We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

O'Connor & Co Removals Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

5.0

31 Reviews

About

Multi-award winning,

“Crowned” Mansfield and Ashfield’s Business of the year 2017.

Customer Service of the year 2018.

We are an exclusive Professional Removals and Storage company.

We include our limited serviced customers, Silver, Gold and Platinum Packages.

We are fully insured (all risks, including pianos, fine art and antiques). We are the highly recommended, regulated, customers service focused specialists in Professional House Removals.

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Home removals

Customer reviews

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service and delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved many times, I have in the past even tried a well known national company. However, none can be compared to this company. From initial contact, to final completion of the move, the service has been excellent. Good equipment, well trained staff, polite, helpful, and they show care for ones belongings. This was not a small move. Not an item was damaged. I cannot praise this company enough. I can recommend them with a confidence. They are indeed good value.
Customer in Nottinghamshire12/12/2018
Swift, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre-move help was great - video call survey of our possessions saved a lot of time we didn't have. Move day was extremely smooth. The guys turned up promptly, and had our entire house safely packed up in protective padding and on the road within 1:30hrs. A little pricey, but for you pay, you get a great, hassle-free service. Would throroughly recommend.
Duncan23/05/2018
OUTSTANDING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their work and efficiency is only paralleled by their professionalism and care! I found their willingness to adapt and help with what can be one of the most stressful life events, sooo reassuring. The team were punctual, polite and clearly proud of the service they deliver and rightly so.. Would give a 6* rating if possible.
Frankay13/05/2018
Fantastic, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m a great believer in credit where credit is due. From the minute I engaged with this company I found it to be very helpful, friendly, organised, professional and very reasonably priced. They made our move seamless and not stressful. I can not recommend them enough. Thank you O’Connor’s for a pleasurable experience and for pleasantly exceeding our expectations. Kirsty C
Kirsty C09/05/2018
O'Connors five star removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
O'Connors moved house for me. Adam and George were wonderful. The entire move was done quickly and professionally. I moved from an upstairs flat to an upstairs flat in a different location.They placed items where I wanted them and made the move stress free. It doesn't matter who it is you speak to at O'Connors they are polite. Informative and very helpful. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them. The price is highly competitive and worth every penny.
SHARON, Which? Consumer23/04/2018
Outstanding Removals Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at O'Connor and Co undertook my recent house move. They were extremely professional and polite. The team work very hard throughout the day and only stopped to rest when we invited them to have a drink. The price was very competitive and when taking into consideration the level of service I received, it represented excellent value. First class experience!
S Ryan-Prewett, Which? Consumer14/04/2018
Our move made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want the stress removed from moving house then you need look no further than O'Connors, they were brilliant right from the moment of the first visit to give information and a quote to the final last article being brought into the home. We opted for the packing service as well as the removal and they were fantastic, we could not believe how careful they were when packing glasses and crockery, not to mention the countless books from our bookshelves. All in all we could not have wished for better, O'Connors are brilliant
Anthony and Jillian25/03/2018
The trader replied (on 25/04/2018)
Hi Anthony and Jillian, thank you for your kind feedback.
Absolutely fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
O'Connors carried out a full packing service for us, together with full removals the following day. From the outset, they were nothing but efficient and professional. A team of only three arrived at our old home at 10am, and they had packed everything up carefully by 3pm - fantastic! Saved us so much time and stress, and would absolutely recommend this package - it was a very reasonable price too. They arrived the following morning with a larger team, dismantled all required furniture, packed it carefully and safely, and had us in our new house by late afternoon - with all furniture rebuilt and in place. This included a piano which was extremely heavy!! Thanks to all involved. Could not fault a thing!
James Hadfield13/03/2018
The trader replied (on 25/04/2018)
Hi Mr. Hadfield and to all of your family, thank you for your kind feedback.
Fantastic move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Sheffield to Paignton in Devon and used O'Connor & Co Removals for the move. I can highly recommend them, the move went smoothly and the men could not have been more helpful, they went above and beyond our expectations and we would not hesitate to use them again.
Mr & Mrs Jackson, Which? Consumer09/03/2018
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Travelled a long way to move all my house contents into storage, great guys, very professional and friendly throughout - even though it was a very long day for them both. Very reasonable prices. Would definitely use them again when I move into my new home.
CDuckworth22/02/2018
The trader replied (on 25/04/2018)
Hi Mrs. Duckworth, thank you for your kind feedback.
Great removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company we used them for moving house which went very smoothly thanks to the fab team we had. Very professional and made sure everything was protected during the move with high quality materials. Very efficient in dismantling and re-building our furniture, saved us so much time and stress! Thanks again.
Zena Adkins 19/12/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a team. Made our move very smooth. Friendly and efficient team, from the day of packing to unpacking the following day at our new house, where everything was put on its place. Would definitely recommend O’Connors removals.
Carole20/11/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Efficient, polite, friendly and helpful. Easy to contact when you need anything. Great job, would definitely recommend O'Connors.
Vicky, Nottinghamshire18/07/2017
Worth their weight in gold
Customer Service
Quality
Value
O'Connor's were amazing. From the moment they arrived to 10.30 in the evening when they left - what super stars. I would highly recommend the firm. Thank you boys.
Deborah, Bedfordshire02/07/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, and very satisfied with the job they did.
Simon, Nottinghamshire01/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move property into storage on a Sunday, excellent service. Good customer understanding.
Phil, Nottinghamshire25/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard working, polite and cared about my belongings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/06/2017
Excellent, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
O'Connor & Co helped us through a very difficult move and the service and support they provided both before and on moving day was excellent! They were extremely accommodating and understanding about our ever-changing move date. Eventually, we moved with less than 48 hours notice. They provided all our packing materials and explained how best to pack awkward items. On the day, they worked extremely hard, great care was taken with all our possessions and they had protective covers to ensure nothing was damaged. Everything was put into the correct rooms at the new house and nothing was too much trouble. We were settled in our new home very quickly, their friendly and professional team made the day hassle-free and enjoyable. Could not fault a thing! I would not hesitate to and have recommend their services.
Sarah, Which? Consumer09/06/2017
Service second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional service from first meeting to completion. Sean and his employees took all the stress out of moving home for me and they offer great packages to choose from, there are no hidden costs either!! I have used Sean a few times now and have recommended him to friends and family who all reiterate the above and would have no hesitation in recommending him again.
Bev Bircumshaw, Which? Consumer01/06/2017
Exceptional people with exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a real headache for 6 months purchasing our new home. Then came along Sean and the team at O'Connor & Co. Well what can we say, Fantastic! They made everything feel stress free come our moving day. They were on time, professional, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. In fact we have learned a tip or two from them. This was our first time using a removal firm and I for sure will not hesitate to use them again. We highly recommend anyone to use them for removals no matter how big or small the job. Great work guys!
Mrs Howell15/05/2017
Want a stress free move? Use these guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used O'Connor & Co to move an old lady from a 2 bed house to a bungalow, they were amazing, discreet we hardly knew they were there, they were not only punctual but early, they dismantled furniture that we'd not had chance to do, they moved a lot of old, sentimental, and fragile item, they very, very carefully and packed them in their amazing padded protectors, they placed some of the items several times until they were in the right place and reassembled all the items again, I've self moved several times, but NEVER AGAIN would I do that I would only ever use Sean and his colleagues. I can't find enough words to do them justice, they are truly professional and value for money whichever level of package you use
judi6629/04/2017
Excellent, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice now and have been very happy with the price and service. Thank you!
Natalie, Leicestershire22/04/2017
Great removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely great work form the team took great care off our possessions not one mark on them highly recommended
Melvyn20/04/2017
Fantastic removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped our friends (Alan & Ashley Boyd) move house. They employed O'Connor & Co removals. They were efficient, friendly, careful, hardworking, professional and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
Alan, Nottinghamshire20/04/2017
Great removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt and careful. Very hard workers who arrived on time, had all the right packing and specialist equipment, packed carefully and made the move easy. Nothing was too much trouble and they took their time to put things where we wanted and move things around if needed. Lovely folk to deal and work with. Extremely good value for money. Best quote and, to my experience, best service. Highly recommended.
Alan, Nottinghamshire20/04/2017
Absolutely amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean helped me to move, he was amazing, brilliant value for money, he was the best. He arrived on time, and stuck to the price quoted. Everything he promised he delivered, and with a smile on his face! I would definitely recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
Carlsberg don't do removals, but if they did they'd probably be O'Connor & co
Customer Service
Quality
Value
O'Connor & co helped us move house in January. Having only moved once previously and finding it the single most stressful thing in my life, I decided that we needed help. Right from the start they were incredibly accommodating, coming around in the evening to quote us. The price was good, but more importantly they were reassuring and we felt confident that our belongings were in safe hands (including a very expensive, irreplaceable piece of art). As the day approached we realised that we couldn't move as planned. O'Connor & co told us not to worry and to let them know of a new moving date ASAP. There was no fine, no grumbling, nothing except a supporting attitude. On the day of the move they turned up bang on time and helped with a few loose ends that we had. The whole team were friendly and helpful. We saw our valuables being carefully loaded (and in some cases protected - sofas, TVs and artwork, for example) and transported to the new house. Protection was applied to carpets etc and there wasn't any damage done to either the property or our belongings. It honestly couldn't have gone any more perfect. I genuinely can't recommend these guys enough and if we ever move again you can be sure that I'll be straight on the phone to them before I try anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
Great service from O'Connor!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House move. The work was done efficiently, very professionally and at a very good price. Nothing was too much trouble!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
5 Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used O'Connor & Co twice to carry out our house removals, once when we relocated from Essex to Derbyshire and once when we made a more local move. I did not hesitate to contact Sean for our second move, as I knew that I could trust him and his team implicitly. Sean has a real passion for his work and a willingness to ensure that everything is planned for and carried out 100%. He has a friendly capable team who work calmly, efficiently and with the utmost care. The team ensured that everything was placed in the correct room and that we were happy at every stage. They have an impressive range of protective equipment to ensure the your property doorways and stairwells and items like mattresses and TV's are kept clean and undamaged during the move. Our washing machine was plumbed in straight away, without us mentioning it, our shed items placed so carefully and neatly that I didn't have to go back and tidy up afterwards. Our second move was on a hot summer's day, into a property with awkward access. Sean and his team were not phased at all, they ensured that they did not inconvenience or upset our new neighbours with their vehicles and worked tirelessly to complete our move carefully, quickly and with good humour. Sean is extremely caring, honest, reliable and genuine and his costs are amazingly competitive. You really do get an amazing 5 star service, but without the ridiculous costs that this usually incurs. I would not hesitate to use Sean again and can happily recommend his services. Moving home is stressful enough, without having to worry about your belongings, so it was nice to know that they were in such good, capable hands.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2017)
Thank you for your kind words :)
5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Sean move some garden furniture and shed from our previous address to our new home. Nothing was too much trouble.
RobinH, Which? Consumer07/08/2016
Don't delay. Phone today
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I felt very grateful on my moving day to have such a lovely team, a great sense of compassion and empathy to my needs. O'Connor & Co is surely one of the best businesses in the U.Ks entirety. An exclusive service that is still humble. I will never forget you, your customer for life. Mr Newstead
Very happy customer, .15/06/2016