We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

N E Electrical Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb nige van

4.8

194 Reviews

About

At N E Electrical Services, based in Andover Hampshire, we have over 20 years' experience providing a friendly, professional and reliable electrical installation service. As NICEIC certified domestic installers, you can rely on us to provide you with a high-quality service at affordable prices. Our Electrician is:

•Uniformed and identification carried
•Emergency and out-of-hour call-outs
•Pre-planned maintenance
•Fully-insured and DBS checked

Replacement consumer units
•Extra Sockets and lights
•Fitting cookers, extractor fans and showers
•Outdoor light and power installation
•Replacement of damaged fittings
•Reactive and preventative electrical installation maintenance
•Faults and breakdowns
•Emergency out-of-hours call-out
•Cooker and oven repairs
•Replacement Consumer Units
•Smoke Detectors

The Smaller the job the better!

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Ovens
    • Hobs
  • Property refurbishment contractors

Customer reviews

4.8
194 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was prompt and quickly assessed the problem, got the parts and fixed the problem. He was polite and professional. A very good service, thank you.
Jon, Hampshire13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Hi Jon, Thank you for your feed back.
Excellent local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel visited us to sort out an fire alarm that needed replacing and came that same day. He not only came when he said he would he also completed 3 other jobs that needed sorting at the same time. Was very friendly and efficient and I would highly recommend him not just because he is local but for his professionalism. Many thanks for a super job!!
Julie Ayres10/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
Highly recommend for trustworthy and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have seen Nigel a few times now and each time he has been trustworthy, reliable and efficient. Very practical, knowledgeable and experienced. Great electrician, with a friendly and supportive attitude.
Melissa31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/08/2018)
Thanks for your kind words, it appreciated.
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel is a shining example of how things should be done. He was super efficient, polite and gave good advice about other services I should investigate to improve my home's electrical safety.
Scott Stickland17/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/08/2018)
Thanks for your feed back, I am proud of the service I offer.
Responsive, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel responded quickly to request for quote (for moving sockets and TV points) , visited and quoted on the spot and then returned to do the work (plus a bit extra we had found - moving / fitting 2 ceiling lights) within 48 hours and still charged within the same ball park price for the original job. Very quick, pleasant to deal with - we would definitely use him again and are happy to recommend.
Steve Newton16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
Prompt and fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an alarm sounding in the loft so my son-in-law (over the phone) suggested it could be a burglar alarm malfunction he is a plumber and not local. I called N E Electrical a local firm and explained the issue. Nigel said he would be around in 1/2 hour (and was) he disabled the alarm that we do not use, removed aged battery. It didn't take long and because that he waved normal £45.00 charged and suggested £20.00 instead. Happily paid what an all round gentleman.
Diane, Hampshire11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship.
Thelma June, Hampshire10/07/2018
As good as it gets?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel arrived early (no problem). Did all the work required. Cleared up post-work. And charged a very fair price. It can't get better than that! Nigel: I wish I could find a lot more professional trades like you
Graham29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & proficient! Would definitely use again.
Heidi, Hampshire04/06/2018
Speedy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out as soon as I called.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Hi That's what I base my service on, when you need an electrician you can get one! Thanks for your feed back.