We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

NJC Electrical Services

Profile thumb njc electrical services logo large for screen

5.0

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

NJC Electrical services offer a comprehensive service, covering
all aspects of Domestic, Commercial and light Industrial electrical work.

A small selection Include Full and partial rewires, Electrical inspection and Condition reports, landlord certificates Safety checks, emergency call outs, reactive works and energy efficient lighting solutions.

If you are looking for a trusted Electrical Service in Sheffield, Barnsley, Chesterfield, Doncaster or Rotherham then please get in touch for a free no obligation quote/site survey we will then advise the most cost effective solution tailored to your needs.

NJC Electrical Services are committed to exceptional customer service and take pride in all our projects, we will never over promise or under deliver.

Everything will be to ensure your electrical project will be hassle free and delivered on time to your exacting standards.

As a NICEIC Approved Contractor and registered on the Part P Competent Person Scheme, you can be assured of our work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • inspection condition reports
    • earthing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
upgrade and adding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Nigel of NJC to quote for electrical work. Nigel arrived today on time. After listening to our proposals Nigel fully explained in a clear concise manner what exactly needs doing and suggested some improvements we had overlooked. We were fully satisfied with Nigel's professional manner and we are very happy to recommend Nigel's services.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 18/05/2019
Good Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bit of an emergency, I phoned at 9.00 and he was able to come in the early afternoon. Mine is an old house. Many traders do not like working in them but Nigel was not put off and persevered until he found out what was wrong with the RCD switch (the security system in the consumer unit = fuse box) not wanting to stay on. He solved the problem and checked twice all the circuits involved. Explained everything he was doing and advised me on how to improve the older parts of my electric installation. He charged a very reasonable amount.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Excellent thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel completed several repairs for us, all to an excellent standard. He is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Nigel to do work in our garage as we had a new remote control door fitted and needed new power points and light switches moved. He came before the door was fitted and suggested a timescale to fit in with door fitters,. He was punctual , kept us informed at all times and made some excellent suggestions re moving the existing wiring which was all over the place . Although our power was off several times he always managed to keep some power to the house and again, kept us informed. The end result means we have a much safer environment for working in the garage and it looks much neater. Can recommend whole heartedly.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into a new property and needed a socket moving ASAP to fit a washing machine. I called Nigel and he was booked up for a few weeks, however he came straight over and performed the work to a great standard. He also went over and above spotting an issue with my earth connection and contacted Northern Power to resolve. Top service and top bloke!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Just the job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our shower fan broke, Nigel responded quickly, did the repair on a Saturday and not only replaced the fan but also straightened the outlet duct and fitted a dedicated socket in the attic - as per manufacturers' instructions - which had not been done by the original installer. He did a good job, wore protective foot-gear and left the place clean and tidy. We could see why he scored so highly on the Which Trusted Trader site, which is why we engaged him in the first place. We won't hesitate to use him again for any future electrical work we require.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 23/02/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel did a fantastic job at my flat getting it ready and checked before the property goes up for rental. He was very polite, friendly and efficient and kept me in the loop with everything he was doing, sending photos of his work and checking everything was ok with me before doing anything. I would highly recommend Nigel if you are looking for an electrician.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
EICR report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel carried out a very thorough inspection for our EICR. He arrived on time, explained very effectively what he would be doing and at the end explained the main findings to us. The inspection took longer than he had predicted but he still charged us the rate quoted. He wrote the report very promptly and was very helpful in pointing us towards companies who could carry out the work needed. He communicated quickly and efficiently with me before, during and after the inspection. I would highly recommend him for such a report.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Replacing spotlights with safety hoods 17 in total.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel replaced me 17 spotlights in my kitchen with safety hoods due to a flood. He also replaced an electric wire Nigel wasn't completely happy about within the price. The quote was reasonable from the others and when viewing my job he was very thorough. And that what made me have Nigel carry the job out. He went above and beyond and you can tell he's very passionate regarding his job and the safety side. The qualications he as also puts your mind at ease. When completing the work he tidied his mess up.. (Clean/tidy). I definitely will use and recommend Nigel. He's very polite also.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/01/2019)
A pleasure to help out
Fixed spot lights in bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Nigel told him the problem he diagnosed it straight away. Came next day fixed it in no time. Charged what he had quoted on the phone . Cleaned up after himself really nice guy . Would definitely use again
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/01/2019)
Thank you for your kind words