We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

N E Electrical Services

Profile thumb nige van
4.9

243 Reviews

About

At N E Electrical Services, based in Andover Hampshire, we have over 20 years' experience providing a friendly, professional and reliable electrical installation service. As NICEIC certified domestic installers, you can rely on us to provide you with a high-quality service at affordable prices. Our Electrician is:

•Uniformed and identification carried
•Emergency and out-of-hour call-outs
•Pre-planned maintenance
•Fully-insured and DBS checked

Replacement consumer units
•Extra Sockets and lights
•Fitting cookers, extractor fans and showers
•Outdoor light and power installation
•Replacement of damaged fittings
•Reactive and preventative electrical installation maintenance
•Faults and breakdowns
•Emergency out-of-hours call-out
•Cooker and oven repairs
•Replacement Consumer Units
•Smoke Detectors

The Smaller the job the better!

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electric Showers
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Ovens
    • Hobs
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
243 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response to the original enquiry. Very good job, he is very knowledgeable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Trader came out and fitted 2 Bathroom light fittings. They turned up on time and on the date they promised. They were very quick and efficient with the work and also very tidy in doing so. The were COVID secure and I was very impressed with there processes. Very reasonably priced. Will use again and would recommend. G.W.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Quick, reliable, affordable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
N E Electrics specialise in small home jobs. Gives them the flexibility and ability to complete jobs in a short time frame. It was less than 24 hours from request for quote to completion. Price was competitive, job well done, area cleaned and tidied on completion. Really appreciate job being done so quickly, will definitely use again and recommend to friends.
Liz in Hampshire Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Excellent service, very high quality work, fast & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was professional and friendly. He worked quickly and thoroughly and informed me every step of the way what he was doing and why. He was helpful, kept to social distancing and was very approachable. His work was of very high quality and he cleaned-up after himself. He has years of experience and knowledge and I felt very comfortable knowing that he would do a very good job with no need for call-backs. I would not hesitate to recommend this electrician and his company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth honest service, job well done to a high standard. Would definitly use this trader again and would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
had a circuit breaker tripping at my Mothers flat. Nigel arrive when he said he would and quickly found the problem. Very professional in his approach and with my mother being 91 very pleased to see all covid practices followed.
Jean in Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 28/02/2021
Quick, Efficient & Covid-safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived very quickly within 24hours of request and completed the work covid-safely and most efficiently. Would definitely recommend and not hesitate to call on again if needed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
New power socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel arrived very quickly after our request and completed the work Covid-safely and most efficiently. We would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel came to us very quickly and was friendly throughout the visit. I would recommend him and will use his services again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 23/12/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fuseboard had tripped out and we phoned Nigel quite early in the morning and he answered straight away and was with us very quickly. He diagnosed the apparent fault and all was well only for it to reoccur after he had left. On phoning him again he turned straight around and found the underlying cause and isolated it so at least all other power was restored. We were so impressed with his work ethic, friendliness and communication that we booked him in for further work fitting new LED mirrors in two bathrooms, two pendant and two wall lights and again were impressed with the level of workmanship and the lack of mess. Would throughly recommend and will use again for some outside work once the weather changes for the better.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.