We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

North East Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

63 Reviews

About

North East Heating cover all of Sunderland, Newcastle, Durham and Tyneside.

Our engineers are fully gas safe registered (British Gas Trained) and are highly skilled experts with many years experience in helping customers in the North East, with a reputation for reliability, the quality of our work and attention to detail, which has lead to repeat business with many of our clients.

Our engineers specialise in boiler replacements, repairs and servicing, fire and cooker installations and all plumbing work.

Our efficient and friendly services are quality driven and can be tailored to meet the requirements and needs of our customers. When it comes to customer service we pride ourselves on our professional and helpful service, offering evening appointments and free estimates with no obligation quotations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • central heating systems installation and servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler fitted and new radiator valves - very pleased with the way they were fitted and the new system was efficiently explained by above trader.
Chris, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy, would recommend. Very professional job from start to finish.
Derek, County Durham Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact ref boiler replacement to completion - Approx. 1 week work carried out as required without fuss & would certainly recommend - use again.
Collin, County Durham Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Good job, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearly explained, very professional. Everything left in good order.
Sylvia, North Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite & hardworking engineers. Work is of excellent standard. New boiler working well. Engineers clearly explained how to operate & maintain system. Highly recommended.
Philip, County Durham Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and hard working no problems. Thank you.
David, County Durham Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service today. Friendly, fast, clean service. Very good workman.
Helen, North Humberside Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Efficient, skilful installation of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt turn up, cheerful and polite. Clean, fast work. Installer supply sent wrong boiler but this was rectified in less that 1 1/2 hours. This was the largest capacity condensing Combi Boiler for big house. All installed explained and working perfectly before 4:30pm.
Linda, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with workmanship, tidy workers good banter.
Ron, County Durham Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Pleasant, efficient, clean, nice work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber was pleasant, tidied up after himself. Very co-operative, explained what he was doing, boilers, radiators etc., efficient and would recommend plumbers who fitted my central heating and boiler, as got on with their job. 5 stars plus.
Angela Teresa, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean job well done.
Martin, Cleveland Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be better
Alan L Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
All round good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, engineer was clean & tidy and the quality of the work was excellent. All round good job.
Stephen, Ayrshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy customer
Gertie, Ayrshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with whole process.
Noreen, County Durham Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job promptly done
John, Cleveland Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial enquiry to the completion of the job, friendly, professional workmanship. Highly recommend them.
Henry, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Excellent jobs done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly efficient job and workman would highly recommend.
Roland, Northumberland Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brill workmen did a good job very nice men very helpful.
Eileen, County Durham Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
True professional.
Megan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, excellent work.
Allison, Cleveland Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Work first class.
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise the installation team enough. They were hard working, polite & pleasant would use this team again if I had to.
June, County Durham Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very informative and well mannered. Very impressed with the work carried out, I would definitely recommend.
Laura, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a great job, clean and tidy after. Very happy.
Sarah, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Prompt, efficient, competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers arrived on schedule and worked hard all day, removing the old tank and installed the new system. They were efficient, highly recommended.
Dorothy, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the quality of work, and also the professionalism of the whole company would certainly recommend.
Lisa, County Durham Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice polite men.
Laura, South Yorkshire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional job and attitude.
Catherine, County Durham Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and courteous.
Brian, County Durham Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and efficient.
Ken, County Durham Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
B, County Durham Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and services my boiler within time limit given.
Janet, County Durham Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
OK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Fab
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks, good advice, prompt and efficient.
Maureen, County Durham Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Very good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Operative was on time and very efficient. Very good manner.
David Nichol, County Durham Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt friendly service.
Anne, County Durham Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Quick, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, great job done, professional bloke and friendly, quick too.
Sharon, Northumberland Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were very good and efficient - phoned before they came.
William, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant people/guys, really helpful.
Ben, South Yorkshire Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads were very good and very cool. These lads should get a pay raise and are the mint.
S, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Great job, well organised and completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous work and good teamwork to complete all tasks.
Andrew, Cleveland Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Brill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has done a brill job. Thank you.
Jill, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Clifford, County Durham Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done in a very professional manner. No mess left. No problems.
Tracey, Derbyshire Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy work. Well pleased with the outcome of the job. Very nice young man.
John, County Durham Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job & would recommend to all my friends & family. Lovely lads & very caring.
Sandra, County Durham Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 5 mins early. Started straight away, careful efficient & friendly clean tidy good job. Very impressed.
Kevin, Derbyshire Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two great lads, good clean workers. Hope we get the same lads next time.
Ronald, County Durham Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Very good & fast workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very prompt & clean & tidy with their work. Good workers.
Cyril, County Durham Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Profesional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed, quick job, highly recommended
MarcoM Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Would definitely recommend!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Heating and Gas Solutions to anyone wanting a new boiler installed, the installer, Graham was friendly and seemed really honest and didn't try to rip my eyes out with the price. The job was done quickly and done well.
Dfox1984 Posted on 06/02/2016 , work completed 06/02/2016
Reliable, friendly service and good value too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham has carried out work on the boiler in my own home and two of the properties I rent out. He is always friendly, efficient and carries out the work to a high standard. Would highly recommend him to others!
HelenWM Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Brilliant job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived promptly, and was very efficient and did a good professional job.
Catherine, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Great job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, quick and efficient and good job carried out. Left clean and tidy.
Ann, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great and professional company. Fitted our boiler and my father in laws boiler both done very good. The only company to tell me we didn't need to change radiators. They have been back twice for servicing and boiler has been perfect. Had to call them on a couple of occasions and they have talked me through resetting wireless device. They come highly recommended and first on list if we need any other work done.
brendenward35 Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work. Tidied all mess. Very pleased.
Tony, Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your worker was very good and he was very good at his job. Everything was done well and tidied up everything after he finished. He was very courteous. I was very happy with the work he did.
James, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with job.
James Anderson, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
removed tanks and old boiler and replaced with boiler; happy with the work done and completed on time and to budget.
Herbert, Sunderland Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Installed boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
good job, very quick and clean and tidy
John, Gateshead Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham fitted new boiler on time and to budget, very happy with the work done.
Nora, Sunderland Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014