We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

My Trusted Electrician

Profile thumb my trusted electrician   logo copy

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

My Trusted Electrician - we do small jobs too :)

Reliable - Insured - Certified - Local - Flexible hours - Free quotes - Fast response.

We have videos of our work on our website as well as a larger photo gallery.

Here is a short list of some of our most commonly requested tasks which we competently carry out on a regular basis.

✓ Replacing Switches and Sockets.
✓ Replacing Light fittings.
✓ Fault Finding.
✓ Landlord Certificates.
✓ Residential and commercial Certificates.
✓ PAT - Portable Appliance Testing.
✓ Rewires - full.
✓ Fuseboards.
✓ Lighting design and control.
✓ Garden electrics and lighting.
✓ Media wiring.
✓ Heating wiring - Nest & Hive.

Thanks for reading :)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • lighting design
    • lighting control systems
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Luke from My Trusted Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke disconnected a socket in my shed and has fitted security lights previously. Excellent professional friendly service, I would certainly recommend Luke from My Trusted Electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
re-wiring / upgrades
Customer Service
Quality
Value
''They came, they saw, they conquered'' Top of the tree electrical contractors. A thoroughly professional work team
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke carried out various electrical jobs at our property. The process was incredibly easy from first point of contact and we were kept in the loop throughout. Luke is extremely knowledgable and a fast and clean worker. I would definitely recommend 10/10.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Circuits for a new Utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required electrical insulation for a new utility room. The work was carried out to a high standard, on time and at the agreed price. Luke was very helpful and offered advice and guidance on a couple of points. Would thoroughly recommend. Excellent job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Log Cabin Supply and Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A recent log cabin installed required a supply run to it and full wiring of lights and sockets internally and externally. Luke and the team gave great advice pre quote regarding types of lighting, the necessary building reg requirements and how to incorporate my ideas and the quote was clear and concise when presented with a full breakdown of all elements. Works commenced as planned and were completed as scheduled with the team staying back later at time to keep on track and the finish has been fantastic, clean and wholly compliant with the attention to detail expected I would not hesitate to recommend Luke and the team at My Trusted Electrician as they clearly are experts in their field and provide valuable knowledge and direction on the best way forward for your project.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
EICR, fault finding and consumer unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke is reliable, professional, considerate and completes work to a very high standard. Would highly recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Reliable as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and his team have worked for before, I have no hesitation in recommending him. They are conscient and they think of intelligent solutions,
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Great Job & on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was really simple and professional. A detailed quotation was provided for the numerous small jobs I wanted done. Dean & Robbie undertook the work and they were very helpful, professional, tidy and polite. I will certainly use their services in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
EICR Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used My Trusted Electrician on many occasions now, they are very reliable, trustworthy and efficient. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed work was excellent. No mess, arrived on time all at a very keen price. We will definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Electrical inspection and report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Luke's firm on a number of occasions and always found them to be dependable and competitive. I have no hesitation in recommending them for any electrical need.
Paul in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect job done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
External lighting – very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As Which members we sought a solution to our electrical problem from a Which registered supplier and were not disappointed. We were very pleased at the work undertaken by Luke, this started when he spent a lot of time establishing exactly what we needed and then he gave us options on the solution to our requirements. At all times he kept us advised on the procurement of items and timing of installation and he checked back after the work to ensure we were happy and satisfied with the work that had been undertaken. We will not hesitate in turning to Luke again to address our electrical needs.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Replacement of Cooker hood - Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose My Trusted Electrician after reading very good reviews and we are so pleased with our decision. We found Luke Wichard is a very knowledgeable, trustworthy and friendly Electrician. Luke came to Check and give a free quote for replacement of cooker hood and replaced it once we ordered the new cooker hood. We are very pleased with his excellent tidy job. Many thanks Luke and Ciaran (admin) for your very friendly, reliable and excellent service for your customers! We would highly recommend ‘My Trusted Electrician’ and definitely use their service again in the future!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Fast, efficient, great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke diagnosed the problem immediately, went and got the parts, and fitted them all within the hour quoted for a fault-finding callout. Lovely guys and very friendly. Most of all, totally fixed the fault!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Nice job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke came at the arranged time, removed his shoes and quickly got on with fitting the cooker extractor fan. He was cheery, efficient, and tidy. He did a good job and cleared up afterwards. He explained how to work the unit. I have no hesitation in recommending him and will use him again in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Excellent electrician - high quality work and very reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work completed to a high quality, very tidy and completed in good time. Luke gave good advice during the initial inspection and provided a detailed estimate. Work was completed to a very high standard, Luke kept me apprised of progress and work was completed within the original estimate. An NICEIC certificate was provided soon after so I am assured the work has been completed to a certified level. Will confidently use this company again and I highly recommend Luke and My Trusted Electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Efficient, knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work Luke carried out (replacing an electric shower). He was efficient, knowledgeable and very helpful before and after the work was done; also, very polite and tidy. I found it easy to communicate with him about any concerns I had. I'm also happy with what was invoiced for the job. Would definitely approach MyTrustedElectrician again if I need more work to be carried out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Efficient, tidy and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, put plastic covers on their feet ( that's a first!) Worked methodically and efficiently, and tidied up afterwards. Very pleased and would definitely use again.
Janet in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Excellent value, polite and courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent value, polite and courteous and efficient. Fantastic service was given by Luke and his company. I had an issue with the lighting circuit that he managed to resolve quickly and effectively. I was more than happy with the service provided and would add that at all stages he demonstrated an extraordinary high level of competence and skill. Would definitely use this company again and recommend it to colleagues and friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Thorough, friendly and clear.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was on time, efficient, clean and helpful throughout his visit. He was PAT testing and a few items were not easy to access but he was persistent but not reckless in pursuing each item. we'll use him again for sure.
Customer in Wandsworth Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Polite, competent, punctual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician initially sorted out a repeatedly tripping switch, he recommended a replacement of a ring in the kitchen. The work was done efficiently, punctually and politely. I can heartily recommend this electrician.
Kevin, Greater London Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Excellent workmanship, at a fair price, completed with the upmost professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke worked on my project and was, probably, the best sparks I have ever used, and I have used him several times since. He was extremely knowledgeable, Keen and precise, professional; as well as unscrupulously clean & tidy and courteous. He would often work late, to meet the needs; and ensure the deadline was met. I would have absolutely no problem in recommending his company to anyone who requires such a service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service again. Fast, clean and tidy worker who is extremely reliable and courteous. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Nice clean tidy worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the lighting in the kitchen updated from a strip light to 8 LED spot lights Luke took time to explain everything that needed to done and proceeded to carry out the work with excellent precision,we would definitely recommend him to friends and family
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Nice clean tidy worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the lighting in the kitchen updated from a strip light to 8 LED spot lights Luke took time to explain everything that needed to done and proceeded to carry out the work with excellent precision,we would definitely recommend him to friends and family
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Small domestic jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I usually dread employing trades but Luke made the whole process refreshingly easy. Reliabllity and great communication coupled with good quality workmanship and reasonable prices are hard to find - Luke ticks all the boxes. I iwould have no hesitation in reccommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
A reliable expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke has done several jobs for us over the past few years. The biggest was the rewiring of the communal external lighting for an estate of 42 houses. This involved routing new cables underground and discretely along walls, installing brick lights and lamp-posts and a new circuit board to control the system. 45 new lights were installed neatly. He looks for the best solutions, he has considerable expertise and he communicates well in person and by email. If there is a problem, he is happy to come and have a look. He is thoroughly reliable and keeps you informed about the budget.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Various small electrical jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke carried out some work prior to letting my property This included replacing halogen spotlights with LED equivalents adding a timer switch to an immersion heater replacing out of date smoke and CO alarms PAT testing He identified some safety concerns some of which were resolved on the spot These included items another electrician I had previously used failed to inform me of I subsequently commissioned him to carry out a full electrical survey Luke was punctual very thorough and demonstrated a full understanding of the current regulations He explains thoroughly what needs to be done and why
CESM2, . Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018