We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

My Lock Locksmith

Profile thumb mylock logo

4.8

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

MY LOCKS has been in business for over 10 years, providing locksmith and key cutting services in both the Farnborough and Uxbridge areas.

Coming from a military background I take all aspects of my work seriously, be it helping or giving advice over the phone, quoting for a job or carrying out any work required, this is all done to the highest standard.

Visit our website to find out more about what I can do for you and see more customer testimonials and see details of our trustworthy staff.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • key cutting
    • security upgrades
    • lock changes
    • burgulary repa

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service on urgent callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unable to lock my French doors and it took just 30 minutes for My Lock Locksmiths to arrive on a dark cold Saturday evening. It didn't take long to find the problem, requiring an adjustment to the locking mechanism, although it did take 50 minutes to fix. It was a case of perseverance trying various adjustments until the issue was resolved, with agreement that if it reoccurred it would be adjusted free of charge. Polite and courteous throughout. Reasonable price taking into account the very quick attendance. I would definitely use My Lock Locksmiths again if needed!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 23/01/2021
Great professional service - Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got in touch with My Locks because we'd just bought a house and wanted to get all the locks changed. Martin visited to measure the lock cylinders, gave me a quote and then ordered in the locks. I think he has a selection of locks in stock, but some of the ones I requested were high security ones which had to be ordered specially. They took about a week to arrive after which Martin came back and fitted all the requested locks. He works fast, obviously enjoys the job and even did a couple of little extras like adjusting the back door and garage door so they closed better. Price was as quoted and payment was easy (card/contactless). My only quibble was during the initial correspondence it was a bit difficult to get a date pinned down and I had to call more than once to get hold of him on a day when he was available to pop round. It would have been better if we were just booked in in the first place. Once I got hold of him though, the service was indeed impeccable with good communication every step of the way. Overall I'm very happy and wouldn't hesitate to use again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 23/11/2019
Great work, fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called 'My Lock' when the latch on my front door had broken, not what you need only a few days before Christmas. They (I'm very sorry I can't remember the gentleman's name) said they could be with me in a couple of hours, on the same day and they arrived on time. They explained their hourly rate was £65, plus the cost of any materials. When they looked at the door they explained the latch had broken and would need replacing and said the total cost would be £120. Forty mins later the latch had been replaced, I was able to pay by card and the job was done. They were polite and efficient and I felt comfortable with them in my home (plus they put up with my 3 crazy dogs sniffing around). I couldn't have asked for more, that's why I have given them 5 stars.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Great work, very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a window Lock fixed. Martin came out on the day he said he would and fixed it to our full satisfaction. He even fixed the front door for nothing.
Lethbridge Posted on 10/06/2018 , work completed 10/06/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin came out very quickly to fix the front door lock, which was stiff, and release the central bolt on the patio doors. This was a tricky job but Martin was quick to solve the problem so the doors are now useable again, thank you for a great service.
Anne, Berkshire Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out within an hour of contact. V friendly. Would use again.
Janice, Surrey Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My patio doors & windows were originally installed by another company who were terrible including their aftercare service. Martin adjusted my doors so that they worked smoothly as they should have been when fitted other company.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 16/07/2017 , work completed 16/07/2017
Unbelievable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locked myself out of my house. Luckily a neighbour knew Martin of My Locks. It was 7pm in the evening, following approx. 10 after a call to Martin and he was at my house and within moments had me safely back indoors. Brilliant service, excellent value for money.
Ken, Hampshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two locks replaced which I needed to have the same key for. This was done without any problems. Service was prompt and the work was excellent. Would definitely use this company again.
Lynne, Surrey Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having locked myself out of my property - which had only recently been fitted with sophisticated new locks - I called Martin to help negotiation access. He was exemplary. Attended the property within 25 minutes and spent 45 minutes (or more) testing entry points. Fast, efficient and highly recommended.
Alasdair, Surrey Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Very quick and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very nice man who was exceedingly helpful. He managed to fix my door very quickly and was very knowledgeable.
Yvonne, Surrey Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed and I am recommending this trusted trader whole-heartedly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Excellent/prompt/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant man & extremely courteous. Will certainly use again - and recommend.
Pamela, Berkshire Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Another job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Martin's services a few times, he is timely, consistent and reliable. He completed work today in a very non invasive fashion, was impressive work and saved me a lot of money in new locks. Happy to recommend My Lock.
Jeremy, Middlesex Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use this person on a regular basis, he is always professional and efficient, and willing to put himself out for us. Very friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Yvonne, Middlesex Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Prompt & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy & professional at all times, with prompt response from all jobs put forward.
Kerry Ann, Middlesex Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin adjusted the patio doors at the rear of the house and fitted a thumb turn on the front door lock. He arrived on time with the equipment required and carried out the work efficiently, and at a reasonable price.
Samuel, Hampshire Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Brilliant all rounder!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin from My Lock arrived promptly, secured my wood back door and fitted a mortice lock on UPVC front door. He also replaced broken handles on two windows and gave me security advice.
Annie, Surrey Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin replaced my front and back door locks. He got them working correctly.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 01/10/2013 , work completed 01/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an emergency callout on Sunday, called around several places, all of which quoted very high prices. Martin's quote was very reasonable & he came on time, very friendly & professional.
jsg13 Posted on 04/09/2011 , work completed 04/09/2011