We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MS Kitchens & Bedrooms Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb ms square logo

4.8

26 Reviews

About

Established in 1993, our family-run business have many years experience in designing, planning and installing your dream Kitchen, Bedroom or Home Office. We offer a no obligation home visit and quote. We have our very own workshop where we make made to measure, colour matched furniture in bespoke, contemporary and traditional styles. We are extremely proud that over 60% of our work is done by recommendation.

For further information, visit our website http://www.mskitchensandbedrooms.com

or call our stunning Showroom at Pontefract

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bedroom design and installation

Customer reviews

4.8
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional, exemplary, caring customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Popped in to the showroom because a kitchen tap installed during a kitchen refurbishment about 4 years ago had started dripping. Also, I wanted an additional hanging rail for a wardrobe installed during a bedroom refurbishment from about the same time. I was warmly welcomed and Steve and colleague soon identified from their files that the tap was still under warranty and they swiftly contacted the supplier for replacement valves. I was also assured by Steve that he'd arrange for an additional hanging rail to be cut to length and be ready for collection. Today (the following day!) I received the replacement valves in the post and when I phoned to thank Steve and team for such speedy, responsive service, was told that the rail was also ready for me! Two relatively very small items in comparison to the big jobs MS normally undertake but it's because of the team's consistent attention to the smallest of details as well as always providing exemplary, professional, friendly and caring customer service that I can recommend MS Kitchens and Bedrooms with 100% confidence. Once again, thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire06/08/2019
Patient and accommodating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent design manager, very patient manner and tried very hard to speed along the completion date, but, due to the delay in receiving the worktop from Spain, the whole project ran over by several months, very pleased with the outcome.
Carole Anne, West Yorkshire18/04/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two wardrobes made and fitted by MS Kitchens and Bedrooms, absolutely over the moon with the look and finish! These were just what I asked for and more! Would not hesitate to use this company. Thank you Gary!
Customer in North Yorkshire26/03/2019
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living in an apartment was always going to be a challenge when having a new kitchen fitted. MS Kitchens & Bathrooms were friendly, on time and very tidy. I am really pleased with my kitchen. It looks stylish and stunning. Communication with Gary from the firm was excellent.
Anne, West Yorkshire11/03/2019
A good job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great showroom and very helpful staff. Thanks to Steve for his excellent planning and advice. Thanks to Russ for fitting the furniture in 2 bedrooms and an office. Work was completed on schedule. Good efficient service and would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in West Yorkshire26/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new worktop, sink unit and hob unit fitted. The staff were helpful, kept us informed about dates the work would be done. Fitter arrived on time, work was done to a good standard and left everything tidy. MS were recommended by family who had work done and would recommend them.
Norah, West Yorkshire26/02/2019
Good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed on the appointed dates. There were a couple of minor issues to resolve but they are being dealt with as quickly as they can when the parts arrive.
Julie, West Yorkshire11/02/2019
Friendly & very organized
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new kitchen and it is great. The fitters were all very good and I had no problems at all. I was happy to give them a house key while I was away overnight. They were thoughtful and helpful.
Margaret, West Yorkshire17/01/2019
Quality work and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job MS have done for me and both times I have been pleased with the results. I have recommended this company to several of my friends
Elaine07/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone within the company were helpful, pleasant and very professional.
Regena, West Yorkshire20/10/2018
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the service was fantastic. Gary helped with designing our wardrobes and was very easy to contact throughout the process when I had any questions. Russ who fitted our wardrobes was very tidy with his work and has done a great job! They exceeded our expectations and cannot thank them enough for what they have done. The finish of the wardrobes is amazing.
Grace126/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader has worked on our 3 bedrooms and has now completed work on our new kitchen, very satisfied, very professional, top quality units (bespoke), will definitely recommend.
Paul, West Yorkshire06/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant experience from start to finish. A fantastic showroom with quality bedrooms and kitchens. The staff were helpful and friendly from showroom to designer and fitter, I would recommend them and use them again in the future.
Glynis, West Yorkshire27/06/2018
Thank You!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely showroom, modern and vast variety of units. Steve very helpful and accommodating. Workers, efficient, clean and tidy. Great doing business with a local company. Thank you.
Stephanie, West Yorkshire01/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this firm to fit bespoke furniture to most of the rooms in the house over the last 3 years, which speaks for itself. Excellent relationship with the firm & its employees. Very good standard of fitting.
Susan, West Yorkshire23/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class.
Michael, West Yorkshire21/09/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All cupboard doors and worktops renewed. Sink replaced and taps. Two cupboards added. The kitchen is now modern and looks much bigger.
Richard, West Yorkshire11/09/2017
Excellent job - efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, on time and well presented. Fitted wardrobes efficiently with minimum disruption. Tidied area before leaving, including communal area (live in an apartment). Really pleased with all aspects of service I received from contacting them to completion.
Millicent Ann, West Yorkshire08/09/2017
Prompt and prf. Job well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above. Prompt, prof. Job Well Done.
Margaret, West Yorkshire04/09/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to have my two front bedrooms refurbished. I called into MS Kitchens & Bedrooms and after looking at the displays, we arranged for Steve to come and do some measurements and then to prepare some drawings based on our discussions. I went to the showrooms to view them and after more discussion during which Steve adapted the design a little and I adopted some suggestions of his, I placed an order. I used their recommended sub contractors for the ancillary work, plastering and electrics and everything went very smoothly, preparation work was completed beforehand, MS came when arranged, worked over several days and always left everything tidy and clean at the end of each day and electrician followed on and completed. Very satisfied with the work that was done and the standard to which it was done.
Susan Crane, Pontefract15/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having had an excellent job down by MS on our main Bedroom in August 2014, we decided to invite the company to replace worktops and Hob, oven and sink in our kitchen Once again, Steve very professionally and patiently listened to our questions and thoughts and then worked with us to identify potential solutions. We've, once again, found the MS service and attention to detail to be exemplary. 'Friendliness' is a word I should have added in my previous report because everyone we came into contact with at MS was unfailingly friendly and attentive whether it was staff in the showroom or the fitters on site. Once again, we've been left with a quality kitchen. Steve and the company were able to match the best price we could find for our Bosch Oven as well as providing the current free pans offer! We'd thought about buying the hob and oven online but there was no need! This may well be a small company but our two experiences have been totally positive. All the staff appear totally focused on providing 100% positive customer experience and value for money. We don't give 5* lightly!! MS definitely deserve the ratings! Thanks
pontelad31/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exemplary customer service. Very good Value for Money. (Because of this 5* service we later used the company to undertake remedial work in our Kitchen). Their attention to detail was wonderful. Steve very patiently but knowledgeably guided us through a number of different options regarding our total re-design of our main bedroom. At no point did we feel he was taking over, rather, that he was working very professionally to help us identify our priorities and then offering potential solutions. I've waited for a few months before offering this comment to make sure that we're still happy with the work and materials - and we most certainly are! The workmanship and materials are first class, the installation was as painless as such projects can be - the installers ensured they left our landing, stairs and carpets clean and useable each evening after the day's work and they were able to accommodate a couple of tweaks as the work progressed with no problem at all. We'd asked Steve to manage the project so he organised the electrician and plasterer. Both were very professional - the plasterer was the best we've ever used not only because of the perfectly flat walls and ceiling (which we'd expect) but because of his personality and approach. The Electrician similarly was excellent and coincidentally was the electrician Steve allocated when we had work done on our Kitchen. We'd checked out B&Q and one or two other Bedroom providers before selecting MS. It was clear from our first meeting at their showroom that we'd be in safe hands - and we were. Thanks.
pontelad31/05/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our second fitting and both equally proficient. Arrived on time and finished within the day. Both fitted wardrobes look amazing and very smooth running. Only have 2 bedrooms or I would have them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/01/2015
Reassuringly professional,friendly and value for M
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve's excellent knowledge and experience along with his ability to listen to and understand our thoughts for our main bedroom design really helped. Quality preparation and planning! Add to that really attentive, skilled and similarly professional fitters who were working with quality products and we've now got a bedroom to be proud of. We'd shopped around before following the strong recommendations of some trusted friends who had used the company for several of their own home projects. So pleased we did! Steve sorted a terrific plasterer and electrician who worked seamlessly with the excellent company fitters. Made it a lot easier and less worry for us. There were a couple of minor glitches with a surface and a less than perfect edge but quality companies demonstrate why they're quality when inevitable problems occur and Steve and team sorted the glitches Efficiently and with no fuss! We know we've got high quality at a fair price and on the strength of our very positive experience we're now working with Steve again to plan a refurbishment for our Kitchen.
32621/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality fittings. Highly skilled tradesmen, qualified tradesmen for each discipline i.e. joiners, electricians, plumber,tiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing but praise for MS. From planing to fitting everything was very professional. Turned up when promised, fitters great, quality excellent. Terms good as well. Pay deposit, balance on completion. Would use again.
PreeceUK03/12/2007