We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

NJC Electrical Services

Profile thumb njc electrical services logo large for screen
5.0

144 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

NJC Electrical services offer a comprehensive service, covering
all aspects of Domestic, Commercial and light Industrial electrical work.

A small selection Include Full and partial rewires, Electrical inspection and Condition reports, landlord certificates Safety checks, emergency call outs, reactive works and energy efficient lighting solutions.

If you are looking for a trusted Electrical Service in Sheffield, Barnsley, Chesterfield, Doncaster or Rotherham then please get in touch for a free no obligation quote/site survey we will then advise the most cost effective solution tailored to your needs.

NJC Electrical Services are committed to exceptional customer service and take pride in all our projects, we will never over promise or under deliver.

Everything will be to ensure your electrical project will be hassle free and delivered on time to your exacting standards.

As a NICEIC Approved Contractor and registered on the Part P Competent Person Scheme, you can be assured of our work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • inspection condition reports
    • earthing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
144 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work and consideration to the residents
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel has carried out excellent work at 14 of the properties owned by the charity. He has had due consideration to the requirements of the residents and has adjusted his work programme to their benefit and communicated effectively both to them and me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Great job done
NJC came to look at the work I needed doing. On first impressions they came across as really pleasant down to earth chaps. They advised me on a couple of things and also listened to what I wanted doing. They sent me a price, and said they would let me know when they could do the work, which I didn’t have to wait very long for. When NJC came to start the work they were as pleasant as they'd been on the 1st visit so it was great to have someone in my home that I felt was genuine. He fitted and installed new sockets, which meant I could get rid of an extension lead that I’d had running across the other side of the room and replaced all the other sockets and light switch to match the new one. Changed 4 old light pendants to new ones and converted my single sockets to double ones in another room. I asked if he’d do me a condition report on the circuit box, which he did, which came up with a few faults ( he also fixed all of these to make the report satisfactory and a pass). He also fitted me 3 new wireless smoke alarms which work /signal with each other, I feel very safe and up to date with my electrics now. He cleaned up afterwards and left the rooms that he’d worked on tidy. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND NJC electrics and I will definitely use him in the future, which I am in the new year.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 09/12/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fantastic workmen - 100% recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was professional from the first phone call, he was really respectful of my house and I could barely tell he’d worked he was that tidy! He took the time to explain what he was going to do in layman’s terms and completed it really efficiently. If I ever need any electric work in the future he’ll be my first phone call.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel replaced our faulty kitchen lights with new ones and they look very good. He responds quickly to texts, arrives when he says he will, and does a great job. He is very helpful in explaining available options and answering questions. Thank you!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very prompt in contacting me and responding to my messages. He came over quickly to check out my issue, and then found a slot within a few days. What I needed was extra electrical sockets in a corner of my office, and Nigel did a great job of joining them to other points while making it all blend in with the decor. I'd definitely recommend him.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was recommended to us by our neighbour. We needed an electrician to do a number of small jobs in our house (mending a light fitting, fitting a security light, adding an extra light in the hallway), and had struggled to find someone reliable. Nigel came out promptly to look at the work and sent us a written quote. He then arranged a date to do this. On two occasions (to do the quote and the job) he was running around 30 minutes late, both times he let us know about the delay. On the day Nigel arrived and got stuck into the work. He was professional and efficient, he used dust sheets to minimise mess and tidied up after himself. He also identified an issue with the fuse box which we had not been aware of and addressed this. We highly recommend this trader and would use him for any electrical work in future.
Holly in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
Great work to the agreed budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Nigel to be friendly and very approachable. After inspecting and testing where necessary, several new wall sockets were installed and a ceiling light repositioned. All perfectly done and to the agreed budget. Electrical certificates were received by email the following day. Will definitely use Nigel again for future jobs.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Electrical installation condition report
Electrical installation condition report. Work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget. The trader was friendly, informative and reassuring. we felt relaxed, confident of receiving the service we required. All our questions were handled perfectly. The work was carried out with total efficiency and cleanly. Work was done with a full easy explanation.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 10/09/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Did the job of fitting 2 electric heaters but not a 5* outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sole proprietor of NJC turned up on time to fit 2 wall mounted heaters which was priced in the region of other quotes I had, he had carpet protectors ready to put on his feet, was quiet and polite throughout and got on with the job which has resulted in me now having kitchen and living room heaters. However, the quality of the fitting of these heaters isn't there at all: The walls have been scratched in noticeable areas around the heaters and spurs; one hasn't been locked in place to the wall properly; both walls and heaters have been left covered in black dirty finger print marks; the newly tiled kitchen floor has now got ground-in paint and grit all over the grout lines where it has come off the wall and been walked in around the room; and the large heater isn't level on the wall. The proprietor did ask for and use my hoover but prevention is always better than cure: Why not bring newspaper to put under the area before drilling so you catch most of the debris? Why not bring wet wipes and decorator's gloves so you're not covering clean walls in dirty black finger prints? I didn't see a spirit level in use and although I got one heater working before he left, the proprietor made no attempt to get the 2nd heater working before leaving the job, which is not my experience of electricians as they usually wait 10 minutes or so to check the appliance works. Very disappointing in too many ways and personally, I wouldn't use this contractor again as quality matters to me.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
The trader replied (on 15/08/2021)
Thank you for your feedback, I arrived on the day on time and wearing carpet overshoes, you told me to take them off as it wasn't necessary as your flat had no carpets, I explained in detail to you what I was going to do with regard to safety checks prior to the heaters you supplied being installed. You showed me where the heaters were to be installed. I drilled holes in the wall following all manufacturers instructions, I asked to use your hoover and upon its lacklustre performance, I then asked to use your dustpan and brush which was close by on the living room floor. You told me not to worry about it as you would clean up after! you made me 2 cups of tea (thank you) After the first heater was installed you sat in the kitchen armed with the instructions and operated the heater. You never once told me about any dirty finger marks or chipped paint on the walls. The second heaters cable was too short to mount it where you wanted. I Suggested extending the cable, but I needed to go and fetch some materials from the wholesaler, you agreed to the additional cost of the parts. I installed the 2nd heater upon my return, to the manufacturer's instructions. I'm sorry that the quality of the heater you bought was not to your satisfaction, re ease of operation, I set the time for you on the remote control. Before leaving I asked if everything was ok and if you had any questions, you thanked me for a job well done. I emailed the invoice and safety certificate and you paid me. Thank you.
Fuse Box and Electrical Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost power to the sockets in our house. The fuse box had tripped and would not switch back on. Nigel took my call and agreed to help at short notice. He turned up on time and quickly identified the problem. The fault was sorted with minimal disruption. Charged a fair price for a good job. A very friendly and honest service. Highly recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/07/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021