We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

O'Connor & Co Removals Limited

Profile thumb logo

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Multi-award winning,

“Crowned” Business of the year in 2017 and again 2019.

Customer Service of the year 2018 and again 2019.

We are an exclusive Professional Removals and Storage company, limiting how many customers we serve every month.

Our trusted services include Silver, Gold and Platinum Packages.

We are fully insured (all risks, including pianos, fine art and antiques). We are highly recommended by literally thousands of customers with the feedback to support, alongside being regularly and heavily regulated for our elite quality for our customers’ elite service experience for Professional House Removals.

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Service second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional service from first meeting to completion. Sean and his employees took all the stress out of moving home for me and they offer great packages to choose from, there are no hidden costs either!! I have used Sean a few times now and have recommended him to friends and family who all reiterate the above and would have no hesitation in recommending him again.
Bev Bircumshaw, Which? Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Exceptional people with exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a real headache for 6 months purchasing our new home. Then came along Sean and the team at O'Connor & Co. Well what can we say, Fantastic! They made everything feel stress free come our moving day. They were on time, professional, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. In fact we have learned a tip or two from them. This was our first time using a removal firm and I for sure will not hesitate to use them again. We highly recommend anyone to use them for removals no matter how big or small the job. Great work guys!
Mrs Howell Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Want a stress free move? Use these guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used O'Connor & Co to move an old lady from a 2 bed house to a bungalow, they were amazing, discreet we hardly knew they were there, they were not only punctual but early, they dismantled furniture that we'd not had chance to do, they moved a lot of old, sentimental, and fragile item, they very, very carefully and packed them in their amazing padded protectors, they placed some of the items several times until they were in the right place and reassembled all the items again, I've self moved several times, but NEVER AGAIN would I do that I would only ever use Sean and his colleagues. I can't find enough words to do them justice, they are truly professional and value for money whichever level of package you use
judi66 Posted on 29/04/2017 , work completed 29/04/2017
Excellent, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice now and have been very happy with the price and service. Thank you!
Natalie, Leicestershire Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Great removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely great work form the team took great care off our possessions not one mark on them highly recommended
Melvyn Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Fantastic removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped our friends (Alan & Ashley Boyd) move house. They employed O'Connor & Co removals. They were efficient, friendly, careful, hardworking, professional and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
Alan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Great removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt and careful. Very hard workers who arrived on time, had all the right packing and specialist equipment, packed carefully and made the move easy. Nothing was too much trouble and they took their time to put things where we wanted and move things around if needed. Lovely folk to deal and work with. Extremely good value for money. Best quote and, to my experience, best service. Highly recommended.
Alan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Absolutely amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean helped me to move, he was amazing, brilliant value for money, he was the best. He arrived on time, and stuck to the price quoted. Everything he promised he delivered, and with a smile on his face! I would definitely recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
Carlsberg don't do removals, but if they did they'd probably be O'Connor & co
Customer Service
Quality
Value
O'Connor & co helped us move house in January. Having only moved once previously and finding it the single most stressful thing in my life, I decided that we needed help. Right from the start they were incredibly accommodating, coming around in the evening to quote us. The price was good, but more importantly they were reassuring and we felt confident that our belongings were in safe hands (including a very expensive, irreplaceable piece of art). As the day approached we realised that we couldn't move as planned. O'Connor & co told us not to worry and to let them know of a new moving date ASAP. There was no fine, no grumbling, nothing except a supporting attitude. On the day of the move they turned up bang on time and helped with a few loose ends that we had. The whole team were friendly and helpful. We saw our valuables being carefully loaded (and in some cases protected - sofas, TVs and artwork, for example) and transported to the new house. Protection was applied to carpets etc and there wasn't any damage done to either the property or our belongings. It honestly couldn't have gone any more perfect. I genuinely can't recommend these guys enough and if we ever move again you can be sure that I'll be straight on the phone to them before I try anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
Great service from O'Connor!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House move. The work was done efficiently, very professionally and at a very good price. Nothing was too much trouble!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)