We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

O'Connor & Co Removals Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

5.0

31 Reviews

About

Multi-award winning,

“Crowned” Mansfield and Ashfield’s Business of the year 2017.

Customer Service of the year 2018.

We are an exclusive Professional Removals and Storage company.

We include our limited serviced customers, Silver, Gold and Platinum Packages.

We are fully insured (all risks, including pianos, fine art and antiques). We are the highly recommended, regulated, customers service focused specialists in Professional House Removals.

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Home removals

Customer reviews

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Want a stress free move? Use these guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used O'Connor & Co to move an old lady from a 2 bed house to a bungalow, they were amazing, discreet we hardly knew they were there, they were not only punctual but early, they dismantled furniture that we'd not had chance to do, they moved a lot of old, sentimental, and fragile item, they very, very carefully and packed them in their amazing padded protectors, they placed some of the items several times until they were in the right place and reassembled all the items again, I've self moved several times, but NEVER AGAIN would I do that I would only ever use Sean and his colleagues. I can't find enough words to do them justice, they are truly professional and value for money whichever level of package you use
judi6629/04/2017
Excellent, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice now and have been very happy with the price and service. Thank you!
Natalie, Leicestershire22/04/2017
Great removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely great work form the team took great care off our possessions not one mark on them highly recommended
Melvyn20/04/2017
Fantastic removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped our friends (Alan & Ashley Boyd) move house. They employed O'Connor & Co removals. They were efficient, friendly, careful, hardworking, professional and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
Alan, Nottinghamshire20/04/2017
Great removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt and careful. Very hard workers who arrived on time, had all the right packing and specialist equipment, packed carefully and made the move easy. Nothing was too much trouble and they took their time to put things where we wanted and move things around if needed. Lovely folk to deal and work with. Extremely good value for money. Best quote and, to my experience, best service. Highly recommended.
Alan, Nottinghamshire20/04/2017
Absolutely amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean helped me to move, he was amazing, brilliant value for money, he was the best. He arrived on time, and stuck to the price quoted. Everything he promised he delivered, and with a smile on his face! I would definitely recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
Carlsberg don't do removals, but if they did they'd probably be O'Connor & co
Customer Service
Quality
Value
O'Connor & co helped us move house in January. Having only moved once previously and finding it the single most stressful thing in my life, I decided that we needed help. Right from the start they were incredibly accommodating, coming around in the evening to quote us. The price was good, but more importantly they were reassuring and we felt confident that our belongings were in safe hands (including a very expensive, irreplaceable piece of art). As the day approached we realised that we couldn't move as planned. O'Connor & co told us not to worry and to let them know of a new moving date ASAP. There was no fine, no grumbling, nothing except a supporting attitude. On the day of the move they turned up bang on time and helped with a few loose ends that we had. The whole team were friendly and helpful. We saw our valuables being carefully loaded (and in some cases protected - sofas, TVs and artwork, for example) and transported to the new house. Protection was applied to carpets etc and there wasn't any damage done to either the property or our belongings. It honestly couldn't have gone any more perfect. I genuinely can't recommend these guys enough and if we ever move again you can be sure that I'll be straight on the phone to them before I try anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
Great service from O'Connor!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House move. The work was done efficiently, very professionally and at a very good price. Nothing was too much trouble!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
5 Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used O'Connor & Co twice to carry out our house removals, once when we relocated from Essex to Derbyshire and once when we made a more local move. I did not hesitate to contact Sean for our second move, as I knew that I could trust him and his team implicitly. Sean has a real passion for his work and a willingness to ensure that everything is planned for and carried out 100%. He has a friendly capable team who work calmly, efficiently and with the utmost care. The team ensured that everything was placed in the correct room and that we were happy at every stage. They have an impressive range of protective equipment to ensure the your property doorways and stairwells and items like mattresses and TV's are kept clean and undamaged during the move. Our washing machine was plumbed in straight away, without us mentioning it, our shed items placed so carefully and neatly that I didn't have to go back and tidy up afterwards. Our second move was on a hot summer's day, into a property with awkward access. Sean and his team were not phased at all, they ensured that they did not inconvenience or upset our new neighbours with their vehicles and worked tirelessly to complete our move carefully, quickly and with good humour. Sean is extremely caring, honest, reliable and genuine and his costs are amazingly competitive. You really do get an amazing 5 star service, but without the ridiculous costs that this usually incurs. I would not hesitate to use Sean again and can happily recommend his services. Moving home is stressful enough, without having to worry about your belongings, so it was nice to know that they were in such good, capable hands.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Sean move some garden furniture and shed from our previous address to our new home. Nothing was too much trouble.
RobinH, Which? Consumer07/08/2016