We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

My Trusted Electrician

Profile thumb my trusted electrician   logo copy

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

My Trusted Electrician - we do small jobs too :)

Reliable - Insured - Certified - Local - Flexible hours - Free quotes - Fast response.

We have videos of our work on our website as well as a larger photo gallery.

Here is a short list of some of our most commonly requested tasks which we competently carry out on a regular basis.

✓ Replacing Switches and Sockets.
✓ Replacing Light fittings.
✓ Fault Finding.
✓ Landlord Certificates.
✓ Residential and commercial Certificates.
✓ PAT - Portable Appliance Testing.
✓ Rewires - full.
✓ Fuseboards.
✓ Lighting design and control.
✓ Garden electrics and lighting.
✓ Media wiring.
✓ Heating wiring - Nest & Hive.

Thanks for reading :)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • lighting design
    • lighting control systems
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thorough, friendly and clear.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was on time, efficient, clean and helpful throughout his visit. He was PAT testing and a few items were not easy to access but he was persistent but not reckless in pursuing each item. we'll use him again for sure.
Customer in Wandsworth Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Polite, competent, punctual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician initially sorted out a repeatedly tripping switch, he recommended a replacement of a ring in the kitchen. The work was done efficiently, punctually and politely. I can heartily recommend this electrician.
Kevin, Greater London Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Excellent workmanship, at a fair price, completed with the upmost professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke worked on my project and was, probably, the best sparks I have ever used, and I have used him several times since. He was extremely knowledgeable, Keen and precise, professional; as well as unscrupulously clean & tidy and courteous. He would often work late, to meet the needs; and ensure the deadline was met. I would have absolutely no problem in recommending his company to anyone who requires such a service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service again. Fast, clean and tidy worker who is extremely reliable and courteous. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Nice clean tidy worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the lighting in the kitchen updated from a strip light to 8 LED spot lights Luke took time to explain everything that needed to done and proceeded to carry out the work with excellent precision,we would definitely recommend him to friends and family
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Nice clean tidy worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the lighting in the kitchen updated from a strip light to 8 LED spot lights Luke took time to explain everything that needed to done and proceeded to carry out the work with excellent precision,we would definitely recommend him to friends and family
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Small domestic jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I usually dread employing trades but Luke made the whole process refreshingly easy. Reliabllity and great communication coupled with good quality workmanship and reasonable prices are hard to find - Luke ticks all the boxes. I iwould have no hesitation in reccommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
A reliable expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke has done several jobs for us over the past few years. The biggest was the rewiring of the communal external lighting for an estate of 42 houses. This involved routing new cables underground and discretely along walls, installing brick lights and lamp-posts and a new circuit board to control the system. 45 new lights were installed neatly. He looks for the best solutions, he has considerable expertise and he communicates well in person and by email. If there is a problem, he is happy to come and have a look. He is thoroughly reliable and keeps you informed about the budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Various small electrical jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke carried out some work prior to letting my property This included replacing halogen spotlights with LED equivalents adding a timer switch to an immersion heater replacing out of date smoke and CO alarms PAT testing He identified some safety concerns some of which were resolved on the spot These included items another electrician I had previously used failed to inform me of I subsequently commissioned him to carry out a full electrical survey Luke was punctual very thorough and demonstrated a full understanding of the current regulations He explains thoroughly what needs to be done and why
CESM2, . Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018