We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Northumbria Gas Limited

Profile thumb ng device colour

4.9

96 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Northumbria Gas is a gas, plumbing & heating company based in Burnopfield and operating across the North East of England. We are a Worcester Accredited Gold installer, specialising in the installation, service and repair of their products. We have over 13 years experience in the repair and servicing of all domestic gas appliances. We carry out bespoke bathroom installations as well as maintenance, servicing and installation of all oil, natural gas and LPG appliances. We are also OFTEC registered, installing & maintaining stoves as well as undertaking chimney sweeping.

Why Choose us?

•FREE no obligation quote – No sales person, no pressure, get a qualified engineer to your door.
•Quality Guaranteed with every installation to ensure you are 100% happy
•FREE 12 months parts/ labour warranty with all work
•FREE Power-flush with every installation
•Up to12 years manufacturer backed boiler guarantee- offering 364 day year cover
•Friendly local business with over 13 years in the trade

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • More Services

    • stove installation
    • chimney lining

Customer reviews

4.9
96 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Lee. He took the time to explain how everything worked and his professionalism is very good.
Gavin, County Durham Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Gavin.
Good value/prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knows his job, good value, good time keeper, pleasant, clean and tidy worker
Anonymous Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for you nice review. Out of interest and with the aim of improving our value, what do you feel would give 5* for value? Thanks.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised. Explained clearly how the work would proceed. Tidy work. Arrived promptly and finished on time.
Jennifer, Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Jennifer.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient worker. Pleasant person.
David Holmes, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks David.
Boiler service, stove service and free energy consultations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is fantastic. I thoroughly recommend him. He's serviced 2 boilers for us now in two different houses and just services our new multi fuel stove. Always gives good unbiased advice.
Mr Lendrem Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Always a pleasure Mr Lendrem. Thanks for the kind review.
Very efficient Multi Fuel Stove Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came to service our multi fuel stove and gave great advice on improving its efficiency. He is very friendly , professional and efficient. He works to an extremely high standard, cleaned and tidied after the job and was well priced! Lee's genuine, friendly approach is very reassuring and being really impressed with his work, we have booked him for a bathroom re-fit!! Would highly recommend Northumbria Gas Ltd Ann and Anthony 28/07/17
Ann and Anthony Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, its much appreciated Ann (and Anthony).
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Lee to anybody. I was recommended by a friend and straightaway felt valued, and received excellent customer service. He constantly kept us up to date with what was happening. I am delighted with the finished job.
Terence, County Durham Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
We are really pleased you are happy with our work. Thanks for the review Terence.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Will continue to use again.
Alistair, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Alistair.
Fantastic service all round re boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, what a lovely bloke. Lee (Northumbria Gas) responded quickly to my call and kept me updated. He was professional, quick to diagnose and repair the problem with my boiler (Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28i Junior) and did so in a friendly, sincere manner. Lee did not 'rip me off' financially but charged me what I thought was a very good price that included the service, call out, and boiler repair. I felt comfortable having Lee in my home. He was reassuring and gave me advice in a way that I could understand. He came across as trustworthy, keen to help, and I warmed to him straight away. It was a positive experience. Lee is now my first choice for a boiler engineer. I wish him well in his growing business. I will consider booking Lee for his other trade skills too. I highly recommend Lee (Northumbria Gas). Thanks Lee!
Vanessa Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for the lovely reference Vanessa. Much appreciated.
Professional, Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has done several jobs for us. We continue to use his boiler and stove services because he is professional, trustworthy and provides great customer service. Highly recommended.
Amy, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017