped. He was in total contrast to previous electrician who worked for me. He (Mohawk) was in budget.
David, Lancashire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Brilliant and fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Be more than happy to recommend! Brilliant job and very professional! Already booked for more works to be done! 5 stars!
Stephen, Cheshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Brilliant job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a hotchpotch of spotlights in kitchen and bathroom, and wanted a quote to upgrade to LED lights. Martin turned up on time and gave me a cost and time for the job, I was happy with. He turned up as agreed, did a perfect job and left the place spotless. What more can you ask for! Excellent would not hesitate to recommend him.
Frank, Merseyside Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was instructed to trace and fix a problem with electrical installation in our kitchen ( after we were down by another electrician). Martin arrived on time and carried out work as required. He was also happy to assist with some additional work asked on the day. Overall we are very happy with Martin who was very professional and friendly
Kris Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Prompt, approachable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me informed, prompt, courteous, approachable.
Ray, Cheshire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Thoroughly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin, responded quickly to an email request, came out to assess the job, provided a very competitive quote and then came back to complete the work as agreed. Really nice guy and a pleasure to deal with. Most importantly, he's done a fantastic job, for the price agreed, in the time frame suggested. Would have no hesitation at all recommending him to friends, family and anyone else who is looking for reliability, professionalism and top quality.
Graham Dando Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Happy to recommend - excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin did a full rewire of our house and visited 2 or 3 times beforehand to make sure of exactly what we needed. The work was carried out when he said it would and took a little longer than first though but he kept us informed throughout and explained everything fully before he did it. The quote was adhered to and he went over and above what we expected of him, cleaning up after himself and making sure all was tidy when we returned from holiday. On top of that Martin is very friendly and sociable, easy to get along with. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Janet F Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
Excellent and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had extra plug sockets added to bedroom, the work was completed as agreed, and I was talked through the work before he started. Even though it took a little longer than expected due to unforeseen problem with the room, it came in on budget.
Andrew, Cheshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018