We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Northumbria Gas Limited

Profile thumb ng device colour
4.9

149 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020
Jun 2019

About

Hi, I'm Lee, owner and lead engineer of Northumbria Gas Limited. I have been in the industry for over 16 years and founded Northumbria Gas in 2015. We are based in the heart of the North East, several miles from Newcastle upon Tyne and we cover most of the region, ranging from Hexham to Sunderland; Alnwick to Durham; and everywhere in between.

Northumbria Gas specialises in boiler installations, servicing and repairs. We work on Natural Gas, LPG, Oil and Solid Fuel boilers and appliances. We have been a Worcester Accredited Installer for over 5 years and are very familier with their products. Due to their quality and reliability, they now account for over 95% of our new boiler and heating system installations.

At Northumbria Gas we pride ourselves in offering a gold standard and professional service whilst maintaining the personal touch with all our customers to ensure they are offered the most appropriate advice, whether this is a simple repair or a complex 'full heating system' overhaul.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • More Services

    • stove installation
    • chimney lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
149 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Will continue to use again.
Alistair, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Alistair.
Fantastic service all round re boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, what a lovely bloke. Lee (Northumbria Gas) responded quickly to my call and kept me updated. He was professional, quick to diagnose and repair the problem with my boiler (Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28i Junior) and did so in a friendly, sincere manner. Lee did not 'rip me off' financially but charged me what I thought was a very good price that included the service, call out, and boiler repair. I felt comfortable having Lee in my home. He was reassuring and gave me advice in a way that I could understand. He came across as trustworthy, keen to help, and I warmed to him straight away. It was a positive experience. Lee is now my first choice for a boiler engineer. I wish him well in his growing business. I will consider booking Lee for his other trade skills too. I highly recommend Lee (Northumbria Gas). Thanks Lee!
Vanessa Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for the lovely reference Vanessa. Much appreciated.
Professional, Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has done several jobs for us. We continue to use his boiler and stove services because he is professional, trustworthy and provides great customer service. Highly recommended.
Amy, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came out within 30 minutes of my call on a Friday evening; fixed the problem; identified and fixed another pressurisation issue; checked the boiler over; checked it's efficiency - all within 45 minutes for only £50. Top class work; top class service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Nick_Allan Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Nick.
HAPPY CUSTOMER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WORK COMPLETE IN TIME SCALE QUOTED TO A QUALITY FINISH . WORKMEN LEFT THE HOUSE CLEAN AND TIDY . WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM IN RECOMMENDING NORTHUMBRIAN GAS IN THE FUTURE . PETER OLIVER..
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will use Lee again.
Yvonne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Yvonne.
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work completed. Came out asap for checking boiler advised options and returned within 2 days to complete. Tidy and courteous
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler replacement and full central heating system installed. Very pleased with work completed, lovely team to have in the home, very tidy and professional workers. Had extra work done later to refit bathroom. Once again this work was done to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
New Worcester boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria gas currently do all of the maintenance on both my rental properties and my home property. I've had Northumbria gas replace and upgrade one of my boilers. Along with the removal of a bathroom suit. Work is outstanding and always arrives on time. Very easy to deal with send would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Mark.