We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Northumbria Gas Limited

Profile thumb ng device colour
4.9

141 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020
Jun 2019

About

Northumbria Gas is a gas, plumbing & heating company based in Burnopfield and operating across the North East of England. We are a Worcester Accredited Gold installer, specialising in the installation, service and repair of their products. We have over 15 years experience in the repair and servicing of all domestic gas appliances. We carry out bespoke bathroom installations as well as maintenance, servicing and installation of all oil, natural gas and LPG appliances. We are also OFTEC registered, installing & maintaining stoves as well as undertaking chimney sweeping.

Why Choose us?

•FREE no obligation quote – No sales person, no pressure, get a qualified engineer to your door.
•Quality Guaranteed with every installation to ensure you are 100% happy
•FREE 12 months parts/ labour warranty with all work
•FREE Power-flush with every installation
•Up to12 years manufacturer backed boiler guarantee- offering 364 day year cover
•Friendly local business with over 15 years in the trade

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • More Services

    • stove installation
    • chimney lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
We are using them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his colleagues did a great job sorting out our heating and hot water issues and explaining the new system. They removed an inefficient tangle of DIY style plumbing and a flawed, pumped system which had resulted in air locks and no hot water for about 3 months from when we moved in. They replaced it with an unvented cylinder which has held up to daily, well regular, hot baths for our 5 children, no complaints. The work was finished to a high standard regarding pipe routing and joins too. They also removed and capped a couple of other things for us and are booked to install a stove shortly.
Customer in Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 28/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2021)
Thank you for you review. We look forward to see you again soon for your stove install.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and Daniel came to do routine service. Fault found. Discussed option of repair or replacement of elderly boiler. Decided on repair meantime. Daniel came to do repair. Polite, friendly, efficient. Tidied up after himself. I am very happy with work and the way it was approached.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
The trader replied (on 14/02/2021)
Thanks for the kind review. We will always try to repair a boiler, first and foremost, and offer honest advice. Too many companies go straight for the replacement boiler advice when its not always the correct approach.
Excellent service and fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having issues with the boiler shutting down over the weekend. Lee and the team were able to come and fix the boiler. Lee managed to find and fix an issue many people would never have thought of. Can’t thank lee and the team enough. From now on I refuse to let anyone else look after the heating system, from now it will only be Northumbria Gas! When the new boiler is due I will be going straight to Northumbria Gas!! Thanks guys!! You are amazing!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
The trader replied (on 14/02/2021)
Thanks for the kind review. Luckily we specialise in repairs and can often repair those where others have failed, as was the case with your boiler. Hopefully you get a few more years out of yours.
Very dissatisfied- job not completed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Northumbria Gas to request an annual service and fix the pressure dropping in my boiler. The service was completed but the pressure continued to drop afterwards. I had this company out 4 times to try to rectify the pressure issue. The fault wasn’t rectified by Northumbria Gas and on the 4th visit they put silicone gel into the heating system to try to fix the issue. I was advised if this didn’t fix it they would need to take up all the floor boards in my house. Northumbria Gas subsequently billed me for every call out. I received two bills, amounting to £290.00 in total for a job they were unable to fix. I queried the bill and they said they would take £60 off the bill as they had overcharged me. On top of this after the work was carried out I contacted NG several times for a bill. This was ignored until 30/11 when I finally received a bill. 30 minutes later I received a message asking to make the overdue payment. I requested the services of a different company to do the job instead. They found the fault within 2 minutes and explained this was a known fault on this type of boiler which causes the pressure to drop. The fault was then fixed by this second company Very poor service from Northumbria Gas a company I believed I could trust and who are accredited by Which.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 15/09/2020
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel carried out a gas fire and boiler service for my elderly Mam and she was delighted with his friendly, efficient and professional service.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 14/02/2021)
We are really pleased to hear your Mam was happy with our service. We always endeavour to provide a high level of service!
Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick initial response and then a friendly, clean and efficient service of our gas fire by Lee. Great work, thanks.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
The trader replied (on 14/02/2021)
Thanks for the great review. Hopefully we will see you in 12 months time.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response to initial enquiry. Daniel was polite and friendly and carried out the work to a high standard throughout. Highly recommended
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 09/01/2021
The trader replied (on 13/01/2021)
Thank you for your review. Daniel is one of our experienced engineers and it is always great to hear from his customers.
Combo boiler broke down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with response arrived on time very professional. Explained everything and was able to fix for now. Have asked for a quote to fix and or new and would definitely recommend.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
The trader replied (on 13/01/2021)
Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to fix the issue quickly for you.
A first class job at the agreed price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lee through the Worcester Boch website. He came promptly to view the problem, identified the solution, gave me a time when he would complete the work and its total cost. He arrived on time, completed the repair at the agreed price. Nice guy too. My repair wasn't an extreme emergency but we were inconvenienced. Lee's response time to my original call and the final fix was 1st class. We hadn't used him before but he is now top of our list.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are glad we where able to fix the issue for you quickly. We pride ourselves on our customer service and quick responses.
Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Northumbria Gas from a small Ad in our local Parish News leaflet. We do like to shop local when we can. Despite the problem being not particularly urgent - a drip of a leak - Daniel attended the same day, somehow fitting us into a busy schedule. He happened to have exactly the repair parts required on the van - spare seals rather than a complete replacement part, which was very economical. The call-out/hourly rate was very reasonable. Daniel was fully qualified and very knowledgeable with time served craft skills to match. Highly recommended.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 17/12/2020)
Thank you for your review. Great news that Daniel was able to fix your issue quickly and cost effective. Hope you have a Merry Christmas and a happy new year from us all at Northumbria Gas.