We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

North London Heating and Plumbing

Profile thumb logonorthlondon

4.8

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

North London Heating and Plumbing provide London and the surrounding areas of North London such as Finchley, Enfield and Islington with a genuine 24 hour emergency service on all plumbing, heating and drainage problems.

We provide a full package from general water system work to waste disposals and burst pipes. A wide range of expert services from experienced team members offering not only the services we’ve mentioned but also boiler repairs and boiler installations, as well as bathroom fitting.

NLHP’s staff have been helping the London community for over 65 years and remains to this day a family run business. All of our engineers are highly trained, Gas Safe registered and qualified to the highest of standard.

With our vast experience, this enables us to deal with the most complicated of problems efficiently and as we have a large stock of plumbing and heating materials, the problem can usually be resolved within the first visit.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

4.8
131 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
High quality work under time constraints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faced with the challenging task of replacing an ageing shower base along with surrounding screen and tiles, all within the space of a week, the team did a fantastic job. The bathroom needed to be entirely replaced, involving new timber joists and a comprehensive tanking process undertaken to ensure full waterproofing of the area. From the very beginning, Graham and Ross were helpful, polite and professional. Together they ensured that the work was completed on schedule and to a high standard, taking care to find the right materials and, most importantly, not cutting any corners. The end result was excellent - a fully tanked shower area finished with precision and a dramatic improvement on what existed before. Throughout the process, Graham and Ross maintained open communication lines, providing regular photographic progress updates and informing me of any issues which were then quickly resolved. All in all, a satisfied customer and a team I would not hesitate in using again. The after care and back office support has also been ever present, providing peace of mind.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Warranty and Gas Safety Cert not registered - Boiler breakdown - No hot water - Appalling follow up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NLHP installed a Vaillant EcoTec Plus boiler at the cost of £3,200 on 8/11/19 The engineer left giving me an assurance that the boiler was registered and under warranty. Within 2 days the thermostat provided had broken. It took numerous e-mails and phone calls to get a replacement (a 10 minute job) In June 2020 when I found no hot water - 7 months after boiler installation. I called NLHP who assured me that they would get an engineer out and would call me back later that day. No call came. I rang them the following day and was then informed that I needed to call Vaillant as the problem appeared to be with the boiler and it was their responsibility to fix it under warranty. On calling Vaillant I discovered that my boiler had not been registered, it was therefore not under warranty and a retroactive registration would invalidate a 5 year warranty to only 1 and I was therefore advised to take out insurance (which I did). However having no gas safety certificate is illegal and fails to comply with gas and building regulations. I called NLHP who confirmed there was a problem and that my boiler had not been registered. They would sort this and get an engineer to me as I still, 9 days after the original complaint have problems with my hot water. They would call me back to confirm this - no call came. Today 28/06/20 I have no gas safety cert, no warranty, no consistent hot water. I have now registered a complaint with the Gas Safe registration body. Avoid at all costs. It has since been resolved to the customers satisfaction however it shouldn't have taken the time it did and the matter was not prioritised.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 08/11/2019
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
North London Heating and Plumbing undertook a small but highly complex bathroom refurbishment to my sons flat in Tufnell Park while he was out of the country. The job involved the complete removal of all existing fixtures, tackling unforeseen problems ( replacing rotten wood floor timbers due leaking pipes and moving doors), designing the new layout and installing the new Bathroom fixtures, including plumbing, plastering and painting. The work and finish is to a very high standard. Customer service was exceptional, with the guys always happy to discuss and agree any changes to meet customer demands. They even did work outside the original brief, including painting of lobby outside the bathroom. The job was inevitably paused by the lockdown but as soon as restrictions were lifted the job was immediately finished. I couldn’t recommend the company more highly. Great job and exceptional value for money.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Complete renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed on budget but did take slightly longer than anticipated. Nick, the project manager, was sometimes hard to get hold of but was very obliging and willing to change specs and find work arounds. Considering ours is a flat in a small block the work was carried out without upsetting the neighbours! Nick managed the workforce well but the standard of work of some of the contractors was variable. Particular thanks and credit to Craig who did an excellent job on both the bathrooms. There has been some difficulties in chasing up the snagging but overall would recommend this company and the quality of the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 30/06/2019
Incredibly Disappointed - Avoid if you can
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler needed repair and I was recommended by NLHP to install a brand new replacement which cost an eye-watering £3,000. The boiler was not installed properly, and the customer service I have received was largely non-existent - I had to chase them multiple times over the space of six weeks to get a reply. When I did eventually hear back from them they were unhelpful, rude and quite frankly, spineless in blaming everyone other than themselves. Incredibly disappointed with my whole experience and I would suggest avoiding if possible.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
After reading the review left by this customer which gives us a bad name I would like to point out the facts as the owner of the business. This boiler that supposedly was installed incorrectly as a fault was apparent with the hot water. We asked the customer to contact Worcester under the boiler warranty and due to the Covid 19 situation affecting everybody including ourselves they were unable to attend promptly. We did try to attend however were told that he couldn't be in at that particular time and we would rearrange the next week. The next correspondence received was that he had the boiler looked at by a handyman who had fixed the problem who I might add was not registered to repair boilers.When we asked what was in fact wrong with the boiler he was unable to tell us as the handy man did not leave an invoice for the works carried out. The customer then wanted a full refund of £3000 for the works carried out due to our poor boiler installation.Even though he has had a brand new boiler which is working and a full 10 year warranty with Worcester. Quite unreasonable!!! I asked him to arrange for a gas safe inspection of the works we carried out to no avail in order to inspect the boiler installation. While we empathise with this customer and understand his frustration regarding his boiler and as such offered him 2 free boiler services. I have to point out that if you look at our reviews this review does not reflect most other peoples opinions of the business.
Honest, reliable and totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were first recommended to use Graham and Ross at the beginning of this year (2019), when we discovered that part of our floor was sinking - the cowboys who had completed the refurbishment of our apartment 6 years previously had made a complete bodge of the whole work, under the direction of their rogue sheriff (otherwise known as a very dodgy project manager). The slipshod work they uncovered was unbelievable - unreal! So it was little surprise when we had to call them in again to sort out our shower room. The work that they had done previously was all under the surface, so once the carpets were back, we could only see the quality of their work from the evidence of the pictures they took as they progressed. On the other hand, the shower that they have just refurbished, on time, shows for all to see the quality of their workmanship; the quality of the way in which they completed the work; and the quality and care taken to ensure that it looks and works perfectly. We know that they are not the cheapest - but we also know we can always trust them, and that we will always be able to recommend them without a second thought! Thank you Graham and Ross!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Fixed problem but not efficient and very expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak from my toilet cistern, which was built in. They cancelled the appointment to attend twice before coming to fix the leak. The plumber failed to try to lift off the built in tiled top and broke all the tiles above the cistern to gain access. He repaired the leak efficiently, replacing a service valve and hose. However, replacing the tiles (which was well done) took the time spent to 3 hours at £75 per half hour - a bill of £490 for a small leak. I would not use this firm again. They fixed the problem but too expensive and not intuitive about how built in systems are constructed which made a much bigger job than necessary.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
In response to the above review you were clearly quoted our rates of which a voice recording was sent to you by email as requested by yourself.Our engineer also fully explained the issues with your concealed cistern and that access was required in order to repair the leaking inlet valve.Due to the previous fitters poor workmanship in the fact they had left no access panel for future maintenance that inevitably is required.We had no alternative but to carry out this remedial work.You at any time could of asked us not to carry on with this work and found a cheaper alternative. As you have stated in your review we efficiently carried out work and did a good job well done yet you gave us a 3 star quality review.We are sorry you are left unhappy but we have been nothing but transparent from the start and if you didn't like our pricing structure then why did you book the work.You also asked us to revisit to replace the broken tiles and called the office to ask how long the works would take of which you were informed 1.5 hours.You agreed and a return visit was booked.I reiterate you new our pricing and were well informed through out the whole process and had been quoted the time it would take to carry out the work.It was your choice to engage us to carry out repairs and you had plenty of time to change your mind! Kind regards Barnaby Griffiths
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking old pipe and contacted North London Heating and Plumbing. Straight away they booked a visit in. Graham and Ross arrived promptly and assessed the situation. They clearly explained what needed to be done. Although they had a busy schedule, Ross made time to complete the work. Whilst doing the work, they kept us informed of progress. Graham and Ross were very professional and were always very willing to answer any questions we had. We would strongly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and Ross recently fitted a new shower cubicle in our bathroom. They are polite, friendly and knowledgeable and the work was completed to an excellent standard. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them and we will definitely use them for any future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
New toilet, bespoke WC cabinet, taps and plugs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and Ross had simple problem to solve, a leaky toilet, which required expert complex solution - building a new cabinet for the cistern, as the previous one was stuck unreachable behind tiles. Graham and Ross did an excellent job using their years of skill and experience to find a solution and leave my bathroom looking brand new. They built a bespoke cabinet for the WC, with storage space, added a douche and changed all my taps/plugs. I got a new bathroom. They even checked the heating system in general to make sure there weren't any problems, discovered a leaky radiator and fixed it, increasing my hot water pressure. I'm very happy with the work that they carried out and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018