We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

NJC Electrical Services

Profile thumb njc electrical services logo large for screen
4.9

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

NJC Electrical services offer a comprehensive service, covering
all aspects of Domestic, Commercial and light Industrial electrical work.

A small selection Include Full and partial rewires, Electrical inspection and Condition reports, landlord certificates Safety checks, emergency call outs, reactive works and energy efficient lighting solutions.

If you are looking for a trusted Electrical Service in Sheffield, Barnsley, Chesterfield, Doncaster or Rotherham then please get in touch for a free no obligation quote/site survey we will then advise the most cost effective solution tailored to your needs.

NJC Electrical Services are committed to exceptional customer service and take pride in all our projects, we will never over promise or under deliver.

Everything will be to ensure your electrical project will be hassle free and delivered on time to your exacting standards.

As a NICEIC Approved Contractor and registered on the Part P Competent Person Scheme, you can be assured of our work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • inspection condition reports
    • earthing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
129 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Electrical Inspection Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved into an old house, I needed someone to conduct a condition report on the electrics. I contacted NJC after reading all of the positive reviews on this site and was glad I did. Nigel was great - he replied to my query promptly, he was friendly and professional, and a date was arranged to complete the work. On attending, Nigel very quickly found that the inspection would be a bigger job than anticipated due to the poor state of the electrics. He persevered, staying as long as it took to get through the work. When something went wrong that he couldn’t fix there and then, he offered to return a couple of days later to sort it, which he did. Due to a technical issue, the invoice was slightly delayed, but Nigel kept me informed until this was sorted and I was pleasantly surprised when it came - very reasonable for the level of work done. Many thanks!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
EICR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nigel to have an electrical Inspection condition report for my home. He carried out the work with attention to details. His report with pictures was very informative and thorough. He also explained what problems were and how to improve. He is very helpful. Great work, highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Security light repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel visited the property to assess work to be done. Provided verbal quote which we were happy with. He has a friendly character and explained work to be done in a straighforward manner. We arranged a mutually acceptable date for work to be carried out. He arrived exactly on time and carried out work to a hight standard. He said if there were any problems with the angle of the light to contact him and he would carry out any adjustments. We liked the fact that he displayed the 'Which Trusted Trader' badge on his jacket.
David in South Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
EICR Safety report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nigel to ask about doing an Electrical Safety Report for a rental property. He explained what this would involve and what it would cover. He did the safety check on the property, sent pictures and provided the report. After I received the report, Nigel took time to go through the report with me and explain what needed to be done. Nigel, was really helpful, thorough and informative. I will use him again for future reports.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new internal double socket fitted, a faulty RCD unit renewed and an external cable replaced which I had (stupidly) cut through while pruning a clematis. Nigel is expert, thorough, friendly, efficient, professional and diligent. He responds quickly to phone calls and texts and is impeccably punctual. Excellent service, highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
EICR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel is a rare breed. A tradesman who cares about his work and his customers. I needed an Electrical Safety Report for a rental property. He was very helpful and thorough. There were a few issues which he took time to fully explain and is coming back to fix them at a reasonable cost. I will definitely call him for further reports.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Nigel early morning when my electric kept tripping. I can tell he is a person who cares about his customer right from his first contact with them. He took the time to listen fully to what I had to say and gave clear advice over the phone so I could get my power up and running safely. There was then no need for an urgent visit so we made an appointment - Nigel continued to keep in touch to make sure things were ok. He arrived at the agreed time and after testing explained clearly what was going on. I felt so reassured and well looked after, and I wouldn't hesitate to call him again (hopefully not so early next time!)
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an EICR, new consumer unit, new outside light, two or three plug sockets and two or three light pendants. All the way through the work from the first enquiry Nigel answered every text or phone call and was punctual and let me know asap if he was running late at all. For me this was something unheard of, a trader that rang you back and turned up when they said they would! The work was done to a high standard and to the agreed budget and time schedule. Nigel was courteous, polite and where any problems occurred quickly suggested ways to resolve them. He cleaned up any mess made and was careful not to walk on carpets with outdoor shoes. He ensured all paperwork/certification was sent through in a timely manner – an all-round job well done and a trustworthy nice chap too.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Various Electrical work carried out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel did an excellent job from fitting a wireless outside light to various other electrical jobs. All jobs were done neatly and with care. I would highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Very Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Nigel to come and replace some lights in my newly decorated kitchen. He turned up exactly when he said he would. He did a safety check before the work was carried out - explaining why this was necessary. He did an excellent job, was time efficient and very competitive from a price point of view. He also tidied up after he completed the work. An excellent job all round and I wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020