We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Northumbria Gas Limited

Profile thumb ng device colour
4.9

141 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020
Jun 2019

About

Northumbria Gas is a gas, plumbing & heating company based in Burnopfield and operating across the North East of England. We are a Worcester Accredited Gold installer, specialising in the installation, service and repair of their products. We have over 15 years experience in the repair and servicing of all domestic gas appliances. We carry out bespoke bathroom installations as well as maintenance, servicing and installation of all oil, natural gas and LPG appliances. We are also OFTEC registered, installing & maintaining stoves as well as undertaking chimney sweeping.

Why Choose us?

•FREE no obligation quote – No sales person, no pressure, get a qualified engineer to your door.
•Quality Guaranteed with every installation to ensure you are 100% happy
•FREE 12 months parts/ labour warranty with all work
•FREE Power-flush with every installation
•Up to12 years manufacturer backed boiler guarantee- offering 364 day year cover
•Friendly local business with over 15 years in the trade

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • More Services

    • stove installation
    • chimney lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Worcester Bosch 8000 35k boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. The boiler was really old and we wanted a new one so Northumbria Gas took the time to understand our requirements and gave us a great price on a new boiler. The work was done to a really high standard and the boiler and piping look wonderful. Had a new Worcester Bosch 8000 35k fitted and our house has never been warmer. The guys also flushed out our radiators and made sure everything was working well afterwards. All work is done in a covid safe way as well which was a relief
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 17/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We try hard during this pandemic to ensure all customers and engineers work safety following guidelines. Hope you have a Merry Christmas from us all at Northumbria Gas
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't recommend Lee and his team more - prompt, efficient and professional. Boiler service and full heating system check all done to a high standard alongside advice and recommendations for optimal future use. Their work has put my mind at ease and I wouldn't look anywhere else for heating engineers.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
The trader replied (on 17/12/2020)
Thank you for your positive review, we really do appreciate when customers take the time to write them. We hope you have a Merry Christmas from us all at Northumbria Gas.
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told I needed a new boiler by the company that installed it I wasn't convinced and asked for a 2nd opinion. Northumbria Gas came out, did a repair and needless to say my boiler is running fine. They are extremely professional, trustworthy and competitive price wise and friendly. I recommend them regularly and will continue to use them.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Morning. Glad we where able to resolve the issue on your boiler quickly and save you the trouble of buying a new one. We at Northumbria gas hope you have a very Merry Christmas.
Excellent service from Daniel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a first time user of Northumbria Gas I was impressed by the efficient service provided. Daniel did a thorough job and was careful to explain what he had done. He was a very pleasant and personable young man.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our engineer. We at Northumbria gas have a high standard to all aspects of our work and our engineers continue to improve this standard. Hope you have a Merry Christmas.
Good work, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria Gas turned up as arranged to service out Gas Boiler, the work was carried out efficiently and a problem which arose was explained very well. I have used Northumbrian Gas before and would certainly recommend them. They are very professional and always do a thorough job and leave the work area clean and tidy.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Thank you for your review. We at Northumbria Gas hope you have a lovely Christmas.
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got this company name from The Which recommended site, and were not disappointed. He arrived on time and carried out a very comprehensive service with explanations of what he was doing along the way. He picked up on a fault that other service companies hadn't and was able to rectify at the time of service. We were extremely happy with the work carried out and will be using them for future services.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. So glad we could half rectify the issue for you quickly, hope you have a lovely Christmas from us all at Northumbria Gas.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a boiler service which turned into a breakdown day before visit. Excellent service. Dan very friendly and helpful.explained everything. Repair and Service completed within the hour. Lovely warm house now. Would recommend.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
The trader replied (on 19/11/2020)
Thank you for leaving such a positive review. Happy we could get your boiler working quickly with cold weather we have been having.
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional/efficient service from the first phone call to completion of the job; all at a fair/sensible price. Will definitely use again, and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again for the next service.
Radiator Valves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and reasonable price. I know have a lovely warm hose now. Couldn’t rate highly enough
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 29/10/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lee regarding servicing my boiler and we arranged a mutually convenient time the following week. Daniel arrived on time and was polite, friendly and professional. A possible future issue was pointed out but I was assured that everything was fine. Daniel had serviced my boiler last year and I was pleased to see him again. He is a tidy, conscientious worker. Northumbria Gas Ltd have been responsible for servicing my boiler and carrying out and necessary repairs for many years and I have always been completely satisfied with the service provided. I can highly recommend them.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 29/10/2020)
Thank you for your review, Daniel is a very skilled engineer and it is great when our customers see this in his work. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review for our Daniel.