We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MHL

Profile thumb rgb.jpg for websites

4.8

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

MHL are a team of award winning boiler, gas and heating experts, specialising in the service, repair and installation of gas and oil appliances, along with general maintenance to heating systems and controls.

We are registered with Gas Safe and OFTEC to domestic and comercial level helping us provide solutions, however large or small your requirements are. Our expert engineers are trained to the highest level, up-to-date with the latest technology and supported by a friendly and knowledgeable office team who are ready to answer your call.

Proudly recommended by the consumer group Which? and with a long list of professional accreditations. MHL provide a complete gas and oil maintenance package, and with high levels of customer service, fast reaction times and affordable rates, you won't need to go anywhere else. If you require a competitive, no obligation quotation then just contact the team...we are here to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • domestic
    • commercial
    • catering
    • mobile catering
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

4.8
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by a very knowledgeable engineer
BIgfelladaniel Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Neat tidy job - professional, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put in a new boiler last year for me and did an annual service. Double checked and tested everything. Checked we were happy with boiler performance and advice. Highly recommend.
Rachel Wood Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Great work done quickly and effectively
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service carried out very efficiently. Good cost and polite staff.
spud19870 Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Installation of new boiler - very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, efficient and conscientious. Easy to contact and book. Tidy, on time and good communication. Boiler works, warm rooms and hot water comes out of taps.
Caroline Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Efficient, well priced and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler service man from MH was polite and informative. He arrived promptly and was really efficient in getting the oil boiler service done. He had the spare parts he needed in the van, and gave some helpful advice about oil boiler usage, which was really appreciated. Thanks very much, would highly recommend. We also found the quotes for the service from MH were better value than other companies in the area.
Emily Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my annual boiler service done. Engineer was very polite and courteous, worked swiftly but thoroughly. No problems at all, have used Moorhouse Heating before and will use them again. No hesitation in recommending.
Neil Fraser Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with, on time, excellent work.
Explorations Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician arrived in good time and carried out the work efficiently and effectively. He provided a verbal summary of the work and followed this up with a Gas Service Record document by e-mail shortly after.
PDS, PDS Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Competent boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done efficiently and with care. The workman seemed to do the work confidently.
Stuart Walters Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time efficient and clean job
Ian M Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017