We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

NJC Electrical Services

Profile thumb njc electrical services logo large for screen
4.9

135 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

NJC Electrical services offer a comprehensive service, covering
all aspects of Domestic, Commercial and light Industrial electrical work.

A small selection Include Full and partial rewires, Electrical inspection and Condition reports, landlord certificates Safety checks, emergency call outs, reactive works and energy efficient lighting solutions.

If you are looking for a trusted Electrical Service in Sheffield, Barnsley, Chesterfield, Doncaster or Rotherham then please get in touch for a free no obligation quote/site survey we will then advise the most cost effective solution tailored to your needs.

NJC Electrical Services are committed to exceptional customer service and take pride in all our projects, we will never over promise or under deliver.

Everything will be to ensure your electrical project will be hassle free and delivered on time to your exacting standards.

As a NICEIC Approved Contractor and registered on the Part P Competent Person Scheme, you can be assured of our work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • inspection condition reports
    • earthing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
135 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, thorough service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nigel regarding a power fault affecting most of the first floor of my house. Nigel identified the fault, which unfortunately was in the wiring installed under the plastering and gave advice on further steps required to remedy it. This was potentially a costly process, and Nigel was able to suggest money-saving alternatives. On the day, he was able to reroute the lighting to partially fix the fault. I felt this was the most that could have been achieved, and I was happy with his professional service. I would certainly use Nigel again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel carried out the following work: replaced 3 ceiling pendant lights, 2 wall lights and a faulty double socket. He was very friendly, arrived on time and carried out the work very efficiently at a very reasonable rate. I would have no hesitation in employing his services again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Professional Helpful Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a problem with the halogen lighting. He replaced bulbs and transformers and was incredibly professional and helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Good electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave me quotes and stuck to them. Keeping me informed of what was happening and how it was all going. A happy customer. Will use Nigel again
stuckey76 Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very reasonably priced. We are very pleased with our outside lighting. We would definitely use Nigel again and have already recommend NJC Electrical to others. Keep up the good work!
Harding Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
On time and on price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, was clean , tidy and efficient. Job was completed as requested and on price. Recommended.
Paul Travis Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent service at sensible prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove broken light fittings. Repaired socket, and replaced outside security light.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Additional sockets and RCD's were fitted for our new kitchen. We were let down by an electrician we had already booked who didn't turn up and were desperate to find someone who could complete the work quickly as it was holding up all the other tradespeople. NJC Electrical responded within 5 minutes of our request and were on site within 30 minutes and all of the work was carried out that day to a high standard. Exceptionally good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Great electrician. Incredibly helpful. Totally recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with circuits in the house which meant that all the lights upstairs would randomly turn off and/or all of the plug sockets downstairs including the fridge. We had a new-born baby and toddler (who we were having to bath in the dark in the evenings) and desperately needed the problem troubleshooting and fixing but no one would take the job because it wasn't obvious what the problem was and they didn't want to take on an unknown project. Nigel has always been fast to respond, clear and helpful. Despite being busy himself he got it all sorted for us as quickly as possible, working around other tradesmen we had in for another problem, was very friendly and did a great job. Definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016