We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

My Trusted Electrician

Profile thumb my trusted electrician   logo copy
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

My Trusted Electrician - we do small jobs too :)

Reliable - Insured - Certified - Local - Flexible hours - Free quotes - Fast response.

We have videos of our work on our website as well as a larger photo gallery.

Here is a short list of some of our most commonly requested tasks which we competently carry out on a regular basis.

✓ Replacing Switches and Sockets.
✓ Replacing Light fittings.
✓ Fault Finding.
✓ Landlord Certificates.
✓ Residential and commercial Certificates.
✓ PAT - Portable Appliance Testing.
✓ Rewires - full.
✓ Fuseboards.
✓ Lighting design and control.
✓ Garden electrics and lighting.
✓ Media wiring.
✓ Heating wiring - Nest & Hive.

Thanks for reading :)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • lighting design
    • lighting control systems
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
EICR Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used My Trusted Electrician on many occasions now, they are very reliable, trustworthy and efficient. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed work was excellent. No mess, arrived on time all at a very keen price. We will definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Electrical inspection and report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Luke's firm on a number of occasions and always found them to be dependable and competitive. I have no hesitation in recommending them for any electrical need.
Paul in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect job done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
External lighting – very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As Which members we sought a solution to our electrical problem from a Which registered supplier and were not disappointed. We were very pleased at the work undertaken by Luke, this started when he spent a lot of time establishing exactly what we needed and then he gave us options on the solution to our requirements. At all times he kept us advised on the procurement of items and timing of installation and he checked back after the work to ensure we were happy and satisfied with the work that had been undertaken. We will not hesitate in turning to Luke again to address our electrical needs.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Replacement of Cooker hood - Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose My Trusted Electrician after reading very good reviews and we are so pleased with our decision. We found Luke Wichard is a very knowledgeable, trustworthy and friendly Electrician. Luke came to Check and give a free quote for replacement of cooker hood and replaced it once we ordered the new cooker hood. We are very pleased with his excellent tidy job. Many thanks Luke and Ciaran (admin) for your very friendly, reliable and excellent service for your customers! We would highly recommend ‘My Trusted Electrician’ and definitely use their service again in the future!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Fast, efficient, great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke diagnosed the problem immediately, went and got the parts, and fitted them all within the hour quoted for a fault-finding callout. Lovely guys and very friendly. Most of all, totally fixed the fault!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Nice job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke came at the arranged time, removed his shoes and quickly got on with fitting the cooker extractor fan. He was cheery, efficient, and tidy. He did a good job and cleared up afterwards. He explained how to work the unit. I have no hesitation in recommending him and will use him again in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Excellent electrician - high quality work and very reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work completed to a high quality, very tidy and completed in good time. Luke gave good advice during the initial inspection and provided a detailed estimate. Work was completed to a very high standard, Luke kept me apprised of progress and work was completed within the original estimate. An NICEIC certificate was provided soon after so I am assured the work has been completed to a certified level. Will confidently use this company again and I highly recommend Luke and My Trusted Electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Efficient, knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work Luke carried out (replacing an electric shower). He was efficient, knowledgeable and very helpful before and after the work was done; also, very polite and tidy. I found it easy to communicate with him about any concerns I had. I'm also happy with what was invoiced for the job. Would definitely approach MyTrustedElectrician again if I need more work to be carried out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019