We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MHL

Profile thumb rgb.jpg for websites

4.8

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

MHL are a team of award winning boiler, gas and heating experts, specialising in the service, repair and installation of gas and oil appliances, along with general maintenance to heating systems and controls.

We are registered with Gas Safe and OFTEC to domestic and comercial level helping us provide solutions, however large or small your requirements are. Our expert engineers are trained to the highest level, up-to-date with the latest technology and supported by a friendly and knowledgeable office team who are ready to answer your call.

Proudly recommended by the consumer group Which? and with a long list of professional accreditations. MHL provide a complete gas and oil maintenance package, and with high levels of customer service, fast reaction times and affordable rates, you won't need to go anywhere else. If you require a competitive, no obligation quotation then just contact the team...we are here to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • domestic
    • commercial
    • catering
    • mobile catering
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

4.8
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete Batstone did a brilliant job for us; it was complicated and required a lot of problem solving and creative thinking. We have never had a better heating engineer, anywhere, ever. He was very solicitous in follow up.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Boiler installation and maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MHL installed a new combi boiler in January 2016 and they've performed the annual service each year since.
Geoffrey in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 28/01/2016
Very positive experience all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A simple boiler service was achieved through use of their mobile app to easily pick a date and time convenient to me. Immediate text confirmation of appointment and on the day another text confirming arrival time. Friendly and competent technician. When it came to payment, the card machine couldn't get a mobile signal so solved quickly through payment via their website, ie no waiting for invoice and paying via sort code, etc. Modern tech made this service so easy for me. I will most certainly be using this company again.
Murray, Oxfordshire Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had thought getting a replacement boiler would be a real hassle, but far from it. A phone call and an e-mail with a couple of photos got me a same-day quote and within the week the new boiler was fitted; efficient, friendly, fuss-free. Brilliant.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional customer service, actually the best company we've ever used, congratulations to the owners and staff. We have a Worcester combi Boiler and desperately needed repair as we had no hot water. After trying to find someone local most companies communication was appalling so we was relieved when we found Morehouse heating, who travelled from Oxford to Dunstable to repair. They came out within 24hrs we also had regular updates as an ETA and when Jake arrived his friendly manner and knowledge was superb, one hour later we are up and running. We Highly Recommend This company, and the call out charge and workmanship was extremely well priced, especially for the level of service we received.
Nigel Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Very Quick Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler went into lockout and I checked my oil level and it was ok. I noticed that the copper pipe had a hole in it, and was leaking oil, I called Moorhouse Heating who service my boiler, and it was fixed in under 3 hours from calling them. Great company
Terry Byron, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Really impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am so rarely moved to write reviews but this firm deserves a mention. Our Worcester Bosch combi boiler was 15 years old and leaked fairly regularly. I was quoted by three other companies to replace it. All produced much the same price for the same boiler (a Greenstar 30i), all said it would take two days to install (heating off overnight) and all said I would need to wait six weeks to two months for an appointment. Two weekends ago the boiler sprang another leak, a serious one this time, and I found Moorhouse via a Google search, hoping they could patch it up at short notice and also quote to replace it. They answered the phone on a Sunday and sent a bloke out next day to quote. The price was several hundred pounds cheaper than the others, they replaced the boiler within one day (and in Easter week) and he did a great, tidy job in six hours (not two days) with zero fuss, taking the old boiler and all rubbish with him. New boiler has a ten-year (ten year) parts and labour guarantee (this firm being a trusted Worcester installer) and has been working flawlessly thus far. Can’t rate them highly enough.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Great communication and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our first boiler service and first time using Moorhouse. It was very straight forward to make a booking and we were impressed with the automated email and text confirmation that was received promptly afterwards. The individual who came to complete the service gave us a call in the morning and then update later that day on his ETA, was extremely friendly and very tidy. Would highly recommend and good value
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moorhouse have kept my old central heating boiler serviced and going well for several years now and when it finally gave up (over a weekend in mid-January) I was very glad I knew who to contact. Prompt diagnosis, helpful discussion, courteous attention throughout. The new boiler and new pump were fitted within the agreed day by skilful engineers, backed up by a well-organised and reliable firm.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Prompt, professional, first rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our underfloor heating. They were the third company we contacted but the first who were willing to take on what was a small job in the height of winter. Engineer arrived on time and quickly identified the precise cause of the problem. It was repaired in minutes by replacing a motorised valve and he took the trouble of showing me how the old part had failed and also demonstrating the action of the new part. Very impressed indeed.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moorehouse heating installed a new boiler for me last year and have just had them back for its first service. The installation was perfect, arrived on time no mess whatsoever and same for service. They will not let you down.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Excellent service and product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating/boiler needed overhauling/replacing. The work was booked in fairly quickly on a convenient day and progressed very well according to the agreed price (very reasonable). The removal, installation service and the equipment installed were exactly as expected, the job was done quickly but carefully which was very welcome just before a very cold winter.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 01/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our annual boiler service is always carried out professionally and carefully, and a recent emergency with the pump was sorted out very quickly, in spite of a high workload. Excellent service!
Bottomley Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The usual excellent service I have come to depend on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My annual boiler service was once again carried out very efficiently and to time by a pleasant and informative service engineer, a real asset to his company.
Cedar Gables Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moorhouse Heating were excellent in all respects. Booking the work was very straightforward, we were kept very well informed before and during the work, and the supporting paperwork was also very good. It is very reassuring that Moorhouse are able and willing to help with the smooth running of our boiler.
Hugh & Alison Sharrard Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tricky to find people to service oil boilers, and Moorhouse Heating were a great find - Excellent service all round.
Whitaker Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Prompt efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first time using Moorhouse for my annual oil boiler service. I have nothing but good things to say about the experience and will certainly use them again.
Baile Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Definitely the right people for the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler needed. Everything fully explained during the fitting. Inevitable quirks & niggles dealt with professionally. You're left with the feeling that your boiler and it's long-term healthy operation is just as important to them as it is to you!
Sjoerd Vogt Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service at a reasonable price for a boiler service Engineer really helpful
Frenchie Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Emergency call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to sort a problem with a non functioning gas boiler in "the big freeze". Actually a plumber who had been called as we had as leak as well had sorted the problem out, so the problem was solved by the time they arrived I had no problem with paying the call out fee but felt the invoice was rude and extortionate - £96 - no work needed and time at property about 5 mins. What I really take exception to is being offered a 20% reduction on by next boiler service for leaving a top - maximum score review. I feel this is unethical and wrong and I for one will be looking for an alternative firm to service my boiler from now on.
FaithEH Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2018)
Dear Faith, you called us on the coldest night of the year and asked us to attend to your broken boiler. Although we were quite literally snowed under I did everything possible to help you, and dispatched one of our engineers the following day. Although we had terrible problems with the severe weather conditions, we attended as planned only to find another company was in attendance. You had made no attempt to cancel your appointment and therefore were charge for the visit. I am sure the members of Which? will be able to see past your poor review which is unfair, unkind and unnecessary.
Excellent annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The usual comprehensive and competent annual boiler service
Peter Stone Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Powerflush and replacement pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work very professionally carried out and everything done was explained in full to me.
Patricia O'Neill Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Excellent customer service and quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler was failing and Moorhouse Heating came out at short notice and were able to keep boiler going until they were able to fit new boiler couple of days later. Service was excellent and would definitely use Moorhouse again. Would strongly recommend
Lizbeg Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Brilliant Job Moorhouse Heating Limited.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was beautifully done. All I had to do was to call the company and they took care of everything else, from A to Z in no time. It is worth mentioning that their technician showed up in a uniform and was extremely polite, and weary of not disturbing anybody around him while conducting his work. I am very happy and actually signed up my business for their annual servicing plan. Highly recommend!
Saleh Elmasri Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient annual boiler service, taking less than an hour. Polite, courteous. Reasonable charge.
Geoffrey Phillips Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Fixing a failed combi-boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler is working well again. They arrived when promised, made no mess and were very polite.
Richard Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company provided an engineer who arrived at the said time got on with the job in hand and completed in good time and left the premises tidy.
dave 60 Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Easy and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dissatisfaction with another trader led me to find this firm on this site. Booking was extremely easy and the service was carried out promptly and tidily. The paper-work was efficiently delivered instantly. So far I am very happy with this choice.
Michael Harrison Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as explained to me to my complete satisfaction
peacerfish Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Moorhouse twice. On both occasions I have encountered personable, professional and knowledgeable staff and the work has been completed efficiently, to a high standard at reasonable cost.
Brian22 Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by a very knowledgeable engineer
BIgfelladaniel Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Neat tidy job - professional, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put in a new boiler last year for me and did an annual service. Double checked and tested everything. Checked we were happy with boiler performance and advice. Highly recommend.
Rachel Wood Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Great work done quickly and effectively
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service carried out very efficiently. Good cost and polite staff.
spud19870 Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Installation of new boiler - very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, efficient and conscientious. Easy to contact and book. Tidy, on time and good communication. Boiler works, warm rooms and hot water comes out of taps.
Caroline Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Efficient, well priced and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler service man from MH was polite and informative. He arrived promptly and was really efficient in getting the oil boiler service done. He had the spare parts he needed in the van, and gave some helpful advice about oil boiler usage, which was really appreciated. Thanks very much, would highly recommend. We also found the quotes for the service from MH were better value than other companies in the area.
Emily Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my annual boiler service done. Engineer was very polite and courteous, worked swiftly but thoroughly. No problems at all, have used Moorhouse Heating before and will use them again. No hesitation in recommending.
Neil Fraser Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with, on time, excellent work.
Explorations Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician arrived in good time and carried out the work efficiently and effectively. He provided a verbal summary of the work and followed this up with a Gas Service Record document by e-mail shortly after.
PDS, PDS Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Competent boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done efficiently and with care. The workman seemed to do the work confidently.
Stuart Walters Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time efficient and clean job
Ian M Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Boiler service done on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Landlords cert sent within 1 hour
Ian Mills Posted on 04/11/2017 , work completed 04/11/2017
Central Heating Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central Heating stopped working after a recent power cut. I called Moorhouse Heating and they had an engineer here within the hour. Fixed the problem immediately , great service, would recommend.
Mr Sharp Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service on boiler, retained contractor based on reliability
kdccdk Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, our second annual one from Moorhouse. Really knows his stuff with these modern complicated boilers.
Howard Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Very polite, good time keeping and clean working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, would recommend. Loosened a seized radiator valve too which took all of one minute. Thank you.
Matthew Hinton Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Annual Servicing... as professional as ever...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just like last time, the Moorhouse Heating team are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They turn up on time and are efficient and effective... what more could you ask for.
John R Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Not completed the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked an engineer (who turned up on time) for an oil boiler service and to replace a pump/valve as the lower part of the house was not heating. The boiler has been serviced and performs much better, unfortunately the heating hasn't been fixed.
Stewie Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Quick response time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to book in after phone call. Workman arrived within the specified time slot and resolved issue quickly.
Barnes Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Excellent work on our church oil fired boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did a first class job on our church boiler. He explained what was required and did everything necessary, including a thorough clean of the combustion chamber. I have no hesitation in recommending Tim Moorhouse and his conscientious team. They will be used by us from now on.
J Burrows Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Service of LPG Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the service from this company from the initial on line enquiry to the delivery of the service and invoicing.
Cotswolds Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
The help you want. Moorhouse Kidlington.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having my boiler condemned was not the best news I could get. I was a bit upset that this was due to being out of date more than really dangerous ( Rival gas supplier ). I choose Moorhouse almost nothing is said against them. What I liked on meeting them is they don't scrap things that can be reused and similar. It turns out most of my old system can be reused. Thanks for the very genuine service and advice.
nigel p Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was prompt, thorough, helpful and clear - and also helped me think through the merits of changing the boiler and when. A very good experience altogether
Elisabeth Long Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
FIRST CLASS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer (Anthony) arrived on schedule. Very pleasant and extremely informative. Fixed the issue straightaway and completed the annual boiler check. I will, without question, use Moorhouse Heating in future. Very reassuring that I happened by chance to come across the company.
Pete Oxford Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Boiler service and installed boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them for 20 years and I'm very happy. I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else.
Creighton, South Gloucester Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Completed promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed broken boiler. Also do our annual servicing. Happy to recommend
Mr Chamberlain, Uffington Posted on 27/09/2015 , work completed 27/09/2015
Service boilers both gas and oil at own and rental properties
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and trustworthy. Clean and tidy workers and pleasant to have around. Prompt responses to any emergency.
Mrs H, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/10/2013 , work completed 27/10/2013