We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MHL

Profile thumb rgb.jpg for websites

4.8

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

MHL are a team of award winning boiler, gas and heating experts, specialising in the service, repair and installation of gas and oil appliances, along with general maintenance to heating systems and controls.

We are registered with Gas Safe and OFTEC to domestic and comercial level helping us provide solutions, however large or small your requirements are. Our expert engineers are trained to the highest level, up-to-date with the latest technology and supported by a friendly and knowledgeable office team who are ready to answer your call.

Proudly recommended by the consumer group Which? and with a long list of professional accreditations. MHL provide a complete gas and oil maintenance package, and with high levels of customer service, fast reaction times and affordable rates, you won't need to go anywhere else. If you require a competitive, no obligation quotation then just contact the team...we are here to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • domestic
    • commercial
    • catering
    • mobile catering
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

4.8
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The usual comprehensive and competent annual boiler service
Peter Stone Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Powerflush and replacement pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work very professionally carried out and everything done was explained in full to me.
Patricia O'Neill Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Excellent customer service and quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler was failing and Moorhouse Heating came out at short notice and were able to keep boiler going until they were able to fit new boiler couple of days later. Service was excellent and would definitely use Moorhouse again. Would strongly recommend
Lizbeg Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Brilliant Job Moorhouse Heating Limited.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was beautifully done. All I had to do was to call the company and they took care of everything else, from A to Z in no time. It is worth mentioning that their technician showed up in a uniform and was extremely polite, and weary of not disturbing anybody around him while conducting his work. I am very happy and actually signed up my business for their annual servicing plan. Highly recommend!
Saleh Elmasri Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient annual boiler service, taking less than an hour. Polite, courteous. Reasonable charge.
Geoffrey Phillips Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Fixing a failed combi-boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler is working well again. They arrived when promised, made no mess and were very polite.
Richard Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company provided an engineer who arrived at the said time got on with the job in hand and completed in good time and left the premises tidy.
dave 60 Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Easy and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dissatisfaction with another trader led me to find this firm on this site. Booking was extremely easy and the service was carried out promptly and tidily. The paper-work was efficiently delivered instantly. So far I am very happy with this choice.
Michael Harrison Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as explained to me to my complete satisfaction
peacerfish Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Moorhouse twice. On both occasions I have encountered personable, professional and knowledgeable staff and the work has been completed efficiently, to a high standard at reasonable cost.
Brian22 Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018