We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

N E Electrical Services

Profile thumb nige van
4.9

243 Reviews

About

At N E Electrical Services, based in Andover Hampshire, we have over 20 years' experience providing a friendly, professional and reliable electrical installation service. As NICEIC certified domestic installers, you can rely on us to provide you with a high-quality service at affordable prices. Our Electrician is:

•Uniformed and identification carried
•Emergency and out-of-hour call-outs
•Pre-planned maintenance
•Fully-insured and DBS checked

Replacement consumer units
•Extra Sockets and lights
•Fitting cookers, extractor fans and showers
•Outdoor light and power installation
•Replacement of damaged fittings
•Reactive and preventative electrical installation maintenance
•Faults and breakdowns
•Emergency out-of-hours call-out
•Cooker and oven repairs
•Replacement Consumer Units
•Smoke Detectors

The Smaller the job the better!

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electric Showers
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Ovens
    • Hobs
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
243 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
So helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic response to my facebook ad about an emergency bit of work I needed doing just before Christmas. Suspected heating element gone in my cooker and not really the funds to buy a new one. He responded on a Saturday! And the part was here by Monday and came to fit first thing on Tuesday morning. He was so helpful in keeping me in the loop about what was happening and when and so accommodating to work around my busy Christmas work schedule! Saved Christmas!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got in contact with N E Electrical Services having had problems contacting someone more local to us. They were fantastic! Within 24 hours of contacting them they had arrived and fixed the problem with our bathroom light. We will definitely use them for any future work we need done and would recommend them to anyone we know.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within an hour of calling. Small job of checking light after it blew and replacing new bulb. Very helpful and would highly recommend
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Amazingly responsive and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel gave a next day service response to a heater which was occasionally tripping. Quickly diagnosed potential root cause and offered professional advice & guidance. Service does not come any better than this!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
The loveliest electrician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel helped me with an error of my own making - he was quick to answer my call, here in no time and had the whole issue fixed rapidly. Very friendly, very professional and very reasonable for price. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Nigel to anyone needing electrical support.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 05/12/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was really helpful, sorted out the problem. Was able to come quickly and completed the work without any fuss
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Sorted storage heaters out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very prompt, and sorted the problem out very quickly. Reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend him. Really nice person. Thank you Nigel.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Splendid prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived very promptly. Did a very good job for me at a very acceptable price and I couldn't have hoped for a better service.
Margaret, Andover Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Such a great chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel did a most wonderful job, he was very helpful, I'm disabled and Nigel helped with my electrics around the place. Such a good chap, Nigel has also helped with shopping and heavy items around the house throughout lockdown.
Rona, Hampshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.
Fixed our Under Cupboard Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, very professional. reasonably priced. cleaned up so you wouldn't have known he's been here. would recommend to anybody
Carolyn, Hampshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your feedback its appreciated. Please stay safe.