We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

North London Heating and Plumbing

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb logonorthlondon

4.9

126 Reviews

About

North London Heating and Plumbing provide London and the surrounding areas of North London such as Finchley, Enfield and Islington with a genuine 24 hour emergency service on all plumbing, heating and drainage problems.

We provide a full package from general water system work to waste disposals and burst pipes. A wide range of expert services from experienced team members offering not only the services we’ve mentioned but also boiler repairs and boiler installations, as well as bathroom fitting.

NLHP’s staff have been helping the London community for over 65 years and remains to this day a family run business. All of our engineers are highly trained, Gas Safe registered and qualified to the highest of standard.

With our vast experience, this enables us to deal with the most complicated of problems efficiently and as we have a large stock of plumbing and heating materials, the problem can usually be resolved within the first visit.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

4.9
126 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Honest, reliable and totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were first recommended to use Graham and Ross at the beginning of this year (2019), when we discovered that part of our floor was sinking - the cowboys who had completed the refurbishment of our apartment 6 years previously had made a complete bodge of the whole work, under the direction of their rogue sheriff (otherwise known as a very dodgy project manager). The slipshod work they uncovered was unbelievable - unreal! So it was little surprise when we had to call them in again to sort out our shower room. The work that they had done previously was all under the surface, so once the carpets were back, we could only see the quality of their work from the evidence of the pictures they took as they progressed. On the other hand, the shower that they have just refurbished, on time, shows for all to see the quality of their workmanship; the quality of the way in which they completed the work; and the quality and care taken to ensure that it looks and works perfectly. We know that they are not the cheapest - but we also know we can always trust them, and that we will always be able to recommend them without a second thought! Thank you Graham and Ross!
Customer in Greater London18/11/2019
Fixed problem but not efficient and very expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak from my toilet cistern, which was built in. They cancelled the appointment to attend twice before coming to fix the leak. The plumber failed to try to lift off the built in tiled top and broke all the tiles above the cistern to gain access. He repaired the leak efficiently, replacing a service valve and hose. However, replacing the tiles (which was well done) took the time spent to 3 hours at £75 per half hour - a bill of £490 for a small leak. I would not use this firm again. They fixed the problem but too expensive and not intuitive about how built in systems are constructed which made a much bigger job than necessary.
Customer in Greater London21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
In response to the above review you were clearly quoted our rates of which a voice recording was sent to you by email as requested by yourself.Our engineer also fully explained the issues with your concealed cistern and that access was required in order to repair the leaking inlet valve.Due to the previous fitters poor workmanship in the fact they had left no access panel for future maintenance that inevitably is required.We had no alternative but to carry out this remedial work.You at any time could of asked us not to carry on with this work and found a cheaper alternative. As you have stated in your review we efficiently carried out work and did a good job well done yet you gave us a 3 star quality review.We are sorry you are left unhappy but we have been nothing but transparent from the start and if you didn't like our pricing structure then why did you book the work.You also asked us to revisit to replace the broken tiles and called the office to ask how long the works would take of which you were informed 1.5 hours.You agreed and a return visit was booked.I reiterate you new our pricing and were well informed through out the whole process and had been quoted the time it would take to carry out the work.It was your choice to engage us to carry out repairs and you had plenty of time to change your mind! Kind regards Barnaby Griffiths
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking old pipe and contacted North London Heating and Plumbing. Straight away they booked a visit in. Graham and Ross arrived promptly and assessed the situation. They clearly explained what needed to be done. Although they had a busy schedule, Ross made time to complete the work. Whilst doing the work, they kept us informed of progress. Graham and Ross were very professional and were always very willing to answer any questions we had. We would strongly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London09/06/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and Ross recently fitted a new shower cubicle in our bathroom. They are polite, friendly and knowledgeable and the work was completed to an excellent standard. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them and we will definitely use them for any future work.
Customer in Greater London14/03/2019
New toilet, bespoke WC cabinet, taps and plugs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and Ross had simple problem to solve, a leaky toilet, which required expert complex solution - building a new cabinet for the cistern, as the previous one was stuck unreachable behind tiles. Graham and Ross did an excellent job using their years of skill and experience to find a solution and leave my bathroom looking brand new. They built a bespoke cabinet for the WC, with storage space, added a douche and changed all my taps/plugs. I got a new bathroom. They even checked the heating system in general to make sure there weren't any problems, discovered a leaky radiator and fixed it, increasing my hot water pressure. I'm very happy with the work that they carried out and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London21/01/2019
first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and Ross came to our rescue to replace our leaking lavatory. We were very pleased to see them as they fitted our excellent shower room last year. They work quickly and efficiently, are cheerful and pleasant, prompt and tidy: we could not ask for better work.
Customer in Greater London15/01/2019
Professional, reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked North London Heating and Plumbing for an estimate to replace our 15 year old boiler. Nic (their lead engineer) came to the house quickly and we had a comprehensive written estimate within a few hours of his visit. He is obviously very experienced in installing boilers and made sensible recommendations about where to place the unit, the flue, etc. We accepted the estimate and the whole job was completed a few days later. Nic and his assistant were a pleasure to work with. They left the house clean and tidy and came back twice to check that everything was working well and to complete the 10 year warranty paperwork. I have no hesitation in recommending Nic and his firm. I don't know if they are the cheapest in town, but quality comes at a price. PS: Do not confuse this firm with NORTH LONDON PLUMBING AND HEATING, which is a different company.
Customer in Greater London17/12/2018
Maria Williams; Gas/plumbing/kitchen work completed: 24 th October 2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately my daughter and I were the victims of a cowboy builder. Our dream kitchen turned into a nightmare; the plumbing was a mess and the gas and electrics were left in a dangerous state. We didn’t know what to do. I contacted North London Heating and Plumbing (they had done a great job replacing our water heater in the past) to see if they would help. Straight away we felt in safe hands. Barny advised us and booked us in immediately. First, Nic sorted the plumbing and made us feel reassured everything could be fixed, and Sam, an excellent electrician, sorted the unsafe electrics. Then came the kitchen/utility room/downstairs toilet – Graham, Ross and Gaz listened to what we wanted and gave us great advice. They worked extremely hard and never let us down. To top it off, Barny and Graham provided me with reports to support my legal case against the cowboy builder. I cannot thank them enough. My daughter and I highly recommend North London Heating and Plumbing, they got us out of a horrible nightmare and gave us the dream kitchen we were hoping for. So, a BIG thank you to Barny, Graham, Ross, Gaz, Nic and Sam – you are our heroes!
Maria Williams11/12/2018
Great installation of a new "green" boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a new "green", efficient boiler which they hadn't dealt with before (we wanted it out of principle). Despite initially being dubious they researched it and came back to say that it should actually be great, even though it cost a little more. In the end the new boiler and a few new radiators were all installed on time, on budget (not the cheapest but in the ballpark) and we were/are very happy. As others have mentioned, Nic is extremely helpful and obviously very experienced. Have to say as well that Becky in the office was always very pleasant on the phone when taking our money!
Brad Duncan27/11/2018
Amazing team - cannot thank them enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sadly, my mum and I were the victims of a cowboy builder - our kitchen/utility room/downstairs toilet was left in a dangerous way. The plumbing was a mess and the gas and electrics were unsafe. We didn't know who to turn to. We have used North London Heating and Plumbing before (they did a great job installing our water heater) so we called them to see if they could help... Barny came to the rescue - he booked us in immediately and helped us straight away! First they ensured we were safe. Nick did a great job sorting out the plumbing and gas, and Sam, an excellent electrician, resolved the electrics. Then the kitchen, utility room and downstairs toilet was reinstalled. Graham, Ross and Gaz gave us fantastic advice and a first class service was delivered. They worked extremely hard everyday and never let us down. They always checked we were happy with the work and left the place tidy each day. We finally got the kitchen, utility room and downstairs toilet we dreamt of! And to top it off, Barny and Graham provided us with reports and photographs so we were able to take our case to a solicitor. We cannot thank the team enough - they saved us from a horrible nightmare. North London Heating and Plumbing are HIGHLY recommended by us. THANK YOU Barny, Graham, Ross, Gaz, Sam, Nick - you are our heroes!!
Customer in Greater London25/11/2018