We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

NJC Electrical Services

Profile thumb njc electrical services logo large for screen

5.0

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

NJC Electrical services offer a comprehensive service, covering
all aspects of Domestic, Commercial and light Industrial electrical work.

A small selection Include Full and partial rewires, Electrical inspection and Condition reports, landlord certificates Safety checks, emergency call outs, reactive works and energy efficient lighting solutions.

If you are looking for a trusted Electrical Service in Sheffield, Barnsley, Chesterfield, Doncaster or Rotherham then please get in touch for a free no obligation quote/site survey we will then advise the most cost effective solution tailored to your needs.

NJC Electrical Services are committed to exceptional customer service and take pride in all our projects, we will never over promise or under deliver.

Everything will be to ensure your electrical project will be hassle free and delivered on time to your exacting standards.

As a NICEIC Approved Contractor and registered on the Part P Competent Person Scheme, you can be assured of our work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • inspection condition reports
    • earthing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Arrived within an hour of me calling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned with a very small job (jammed bathroom light switch) expecting to wait a few days but he said he would call in on his way home and he did. Friendly, courteous and paid attention to customer care. Specifically, shoe covers as he came in, checking my daughter had saved her online work and I was safely off the stairs before switching off the power. Job completed quickly and cleanly and all checks are done. Advised on some other electrical work I asked about and I will be asking him back to do this.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Electrical Inspection Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved into an old house, I needed someone to conduct a condition report on the electrics. I contacted NJC after reading all of the positive reviews on this site and was glad I did. Nigel was great - he replied to my query promptly, he was friendly and professional, and a date was arranged to complete the work. On attending, Nigel very quickly found that the inspection would be a bigger job than anticipated due to the poor state of the electrics. He persevered, staying as long as it took to get through the work. When something went wrong that he couldn’t fix there and then, he offered to return a couple of days later to sort it, which he did. Due to a technical issue, the invoice was slightly delayed, but Nigel kept me informed until this was sorted and I was pleasantly surprised when it came - very reasonable for the level of work done. Many thanks!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
EICR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nigel to have an electrical Inspection condition report for my home. He carried out the work with attention to details. His report with pictures was very informative and thorough. He also explained what problems were and how to improve. He is very helpful. Great work, highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Security light repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel visited the property to assess work to be done. Provided verbal quote which we were happy with. He has a friendly character and explained work to be done in a straighforward manner. We arranged a mutually acceptable date for work to be carried out. He arrived exactly on time and carried out work to a hight standard. He said if there were any problems with the angle of the light to contact him and he would carry out any adjustments. We liked the fact that he displayed the 'Which Trusted Trader' badge on his jacket.
David in South Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
EICR Safety report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nigel to ask about doing an Electrical Safety Report for a rental property. He explained what this would involve and what it would cover. He did the safety check on the property, sent pictures and provided the report. After I received the report, Nigel took time to go through the report with me and explain what needed to be done. Nigel, was really helpful, thorough and informative. I will use him again for future reports.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new internal double socket fitted, a faulty RCD unit renewed and an external cable replaced which I had (stupidly) cut through while pruning a clematis. Nigel is expert, thorough, friendly, efficient, professional and diligent. He responds quickly to phone calls and texts and is impeccably punctual. Excellent service, highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
EICR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel is a rare breed. A tradesman who cares about his work and his customers. I needed an Electrical Safety Report for a rental property. He was very helpful and thorough. There were a few issues which he took time to fully explain and is coming back to fix them at a reasonable cost. I will definitely call him for further reports.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Nigel early morning when my electric kept tripping. I can tell he is a person who cares about his customer right from his first contact with them. He took the time to listen fully to what I had to say and gave clear advice over the phone so I could get my power up and running safely. There was then no need for an urgent visit so we made an appointment - Nigel continued to keep in touch to make sure things were ok. He arrived at the agreed time and after testing explained clearly what was going on. I felt so reassured and well looked after, and I wouldn't hesitate to call him again (hopefully not so early next time!)
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an EICR, new consumer unit, new outside light, two or three plug sockets and two or three light pendants. All the way through the work from the first enquiry Nigel answered every text or phone call and was punctual and let me know asap if he was running late at all. For me this was something unheard of, a trader that rang you back and turned up when they said they would! The work was done to a high standard and to the agreed budget and time schedule. Nigel was courteous, polite and where any problems occurred quickly suggested ways to resolve them. He cleaned up any mess made and was careful not to walk on carpets with outdoor shoes. He ensured all paperwork/certification was sent through in a timely manner – an all-round job well done and a trustworthy nice chap too.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Various Electrical work carried out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel did an excellent job from fitting a wireless outside light to various other electrical jobs. All jobs were done neatly and with care. I would highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Very Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Nigel to come and replace some lights in my newly decorated kitchen. He turned up exactly when he said he would. He did a safety check before the work was carried out - explaining why this was necessary. He did an excellent job, was time efficient and very competitive from a price point of view. He also tidied up after he completed the work. An excellent job all round and I wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Fast response and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our bathroom light sparked out and then seemed to start working again. Despite our messing him about because we weren’t sure if we actually needed an electrician, Nigel came out on a Saturday morning, explained clearly what the problem was and fixed it all quickly and cleanly. He also provided the electrical certificate that we hadn’t even realised we needed. I’d be happy to recommend him to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 12/10/2019
Very knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Nigel to do an electrical inspection of my buy to let property, and issue a safety certificate. Nigel was very thorough, and itemised everything he found. He has listed items that need to be dealt with, which had been missed on an inspection I had done last year, prior to my current tenant moving in, and these items will now be dealt with. I was impressed by the detailed information provided by Nigel, and whenever I have had contact with him he has been very pleasant to deal with. I would also like to thank him for the patience and understanding that he has shown me, as I was hospitalised with quite a severe health problem while he was doing the job for me, which meant that I wasn't able to deal with things as I would have done normally. I would most definitely employ Nigel again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
External Wiring Saviour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some torrential rain caused external wiring problems shorting out our fuse board, We contacted Nigel and he made an appointment promptly, identified the issue immediately, and in less than an hour, including full test certification the job was sorted. Great service, great chap and we would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Check and repair bathroom underfloor heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel said he'd call me back after Christmas and he did. Agreed a time and date with me. Texted to confirm visit. Turned up when he said he would. Carried out repair only to find that the thermostat was faulty. Came back next day and replaced Thermostat which he had sourced. Reasonable price for first days work. Only charged for parts on second day. No problem recommending NJC for electrical work.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel removed my old outdoor light and fitted a new one for me. I’m very pleased with it. He arrived on time and was very efficient and professional.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so pleased with the work carried out by Nigel. He turned up on the agreed date,on time with a confirmation call before hand. Two outdoor security light's fitted,he also tested the wiring system and called National Grid to book an appointment to have an old junction box replaced. He gave me a very competitive quote before the job and that was what I was charged. I'm very pleased with the great job and service and next time I need an electrician he will be who I use. Highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 02/11/2019
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel's communication was fantastic throughout the process, from quotation to completion of the process, and punctual in his attendance. The work itself was beyond redoubt, and at a very competitive price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use him again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Domestic electrical safety inspection and remedial works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel from NJC was extremely competent, professional and informative. Communication was good and he arrived as arranged He explained issues well He corrected minor faults as he inspected I would recommend him
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 06/10/2019
Professional, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was professional, efficient and delivered a high standard throughout the job. He explained in advance what he would do, the timeframes and talked me through the report on completion of the job. All of this for a very reasonable price. Highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Highly recommend, very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, polite, great standard of work. Would highly recommend. Nigel is very professional, called me back straight away and explained in detail in advance what the work would involve, timescales and when I would get the results. Very competitively priced.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Excellent work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel arrived on the day arranged, gave good advice and worked cleanly and tidily. He is a very pleasant workman to have around. We had a light fitting, fan and pull switch fitted in the bathroom and Nigel made the electrics in our shed safe so that we could demolish it. The price quoted on the estimate was the price we paid and we received the certification for the work completed before he left the house. We would have no hesitation in using him again.
Susan Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Friendly, professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel is a lovely guy and was really friendly. I felt comfortable with him in the house as a woman on my own. He came when he said he would and carried out the work to a high standard. We had an electrical test carried out on the whole house and then remedial work completed on the back of it to pass it for the certificate. The certificate was sent through very soon after completion. It was fairly priced and done in good time. I really appreciated this as we are selling the house and he fit in with our timescales. Communication was fantastic and he kept me updated throughout. I would definitely recommend Nigel if you’re looking for honest, professional and reliable. I will certainly be using him again in future.
Natalie Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 08/09/2019
Excellent work with prompt professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently faced a classic problem- no electricity on Bank Holiday Monday! Turning to Which Trusted Reviews I phoned Nigel with little expectation that the phone would even be answered over the holiday weekend. Despite being with his family Nigel took the time to offer excellent advice over the phone and was around the next day at 9.00 to solve the problem completely. As mentioned in all the reviews he was very professional and explained the issue and the solutions very well. He was also excellent value for money. I have no hesitation in giving Nigel 5 stars and warmly recommending him to all.
G.R, South Yorkshire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Install outside sensor light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader installed the sensor light with great efficiency and knowledge. The work was done to the agreed schedule and previously given quote. The trader was punctual, polite, and explained technical details without hesitation. All operational details regarding the newly fitted sensor light were properly explained and promised to turn up and sort out any problems. It is early days and so far nothing has gone wrong but the trader seems reliable and would turn up and keep his promised terms. I would recommend the trader since he is thorough in his work, well experienced and reliable.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Timely, effective and great personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel carried out a electrical survey for us in connection with the purchase of an old house - arranging to carry out the work promptly and keeping us in touch with progress along the way with a comprehensive report provided and a bank of photos.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Replace 4 Light Fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Nigel, as usual & at a good price. We would definitely use again & would recommend to anyone else.
David Wood Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Fantastic and efficient electrician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel took the time to meet me several times before embarking upon a project for my garden to ensure I was happy with all the fine details. He installed a power cable up to my shed from my cellar, and then fitted some beautiful outdoor lights onto my shed, fence and outside of my house. He worked tirelessly in the rain, and completed the work quickly and efficiently. It’s also worth noting how hard he worked to ensure the cables and wiring was hidden from view, and how much time he spent ensuring the garden was found neat and tidy afterwards. An absolutely fantastic electrician, I could not recommend him highly enough!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel provides a friendly and professional electrician service. He fitted several ceiling lights including a large fitting at the top of our stairs. He also managed to resolve a fault with our outside lighting and kitchen hood lights. He took the time to explain what he had done and what other issues we might look at in the future.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Light switch wiring issue
I contacted Nigel at NJC electrical to see if he could come and check my wiring to my light switches to see if it was capable of taking smart switches. He contacted me the next day and he advised me that there is other options available to achieve what I wanted. He told me about the hive active hub which I wasn't aware of. I looked into this and purchased one. Really impressed with how professional he was. I will be using him to wire my hive to the boiler.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
upgrade and adding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Nigel of NJC to quote for electrical work. Nigel arrived today on time. After listening to our proposals Nigel fully explained in a clear concise manner what exactly needs doing and suggested some improvements we had overlooked. We were fully satisfied with Nigel's professional manner and we are very happy to recommend Nigel's services.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 18/05/2019
Good Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bit of an emergency, I phoned at 9.00 and he was able to come in the early afternoon. Mine is an old house. Many traders do not like working in them but Nigel was not put off and persevered until he found out what was wrong with the RCD switch (the security system in the consumer unit = fuse box) not wanting to stay on. He solved the problem and checked twice all the circuits involved. Explained everything he was doing and advised me on how to improve the older parts of my electric installation. He charged a very reasonable amount.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Excellent thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel completed several repairs for us, all to an excellent standard. He is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Nigel to do work in our garage as we had a new remote control door fitted and needed new power points and light switches moved. He came before the door was fitted and suggested a timescale to fit in with door fitters,. He was punctual , kept us informed at all times and made some excellent suggestions re moving the existing wiring which was all over the place . Although our power was off several times he always managed to keep some power to the house and again, kept us informed. The end result means we have a much safer environment for working in the garage and it looks much neater. Can recommend whole heartedly.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into a new property and needed a socket moving ASAP to fit a washing machine. I called Nigel and he was booked up for a few weeks, however he came straight over and performed the work to a great standard. He also went over and above spotting an issue with my earth connection and contacted Northern Power to resolve. Top service and top bloke!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Just the job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our shower fan broke, Nigel responded quickly, did the repair on a Saturday and not only replaced the fan but also straightened the outlet duct and fitted a dedicated socket in the attic - as per manufacturers' instructions - which had not been done by the original installer. He did a good job, wore protective foot-gear and left the place clean and tidy. We could see why he scored so highly on the Which Trusted Trader site, which is why we engaged him in the first place. We won't hesitate to use him again for any future electrical work we require.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 23/02/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel did a fantastic job at my flat getting it ready and checked before the property goes up for rental. He was very polite, friendly and efficient and kept me in the loop with everything he was doing, sending photos of his work and checking everything was ok with me before doing anything. I would highly recommend Nigel if you are looking for an electrician.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
EICR report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel carried out a very thorough inspection for our EICR. He arrived on time, explained very effectively what he would be doing and at the end explained the main findings to us. The inspection took longer than he had predicted but he still charged us the rate quoted. He wrote the report very promptly and was very helpful in pointing us towards companies who could carry out the work needed. He communicated quickly and efficiently with me before, during and after the inspection. I would highly recommend him for such a report.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Replacing spotlights with safety hoods 17 in total.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel replaced me 17 spotlights in my kitchen with safety hoods due to a flood. He also replaced an electric wire Nigel wasn't completely happy about within the price. The quote was reasonable from the others and when viewing my job he was very thorough. And that what made me have Nigel carry the job out. He went above and beyond and you can tell he's very passionate regarding his job and the safety side. The qualications he as also puts your mind at ease. When completing the work he tidied his mess up.. (Clean/tidy). I definitely will use and recommend Nigel. He's very polite also.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/01/2019)
A pleasure to help out
Fixed spot lights in bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Nigel told him the problem he diagnosed it straight away. Came next day fixed it in no time. Charged what he had quoted on the phone . Cleaned up after himself really nice guy . Would definitely use again
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/01/2019)
Thank you for your kind words
Great service, fast and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new cooker fitting into a recently purchased house, and got a recommendation for NJC Electrical from someone I worked with. Although it was fairly a small job, Nigel agreed to take it on. He turned up on time, was helpful and friendly, and completed the work fairly swiftly. Would definitely recommend NJC, and will certainly use them again!
(your username) Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Nigel up to do some simple jobs (light fittings) and to look into putting a new bathroom extractor fan in. In regards to the light fittings, I had bought faulty light bulbs, so we couldn't quite test that the new fittings worked. Due to this Nigel drove out to the closest shop himself to buy new light bulbs for the light fittings so we could make sure they worked. He went the extra mile for a simple job which definitely a good thing! Recommended.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
EICR Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel did a EICR check of the electrics of my house and he found a fault with my meter box which he promptly dealt with by getting the YEB out straight away to sort it. He did a professional job and told me of all the faults which needed to be sorted and issued me with a full report. I would highly recommend him if you need a EICR report doing
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Nigel to replace lights and fittings. I received an immediate response and he came to carry out the work within a few days. He arrived promptly, was friendly and efficient and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
V Sharpe Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Excellent electrician in Sheffield
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had under floor heating installed and thermostats connected up. Nigel did an excellent job, he was friendly, professional, tidy and punctual. The price was reasonable, we can fully recommend him and won't hesitate to use him in the future.
Mark Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Spotlight Transformer Fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Showed interest via My Builder, called swiftly and arranged a date very quickly. Turned up on time, and completed job effectively and neatly. Completed safety inspection afterwards. Pleasant and communicative throughout the job.
frastheowl Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Downlights and new sockets fitted in conservatory conversion roof outside security light fitted NIGEL (NJC) is a consummate professional Knowledgeable and a neat and tidy workman with a friendly manner and very helpful with advice
Steve C Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 pendant ceiling lights replaced with spot light fittings. Both lights on a loop so not straight forward wiring. Nigel contacted me by telephone shortly after I had shortlisted him and after clarifying the exact details of the job gave me acceptable quote. He then arrived within the hour and had completed the job within 90 mins. Both circuits (along with one I had fitted) were tested prior to the work commencing and a certificate provided on completion. Couldn't have been more happy with Nigel's professionalism and personable manner. Would gladly recommend.
Ian B Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed 2 bedroom lights changing from pendant to spots with quite complex wiring (to me) From first contacting Nigel he gave me an acceptable quote, arrived within the hour and had completed the job less than 2 hours later. All fittings were tested and a certificate provided on completion. Couldn't have been more happy with the work carried out and would definitely recommend.
SueBaz Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some electrical bonding work completed in a property we let out. NJC Electrical Services were recommended by our agent, Nigel phoned the evening before to confirm the job required, attended the following day and completed the work as agreed. Great, friendly and very efficient service. Would certainly use again and recommend to others.
Michael Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some electrical bonding work completed in a property we let out. NJC Electrical Services were recommended by our agent Nigel phoned the evening before to confirm the job required attended the following day and completed the work as agreed. Great friendly and very efficient service. Would certainly use again and recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very efficient. Would use again. Came the same day that I rang and sorted the problem straightaway.
Andrew Hart Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent advice and help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Nigel out to investigate a fishy smelling and smoking fuse box. He advised that it was terminal and as he didn't have time to fit us in for the repair called round other local electricians to help us find someone with availability. As a result we got sorted within 2r hours which we were in resit grateful for. Super helpful and we will definitely have him back for other electrics work we need doing.
Sarah Herrett Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel completed an electrical safety check, fitted a new fuseboard, fixed any issues identified on the safety check and installed some new plug sockets and lights. I am very pleased with all the work he has done, the price was good and he was very thorough. He was also very reliable and communication was good - he is polite, replies to queries quickly and turns up when he says he will, which I have found isn't always the case with some traders.
CET Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was professional, knowledgeable and thorough, taking the time to explain relevant points as he carried out his work. I would not hesitate to use Nigel again for any electrical work needed in the future.
Michelle anneka Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel came highly recommended and I have never been disappointed I have had Electric Cookers fitted,outside security lights fitted and a full Electrical inspection condition report prior to putting a property on the market. All work comes with appropriate Certification. Always professional and a very peasant Guy
Mayfield Oxspring Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrical inspection for a house I am buying and didn’t know an electrician and was lucky enough to find Nigel. Although the location was outside his normal area he agreed to do the inspection as I needed it urgently and it was completed within a week. Very pleased with the service and would definitely use again.
Margaret Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Very professional and personable quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very professional, friendly and reasonable in his fees. He took great care to explain what needed to be done and to undertake the work in the most cost effective yet safe manner.
Peter Wray Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New sockets and light fitted in garage as well as a double power socket in garden
Richie1968 Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was professional from start to finish whilst installing power sockets in my cellar. He was also really helpful in tidying the cellar with all of the loose cables that the previous owners had left in a mess! Top bloke would recommend
Jenniwak Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nigel regarding a problem with our shower switch and he came out the same day. He was very polite and professional both on the phone and in person and did a thorough job testing the wiring and replacing the switch. He also talked me through what he was doing so I knew exactly what I was paying for. I will definitely use his services again and would not hesitate to recommend him to others. C Roberts
C Roberts Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was punctual, friendly, professional and efficient. Would definitely recommend to others and use again
Andy B Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Pleasant, punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel fitted new sockets, conservatory light/fan, external power, replaced shower extractor fan, as well as other work. He visited first to provide an estimate, then arrived on time and worked methodically throughout the days he was here. We were confident to leave him in the house alone to work. A really nice, professional and honest guy. We'd have no hesitation using him again or recommending him to others.
Martin Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Professional, efficient and a nice chap!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He sorted some new plugs/cabling for us and a light fitting. He was on time, professional and did a very neat and tidy job. He was recommended to us and I would pass on his details to my friends and family.
Lindy Surtees Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Thorough and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel carried out a full inspection report on our electrical system and some additional fitting of light units. He encountered an unusual issue with our system and was extremely thorough in tracking down the cause of the fault and rectifying it. He explained all the work he undertook in clear layman's terms which was very helpful. Nigel's manner was very professional and he went the extra mile in remedying problems. He also has a very personable manner and it was a pleasure to have him undertaking the work. Many thanks.
2017639 Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Professional and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Nigel to remedy some outdated and poorly installed electrics throughout a house we've just moved into. A clear and comprehensive report was produced with the remedial work carried out to an exceptionally high standard. Also very understanding of our lack of electrical knowledge, always happy to run through things and also repaired a few other minor things that he noticed at no extra charge.
Smoles Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Wow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a refreshing change for a tradesman, as the other review have stated Nigel arrives when he says he will, does the job efficiently and professionally and follows up with the necessary certificates. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Suzie Swaine Posted on 27/05/2018 , work completed 27/05/2018
Efficient, good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used NJC for a small job at home and he's done work for family too. We needed a new light fitting in a bathroom at work; he arrived promptly and had the job done in no time. I'd definitely recommend Nigel.
Claire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Very very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel came to give a quote, but felt our meter was unsafe, he reported it immediately and Northern Powergrid came out the same day. Nigel gave lots of sound advice, good ideas and sensible options made me feel very confident of his work. I will definitely be asking him to undertake the work
MsSmith Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Efficient, fast and just brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Nigel . First was to fix a light fitting and most recently to fit an extractor fan in my bathroom. On both occasions he arrived on time gave me the quotes then carried out the work. He was great at explaining what was wrong and what work needed doing. He was very clean and tidy in his work and prices quoted were very reasonable. I would never hesitate to recommend this fella.
Andrea Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
On time and expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only a check but arrived early and did the job quickly pleasantly and fairly. Good communications - recommended.
Richard Gibson Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Kitchen lights replaced with LEDs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was prompt to respond to request for quote and clear on total time and cost. He also recommended we not do some work that would have been disruptive and we were persuaded to take a different course of action. This option was not suggested by others who quoted, which would have turned out costly and messy. Came on time despite deep snow and carried out the work to our satisfaction. Efficient and tidy and sent through the certificates without prompting. Highly recommended and we would definitely use him again.
Helen Morris Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Very professional, efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel is a very professional, efficient and courteous engineer who arrived promptly and completed the work to our satisfaction. I would thoroughly recommend him.
alison mills Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Electric lights fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel came and put some new lights in my house. He arrived at the date and time agreed and got straight on with his work and never stopped. He is very professional and cleaned up after he had finished his work. He also provided me with a certificate covering the work he had done. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. S Grange 22.2.18
Grange Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel fitted two extra sockets for us. He has done a neat job, and been very helpful too in carefully checking a couple of other things for us. He answered several questions by email very promptly. We will definitely use Nigel again in the future.
Judith Barlow Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent upgrade to my bathroom electrics lights and fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very prompt from my initial enquiry to job completion. I am very pleased with the work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others looking for a reliable electrician.
Dawn Jowitt Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
EICR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel performed an EICR for the house we recently bought. Nigel arrived in time and did an excellent job. About half a day he was measuring circuits, light fittings, sockets etc. and I feel he did a very thorough analysis of the electrical conditions as far as possible. He pointed out a number of problems and even fixed a major one right away without any extra charge. Later I received a detailed EICR. I would highly recommend Nigel and I will hire him for further jobs.
dasund Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel quoted to install a new more cost effective security light on the back of my house. He provided a competitive quote, arrived on time and finished the work within a short time frame. This was backed up with a minor works certificate. As professional as always.
Coops82 Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Garage Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Nigel on Trusted Traders and because of his good reviews I asked him to upgrade the lighting in our garage. He was very efficient, knew his stuff, had the job done to a high standard all in one day, and we're very happy with the results. I'd recommend him to anyone.
duffyb Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Fixed my problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Nigel late on a Friday evening to help me out with a loss of power in my house. He made himself available early on Saturday morning. Nigel carried out a quick assessment and a few tests to find the fault was on the shower circuit. He made it look very simple whereas you and I wouldn't know where to start! All repairs and subsequent tests were carried out and I was promptly invoiced a fair charge for the call out and works. Nigel is very professional in his work and conduct and is also a very interesting guy - I found out we even share a few interests. Would I use this guy again? You bet I would.
MrRiley Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel covered a number of requirements in the work, including replacing sockets, adding new sockets, and replacing a couple of outside lights. Everything was done to a very satisfactory standard. Communication was good prior to the work, and everything happened when it was supposed to. Would have no hesitation in recommending Nigel.
TimBDronfield Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel replaced our faulty outside security light very quickly after giving us an immediate quote when we contacted him. We would definitely recommend his services
BerylK Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Nigel on a number of jobs since moving home in August. We have found him to be an excellent electrician who charges reasonable prices. His work is of the highest standard and we would highly recommend him to anyone requiring electrical services. Ted
Bulmer Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to email, prompt visit and completion of domestic jobs. Would certainly recommend.
Messenger Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Lighting Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel made time to assess a problem with my lights at a time when he was particularly busy. He arrived promptly and very thoroughly checked my electrical system. He restored most of my lights with work on my circuit breaker box, and advised me about the issues affecting the remaining lights. Nigel left after nearly an hours work and didn't charge me anything. I would use Nigel again and I recommend his work.
G Heavyside Posted on 17/12/2017 , work completed 17/12/2017
Great work, quick and cheap!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Nigel around 10am on a weekday morning to enquire about a light fitting that I wanted putting up. By 12:30 the same day, Nigel had been and fitted the light. He was super quick, cheap, left no mess in the house and even did me a favour of changing a light shade in another room. Can’t fault the service and would definitely recommend.
C. Warburton Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answered my initial enquiry promptly & was able to accommodate my timescale. Arrived promptly was very polite, knowledgeable & very pleasant. Work was done quickly, efficiently & to a high standard & the price was very reasonable. Would definitely use him again & recommend him to anyone.
Wendy47968 Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Excellent, quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was quick to respond to our initial contact and was able to carry out the safe removal of some wall lamps the same week at a convenient time for us. Nigel has since replaced a faulty extractor fan/unit in our bathroom and we would definitely use him again for future jobs. Very happy to recommend.
George Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
Outstanding quick very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Nigel at NJC Electrical Services to carry out work in a bathroom building extension after the electrics done by the building company electrician failed building control. I required bonding to gas and stop tap, isolater switch fitting, waterproofing of wires and fitting of shower proof spot lights. Nigel came out straight away, he gave a good priced quote and did the work the next day. He even repaired ceiling plaster around the spotlights which became damaged when old spotlights removed and replaced. He certified the work and provided all the necessary documentation. Very professional service and a very nice friendly person who explained everything clearly. Would highly recommend. Great service.
Gail323 Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel replied quickly to my email enquiring about the completion of a couple of electrical jobs. He was able to make an appointment within a couple of days. On the day he rang to arrange a mutually convenient time to come. He was able to fix the broken light and establish the problem with an extractor fan. He was very friendly, completed the work efficiently and was happy to recommend someone more suitable to complete a third job we had enquired about. Would definitely recommend.
Anthony Gore Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Nigel as I had a longstanding fault on an external socket. He quickly diagnosed the problem as a cable fault. The cable was replaced and new sockets fitted as I wasn't happy with the old socket back boxes. He also replaced a further external socket at the same time. The work was carried out within a day or so to a high standard. Thank you Nigel.
Chris Peat Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was employed by the builder doing our garage conversion as he had worked with Nigel before and knew he was an excellent electrician. Nigel came and assessed what needed doing beforehand and tested all the current electrics to ensure that there would be no problems. He turned up early every day he was on site, worked hard and did an excellent job. We are going to ask him to do some more work for us in the near future.
Caroline Posted on 13/08/2017 , work completed 13/08/2017
Plug Socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very quick at getting back to me and got to me within the hour. He diagnosed the problem and replaced my plug socket with a new one. Ensuring I had electricity in my utility room again. I wouldn't hesitate to call Nigel again if I have any other electrical problems and would certainly recommend him to others.
Rachy85 Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Re-wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel has done excellent work. He is reliable prompt and trustworthy he's done a very good job for a very good price. I would happily recommend him to family and friends.
Ian 2735 Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very responsive and answered my call very quickly. He took the time to contact me to get all the details he needed to fix our faulty socket in our back garden. I would recommend him and will be using him again!
Yannick DOUHERET Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel is the best tradesman we have ever met. He was very friendly, professional, calm, helpful, knowledgeable, reliable and punctual. We would strongly recommend him to anyone. We will definitely use NJC Electrical Services in the future. Margaret and Rafal
Margaret and Rafal Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guy very professional and efficient I cannot recommend this man enough if you are wanting the job done properly this is the go to Guy
Carrie England Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Great job and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel completed our job at short notice, priced to the quote and was very helpful and reliable.
Richard Laws Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel assessed my requirements, explained in full what needed doing and why which reassured me. Work carried out quickly, efficiently and charged as per the quote. We will definitely use again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Anonymous Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Great work and really knows his trade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, very pleasant and got knuckled down did the all the work. Couldn't recommend strongly enough first class service
Morley1976 Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very accommodating when we had a problem with some sockets and switches, doing the work the same day despite already being busy. He resolved the issue quickly, was friendly and professional and very reasonably priced. We'll definitely be using NJC Electrical Services again in the future.
Cheryl W Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Quick assessment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick service, came to review problem within half an hour. Reassured me appropriately, professional service.
Chatstigres Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very pleasant, rang the day before to confirm, quick and tidy. Would recommend to anyone.
L.holland89 Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Quick,stuck to quote and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was quick to come around to give a quote, talked me through my options and gave a very competitive price. Was able to do the work less than a week later, was easy to contact with any questions and quick to respond. The work took as long as he said it would, tidied up after and the invoice matched the quote. Would definitely hire again, thanks Nigel
ClaireB Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Professional, thorough service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Nigel regarding a power fault affecting most of the first floor of my house. Nigel identified the fault, which unfortunately was in the wiring installed under the plastering and gave advice on further steps required to remedy it. This was potentially a costly process, and Nigel was able to suggest money-saving alternatives. On the day, he was able to reroute the lighting to partially fix the fault. I felt this was the most that could have been achieved, and I was happy with his professional service. I would certainly use Nigel again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel carried out the following work: replaced 3 ceiling pendant lights, 2 wall lights and a faulty double socket. He was very friendly, arrived on time and carried out the work very efficiently at a very reasonable rate. I would have no hesitation in employing his services again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Professional Helpful Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a problem with the halogen lighting. He replaced bulbs and transformers and was incredibly professional and helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Good electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave me quotes and stuck to them. Keeping me informed of what was happening and how it was all going. A happy customer. Will use Nigel again
stuckey76 Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very reasonably priced. We are very pleased with our outside lighting. We would definitely use Nigel again and have already recommend NJC Electrical to others. Keep up the good work!
Harding Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
On time and on price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, was clean , tidy and efficient. Job was completed as requested and on price. Recommended.
Paul Travis Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Excellent service at sensible prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove broken light fittings. Repaired socket, and replaced outside security light.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Additional sockets and RCD's were fitted for our new kitchen. We were let down by an electrician we had already booked who didn't turn up and were desperate to find someone who could complete the work quickly as it was holding up all the other tradespeople. NJC Electrical responded within 5 minutes of our request and were on site within 30 minutes and all of the work was carried out that day to a high standard. Exceptionally good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Great electrician. Incredibly helpful. Totally recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with circuits in the house which meant that all the lights upstairs would randomly turn off and/or all of the plug sockets downstairs including the fridge. We had a new-born baby and toddler (who we were having to bath in the dark in the evenings) and desperately needed the problem troubleshooting and fixing but no one would take the job because it wasn't obvious what the problem was and they didn't want to take on an unknown project. Nigel has always been fast to respond, clear and helpful. Despite being busy himself he got it all sorted for us as quickly as possible, working around other tradesmen we had in for another problem, was very friendly and did a great job. Definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016