We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Northumbria Gas Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb ng device colour

4.9

86 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Northumbria Gas is a gas, plumbing & heating company based in Burnopfield and operating across the North East of England. We are a Worcester Accredited Gold installer, specialising in the installation, service and repair of their products. We have over 13 years experience in the repair and servicing of all domestic gas appliances. We carry out bespoke bathroom installations as well as maintenance, servicing and installation of all oil, natural gas and LPG appliances. We are also OFTEC registered, installing & maintaining stoves as well as undertaking chimney sweeping.

Why Choose us?

•FREE no obligation quote – No sales person, no pressure, get a qualified engineer to your door.
•Quality Guaranteed with every installation to ensure you are 100% happy
•FREE 12 months parts/ labour warranty with all work
•FREE Power-flush with every installation
•Up to12 years manufacturer backed boiler guarantee- offering 364 day year cover
•Friendly local business with over 13 years in the trade

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • More Services

    • stove installation
    • chimney lining

Customer reviews

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As Lee installed my central heating which he did to an excellent standard I have him back to service my boiler. Daniel came and as always did an excellent job. I now have peace of mind for a further year. I cant reccomend Northunbria Gas enough, they are fast, very clean and efficient I wouldn't go to anyone else for any kind of heating or plumbing work
Customer in Tyne and Wear02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! We always strive to offer our customers the best service.
5 Star service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I’ve used Northumbria Gas, very impressed with the service! Technician arrived on time, very friendly and left my boiler cupboard clean and tidy. Overall, very pleased with the service provided and will definitely use Northumbria Gas for all my plumbing & heating work going forward!
Customer in County Durham29/09/2019
The trader replied (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! Hopefully see you in the future for any of your plumbing or heating needs.
Great service, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reply to enquiry and convenient appointment time given. Boiler serviced quickly and efficiently. Also provided with advice regarding future maintenance. I have no hesitation in recommending Northumbria Gas Ltd. I have used them for several years and find them to be prompt, reliable, efficient and friendly.
Tony Baker, County Durham28/08/2019
The trader replied (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the great review Tony. Hopefully see you again for your next service.
Excellent service and customer care to install new boiler and hot water cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee first of all came out and gave us a very competitive quote for renewing our central heating boiler and hot water cylinder. He also gave us loads of advice and answered our queries on a number of occasions before the works started. Lee and his team (Daniel and David) arrived on time, were both courteous and humorous throughout the installation and kept us up to date and involved in the process. All works were costed up and the final bill was exactly what had been agreed. I therefore have no hesitation in recommending this company and will use them in future to service the new boiler.
Customer in Tyne and Wear22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! We strive to provide the best service to our customers. Hopefully see you in the future for your next service.
Excellent service as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria Gas have just serviced our central heating boiler that they installed three years ago. As always, Lee and his team completed the job quickly and efficiently with no mess - even though Dan got soaked to the skin checking a fault at the meter! A good set of lads doing a good job. Highly recommended to anyone.
Paul B, Newcastle07/08/2019
The trader replied (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review Paul! Hopefully see you again for your next service.
Very knowledgeable and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work Northumbria Gas carried out. They really know what they’re talking about- fixed my boiler without any problem when other companies didn’t know what to do. They did a thorough job of servicing my boiler and fire, and left everything spotless! Having struggled to find a good company for boiler/fire servicing and repair for a little while, I’ll definitely be using Northumbria Gas from now on.
Customer in County Durham25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! Glad you found us and we hope to see you again for any of your future servicing needs.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is always happy to help and talk you through anything. Work is really good quality and place is left pristine.
Customer in Northumberland14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! We strive to offer the best service and quality to our customers.
How awesome are these guys 🙌🏻⭐️
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So, boiler went off .... stranded with no hot water and no heating 😩...... however Lee & Daniel came to the rescue, and on the same day - How is that for service 😁⭐️😁. They quickly identified the problem, ordered the part, fitted it and also serviced the boiler at the same time. Lee’s knowledge is second to none, just an all round great job by a cracking bunch of lads, coupled with a great price for the work completed as well. Northumbria Gas will be my go to from now on for all my heating needs, thanks guys ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Customer in County Durham11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Thanks for the fantastic review! We’re glad we were able to get your boiler back up and running, we strive to do this as efficiently as possible.
First service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Northumbria Gas out to do first boiler service and as with the installation last year, Lee and co have done a fast and efficient professional service. Now have peace of mind and re-booked same for next year.
Customer in Northumberland10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/10/2019)
Thanks for the review! See you next year for another service.
Top Class Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since it was first installed our Nest Thermostat has never worked properly and still relied heavily on the original (20 year old) control panel. We were never able to control the hot water and the heating wasn't reliable. Over three years I have paid multiple tradesmen to resolve the problem but none have had either the appetite or knowledge to solve the problems. Lee Guest of Northumbria gas came to look at the system and explained that the issue was that the wiring had been patched up and added to over the years and was basically in conflict. He was happy to undertake the work, despite it's complex nature, and we agreed a price that I was very happy with. Four weeks have now passed since he did the work and I am pleased to report that all is in perfect working order and my Nest is fully functional. What a huge difference it makes! Lee and his team were honest, tidy and completed the work to our complete satisfaction. In actual fact the job over ran quite considerably but Lee did not charge us a penny extra. Top Top service - Highly recommended.
Mr Green, Tyne and Wear04/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Thanks for the review! We always enjoy a challenge and your job certainly was that! We’re glad to hear everything is working well now.
Annual peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of my boiler done promptly and efficiently with recommendations and advice for the coming year which is reassuring to hear. A professional service at all times.
Customer in County Durham30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully we will see you again in the future for further servicing.
Replacement of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Lee's technical knowledge; saved me going for too large a boiler that our gas supply couldn't support. Communication was excellent throughout and work was carried out very efficiently and with minimum of disruption. Very competitively priced too.
Customer in Northumberland06/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves in ensuring we supply customers with the right products for their needs and fitting them to a high standard.
Gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job as always very professional excellent service very reliable turned up on time would recommend to anyone that asked
Customer in County Durham26/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always strive to offer our customers the best service.
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic ,quick and clean service,had a birds nest in chimney,fire removed,chimney swept ,new cowling fitted,fire replaced,very pleasant workmen,kept informed of everything they were doing,very tidy workers
Customer in Tyne and Wear25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind words. It was some nest we removed! Hopefully we’ll see you in the future for you next service.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers from Northumbria Gas Limited came to service my central heating boiler this morning. This was the first time I had used this company. Previously, I had a contract with British Gas that was getting more and more costly. Before the service, they phoned to say they were on the way and arrived promptly. The service was done thoroughly. Both of the men were efficient and Lee even offered advice on an unrelated problem to do with my hot water solar system. By the end of the day, I had received a report by email on the work they had done. They were friendly and personable. I will certainly use Northumbria Gas from now on. I wish I had changed to them earlier. I could have saved a lot of money! Thanks, guys.
Customer in Tyne and Wear22/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We always aim to provide the same high levels of service as BG but at a fraction of the cost.
Reliable and very trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found all fantastic reviews about Lee on social media and thought I would give him a try, as we had been having problems with losing pressure in the boiler for some time. The previous company who serviced the boiler had said we had a leak somewhere and when we found the leak to call them back and they would come out and fix it. On contacting Lee, he told me on the phone straight away what he thought the problem was, (no mention of a leak). Lee and his team arrived on the dot this morning as arranged, they managed to locate the problem straight away and had it fixed in no time even though the boiler had been installed in a way that it was difficult to get to the part they needed to be at. They saw this as a challenge which would not defeat them. They managed no problem at all and everything was put back to the way it was found. What a lovely bunch of lads, very friendly, very reliable and very reasonably priced. I now have found a firm I will definitely use all the time and certainly recommended others.
Customer in County Durham14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. If you have any further problems then don’t hesitate to call us.
Honest Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told (by a different firm) this morning that my boiler was irreparable and needed replacement, I rang Lee for a quote to replace it. He came over an hour later and not only got the boiler going in 20 minutes but charged a third of the first repair firm. Lee will be my first choice for the installation of the replacement when needed. Many thanks.
Customer in Tyne and Wear11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the kind review. I’m just please we got it sorted in the end. Too many cowboys out there unfortunately!!
New Boiler Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Lee as a result reviews on here. He came round listened to what we wanted and then gave his understanding on what we wanted, at this point he also tested our gas supply to the boiler and pointed out that the gas pressure was too low in line with current regulations and would require a new gas pipe from the meter. Quote arrived within a couple of days which we felt to be reasonable for the work we wanted doing and was accepted with a date being agreed for work to start Work commenced on the day agreed and at the end of the first day we were happy with the progress made, Work continued for another 3 days as agreed. At all times Lee and his team worked in an efficient manner and actually finished slightly early than expected. At all stages Lee kept us informed of the progress to be made each day and what we could expect to be done that day, all targets set were met. The quality of the work done was of the highest standard and I would not hesitate to recommend Lee and his team to anyone.
Customer in County Durham04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for taking your time to write this review. I think this review sums up our ethos perfectly! Its always nice to receive great feedback from people who found us on this website.
Rip off
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute rip off, This company has had my eyes out, wont be using them again but when I called they couldn’t give a monkeys but he wasn’t bothered as he has soooo much work on anyways
Customer in Tyne and Wear24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 11/02/2019)
Hi there, we’re very sorry you feel this way as we always take pride in what our customers think. After receiving your message regarding your unhappiness about the price I took the opportunity to call you from abroad. I’m sorry that you felt that we were “not bothered” and “couldn’t give a monkeys”. We repaired a faulty toilet for you which is now in working order. We charged £60inc vat for the labour, which included diagnoses of the fault, collection of the part and replacement of the part. All in all including travel time, this job took us in the region of one hour. Again we are very sorry you feel this way but unfortunately dropping our prices further is just not feasible to us. Regards, Lee
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got boiler serviced. Lads were very professional and turned up on time. Very knowledgeable and great value for money will definitely be calling again in the future.
Customer in County Durham14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
It’s really nice to receive such a positive review, thank you. Hopefully we’ll see you again for your next service!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was leaking called these guys this morning, and it was no problem to them to get it sorted today, boiler up and running again, they done a brilliant job they are great guys, very friendly and helpful and very honest. The price I was quoted, was the price I paid. No hidden extras I would highly recommend northumbria gas and I will certainly be using them again. Thanks guys you done a great job one very happy customer.
Customer in Tyne and Wear14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you so much for the kind words. We love a good repair and are pleased you were happy with our service!
Spot on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reviews Lee has received proved to be 100% accurate from the moment I first contacted him. Professional, reliable and totally transparent, Northumbria Gas was exactly what I was looking for. Lee is now my go-to person for all things heating related.
Customer in Tyne and Wear02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the review! We always aim to offer the highest standards and are pleased you found us.
Helpful, clear, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and clear advice given. Wood burner was cleaned and everything left clean and tidy. Friendly and easy people to communicate with. good price and done according to budget. Will be contacting them again for follow up work. Stood out because of their helpfulness, very good communication and will be contacting them for further work.
Customer in 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind words. Hopefully we’ll see you again next time!
Replaced Old Back Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced the old gas back boiler with a new Worcester Bosch Greenstar Compact and put a couple of new radiators in. They were tidy, professional, very thorough and eager to get on with the job. They were very hard working, especially considering it was in the very hot summer when they installed everything, they did not stop and they tidied everything up when they’d finished. Brilliant! Lee is very good at communicating what he’s going to do and will advise you if he thinks something will work better another way, which gives you confidence and puts you at ease. Now that the colder weather has begun, I have been putting the boiler to the test and am really pleased with the results. I will definitely use them again for future work and servicing, and have recommended them to my family and friends. Thank you!
Judith N 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Hi Judith, thanks for the kind review. We look forward to our next visit and a good catchup.
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has regularly serviced our boiler, he is always professional as well as polite and punctual, and the work is of a consistently high standard.
J & M Robinson05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I think we service most of the family’s boilers too which keeps us busy. It’s always a pleasure.
Northumbria Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Lee and his team in to fit a new boiler and radiators. Superb service from first coming out to give an estimate, to completing the job. Arrived on time and completed the job in the timescale promised. Kept us up to date with what they were doing and gave us full instructions on using the new system. If you want a good job done at a good price with reliable professionals call Northumbria Gas.
Jackie28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the kind review Jackie. It was a pleasure working for you.
Consistently good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have carried out some major works for us including the installation of a new WB boiler 2 years ago and its' subsequent yearly servicing, fitting of a new kitchen sink, repair of leaky taps and pipes and fitting new guttering, fascias and verge caps. No jobs we chuck at Northumbria Gas are ever straightforward - but Lee always attacks them with good humour (thankfully) and a 'can-do' attitude which gives you the customer confidence in his ability - which he has by the bucketful! Would strongly recommend him to anyone.
Barkers13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
Hi Paul, always a pleasure going that extra mile for one of our best and most loyal customers. Thanks for your kind words. Hopefully your home next time for a good catch up.
New Heating System.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a boiler for years,it was time for a change. After having Lee and his team fix a leak months before and seeing the way they worked,it was a absolute no brainer to get them to do the work. They fitted a new boiler and radiators and pipework earlier than estimated and did an excellent job on it all. No mess, tidy workmanship and pleasant friendly service from all three. I would not bother even looking elsewhere as the service given could not be beaten. Anyone wanting any work done would be foolish to even consider anyone else. Top job men and thanks very much.
coling1202/08/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
No problem at all Collin, was a pleasure to work for you. Hopefully You’ve got the hang of that fancy new thermostat. Thanks again.
Worcester bosh oil boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have replaced my old oil booker with a new Worcester bosh oil boiler. Excellent work and no mess. Can't recommend Lee and his team enough
Mark Nevin12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
Hi Mark, thanks for another great review. Always great to work for you, speak to you soon.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee & Dave very prompt and professional. All three items were serviced and passed the tests, including certificates issued. Many thanks to both.
Michelle, County Durham09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
We always aim to maintain high standards of work, nice to see it was appreciated, thanks for the kind review.
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, quick, clean and tidy and above all very helpful indeed. Lovely chaps and would not hesitate to book them again.
Gary, County Durham09/07/2018
Excellent professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee installed our boiler a couple of months ago, and the service we received from quote to installation was great. No mess, no fuss, very thorough and competent, and the final invoice came in at under the quote! Would thoroughly recommend!
Pinkypetula 01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. Hopefully we’ll see you next year for the service.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the bad fortune to suffer a leak in a water pipe that was extremely difficult to access. We called northumbria gas to rectify this and they were very accomodating and professional in there response.There was no calling three or four times to get someone,they answered first time and arranged a very prompt and expert repair with no hassle what so ever. They turned up when arranged and had cured the problem as quickly as they could with no mess and eased a stressfull situation quickly. A very professional,tidy,and competent job was made better by the friendly positive attitude and we would not consider using anyone else in the future. I feel i must recommend Northumbria gas to anyone in need of someone to solve their heating or plumbing needs promptly.
coling1227/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thanks very much for the review. See you in August for the new heating system.
Honest, reliable, caring good guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not leaving a review of work here more of a character review. Today Lee found my dog who had ran away from her dog walker and was miles away from home and lost. He took the time to ring me and calmly reassure me that he had her and that she was OK. He then went out of his way to get her back to the dog walker safe and sound. What a genuine, helpful, nice guy who I will be eternally grateful to.
Millie26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
It certainly wasn’t a problem. We’re just pleased your dog was ok! Thanks for the kind character review!
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria gas recently serviced my gas boiler and i wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Arrived on time and did the work without any pushy attempts for further work and services. Lee the engineer was friendly and only too pleased to answer any questions. The price of the service was very competitive and extremely good value in relation to the quality of the work.
G Smith26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thanks for the kind words Gav. See you next time for your fire service.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, clean methodical and very professional.
Tony, County Durham06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thank you Tony. We’re very pleased to see you are happy with our work.
Great job and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee fixed a faulty boiler for us. He did an excellent job and was very clear in explaining both the problem and worked that needed to be carried out. Furthermore, he was very friendly and approachable throughout the process.
Sean, Tyne and Wear05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thank you very much for the review.
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, professional and hard working who’ll always go that extra mile for you. Very happy with the job
Kayleigh 29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
We always aim to go that extra mile. Thanks for the kind words.
Excellent service, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Northumbria Gas several times over the years. They are always fast, efficient and friendly with competative prices. We have never had any problems with their work which is one of the reasons we continue to use Northumbria Gas. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
glmlyh21/05/2018
Without Heating I Can Help - Said Lee our heating hero!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March 2017 our village was informed that our Community Centre was on the verge of closure. The gas supply had been cut off due to huge debts. If £7000 wasn’t raised quickly, the building was to be sold off. 12 local residents raised £3000 in donations and events, but not enough! With no heating, the centre wasn’t receiving bookings, a huge impact on income. An article in the Northern Echo helped gain a donation from a man in California, for £4000. The building was saved. This is where Lee and his team stepped in! We had the gas reconnected to the building, but no money for work. Lee being from the village offered to reconnect the gas supply to the boiler free of charge and service it too, which was a massive help. But then the boiler didn’t work! It was wired in back to front, he spent another day to rewire it. Unreal that we were now up and running after all those months. Not long after that the boiler broke down and he came back to repair it too. He also recommended having a Hive thermostat fitted to make sure that the heating was working effectively, which has been fantastic. These guys are so generous, hardworking, honest, they explained everything they were doing and why. All this work for free, I dread to think what the bill would have been for all the parts and labour. These guys are our heating heros! The centre is now going strong because of his amazing donation. The centre wouldn’t have survived if it wasn’t for this company and we are truly grateful.
kdgables08/05/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Northumbria Gas Ltd to service our boiler for a number of years and recently also had radiators installed. They have always been professional and we have had no problems with any work undertaken. Their communication when organising a job is good and they always take care to leave our home clean and tidy.
Claire, Tyne and Wear03/05/2018
New Worcester Boiler installation, Winlaton Mill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial contact through to quotation and final installation. Clear advice from Lee who talked us through the options available. Lee and David are hard working, honest and friendly. Highly recommend Lee and his team.
Denise Sewell22/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time completed job (servicing boiler) and gave us written and verbal feedback.
Judith, Tyne and Wear19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Judith. See you next year!
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A major project installing a new boiler and replacing all the old radiators and piping in a 1930’s house. Lee went through everything in great detail beforehand preparing us for the upheaval. He and his team were so considerate and attentive and completed the job in the time forecasted. Lee is open, honest and trustworthy
Joe Kelliher05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind words Joe. It was a pleasure working for you.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from advice through to pricing. All works carried out and friendly professional contractors. We are very happy with all aspects of the job and will recommend to friends and use again.
David, Tyne and Wear05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
We are very pleased to hear you are happy with our work David. Thank you for your custom!
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team turned up on time and got on with the work straight away, they knew exactly what they had to do and did so in a professional and efficient way. They were polite and the job was completed in good time and they left the rooms and areas they worked in clean and tidy. I would most certainly recommend them and use them again. Jim bolam
Jim Bolam23/02/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the review Jim. Hopefully see you next year for the service.
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time as and when arranged. Professional service. Friendly and informative. Clean and proficient tradesmen.
Russell, Tyne and Wear21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Russell. Out of interest is there anything we could have done to get our value up to 5*? We are always aiming to do our best.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee Guest arrived on time serviced boiler quickly and efficiently with minimum fuss, left everything nice and clean.
Deborah, Tyne and Wear06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind words Deborah. Hopefully we will see you for next years service.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service all round. Brilliant job.
Richard, Tyne and Wear05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
"First Class" is exactly what we strive for. Thanks for the highly rated review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, friendly service of excellent quality.
Norman, Tyne and Wear31/01/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Norman- we hope your new boiler is working well for you?
Excellent quality and show great pride in their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team helped us install an en-suite and walk in wardrobe by partitioning parts of two bedrooms from the design stage through to completion. He sets himself incredibly high standards and was diligent in bringing in help from other tradesmen, who all did a great job, when he wasn't 100% confident that he couldn't do the task himself. We were also delighted with his after care, he's very proud of his work and genuinely cares that we were satisfied. The work carried out is of an excellent standard, his prices are spot on, he was considerate, and his team are a great bunch to have around.
Jenkins197926/01/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Ben. We are pleased you are happy with your new bathroom and wardrobe. One of our bigger projects.
Excellent knowledge and experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From arriving, Lee diagnosed the problem in less than 3 minutes and fixed the problem within 45 minutes (which included having to go to a local store to purchase a new part). Extremely experienced, knowledgeable and Professional. Lee showed and explained to me what the problem was with faulty part, and then showed the difference between the faulty part and the new part. I have a Northumbria Gas business card in my wallet, and also have their number saved in my phone, I will definitely use again. 100% recommend, 100% satisfied.
Martin131205/01/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Martin. We always aim to be as efficient as possible.
Brilliant job, friendly, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the very efficient service. Would definitely recommend them.
Alan, County Durham04/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to my call same day and fixed broken boiler. Very efficient and professional. Would recommend and I will use them again.
Elizabeth, County Durham02/01/2018
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is a very skilled worker. I have never had any problems with him, I would recommend him to anyone.
Mary, County Durham18/12/2017
Highly reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely high level of skills and professionalism. We had our old worn out combi boiler replaced with the absolute minimum of mess or disturbance and gave a thorough site survey before installation. We would not hesitate to recommend.
Johnbo24/11/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, a great job Lee. Old boiler serviced, new boiler serviced and toilet flush fixed. Now the cold weather has kicked in, I think its time for a fire service.
Ashleigh 13/11/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the job, cleaned up after himself, good price, very professional. Will be in touch with him again.
John, County Durham08/11/2017
Professional, Friendly and Top Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the quality of the boiler service and relocating of a gas pipe. The work was explained clearly to me. The guys were friendly, polite, professional and cleaned up as they went along. I would have no hesitation recommending them and happily use them again in the future.
Levi, Tyne and Wear07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thanks for the kind review Levi. We hope to see you again, thanks for your custom.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very pleasant and efficient. Fitted a new room thermostat and serviced our boiler. Explained how to use our system so that it was more efficient and cheaper.
Valerie, Tyne and Wear06/11/2017
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank the men that came out today, they were friendly and professional people. Sorted out my leak in no time. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend this company without hesitation. Great job.
Louisa02/11/2017
Excellent approach and quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to finishing the job it was clear that they had high standards of workmanship. The work was carried out in a very efficient and pleasant manner, for the price quoted. I would have no reservation in recommending this company and intend to use them in the future for further work.
Kayaking 28/10/2017
Great service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service provided, on time, helpful and friendly
Anna, Consett25/10/2017
Boiler repair and complete bathroom refit!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee first came to our rescue when our boiler packed in - he came round that day, identified the problem and had it fixed in no time. He also put measures in place to prevent the problem reoccurring in the future and fitted a new flue guard for us (because he noticed we needed a new one!). Excellent service and put my mind at ease! At the time we were also looking into having our bathroom refitted - Lee sat down with us and talked us through all the options, allowing us to pick exactly what we wanted, and gave us an excellent quote, including high end fixtures and fittings. He was able to get started on the bathroom quickly (excellent bonus compared to other companies with a longer waiting list!), and we are delighted with the finished bathroom. The heated mirror, efficient radiator and underfloor heating were all recommended by Lee and are so amazing! Lee is brilliant - so friendly and approachable, knowledgeable and professional - he takes great pride in his work and goes the extra mile to make sure a job is done to the highest of standards. I would highly recommend Lee to anyone and will definitely be calling on him in the future should we need to! Thanks Lee! Mrs J Ledger 25/10/17
Joanna Ledger25/10/2017
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is very personable and takes the time to explain what work is needed and to advise on available options. His approach is professional and his friendly manner puts you at ease whilst he's in your home. I am very happy with the finished job, the time which everything was left. I feel that I received good value and have arranged for Northumbria Gas to carry out all future servicing for me.
James, County Durham17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for you review James, we look forward to carrying out your servicing in the future.
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler kept tripping out leaving me with no heating or hot water. After phoning and explaining my problem to Lee he quickly diagnosed the problem and came out promptly to fit the part, whilst he was here he also did an additional job working past he's normal working hours. Lee is a very approachable person who is very knowledgeable about his trade and a professional in every job he carries out.
Corina Heslip09/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your review Corina and thank you for your help pointing the torch.
Always happy to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Lee and his team have serviced my boiler. As always he was very efficient and great value. He was also able to quickly diagnose the issue I had with a radiator and provide a quote. Would highly recommend.
SlChad06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for you kind words SIChad, we look forward to the upgrade work booked in for next month.
Michael, County Durham - 6/10/2017
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd Boiler Service by Lee and as always, excellent detail to work required and for future reference, professional and unbiased.
Michael06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your kind words Michael.
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria gas staff were prompt & polite. All work done to a high standard with clear explanations where necessary.
John, Tyne and Wear04/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the nice review John.
Highly recommend. Fast, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria Gas offer a prompt, efficient service. Give an estimated time of arrival. Very professional work carried out. Very friendly personality. Reasonable price charged. Would not look beyond Northumbria Gas for any further repairs etc.
Keith, County Durham02/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you very much Keith. We look forward to seeing you for your next boiler service.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Lee. He took the time to explain how everything worked and his professionalism is very good.
Gavin, County Durham25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Gavin.
Good value/prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knows his job, good value, good time keeper, pleasant, clean and tidy worker
Anonymous30/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for you nice review. Out of interest and with the aim of improving our value, what do you feel would give 5* for value? Thanks.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised. Explained clearly how the work would proceed. Tidy work. Arrived promptly and finished on time.
Jennifer, Tyne and Wear23/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Jennifer.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient worker. Pleasant person.
David Holmes, Tyne and Wear22/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks David.
Boiler service, stove service and free energy consultations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is fantastic. I thoroughly recommend him. He's serviced 2 boilers for us now in two different houses and just services our new multi fuel stove. Always gives good unbiased advice.
Mr Lendrem10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Always a pleasure Mr Lendrem. Thanks for the kind review.
Very efficient Multi Fuel Stove Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came to service our multi fuel stove and gave great advice on improving its efficiency. He is very friendly , professional and efficient. He works to an extremely high standard, cleaned and tidied after the job and was well priced! Lee's genuine, friendly approach is very reassuring and being really impressed with his work, we have booked him for a bathroom re-fit!! Would highly recommend Northumbria Gas Ltd Ann and Anthony 28/07/17
Ann and Anthony01/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for your kind review, its much appreciated Ann (and Anthony).
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Lee to anybody. I was recommended by a friend and straightaway felt valued, and received excellent customer service. He constantly kept us up to date with what was happening. I am delighted with the finished job.
Terence, County Durham27/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
We are really pleased you are happy with our work. Thanks for the review Terence.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Will continue to use again.
Alistair, Tyne and Wear25/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Alistair.
Fantastic service all round re boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, what a lovely bloke. Lee (Northumbria Gas) responded quickly to my call and kept me updated. He was professional, quick to diagnose and repair the problem with my boiler (Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28i Junior) and did so in a friendly, sincere manner. Lee did not 'rip me off' financially but charged me what I thought was a very good price that included the service, call out, and boiler repair. I felt comfortable having Lee in my home. He was reassuring and gave me advice in a way that I could understand. He came across as trustworthy, keen to help, and I warmed to him straight away. It was a positive experience. Lee is now my first choice for a boiler engineer. I wish him well in his growing business. I will consider booking Lee for his other trade skills too. I highly recommend Lee (Northumbria Gas). Thanks Lee!
Vanessa17/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thank you for the lovely reference Vanessa. Much appreciated.
Professional, Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has done several jobs for us. We continue to use his boiler and stove services because he is professional, trustworthy and provides great customer service. Highly recommended.
Amy, Tyne and Wear21/06/2017
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came out within 30 minutes of my call on a Friday evening; fixed the problem; identified and fixed another pressurisation issue; checked the boiler over; checked it's efficiency - all within 45 minutes for only £50. Top class work; top class service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Nick_Allan17/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Nick.
HAPPY CUSTOMER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WORK COMPLETE IN TIME SCALE QUOTED TO A QUALITY FINISH . WORKMEN LEFT THE HOUSE CLEAN AND TIDY . WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM IN RECOMMENDING NORTHUMBRIAN GAS IN THE FUTURE . PETER OLIVER..
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will use Lee again.
Yvonne, Tyne and Wear09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Yvonne.
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work completed. Came out asap for checking boiler advised options and returned within 2 days to complete. Tidy and courteous
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/03/2017
Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler replacement and full central heating system installed. Very pleased with work completed, lovely team to have in the home, very tidy and professional workers. Had extra work done later to refit bathroom. Once again this work was done to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/08/2016
New Worcester boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Northumbria gas currently do all of the maintenance on both my rental properties and my home property. I've had Northumbria gas replace and upgrade one of my boilers. Along with the removal of a bathroom suit. Work is outstanding and always arrives on time. Very easy to deal with send would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2016
The trader replied (on 20/10/2017)
Thanks for the kind review Mark.