We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Northumbria Gas Limited

Profile thumb ng device colour

4.9

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Northumbria Gas is a gas, plumbing & heating company based in Burnopfield and operating across the North East of England. We are a Worcester Accredited Gold installer, specialising in the installation, service and repair of their products. We have over 13 years experience in the repair and servicing of all domestic gas appliances. We carry out bespoke bathroom installations as well as maintenance, servicing and installation of all oil, natural gas and LPG appliances. We are also OFTEC registered, installing & maintaining stoves as well as undertaking chimney sweeping.

Why Choose us?

•FREE no obligation quote – No sales person, no pressure, get a qualified engineer to your door.
•Quality Guaranteed with every installation to ensure you are 100% happy
•FREE 12 months parts/ labour warranty with all work
•FREE Power-flush with every installation
•Up to12 years manufacturer backed boiler guarantee- offering 364 day year cover
•Friendly local business with over 13 years in the trade

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • More Services

    • stove installation
    • chimney lining

Customer reviews

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very thorough and efficient safety check at a reasonable price. I have used Northumbria Gas on several occasions for both boiler and bathroom installations and I have always been very satisfied with the work carried out. I would have no hesitation recommending this trader
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Boiler service. Chimney swept.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee was efficient as ever swept my two chimneys & serviced my boiler today no mess explained everything he did. I would not hesitate to recommend his firm
Marion Manning Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came promptly to help my elderly Mam. Kept both of us updated throughout, from his arrive time to completion of the job. Friendly and professional throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend Northumbria Gas.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 20/04/2020 , work completed 20/04/2020
Service and repair whilst keeping Covid distancing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was losing pressure and Lee was able to come out and diagnose the fault and repair it. The issue was a leaking valve and although he had a spare and could have charged us to fit and supply it, was able to access the fault and repair it without the extra cost. Businesses who charge you less than you expected and do a smaller job than they easily might have done always inspire confidence. Highly recommended.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/04/2020 , work completed 09/04/2020
Efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and reliable, completed my boiler service promptly without any mess or issues. Dan did a great job.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 29/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/01/2020)
Thanks for the review, we hope to see you again for your next service.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria Gas have serviced my boiler for several years and have always been reliable and efficient. A problem was identified during the last service and arrangements made for it to be rectified at a convenient time. Daniel, who did the job, was polite, quick and tidy. I believe he did an excellent job and that I was charged a highly competitive price. There really is nothing I could fault about this company.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/01/2020)
Thanks for the review. We always strive to offer the best service for our customers.
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his colleague diagnosed our boiler problem quickly and efficiently. They were also both very courteous and reliable, turning up when they said they would and keeping us informed. We were very pleased with their service, and will be using them for our future servicing and repair work.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/01/2020)
Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you for your next service.
First class service and company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lee at Northumbria gas with a water leaking problem and a pressure fault on my boiler which was stopping me from using the heating He came out with Dan the next day to take a look and managed to get the boiler working for me so i could use it. He went over and above to try and help me get the best possible price for the final repair which himself and Dan came back a few days later to complete when the part arrived. Will definitely be using Northumbria gas again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/01/2020)
Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Northumbria Gas Limited - Dripping Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lee a week or so before he popped around to look at a leak in my boiler. The dripping had stopped so the matter wasn't as urgent however Lee still kept in touch. The boiler needed a service, so the leaking issue was reviewed at the same time. Lee has provided me with some options to consider moving forward and I am more than happy with the service to date.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/01/2020)
Thanks for the review and we hope to see you in the future.
Professional, efficient and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas boiler required it's annual service and we decided to use Northumbria Gas Ltd. Lee and Dan were very professional, efficient and tidy while they carried out a full gas service. There was a fault on a part of the boiler and Lee gave a full explanation as to the problem and how this would be rectified. (As the boiler was still under guarantee this did not cost us anything extra). We felt very confident in the work that was carried out and would not hesitate in using Northumbria Gas again and indeed, intend to do so next year.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Work completed very fast and very professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Lee & Dan out to fit a leaking radiator and to service my boiler, they arrived on time and the work was carried out very quickly and to my satisfaction. They are very friendly but also very professional and they explained as they went along everything that they were doing, the final bill was exactly what Lee had quoted and I am very happy with the service I received. I would be very happy to recommend Northumbria Gas to my friends and family.
Ian Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/01/2020)
Thanks for the great review Ian. We always strive to provide the best service for our customers.
Quick, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After finding out we had a gas leak under the floor I called Lee. He was very quick to reply and organise a suitable time to come out. He and Dan were amazing from start to finish. They explained everything they were doing and carried out the work in a quick and professional manner. The house was left as it was when they arrived, no fuss and no mess. Won’t be using anyone else for gas in the future. Highly recommend.
Rebecca Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 13/12/2019)
Thank you very much for the kind review! Have a fantastic Christmas and New Year!
Fast, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As Lee installed my central heating which he did to an excellent standard I have him back to service my boiler. Daniel came and as always did an excellent job. I now have peace of mind for a further year. I cant reccomend Northunbria Gas enough, they are fast, very clean and efficient I wouldn't go to anyone else for any kind of heating or plumbing work
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! We always strive to offer our customers the best service.
5 Star service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I’ve used Northumbria Gas, very impressed with the service! Technician arrived on time, very friendly and left my boiler cupboard clean and tidy. Overall, very pleased with the service provided and will definitely use Northumbria Gas for all my plumbing & heating work going forward!
Customer in County Durham Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! Hopefully see you in the future for any of your plumbing or heating needs.
Great service, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reply to enquiry and convenient appointment time given. Boiler serviced quickly and efficiently. Also provided with advice regarding future maintenance. I have no hesitation in recommending Northumbria Gas Ltd. I have used them for several years and find them to be prompt, reliable, efficient and friendly.
Tony Baker, County Durham Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the great review Tony. Hopefully see you again for your next service.
Excellent service and customer care to install new boiler and hot water cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee first of all came out and gave us a very competitive quote for renewing our central heating boiler and hot water cylinder. He also gave us loads of advice and answered our queries on a number of occasions before the works started. Lee and his team (Daniel and David) arrived on time, were both courteous and humorous throughout the installation and kept us up to date and involved in the process. All works were costed up and the final bill was exactly what had been agreed. I therefore have no hesitation in recommending this company and will use them in future to service the new boiler.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! We strive to provide the best service to our customers. Hopefully see you in the future for your next service.
Excellent service as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria Gas have just serviced our central heating boiler that they installed three years ago. As always, Lee and his team completed the job quickly and efficiently with no mess - even though Dan got soaked to the skin checking a fault at the meter! A good set of lads doing a good job. Highly recommended to anyone.
Paul B, Newcastle Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review Paul! Hopefully see you again for your next service.
Very knowledgeable and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work Northumbria Gas carried out. They really know what they’re talking about- fixed my boiler without any problem when other companies didn’t know what to do. They did a thorough job of servicing my boiler and fire, and left everything spotless! Having struggled to find a good company for boiler/fire servicing and repair for a little while, I’ll definitely be using Northumbria Gas from now on.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! Glad you found us and we hope to see you again for any of your future servicing needs.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is always happy to help and talk you through anything. Work is really good quality and place is left pristine.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! We strive to offer the best service and quality to our customers.
How awesome are these guys 🙌🏻⭐️
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So, boiler went off .... stranded with no hot water and no heating 😩...... however Lee & Daniel came to the rescue, and on the same day - How is that for service 😁⭐️😁. They quickly identified the problem, ordered the part, fitted it and also serviced the boiler at the same time. Lee’s knowledge is second to none, just an all round great job by a cracking bunch of lads, coupled with a great price for the work completed as well. Northumbria Gas will be my go to from now on for all my heating needs, thanks guys ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Customer in County Durham Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/06/2019)
Thanks for the fantastic review! We’re glad we were able to get your boiler back up and running, we strive to do this as efficiently as possible.
First service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Northumbria Gas out to do first boiler service and as with the installation last year, Lee and co have done a fast and efficient professional service. Now have peace of mind and re-booked same for next year.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! See you next year for another service.
Top Class Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since it was first installed our Nest Thermostat has never worked properly and still relied heavily on the original (20 year old) control panel. We were never able to control the hot water and the heating wasn't reliable. Over three years I have paid multiple tradesmen to resolve the problem but none have had either the appetite or knowledge to solve the problems. Lee Guest of Northumbria gas came to look at the system and explained that the issue was that the wiring had been patched up and added to over the years and was basically in conflict. He was happy to undertake the work, despite it's complex nature, and we agreed a price that I was very happy with. Four weeks have now passed since he did the work and I am pleased to report that all is in perfect working order and my Nest is fully functional. What a huge difference it makes! Lee and his team were honest, tidy and completed the work to our complete satisfaction. In actual fact the job over ran quite considerably but Lee did not charge us a penny extra. Top Top service - Highly recommended.
Mr Green, Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/06/2019)
Thanks for the review! We always enjoy a challenge and your job certainly was that! We’re glad to hear everything is working well now.
Annual peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of my boiler done promptly and efficiently with recommendations and advice for the coming year which is reassuring to hear. A professional service at all times.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/06/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully we will see you again in the future for further servicing.
Replacement of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Lee's technical knowledge; saved me going for too large a boiler that our gas supply couldn't support. Communication was excellent throughout and work was carried out very efficiently and with minimum of disruption. Very competitively priced too.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 17/06/2019)
Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves in ensuring we supply customers with the right products for their needs and fitting them to a high standard.
Gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job as always very professional excellent service very reliable turned up on time would recommend to anyone that asked
Customer in County Durham Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always strive to offer our customers the best service.
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic ,quick and clean service,had a birds nest in chimney,fire removed,chimney swept ,new cowling fitted,fire replaced,very pleasant workmen,kept informed of everything they were doing,very tidy workers
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind words. It was some nest we removed! Hopefully we’ll see you in the future for you next service.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers from Northumbria Gas Limited came to service my central heating boiler this morning. This was the first time I had used this company. Previously, I had a contract with British Gas that was getting more and more costly. Before the service, they phoned to say they were on the way and arrived promptly. The service was done thoroughly. Both of the men were efficient and Lee even offered advice on an unrelated problem to do with my hot water solar system. By the end of the day, I had received a report by email on the work they had done. They were friendly and personable. I will certainly use Northumbria Gas from now on. I wish I had changed to them earlier. I could have saved a lot of money! Thanks, guys.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We always aim to provide the same high levels of service as BG but at a fraction of the cost.
Reliable and very trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found all fantastic reviews about Lee on social media and thought I would give him a try, as we had been having problems with losing pressure in the boiler for some time. The previous company who serviced the boiler had said we had a leak somewhere and when we found the leak to call them back and they would come out and fix it. On contacting Lee, he told me on the phone straight away what he thought the problem was, (no mention of a leak). Lee and his team arrived on the dot this morning as arranged, they managed to locate the problem straight away and had it fixed in no time even though the boiler had been installed in a way that it was difficult to get to the part they needed to be at. They saw this as a challenge which would not defeat them. They managed no problem at all and everything was put back to the way it was found. What a lovely bunch of lads, very friendly, very reliable and very reasonably priced. I now have found a firm I will definitely use all the time and certainly recommended others.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. If you have any further problems then don’t hesitate to call us.
Honest Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told (by a different firm) this morning that my boiler was irreparable and needed replacement, I rang Lee for a quote to replace it. He came over an hour later and not only got the boiler going in 20 minutes but charged a third of the first repair firm. Lee will be my first choice for the installation of the replacement when needed. Many thanks.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the kind review. I’m just please we got it sorted in the end. Too many cowboys out there unfortunately!!
New Boiler Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Lee as a result reviews on here. He came round listened to what we wanted and then gave his understanding on what we wanted, at this point he also tested our gas supply to the boiler and pointed out that the gas pressure was too low in line with current regulations and would require a new gas pipe from the meter. Quote arrived within a couple of days which we felt to be reasonable for the work we wanted doing and was accepted with a date being agreed for work to start Work commenced on the day agreed and at the end of the first day we were happy with the progress made, Work continued for another 3 days as agreed. At all times Lee and his team worked in an efficient manner and actually finished slightly early than expected. At all stages Lee kept us informed of the progress to be made each day and what we could expect to be done that day, all targets set were met. The quality of the work done was of the highest standard and I would not hesitate to recommend Lee and his team to anyone.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for taking your time to write this review. I think this review sums up our ethos perfectly! Its always nice to receive great feedback from people who found us on this website.
Rip off
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute rip off, This company has had my eyes out, wont be using them again but when I called they couldn’t give a monkeys but he wasn’t bothered as he has soooo much work on anyways
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/02/2019)
Hi there, we’re very sorry you feel this way as we always take pride in what our customers think. After receiving your message regarding your unhappiness about the price I took the opportunity to call you from abroad. I’m sorry that you felt that we were “not bothered” and “couldn’t give a monkeys”. We repaired a faulty toilet for you which is now in working order. We charged £60inc vat for the labour, which included diagnoses of the fault, collection of the part and replacement of the part. All in all including travel time, this job took us in the region of one hour. Again we are very sorry you feel this way but unfortunately dropping our prices further is just not feasible to us. Regards, Lee
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got boiler serviced. Lads were very professional and turned up on time. Very knowledgeable and great value for money will definitely be calling again in the future.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
It’s really nice to receive such a positive review, thank you. Hopefully we’ll see you again for your next service!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was leaking called these guys this morning, and it was no problem to them to get it sorted today, boiler up and running again, they done a brilliant job they are great guys, very friendly and helpful and very honest. The price I was quoted, was the price I paid. No hidden extras I would highly recommend northumbria gas and I will certainly be using them again. Thanks guys you done a great job one very happy customer.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you so much for the kind words. We love a good repair and are pleased you were happy with our service!
Spot on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reviews Lee has received proved to be 100% accurate from the moment I first contacted him. Professional, reliable and totally transparent, Northumbria Gas was exactly what I was looking for. Lee is now my go-to person for all things heating related.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the review! We always aim to offer the highest standards and are pleased you found us.
Helpful, clear, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and clear advice given. Wood burner was cleaned and everything left clean and tidy. Friendly and easy people to communicate with. good price and done according to budget. Will be contacting them again for follow up work. Stood out because of their helpfulness, very good communication and will be contacting them for further work.
Customer in Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind words. Hopefully we’ll see you again next time!
Replaced Old Back Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced the old gas back boiler with a new Worcester Bosch Greenstar Compact and put a couple of new radiators in. They were tidy, professional, very thorough and eager to get on with the job. They were very hard working, especially considering it was in the very hot summer when they installed everything, they did not stop and they tidied everything up when they’d finished. Brilliant! Lee is very good at communicating what he’s going to do and will advise you if he thinks something will work better another way, which gives you confidence and puts you at ease. Now that the colder weather has begun, I have been putting the boiler to the test and am really pleased with the results. I will definitely use them again for future work and servicing, and have recommended them to my family and friends. Thank you!
Judith N Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Hi Judith, thanks for the kind review. We look forward to our next visit and a good catchup.
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has regularly serviced our boiler, he is always professional as well as polite and punctual, and the work is of a consistently high standard.
J & M Robinson Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I think we service most of the family’s boilers too which keeps us busy. It’s always a pleasure.
Northumbria Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Lee and his team in to fit a new boiler and radiators. Superb service from first coming out to give an estimate, to completing the job. Arrived on time and completed the job in the timescale promised. Kept us up to date with what they were doing and gave us full instructions on using the new system. If you want a good job done at a good price with reliable professionals call Northumbria Gas.
Jackie Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the kind review Jackie. It was a pleasure working for you.
Consistently good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have carried out some major works for us including the installation of a new WB boiler 2 years ago and its' subsequent yearly servicing, fitting of a new kitchen sink, repair of leaky taps and pipes and fitting new guttering, fascias and verge caps. No jobs we chuck at Northumbria Gas are ever straightforward - but Lee always attacks them with good humour (thankfully) and a 'can-do' attitude which gives you the customer confidence in his ability - which he has by the bucketful! Would strongly recommend him to anyone.
Barkers Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/08/2018)
Hi Paul, always a pleasure going that extra mile for one of our best and most loyal customers. Thanks for your kind words. Hopefully your home next time for a good catch up.
New Heating System.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a boiler for years,it was time for a change. After having Lee and his team fix a leak months before and seeing the way they worked,it was a absolute no brainer to get them to do the work. They fitted a new boiler and radiators and pipework earlier than estimated and did an excellent job on it all. No mess, tidy workmanship and pleasant friendly service from all three. I would not bother even looking elsewhere as the service given could not be beaten. Anyone wanting any work done would be foolish to even consider anyone else. Top job men and thanks very much.
coling12 Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/08/2018)
No problem at all Collin, was a pleasure to work for you. Hopefully You’ve got the hang of that fancy new thermostat. Thanks again.
Worcester bosh oil boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have replaced my old oil booker with a new Worcester bosh oil boiler. Excellent work and no mess. Can't recommend Lee and his team enough
Mark Nevin Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/08/2018)
Hi Mark, thanks for another great review. Always great to work for you, speak to you soon.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee & Dave very prompt and professional. All three items were serviced and passed the tests, including certificates issued. Many thanks to both.
Michelle, County Durham Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/08/2018)
We always aim to maintain high standards of work, nice to see it was appreciated, thanks for the kind review.
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, quick, clean and tidy and above all very helpful indeed. Lovely chaps and would not hesitate to book them again.
Gary, County Durham Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Excellent professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee installed our boiler a couple of months ago, and the service we received from quote to installation was great. No mess, no fuss, very thorough and competent, and the final invoice came in at under the quote! Would thoroughly recommend!
Pinkypetula Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. Hopefully we’ll see you next year for the service.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the bad fortune to suffer a leak in a water pipe that was extremely difficult to access. We called northumbria gas to rectify this and they were very accomodating and professional in there response.There was no calling three or four times to get someone,they answered first time and arranged a very prompt and expert repair with no hassle what so ever. They turned up when arranged and had cured the problem as quickly as they could with no mess and eased a stressfull situation quickly. A very professional,tidy,and competent job was made better by the friendly positive attitude and we would not consider using anyone else in the future. I feel i must recommend Northumbria gas to anyone in need of someone to solve their heating or plumbing needs promptly.
coling12 Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2018)
Thanks very much for the review. See you in August for the new heating system.
Honest, reliable, caring good guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not leaving a review of work here more of a character review. Today Lee found my dog who had ran away from her dog walker and was miles away from home and lost. He took the time to ring me and calmly reassure me that he had her and that she was OK. He then went out of his way to get her back to the dog walker safe and sound. What a genuine, helpful, nice guy who I will be eternally grateful to.
Millie Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2018)
It certainly wasn’t a problem. We’re just pleased your dog was ok! Thanks for the kind character review!
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria gas recently serviced my gas boiler and i wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Arrived on time and did the work without any pushy attempts for further work and services. Lee the engineer was friendly and only too pleased to answer any questions. The price of the service was very competitive and extremely good value in relation to the quality of the work.
G Smith Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2018)
Thanks for the kind words Gav. See you next time for your fire service.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, clean methodical and very professional.
Tony, County Durham Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2018)
Thank you Tony. We’re very pleased to see you are happy with our work.
Great job and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee fixed a faulty boiler for us. He did an excellent job and was very clear in explaining both the problem and worked that needed to be carried out. Furthermore, he was very friendly and approachable throughout the process.
Sean, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2018)
Thank you very much for the review.
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, professional and hard working who’ll always go that extra mile for you. Very happy with the job
Kayleigh Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/07/2018)
We always aim to go that extra mile. Thanks for the kind words.
Excellent service, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Northumbria Gas several times over the years. They are always fast, efficient and friendly with competative prices. We have never had any problems with their work which is one of the reasons we continue to use Northumbria Gas. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
glmlyh Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Without Heating I Can Help - Said Lee our heating hero!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March 2017 our village was informed that our Community Centre was on the verge of closure. The gas supply had been cut off due to huge debts. If £7000 wasn’t raised quickly, the building was to be sold off. 12 local residents raised £3000 in donations and events, but not enough! With no heating, the centre wasn’t receiving bookings, a huge impact on income. An article in the Northern Echo helped gain a donation from a man in California, for £4000. The building was saved. This is where Lee and his team stepped in! We had the gas reconnected to the building, but no money for work. Lee being from the village offered to reconnect the gas supply to the boiler free of charge and service it too, which was a massive help. But then the boiler didn’t work! It was wired in back to front, he spent another day to rewire it. Unreal that we were now up and running after all those months. Not long after that the boiler broke down and he came back to repair it too. He also recommended having a Hive thermostat fitted to make sure that the heating was working effectively, which has been fantastic. These guys are so generous, hardworking, honest, they explained everything they were doing and why. All this work for free, I dread to think what the bill would have been for all the parts and labour. These guys are our heating heros! The centre is now going strong because of his amazing donation. The centre wouldn’t have survived if it wasn’t for this company and we are truly grateful.
kdgables Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Northumbria Gas Ltd to service our boiler for a number of years and recently also had radiators installed. They have always been professional and we have had no problems with any work undertaken. Their communication when organising a job is good and they always take care to leave our home clean and tidy.
Claire, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
New Worcester Boiler installation, Winlaton Mill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial contact through to quotation and final installation. Clear advice from Lee who talked us through the options available. Lee and David are hard working, honest and friendly. Highly recommend Lee and his team.
Denise Sewell Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time completed job (servicing boiler) and gave us written and verbal feedback.
Judith, Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Judith. See you next year!
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A major project installing a new boiler and replacing all the old radiators and piping in a 1930’s house. Lee went through everything in great detail beforehand preparing us for the upheaval. He and his team were so considerate and attentive and completed the job in the time forecasted. Lee is open, honest and trustworthy
Joe Kelliher Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind words Joe. It was a pleasure working for you.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from advice through to pricing. All works carried out and friendly professional contractors. We are very happy with all aspects of the job and will recommend to friends and use again.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
We are very pleased to hear you are happy with our work David. Thank you for your custom!
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team turned up on time and got on with the work straight away, they knew exactly what they had to do and did so in a professional and efficient way. They were polite and the job was completed in good time and they left the rooms and areas they worked in clean and tidy. I would most certainly recommend them and use them again. Jim bolam
Jim Bolam Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the review Jim. Hopefully see you next year for the service.
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time as and when arranged. Professional service. Friendly and informative. Clean and proficient tradesmen.
Russell, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Russell. Out of interest is there anything we could have done to get our value up to 5*? We are always aiming to do our best.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee Guest arrived on time serviced boiler quickly and efficiently with minimum fuss, left everything nice and clean.
Deborah, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind words Deborah. Hopefully we will see you for next years service.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service all round. Brilliant job.
Richard, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
"First Class" is exactly what we strive for. Thanks for the highly rated review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, friendly service of excellent quality.
Norman, Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Norman- we hope your new boiler is working well for you?
Excellent quality and show great pride in their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team helped us install an en-suite and walk in wardrobe by partitioning parts of two bedrooms from the design stage through to completion. He sets himself incredibly high standards and was diligent in bringing in help from other tradesmen, who all did a great job, when he wasn't 100% confident that he couldn't do the task himself. We were also delighted with his after care, he's very proud of his work and genuinely cares that we were satisfied. The work carried out is of an excellent standard, his prices are spot on, he was considerate, and his team are a great bunch to have around.
Jenkins1979 Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Ben. We are pleased you are happy with your new bathroom and wardrobe. One of our bigger projects.
Excellent knowledge and experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From arriving, Lee diagnosed the problem in less than 3 minutes and fixed the problem within 45 minutes (which included having to go to a local store to purchase a new part). Extremely experienced, knowledgeable and Professional. Lee showed and explained to me what the problem was with faulty part, and then showed the difference between the faulty part and the new part. I have a Northumbria Gas business card in my wallet, and also have their number saved in my phone, I will definitely use again. 100% recommend, 100% satisfied.
Martin1312 Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Martin. We always aim to be as efficient as possible.
Brilliant job, friendly, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the very efficient service. Would definitely recommend them.
Alan, County Durham Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to my call same day and fixed broken boiler. Very efficient and professional. Would recommend and I will use them again.
Elizabeth, County Durham Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is a very skilled worker. I have never had any problems with him, I would recommend him to anyone.
Mary, County Durham Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Highly reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely high level of skills and professionalism. We had our old worn out combi boiler replaced with the absolute minimum of mess or disturbance and gave a thorough site survey before installation. We would not hesitate to recommend.
Johnbo Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, a great job Lee. Old boiler serviced, new boiler serviced and toilet flush fixed. Now the cold weather has kicked in, I think its time for a fire service.
Ashleigh Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the job, cleaned up after himself, good price, very professional. Will be in touch with him again.
John, County Durham Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Professional, Friendly and Top Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the quality of the boiler service and relocating of a gas pipe. The work was explained clearly to me. The guys were friendly, polite, professional and cleaned up as they went along. I would have no hesitation recommending them and happily use them again in the future.
Levi, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Levi. We hope to see you again, thanks for your custom.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very pleasant and efficient. Fitted a new room thermostat and serviced our boiler. Explained how to use our system so that it was more efficient and cheaper.
Valerie, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank the men that came out today, they were friendly and professional people. Sorted out my leak in no time. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend this company without hesitation. Great job.
Louisa Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Excellent approach and quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to finishing the job it was clear that they had high standards of workmanship. The work was carried out in a very efficient and pleasant manner, for the price quoted. I would have no reservation in recommending this company and intend to use them in the future for further work.
Kayaking Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
Great service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service provided, on time, helpful and friendly
Anna, Consett Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Boiler repair and complete bathroom refit!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee first came to our rescue when our boiler packed in - he came round that day, identified the problem and had it fixed in no time. He also put measures in place to prevent the problem reoccurring in the future and fitted a new flue guard for us (because he noticed we needed a new one!). Excellent service and put my mind at ease! At the time we were also looking into having our bathroom refitted - Lee sat down with us and talked us through all the options, allowing us to pick exactly what we wanted, and gave us an excellent quote, including high end fixtures and fittings. He was able to get started on the bathroom quickly (excellent bonus compared to other companies with a longer waiting list!), and we are delighted with the finished bathroom. The heated mirror, efficient radiator and underfloor heating were all recommended by Lee and are so amazing! Lee is brilliant - so friendly and approachable, knowledgeable and professional - he takes great pride in his work and goes the extra mile to make sure a job is done to the highest of standards. I would highly recommend Lee to anyone and will definitely be calling on him in the future should we need to! Thanks Lee! Mrs J Ledger 25/10/17
Joanna Ledger Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is very personable and takes the time to explain what work is needed and to advise on available options. His approach is professional and his friendly manner puts you at ease whilst he's in your home. I am very happy with the finished job, the time which everything was left. I feel that I received good value and have arranged for Northumbria Gas to carry out all future servicing for me.
James, County Durham Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for you review James, we look forward to carrying out your servicing in the future.
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler kept tripping out leaving me with no heating or hot water. After phoning and explaining my problem to Lee he quickly diagnosed the problem and came out promptly to fit the part, whilst he was here he also did an additional job working past he's normal working hours. Lee is a very approachable person who is very knowledgeable about his trade and a professional in every job he carries out.
Corina Heslip Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your review Corina and thank you for your help pointing the torch.
Always happy to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Lee and his team have serviced my boiler. As always he was very efficient and great value. He was also able to quickly diagnose the issue I had with a radiator and provide a quote. Would highly recommend.
SlChad Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for you kind words SIChad, we look forward to the upgrade work booked in for next month.
Michael, County Durham - 6/10/2017
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd Boiler Service by Lee and as always, excellent detail to work required and for future reference, professional and unbiased.
Michael Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your kind words Michael.
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria gas staff were prompt & polite. All work done to a high standard with clear explanations where necessary.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the nice review John.
Highly recommend. Fast, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria Gas offer a prompt, efficient service. Give an estimated time of arrival. Very professional work carried out. Very friendly personality. Reasonable price charged. Would not look beyond Northumbria Gas for any further repairs etc.
Keith, County Durham Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you very much Keith. We look forward to seeing you for your next boiler service.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Lee. He took the time to explain how everything worked and his professionalism is very good.
Gavin, County Durham Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Gavin.
Good value/prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knows his job, good value, good time keeper, pleasant, clean and tidy worker
Anonymous Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for you nice review. Out of interest and with the aim of improving our value, what do you feel would give 5* for value? Thanks.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised. Explained clearly how the work would proceed. Tidy work. Arrived promptly and finished on time.
Jennifer, Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Jennifer.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient worker. Pleasant person.
David Holmes, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks David.
Boiler service, stove service and free energy consultations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is fantastic. I thoroughly recommend him. He's serviced 2 boilers for us now in two different houses and just services our new multi fuel stove. Always gives good unbiased advice.
Mr Lendrem Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Always a pleasure Mr Lendrem. Thanks for the kind review.
Very efficient Multi Fuel Stove Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came to service our multi fuel stove and gave great advice on improving its efficiency. He is very friendly , professional and efficient. He works to an extremely high standard, cleaned and tidied after the job and was well priced! Lee's genuine, friendly approach is very reassuring and being really impressed with his work, we have booked him for a bathroom re-fit!! Would highly recommend Northumbria Gas Ltd Ann and Anthony 28/07/17
Ann and Anthony Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, its much appreciated Ann (and Anthony).
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Lee to anybody. I was recommended by a friend and straightaway felt valued, and received excellent customer service. He constantly kept us up to date with what was happening. I am delighted with the finished job.
Terence, County Durham Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
We are really pleased you are happy with our work. Thanks for the review Terence.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Will continue to use again.
Alistair, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Alistair.
Fantastic service all round re boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, what a lovely bloke. Lee (Northumbria Gas) responded quickly to my call and kept me updated. He was professional, quick to diagnose and repair the problem with my boiler (Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28i Junior) and did so in a friendly, sincere manner. Lee did not 'rip me off' financially but charged me what I thought was a very good price that included the service, call out, and boiler repair. I felt comfortable having Lee in my home. He was reassuring and gave me advice in a way that I could understand. He came across as trustworthy, keen to help, and I warmed to him straight away. It was a positive experience. Lee is now my first choice for a boiler engineer. I wish him well in his growing business. I will consider booking Lee for his other trade skills too. I highly recommend Lee (Northumbria Gas). Thanks Lee!
Vanessa Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for the lovely reference Vanessa. Much appreciated.
Professional, Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has done several jobs for us. We continue to use his boiler and stove services because he is professional, trustworthy and provides great customer service. Highly recommended.
Amy, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came out within 30 minutes of my call on a Friday evening; fixed the problem; identified and fixed another pressurisation issue; checked the boiler over; checked it's efficiency - all within 45 minutes for only £50. Top class work; top class service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Nick_Allan Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Nick.
HAPPY CUSTOMER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WORK COMPLETE IN TIME SCALE QUOTED TO A QUALITY FINISH . WORKMEN LEFT THE HOUSE CLEAN AND TIDY . WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM IN RECOMMENDING NORTHUMBRIAN GAS IN THE FUTURE . PETER OLIVER..
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will use Lee again.
Yvonne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Yvonne.
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work completed. Came out asap for checking boiler advised options and returned within 2 days to complete. Tidy and courteous
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler replacement and full central heating system installed. Very pleased with work completed, lovely team to have in the home, very tidy and professional workers. Had extra work done later to refit bathroom. Once again this work was done to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
New Worcester boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria gas currently do all of the maintenance on both my rental properties and my home property. I've had Northumbria gas replace and upgrade one of my boilers. Along with the removal of a bathroom suit. Work is outstanding and always arrives on time. Very easy to deal with send would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Mark.