We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

N E Electrical Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb nige van

4.8

194 Reviews

About

At N E Electrical Services, based in Andover Hampshire, we have over 20 years' experience providing a friendly, professional and reliable electrical installation service. As NICEIC certified domestic installers, you can rely on us to provide you with a high-quality service at affordable prices. Our Electrician is:

•Uniformed and identification carried
•Emergency and out-of-hour call-outs
•Pre-planned maintenance
•Fully-insured and DBS checked

Replacement consumer units
•Extra Sockets and lights
•Fitting cookers, extractor fans and showers
•Outdoor light and power installation
•Replacement of damaged fittings
•Reactive and preventative electrical installation maintenance
•Faults and breakdowns
•Emergency out-of-hours call-out
•Cooker and oven repairs
•Replacement Consumer Units
•Smoke Detectors

The Smaller the job the better!

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Ovens
    • Hobs
  • Property refurbishment contractors

Customer reviews

4.8
194 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly reccommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother had a loft light, outside security light and an extra double socket in the hall installed. The work was completed in a timely and efficient manner. What we liked about Nigel was that he specialised in the smaller electrical work, that he was polite and well mannered. Will definitely be considering Nigel again for any future work.
Customer in Hampshire24/03/2019
Quick, courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an issue with my fuse box when unable to reset. Called Nigel at 8am. He called me back within 10mins and was at my house within 30mins. Although it seems it was my 'user error' Nigel was polite and courteous throughout. This is the 2nd time my panicked, untrained self has been rescued by Nigel and on the both occasions the speed and service have been faultless. Will definitely use again and recommend him to all.
Customer in Hampshire12/03/2019
Excellent work & will Definitely recommend to friends and family!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial point of contact to completion of work! Lovely to find someone who is friendly and more than happy to take on a variety of smaller electrical jobs within the home & we were really impressed by the short timelines. The work was completed to a great standard with no mess which is very refreshing and we will certainly be using Nigel again in the future.
Customer in Hampshire07/03/2019
Oven Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and efficient and not overly expensive replacing a broken element in my oven. All the work was carried out quickly and professionally and would recommend to anyone in need of an electrician.
Customer in Wiltshire27/01/2019
Mr peter Sheppard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called, left a message and ,for once, a tradesman called back within 10 minutes. He was at my house 20 minutes later and left half an hour after that having done a really good job of fixing a ceiling lamp in the downstairs toilet. He was quick , efficient, skilled and helpful
Customer in Hampshire17/12/2018
Excellent prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel managed to get to my house within 30 mins despite it being Saturday afternoon. He quickly realised the problem was that of the electricity board. He gave me lots of good advice, didn’t charge me for the call-out, and even called me back a couple of hours later to check that our power was back on. Excellent service - very many thanks!
James E Owen01/12/2018
Excellent prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was able to answer my call & get to my house within 30 minutes despite it being a Saturday afternoon. When he arrives he realised the problem was the electricity boards & he wasn’t allowed to fix it. He offered me lots of good advice, didn’t charge me at all for the call out & even phoned me later to check that we had got the power back on. Excellent service.
James E Owen01/12/2018
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Nigel about a bathroom strip light that was faulty. He got straight back and came round on the date given and fixed the problem for a very reasonable price. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Freddie02/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Hi Freddie, thanks for your feed back its appreciated, as a one man band I always keep my prices competitive and customer service is always important to me, thanks again NIGEL.
Prompt, polite and good service, reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had needed a pendant light fitted for a long time as my usual electrician seemed to be too busy to fit in this small job. I noticed N E Electrical Services advert in The Oracle business directory indicating that small electrical jobs were part of the service. I spoke to Nigel on the phone and within 2.5 hours of my call he had completed the work and hung my new light shade.
Ewa, Andover 01/11/2018
Fast response with good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted a few minor domestic electrical bits sorting out (replacement socket and ceiling fan not working). Arrived and fixed the next day.
DazGar31/10/2018
Round very quickly on Sunday evening dispute being busy at home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I unscrewed a plug socket to decorate and once I put it back and turned the fuse back on the RCD flipped. Panicked because the fridge ect we're on the circuit so I didn't think I would get anybody out until thr next day. He give me some advice on the phone but no luck so called back and he popped in to sort it out. Give us a couple cards. Will definitely be using him again.
Mrs Wells14/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thanks for your feed back! I appear to be the only electrician in my area that answers the phone out of hours! Glad we sorted it for you. These things happen with DIY. No worries.
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been frustrated trying to get an electrician out to do a couple of small jobs. I found N.E. in our village magazine. Nigel came out the same morning, wait completed quickly and price was very reasonable.
David, Hampshire11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
HI, thanks for feed back, I specialise in the little jobs the big boys don't want!
Prompt efficient and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased we called Nigel. He is an extremely helpful and friendly guy. He fixed our problem for us and is due back for another job soon. We definitely recommend him.
Sandie06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Thanks for your feedback Sandie, its appreciated.
Very impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was called out by my neighbours for us while we were on holiday for a minor emergency. He did an excellent job in our absence and was fairly priced. He then quoted for the resolution to the problem and we are very happy with the results. He is intelligent and very personable and easy-going. I think he is extremely capable and if you are interested he can do a very major magic/illusion trick on stage although this will cost you about £8,000 or more so you will need a big crowd. But it demonstrates that Nigel is not a boring electrician who would try to rip you off!
domhaslam04/09/2018
Very prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central light filament fitted in downstairs cloakroom. Workman arrived within 15 minutes of my call. Did a very good clean job. I will have them back again to do further small jobs or any electrical work.
Margaret, Hampshire28/08/2018
Heating controller fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating control stopped working and was now obsolete. I phoned Nigel and we agreed that I source an compatible controller and Nigel would come and fix it. Nigel arrived on the agreed date and fitted the replacement controller & it now works fine. Nigel sent a wiring diagram of the original in case it is needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/08/2018
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency five alarm work, with useful feedback & advice. Immediate response to a phone call asking for help.
Eleanor, Hampshire22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Hi Eleanor, I always prioritise my work load, if its urgent 9 times out of 10 I can respond very quickly. Thanks for your feedback, its appreciated.
Excellent Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Nigel a few times and have found him to be super fast, efficient and reliable. I was appraised of the problem and what he was doing and he got on with the job. I have no hesitation in recommending him and will certainly be using his services in the future. Well done Nigel and thanks.
KeithC15/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Hi Keith Thank you for your feed back, it is appreciated. Any recommendations you give will certainly give them the same service you experienced.
Helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel Male has done various electrical jobs on our house. He is always quick to respond, efficient and helpful. I would recommend N E Electrical Services without hesitation.
Jill, Hampshire14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Hi Jill, thanks for your feed back its appreciated.
Prompt, Polite and Proffessional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bumped into Nigel quite by accident, I explained our problem to him, he offered his services once we had put all the other jig saw pieces in place. Phoned Nigel 6 hours later and he was at our house within 20 minutes. For the prompt and efficient service I was expecting a bill twice as much as he submitted. Nigel pointed out some safety issues that we needed to address going forward. An all round pleasurable experience. Not enough Nigels about in my opinion.
Paul FitzGerald13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Thanks for your kind words.
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was prompt and quickly assessed the problem, got the parts and fixed the problem. He was polite and professional. A very good service, thank you.
Jon, Hampshire13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Hi Jon, Thank you for your feed back.
Excellent local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel visited us to sort out an fire alarm that needed replacing and came that same day. He not only came when he said he would he also completed 3 other jobs that needed sorting at the same time. Was very friendly and efficient and I would highly recommend him not just because he is local but for his professionalism. Many thanks for a super job!!
Julie Ayres10/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
Highly recommend for trustworthy and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have seen Nigel a few times now and each time he has been trustworthy, reliable and efficient. Very practical, knowledgeable and experienced. Great electrician, with a friendly and supportive attitude.
Melissa31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/08/2018)
Thanks for your kind words, it appreciated.
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel is a shining example of how things should be done. He was super efficient, polite and gave good advice about other services I should investigate to improve my home's electrical safety.
Scott Stickland17/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/08/2018)
Thanks for your feed back, I am proud of the service I offer.
Responsive, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel responded quickly to request for quote (for moving sockets and TV points) , visited and quoted on the spot and then returned to do the work (plus a bit extra we had found - moving / fitting 2 ceiling lights) within 48 hours and still charged within the same ball park price for the original job. Very quick, pleasant to deal with - we would definitely use him again and are happy to recommend.
Steve Newton16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
Prompt and fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an alarm sounding in the loft so my son-in-law (over the phone) suggested it could be a burglar alarm malfunction he is a plumber and not local. I called N E Electrical a local firm and explained the issue. Nigel said he would be around in 1/2 hour (and was) he disabled the alarm that we do not use, removed aged battery. It didn't take long and because that he waved normal £45.00 charged and suggested £20.00 instead. Happily paid what an all round gentleman.
Diane, Hampshire11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship.
Thelma June, Hampshire10/07/2018
As good as it gets?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel arrived early (no problem). Did all the work required. Cleared up post-work. And charged a very fair price. It can't get better than that! Nigel: I wish I could find a lot more professional trades like you
Graham29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/08/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & proficient! Would definitely use again.
Heidi, Hampshire04/06/2018
Speedy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out as soon as I called.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Hi That's what I base my service on, when you need an electrician you can get one! Thanks for your feed back.
Good work and honest advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel replaced a faulty pull-cord switch at a very reasonable cost. Also gave honest, money-saving advice on two other electrical issues. Trustworthy.
Barrie18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Hi Barrie, Thank you for your feed back.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was desperate when my smoke alarm broke down and would not stop sounding. Luckily the electrician arrived quickly and replaced the alarm with no fuss.
Dorothy, Hampshire16/05/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Hi Dorothy, thank you for your feed back, its appreciated, one word from a happy customer is worth more than any advertising we can ever do! Thanks again.
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PAT required for community building. Prompt, efficient service. Pleasant & friendly.
Aysha, Hampshire09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Hi Aysha, thank you for your feed back, if you need me in the future you know where to find me! :)
A friendly and professional electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Nigel to be friendly helpful and responsive, from my initial contact for advice, provide an idea of cost though to installing a new wiring run for an electric hob. Although a mix up occurred with the installation day, Nigel managed this well by ensuring a colleague was able to complete the work as arranged. The work was carried out in a professional and competent manner leaving me satisfied with outcome and have no hesitation in using again or recommending Nigel to others.
Bond30/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated. Sadly some time emergency jobs come in that I have to respond to, the day of your install was a bad one! I have Richard who works with me from time to time, he was more than happy to help me out to avoid letting you down or having to reschedule works. Thanks for your understanding.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will tell all my family and friends to use this engineer.
Singa, Hampshire24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thanks for your kind words
N E Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to find an electrician that we can rely upon.
Christine, Hampshire23/04/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Very good job done.
Susie, Hampshire19/04/2018
The trader replied (on 27/04/2018)
Thanks for your feed back. Its appreciated.
Professional, Reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the details for N E Electrical via google search in my area. Nigel came out within 2 hours and provided advice on my current electrical situation and also provided a competitive quote for the work. I have no hesitation in recommending N E Electrical and i will be using them for all my future requirements.
stimpyian18/04/2018
The trader replied (on 20/04/2018)
Hi glad to be of assistance, I pride myself on response times and customer satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words. Its appreciated
Excellent and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed my problem very quickly. A well presented person. Charge very reasonable would certainly use again if needed. Would recommend.
Peter, Hampshire17/04/2018
Prompt and professional and inspired confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He managed to fit us in within 10 minutes and spent his time finding out what the problem was and fixing within 5 mins. Impressed with his customer service and I felt confidence with him.
Carole, Hampshire12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Hi Carole, Thanks for your feed back, its appreciated.
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Located problem quickly, ordered replacement part and fitted it job done.
Trevor, Hampshire09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 24/04/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated, glad to be of service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient service.
Ross, Hampshire29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
I always try to provide a professional speedy service, thanks for you feed back :)
Immediate Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed help at short notice. Couldn’t have been more helpful. Would highly recommend.
Michael27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thanks for the feed back, I always try to do same day service.
Excellent and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Came to help me very promptly and did a very good job. Definitely going to recommend this trader.
Elizabeth, Hampshire22/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
Prompt, quick, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response for survey, ensured he obtained our choice of lighting. Carried out work to an excellent standard.
Clive, Hampshire22/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Clive, Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, fast installation, clean & tidy job. Very pleasant man.
Pamela, Hampshire20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 28/02/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, it is very much appreciated.
Fast & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Nigel to come and give me a quote on two small jobs that other electricians would not have touched. He came within the hour & had done the work by the end of the same afternoon. Excellent!
Claire, Hampshire20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Hi Claire, as my advertising states "the smaller the job the better"
Totally dedicated to finding fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I returned home to complete electrical failure. Nigel and partner came next day and patiently eliminated each power user until the faulty one was found. I was and am extremely grateful for their professional care.
Jane, Hampshire16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 27/04/2018)
Hi Jane thanks for the feed back, some times we all need back up, I work with a great team that I call when I need them!
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response, excellent service and high quality work. Couldn't fault his service or work.
Graham, Hampshire16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
Really looked after my elderly parents
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel put in some lighting and plug sockets for my elderly parents. He went above and beyond, helping them with a couple of other things too. All work completed to a high standard Thank you.
Michael Want13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Hi Michael, Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated, if they need me again call, I endeavour to do same day service where possible.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & efficient. Came when he said he would & done the job quickly without charging us over the top.
James, Hampshire09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
One referral from a customer is worth more than any advertising I could pay for. Thank you
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, pleasant and polite did the job straight away, which was changing an extractor fan in an en-suite. Would recommend to friends.
Christine, Hampshire30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thanks for your feed back.
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the tradesman that I called out to fix my cooker. He was very helpful, very pleasant, knew exactly what he was doing and fixed and replaced parts in no time at all. I would certainly call him out again if anything goes wrong. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Moyra, Hampshire14/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thanks for your kind words.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the service provided and location of fuse box, and restoring power to washing machine and fridge freezer.
Thomas, Hampshire11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 28/02/2018)
Thank you for your feed back, it is very much appreciated.
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed quickly and efficiently. He cleaned up after himself and the end result was better than hoped for.
John, Hampshire06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 28/02/2018)
Hi John, Thank you for your feed back, it is very much appreciated.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitively priced; good quality work. Highly recommended.
John, Hampshire30/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend, very efficient
Margaret, Hampshire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/02/2018)
Hi Margaret, Thank you for your feed back, it is very much appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Professional-good job
Pauline, Hampshire28/11/2017
Prompt, helpful, will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will use this contractor again and have already recommended him to a friend.
Sue, Hampshire27/11/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick, reliable and reasonable
E E, Hampshire24/11/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to my call. Fixed one fault and has tried a solution to the other, (separate), problem.
David, Hampshire13/11/2017
Illuminating experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel rectified and upgraded my bathroom lighting in a speedy and efficient way. A job well done.
Nick, Hampshire07/11/2017
Prompt, Professional and Cheery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Father is 94 years old, I am his daughter and live with him. On Saturday 4th all our power was lost to us and we felt a little desperate, my father needs warmth and his only 'up' time is in front of the TV, who would come and not charge the earth? N.E Electrical - Nigel was recommended by a valued neighbour. On the first ring my call was answered, a time set and he arrived on time, within 15 minutes he isolated the problem and gave us back our power. He returned on Monday to fully fix the problem. He is quick, polite, professional and I would call him first for my electrical problems and have no problem recommending him to others.
Amanda, Hampshire06/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Does what it says on the van.
Marcia, Hampshire04/11/2017
Quick response, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our immersion heater had stopped working and the trader called within an hour of our call. He diagnosed the fault and erected the repair whilst on site. As a result we will engage this trader for additional work.
Peter, Hampshire03/11/2017
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, job completed very well, advised on different options. This is very helpful for a single lady.
Susan, Hampshire03/11/2017
Most satisfactory work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 2 cancelled appointments the work was completed at the 3rd attempt. At least the work was completed satisfactory.
Thomas, Hampshire02/11/2017
Prompt, pleasant, good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within 1 hour of out call to him. Will use him again.
Raymond, Hampshire31/10/2017
Friendly and professional and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician arrived on time when stated. Took less than 15 minutes to complete task. Very friendly and polite.
Philip, Wiltshire27/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, attended very quickly. I highly recommend this company.
Jenny, Hampshire27/10/2017
Brilliant, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within an hour of contacting him he attended my property. All work was carried out quickly. He was brilliant, very professional and prompt service. Five stars.
Michael, Hampshire25/10/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was prompt and efficient - the second time we have used N E Electrical.
Robert, Hampshire25/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the service we received; we will certainly recommend them.
Maurice, Hampshire09/10/2017
1st class in all fields.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel has done work in installing new additions to my entire satisfaction. I am 92 years of age and on the 26/09/17. In panic I called Nigel, having power failure to my freezer. Left message on his phone. Doorbell went, Nigel at door, fault rectified.
Stephen, Hampshire06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
No worries, I was literally working just around the corner when I heard your voicemail, thank you for your feed back, its appreciated. If you need me you know where to find me! :)
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, honest and good workmanship. Would definitely recommend.
Kellie, Hampshire06/10/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice given. Considerate and professional with clear explanation given.
Frances, Hampshire06/10/2017
Quick and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader completed several jobs really quickly & knew exactly what was wrong straight away. I would definitely recommend them to others.
Nicola, Hampshire05/10/2017
Prompt, professional and fair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and efficient service. Job completed swiftly and therefore charged less than initially quote.
Elizabeth, Hampshire13/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, tidy, good job.
Rosemarie, Wiltshire13/09/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three small jobs completed perfectly within 24hrs of first contact. Will definitely use again.
Mike, Hampshire12/09/2017
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have looked for an electrician to do numerous small jobs for a long time. Nigel was recommended to me by a neighbour and I am very pleased with his friendly, professional approach. He even vacuumed up afterwards! I will be recommending him to friends and family. Such a relief to have found the perfect electrician.
Betty, Hampshire12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Hi Betty, thank you for your kind words your feedback is appreciated.
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased how the work was carried out, job came in under the estimate. Nigel very friendly and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He knows his trade and he did a good job for me. He arrived on time when he said he would. I would recommend to anyone.
David, Hampshire05/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Hi David, thank you your feedback is very much appreciated.
Reliable and good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out well. Reliable, will use again and recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/08/2017
Safety certificate inspection pre-tenant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived early, which was good and took less time than expected which was also good. He was courteous, he explained what he was doing and what he had found and what his report would contain and who it would be sent to and when. He did not mind that the house was not totally empty. One ceiling light fitting was looser when he left than when he arrived.
Christina, Wiltshire25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2017)
Hi Christina Thank you for your feed back. If you look on the report that I sent you, there were several issues that need to be addressed, as reccomendations. One of them was that the light in the bedroom was not secured properly and there was limited fixings. The test and inspection carried out did not require this fitting to be removed. It was left in the condition it was found in. And detailed in the report. I have quoted you to carry out the repairs hilighted. To date have not been given authority to return and resolve. If you need futher advice or assistance please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Prompt/Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on day requested and fitted lampshade quickly. Even provided light bulb.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/08/2017
Install Power sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & professional, great job!
Mel, Hampshire23/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel came out within minutes of my phoning him on a Saturday. He diagnosed the fault on my cooker immediately ordered the part and fitted us soon as it arrived.
Douglas, Hampshire22/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response. Efficient and friendly service. Very competent.
Anne, Hampshire21/08/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient, good value, will recommend to friends and family.
Royden, Hampshire18/08/2017
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called N E Electrical and they arrived within 15 mins. Talked us through the problem and as it is a simple fix, he advised us what to do at no charge. Thank you very much!!
Bethany, Hampshire14/08/2017
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have given 4s as I have nothing to compare it with. He will go into my address book for future reference when I need an electrician.
Kathleen, Hampshire14/08/2017
Brilliant, fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arrived home on 7th August 2017 to find that a mirror had fallen down and hit my economy 7 electric box pulling it off wall with wires all hanging out and a hole in the wall. I called N E Electrical Services when he said he would be with me in 5 minutes, he came, looked and switched off economy 7 electric so I felt safe. He came back this morning with parts and completed job. Super super service, I have called them twice before and always excellent service.
Gillian, Hampshire08/08/2017
Helpful and good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good electrician - knows his job. Would always recommend him.
Happy Customer03/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to enquiry. Same day visit, immediate repair to shower. Polite and efficient service.
Barbara, Hampshire03/08/2017
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel came out within 5hrs of my enquiry. Although something simple of my own making, Nigel was professional and courteous in resolving it and very reasonable in his fee. I'll definitely use and recommend him again.
Ian, Hampshire01/08/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional, good service. Highly recommended.
Michael, Hampshire25/07/2017
Effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged early response to call for help. Assessed problems and completed repairs quickly. Reasonable price.
Charles, Hampshire25/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Courteous, tidy, professional
Anthony, Hampshire23/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Nigel to fit a switch and fix a non-working spotlight in a bedroom. The work was carried out quickly, efficiently and to one highest of standards. Nigel is a very honest, reliable and professional tradesman and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Claire, Hampshire18/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel does a lot of work for our office & landlords. Always efficient & reliable.
Clare, Hampshire30/06/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly use them again
Elisabeth, Hampshire26/06/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant. Competent job. reasonable charge. Will recommend.
Peter, Hampshire23/06/2017
Quick fix, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job all round. Only thing I would have preferred is a phone call before arrival.
Alison, Hampshire20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/07/2017)
Hi Alison, thanks for your feed back its appreciated, my apologies for not calling before my arrival.
Extractor fan fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, efficient & good standard of work.
Charles, Hampshire15/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found him most polite and helpful.
Maurice, Hampshire09/06/2017
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came in at short notice as it was for an elderly lady. Very pleasant and efficient.
Carol, Hampshire09/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful.
Julie, Wiltshire09/06/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and clean and tidy job.
Ingborg, Wiltshire08/06/2017
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and professional. Good personality, will recommend.
Peter, Hampshire07/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The above trader, N.E. Electrical Services was called by my letting agent to replace a faulty bathroom light switch at my property (called Brooklyn). Nigel arrived on the same day and dealt with the problem brilliantly.
James, Hampshire05/06/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came the next day after phoning. Looked at problem and went and got part, and fixed straight away. Explained problem so I knew what was wrong. Polite and professional.
Jessica, Hampshire01/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time - polite. Assessed job. Professional at doing the job. Reasonably priced.
Deanne, Hampshire01/06/2017
Brilliant job, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Nielson was excellent. He turned up 1hr early which was great, he explained the problem, replaced and repaired all necessary items, rung the electric company. Clean and tidy, I would call him again without a doubt.
George, Hampshire16/05/2017
Great Service, and works very fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality service. Nigel is very knowledgable without making you feel like a total prat for asking stupid questions! Will go back to him for all my future electrical work.
Ben Johnson198714/05/2017
Super quick & prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Arrived on time and was helpful and fast. Highly recommended.
Denise, Hampshire09/05/2017
Excellent personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really reliable courteous service. Work completed timely and efficiently. Would recommend and use this tradesman again.
Andrew, Hampshire09/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
N E Electrical were prompt to arrive after my call and provided a well informed and thorough and affordable service.
Kate, Hampshire08/05/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional, great communication. Fantastic job. Immaculate after leaving.
Katie, Hampshire04/05/2017
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Now have used N.E.Electrical on four urgent call outs. Each time arrival on site has been within two hours of making phone call. Fixed all problems with immediate effect and tidy worker. Cannot fault, highly recommended.
Justin, Wiltshire26/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality job.
Jan, Hampshire25/04/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have use N.E. Electrical for all our small electrical jobs from wiring up the electrics for our pond to changing all of our plugs and putting in light fixings. Always does a very good job, and arrives on time. Today he has fitted an external plug to enable use of mower etc., without having to plug in kitchen.
Ann, Hampshire24/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done, and explained. Courteous and efficient.
Wendy, Hampshire24/04/2017
Excellent definitely use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within 10 minutes of call. Got on with the problem instantly satisfied the principal idea. A complete successful job. Definitely have him again.
Colin, Hampshire21/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Nigel to ask for a cost in replacing an outside light. I explained I had purchased the light and needed it connected. Within 15 minutes of the call Nigel had installed the light. I was very impressed by his efficient and professional manner and would highly recommend him.
Rose Ann, Hampshire20/04/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly recommend and have plans to use again in near future.
Mary, Hampshire19/04/2017
A Prompt Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact. Agreed to do the job that same evening and arrived on time. Now have Nigel in my phone contacts and will use him again. Recommended.
bill27/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service.
Ken, Hampshire23/03/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will always use him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/03/2017
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Nigel. He is hardworking and always delivers a high standard. Prices are extremely competitive and his customer service is second to none.
Georgina, Wiltshire16/03/2017
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used NE Electrical a fair bit and Nigel has been consistent, reliable fast and efficient. He has great integrity and I trust him. He always quotes a fair price and can be relied on. I would not hesitate in recommending Nigel.
Alison12/03/2017
The trader replied (on 15/03/2017)
Hi Alison, thanks for the feed back, I trusted your settled into your new home fully now?
Good solid job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good solid work on a tricky situation, involving another electric appliance provider.
Duncan, Hampshire09/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quickest response I have ever experienced. Excellent job - prompt & very courteous. Will be delighted to employ him at any time.
Leslie, Hampshire08/03/2017
Speedy repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy repair, all fixed straight away - excellent service.
Emma, Hampshire08/03/2017
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did not arrive within the initial period given. After a phone call next appointment made and met. Work was neat and satisfactory. Would recommend.
David, Hampshire06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 15/03/2017)
Hi David, my apologies for running late, sadly some jobs when faults are involved it is not always easy to just leave before it is found and rectified or made safe. this was the case on the day our booked appointment. I am glad you were happy with the work carried out, you feed back is appreciated.
Sockets, light switch and pendant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel came round at short notice to carry out some repairs. Very friendly and professional and did a really good job.
David, Hampshire03/03/2017
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely great. Came when said they would and were very efficient.
Marian, Hampshire02/03/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good friendly service. Would use you again.
Nigel, Hampshire28/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Male has done an excellent job of renewing the television in our kitchen. He was fast, efficient and cleaned up after himself. He also offered excellent value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Gabrielle, Hampshire27/02/2017
Very prompt, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The worker/electrician was very prompt and completed the work very quickly. Very polite.
Bill, Hampshire25/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, efficient work, tidied up the oven and explained how new light fitting worked and left copy of instructions. Will use again and will recommend.
Viv, Wiltshire24/02/2017
Excellent, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Did an excellent job. Specialises in small jobs which is a godsend to find someone who will carry out that sort of work.
Catherine, Hampshire23/02/2017
Bit late but efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A tad late (Said lunch time and arrived at 4pm) but work performance was efficient and solved the problem we had. Would recommend to others.
Ian, Hampshire20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 28/02/2017)
Hi Ian, My apologies for running late, I did leave voicemail on your wife's mobile, i did get to you earlier in the afternoon but you were on school run, an emergency call out was received, some days go to plan and some don't! again my apologies.
Little jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 5 small electrical jobs to do and Nigel was very fast and efficient. very happy with his work.
Lesley, Hampshire15/02/2017
Quick efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Left us some clearing up to do, but was prompt and friendly, not too pricey.
Peter, Hampshire15/02/2017
Polite, professional, good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will be recommending Nigel. Did a good job, satisfied customer, will be using him in future.
Barry, Hampshire13/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient and fast service. Came immediately and fixed the problem. Would certainly recommend.
Karenm07/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Nigel at approx. 8:45 for a faulty kitchen light. He said he would be with me at 9:30, he was and by 10am all working again. Excellent all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work; however trader needs to give greater attention to neatness and consideration for the client who should not be left to clear up a few of his own cleaning items e.g. dustpan and brush needed.
Janet, Hampshire31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Dear Janet, my apologies for not clearing up, I was un aware I hadn't, I don't carry my own dustpan and brush, I usually ask to use my customers. I have to day bought one, thanks for your feed back. and again my apologies.
Prompt, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A most professional job and will certainly use them again.
Penelope, Hampshire25/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conveniently arranged appointment. Very helpful and professional. Work completed promptly, very polite in explaining the problem to a novice. Most definitely I would use these services again.
Joan, Hampshire23/01/2017
Prompt and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which is reliable and outcomes good.
Carol, Hampshire23/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time I have used N E Electrical and it won't be the last. Excellent service.
Linda, Hampshire16/01/2017
Super electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Nigel of NE Electrical Services in to do many jobs which he did with promptness and efficiency when we first moved to Upper Chute some 2 1/2 years ago. He has during that time given us excellent service, He's also a very nice man.
Gillian, Hampshire12/01/2017
Great electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional and speedy service.
Mr Barnes05/01/2017
Reliable and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within a few hours of first call. Once again done 1st class job.
Philip, Hampshire04/01/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, helpful, sorted out the problem quickly - will definitely use him again for all our electrical maintenance & fittings.
Richard, Hampshire04/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Douglas, Hampshire12/12/2016
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel completed the work very well and swiftly. He is always reliable and accommodates any work we ask him to and have used him many times over the past 3 years and never been disappointed.
Laura, Hampshire10/12/2016
The trader replied (on 17/11/2016)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Nigel very polite, reliable and tidy and willing to help if I had any other problems of any kind in my home.
Maureen Jacqueline, Wiltshire06/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was recommended by a family member, called at around 10am on the 21st and 3 jobs were completed by 12pm including time out to get bits required. Excellent service. Thank you.
Peter, Hampshire21/11/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy & efficient. Quite pricey for a small job, but came out on time & was prepared to do a small job. Polite & helpful.
Arabella, Hampshire21/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Hi Arabella, I pride my business on customer service, quality, value for money and my response times, usually same day service. I am sorry your not 100% satisfied with the fee charged, it would of reflected time taken and materials used.
Prompt & professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, courteous and efficient. Completed the work quickly and effectively. Also provided helpful, professional advice.
Colin, Hampshire11/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service. Very prompt. Would recommend.
Catherine, Hampshire11/11/2016
Great, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast & efficient service, very helpful and a fair price charged.
Leanne, Hampshire11/11/2016
Extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, work completed quickly, great job. Will use again.
Andrew, Hampshire07/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, very accommodating, nice job. Competitive price.
Peter, Hampshire07/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/11/2016)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to find an electrician who is prepared to do small jobs.
Judith, Hampshire28/10/2016
Great job on time and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in. Job done in good time on price. Cleaned up. I'm very happy with N.E. Electrical Services. Would use again 100%. Thank you.
Richard, Hampshire25/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and professional
John, Hampshire25/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy, efficient what more can you ask for?
Philip, Hampshire25/10/2016
This man's missing a cape
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Nigel out when I had an emergency electrical problem, following a flood. Had tried several numbers during emergency call out time and only Nigel could come. 5 contractors didn't even return my messages. Fast, professional, service. Reasonably priced I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and will definitely use again. Worked efficiently and was very pleased when it was fixed. Fab job, many thanks indeed.
Jennifer, Hampshire25/10/2016
The trader replied (on 17/11/2016)
Thank you for your feed back, its appreciated.
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted me very quickly and did the job next day. Very pleased with the service.
Katharine, Hampshire18/10/2016
Fast and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guy who carried out the work to a high standard. Would recommend to anyone! Thank you.
David, Hampshire17/10/2016
Fast and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with the fast response. Came out to the job at short notice. Resolved the problem quickly and efficiently. Will definitely be using this tradesman again.
Isobel, Hampshire14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, good knowledge and reasonably priced.
Wendy, Hampshire07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Liam, Hampshire07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional
Roger, Hampshire04/10/2016
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very professional throughout the work, we would certainly recommend him. Please thank him from us Mr & Mrs Mayo
Jon, Hampshire30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased
Don, Hampshire30/09/2016
A brilliant job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I didn't know which electrical servicers to use. My daughter tagged me on Facebook with N E Electrical Services, and I phoned them to see if they could do my job, which they could, and they turned up and did a great job.
Brian, Hampshire27/09/2016
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good contact with trader, very quick response to quote and completion of job.
Tracey, Hampshire27/09/2016
Brilliant, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Peter, Hampshire21/09/2016
Quick Response/ Swiftly & cleanly completed electrical.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
N E Electrical services promptly responded to my telephone call requesting electrical repairs. The call required two visits to my home for first-class completion. I will, If required, call on N E Electrical Services for any further requirements.
Ronald, Hampshire20/09/2016
The trader replied (on 18/10/2016)
Hi Ronald thank you for your feed back, I always try operate a same day service, where possible. If I can be of any further assistance don't hesitate to call me.
A rare find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On a Friday a picture fell from the wall and broke the electric box for my stair lift. I tried several companies who were either no reply or answer machine. Not Nigel- said be with you within 2 hrs today & was here when he said. Prompt, professional, fair price and a gentleman.
Margaret, Hampshire16/09/2016
Reliable and Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel is friendly, always efficient and has never let me down, I would recommend him.
One-Stop Property Services14/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job, arrived on time.
James, Hampshire12/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt return call and attended job at appointed time. Carried out work quickly and professionally. will use company again.
Philip, Hampshire12/09/2016
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on a Sunday & did an excellent job at a reasonable price. Will use him again.
Brian, Hampshire11/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good tidy prompt work.
Happy Customer02/09/2016
Happy with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repositioned a number of wall sockets. Very happy with the alteration.
Per, Hampshire02/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and reliable. Reasonably price.
Clare, Hampshire01/04/2016
Perfection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old fashioned service in this day and age - great.
Raymond, Hampshire15/02/2016
Prompt, Reliable, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin & Co have used N E Electrical for years now and have always been more than happy with his service and professionalism.
Carole, Hampshire10/09/2014