We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Northumbria Gas Limited

Profile thumb ng device colour
4.9

141 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020
Jun 2019

About

Northumbria Gas is a gas, plumbing & heating company based in Burnopfield and operating across the North East of England. We are a Worcester Accredited Gold installer, specialising in the installation, service and repair of their products. We have over 15 years experience in the repair and servicing of all domestic gas appliances. We carry out bespoke bathroom installations as well as maintenance, servicing and installation of all oil, natural gas and LPG appliances. We are also OFTEC registered, installing & maintaining stoves as well as undertaking chimney sweeping.

Why Choose us?

•FREE no obligation quote – No sales person, no pressure, get a qualified engineer to your door.
•Quality Guaranteed with every installation to ensure you are 100% happy
•FREE 12 months parts/ labour warranty with all work
•FREE Power-flush with every installation
•Up to12 years manufacturer backed boiler guarantee- offering 364 day year cover
•Friendly local business with over 15 years in the trade

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • More Services

    • stove installation
    • chimney lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Trustworthy and reliable Gas fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had just bought a new house and signed up with my Energy supplier, in this case - Scottish Power - for their service plan. The engineer came out in the dead of Winter to service the boiler for the first time and promptly disconnected the boiler as he couldn't find the flume test cap! I offered to go to the nearest plumbing merchants and buy one but it was a Friday afternoon and he said he finished early (despite being at my house and drinking three cups of coffee so he didn't seem in a hurry then!). Anyway I cancelled my plan the next day and found Lee (from the previous owner's pamphlet) he came over straight away and actually found the flue plug somewhere in the boiler so the other chap couldn't have looked very hard. He reconnected me and he or Daniel now visit yearly and clean my chimney too so I can have a nice fire in the Winter. Quick, efficient and friendly excellent service always turn up dot on time.
Debbie in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Boiler service and system balancing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had contacted Northumbria Gas to carry out annual Boiler servicing. This was done in a professional, friendly and efficient manner by Lee and Daniel. During the service we mentioned to them a couple of issues we were having with the Central Heating system. They pinpointed the problem and suggested the installation of a filter as well as system balancing. All work was carried out on time and at the agreed price. We have no hesitation in recommending Northumbria Gas.
Stuart in Northumberland Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Excellent service, Good , clean and safe,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new gas fire fitted by Daniel (Northumbria Gas Limited), a very professional job in these trying times, excellent clean and safe work carried out from start to finish well mannered and polite.
Stuart in County Durham Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
The trader replied (on 14/06/2021)
Thank you for leaving such a great review.
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having put off replacing our ailing boiler for several months after our trusted plumber retired, I found Northumbria gas ltd listed on the Worcester Bosch site and decided to ask for a quote. Lee came out promptly and returned a quote the next day and we arranged a date for completion of the job at the same time. Dan, Lee and jack came promptly on the day and date arranged. We couldn’t have asked for more professional and friendly guys who clearly knew their trade. They were very knowledgeable, tidy and we couldn’t thank them enough for their service. We are even looking forward to next year already for the annual service so we can see them again!!! Thoroughly recommend them!!!
Emma & Keith in Northumberland Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
The trader replied (on 14/06/2021)
thank you so much for your review
Amazing from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler fitting and had been recommended this company. Lee and Dan came out and spent 2 days fitting and flushing the system. They are great guys and know their stuff. I am one happy customer and can’t thank them enough.
Louise in County Durham Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
The trader replied (on 14/04/2021)
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. Glad we got everything sorted quickly for you.
Excellent job from local plumbing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel Turner from Northumbria Gas Ltd made easy work of installing a new kitchen tap for us. Daniel was really friendly, knowledgeable and done a great job. The tap is working perfectly. I would definitely recommend Northumbria Gas Ltd.
Mike in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
The trader replied (on 10/03/2021)
Thank you for your review. Dan is a valued member of our team and its great to see that shining through in his workmanship.
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Dan arrived at the time agreed, was very friendly and helpful. The job was done carefully and professionally and he left everything neat and tidy. Good reason for sticking with Northumbria Gas
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021
The trader replied (on 10/03/2021)
Thank you for your kind review. Dan is one of our most valued engineers and we are happy to hear that as always his great standard of customer service remains high.
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quick service, no concerns about workmanship thanks Previous big company tried tell me needed new boiler which I didn’t. Stick with local companies
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021
The trader replied (on 10/03/2021)
Thank you for your feedback. All our customers receive A+ treatment and we like to think you are more than just a number on a job sheet, if we can save you money we will.
Radiators not heating properly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We developed a problem with some of our radiators not heating properly. Contacted Northumbria Gas who arranged to visit and discuss the problem and ways to solve it. Jack came the next day and diagnosed the problem that there was some blockages in the old pipes and cost was agreed. He returned as planned and spent the whole day cleaning out the pipes and re-balancing the system without having to take up the oak flooring. Would recommend this company for their promptness, professionalism and standard of work.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 14/02/2021)
Thank you very much. Jack is certainly our go to man for power flushes. You know where we are if you ever have any issues.
Excellent efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Northumbria Gas on many occasions. They always turn up on time and do the required work to an excellent standard at very competitive rates.
Dave Chapman in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
The trader replied (on 14/02/2021)
Thank you Dave. Always a pleasure.