We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

N C Jones Plumbing & Heating Services

Profile thumb n c jones logo

4.7

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

NC Jones Plumbing and Heating Services based in Crowborough, East Sussex specialise in plumbing and heating services and now can also provide you with renewable energy solutions.

With over 31 years experience in gas, plumbing and heating NC Jones Plumbing & Heating Services can be your one stop solution for all your needs .

We are a family run business that believe the customers needs are of the up most importance and we endeavour to provide a professional and friendly plumbing and heating service.

NC Jones Plumbing & Heating Services are an accredited Worcester installer and offer 5 years guarantee on all Worcester boiler products.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.4
Sort by
Here within an hour!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Nick about an intermittent fault with our heating, he was here within an hour with suggested part. Unfortunately, could not make fault happen during visit, not his fault. Seemed very knowledgeable, especially on Worcester boilers, would not hesitate to use again.
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
The trader replied (on 07/04/2020)
Thanks for the review Peter just call again if the fault reoccurs.
Couldn't Be More Happy, Very High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. N Jones was highly proficient, neat job, clean & tidy. He put in a completely new central heating system from start to finish. The pipe work looks to neat I'm not even going to paint of box them in, fantastic job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you it was a pleasure working for you. I am really glad your happy :)
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick had to install a lot of pipework - a very neat job. He replaced our old gas central heating boiler. Everything he did was clearly explained to us. Punctual, conscientious and personable. Very pleased with the work.
Karen, East Sussex Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you Karen I am glad your happy with my work.
Thorough and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Jones has carried out a considerable amount of work for us from installation to servicing. He has always been reliable and thorough.
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review Peter.
Prompt and Competent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired leaking cistern and installed new stop-cock (with new pipe work).
E.M., East Sussex Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
I always strive to please glad your happy :)
Boiler problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sadly we have not had a positive experience with N C Jones. After seeing N C Jones recommended on the Worcester Bosch website as an Accredited Installer, we thought that he would be the best person to call about a problem we were having with our Worcester Bosch boiler. We explained at the time of calling that we required a repair. When Mr Jones arrived he asked why we had called him as he was an installer?? Safe to say this did not fill us with confidence. We had googled the problem we were having with the boiler and advised Mr Jones of this. He had never heard of the problem and rang Worcester Bosch for advise. At the end of it a part was ordered and installed and the boiler worked correctly. However we still had the problem of radiators not heating. Mr Jones did not want to look in to this problem and was only interested in us paying his bill which I might add was expensive for two twenty minute appointments and a part which cost less than £30! He said that the radiators would have to be dealt with under another call. I don't think so at £85 a go!
Phillipa Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with my service.You had an issue with feedback on your switched supply to your boiler which after discussion with Worcester technical was diagnosed and a part ordered,I returned and fitted the part which did rectify the problem of the boiler cutting out.It was only at this point did your husband mention the radiators not working.I had a look at the radiators and tried to balance them for you.The radiators where heating up but It would seem that you had a circulation problem downstairs possibly due to sludge.Your husband told me that you had two other plumbers who could not rectify the problem although I did. I charged you for two hours.£85 for the first hour diagnosis and £55 for the second call to repair the boiler. I seemed to be getting the brunt of your husbands frustration with your previous two plumbers.At no point did I refuse to look at your radiators and will return to have a further look at them if you wish, regards Nick Jones
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean job & attended within 1 hour.
James, East Sussex Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Efficient, tidy and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Jones came to fix my broken boiler and fitted a new expansion vessel at the beginning of Jan 2016. Whilst here he also capped the old washing machine hot water pipe, fixed the broken flush handle on my toilet, fixed a stuck valve on one of the radatiors and unblocked another one, so for the first time in ages all my rads are working properly. He then returned a few weeks later at my request to fit a magnetic filter to my CH system. On both occasions the jobs were completed efficiently & with no fuss. Nick always answers or returns calls very promptly & confirmed his appointment the day before the visit. Nick is very pleasant and polite & I am a very happy and satisfied customer. Will be using Nick for my annual servicing and any ongoing problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for a great review
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Jones identified the problem & was able to replace the immersion heater immediately. I found him very pleasant & I would use him again & recommend him to my friends.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you Susan
Brilliant job very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating broke down call N C Jones came out very prompt. Very efficient and a very good job done would recommend to do any heating problems. Many thanks.
Robin, East Sussex Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks Robin
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job
Richard, West Sussex Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Prompt, responsive, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt response to our enquiry. Knowledgeable and professional service.
Neil, East Sussex Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was able to rectify the problem at quite short notice. Clean worker.
Norma, East Sussex Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Prompt, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Mike yesterday morning and he fitted me in for a boiler service the same afternoon. Very friendly, quick and efficient. What more can you ask?
Christopher, East Sussex Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently repaired gas leak and replaced pipes. Installed new gas boiler and emersion heater. All accomplished to high standard and to our satisfaction. A good and trustworthy tradesman.
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Professional & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and reliable, providing quotations and completing the work to fit larger radiators and magnetic device. When winter arrives the house should be nice and warm.
Rod, Kent Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick arrived on time, explained everything clearly to me. Removed the old boiler and proceeded to prepared for the installation of the new boiler - all beautifully explained.
Daisy-Amelia, East Sussex Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Practical and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time & inspected the problem. He then attempted a repair to avoid a new part but had to replace the part. He kept me briefed on what he was doing.
John, West Sussex Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If was a pleasure to deal with Jones Plumbing & Heating. He turned up quickly for the quote which was printed and emailed without delay. Carried out the work promptly and efficiently. An excellent experience after being fell down by others.
Brian Charles, East Sussex Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work, professional and friendly.
"Which? Trusted Traders Consumer" Posted on 27/06/2015 , work completed 27/06/2015
A good find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came quickly, identified problem first time and fixed it with no mess. Very professional and straightforward
Mark, East Sussex Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Professional & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Professional and clean. A very reliable local heating engineer.
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Very helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was courteous and friendly. We were very pleased with the work he carried out. He explained what he was doing and gave good advice on the options available.
David, East Sussex Posted on 06/11/2014 , work completed 06/11/2014
Heating problem solved & repaired.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick always responds promptly, comes on promised time or advised. Good diagnoses of problem, repairs with minimum fuss. Has good empathy with customers.
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Jones was most professional throughout this job, from quote to completion. He approached a difficult heating system problem and helped us to arrive at a very satisfactory and affordable solution. I would not hesitate to recommend him
Janice, East Sussex Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
Good, thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, tested boiler to diagnose the fault and double checked with boiler manufacturer before changing the part.
Mitchel, East Sussex Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Friendly, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick always arrives when he says and carries out his work to a high standard. I have recommended him many times.
Joanna, Kent Posted on 19/09/2014 , work completed 19/09/2014
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used N C Jones to fit my new boiler, he also changed an old radiator in the bathroom and fitted a heated towel rail. The quote was acceptable and the work was completed on time. Nick as very good. He was approachable and was very knowledgeable at what he does. He cleans up after himself and even pit covers down to protect the floors.
Boilers Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014