We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oakdene Autos

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb good garage scheme 1

5.0

14 Reviews

About

For 39 Years, Oakdene Autos have been providing a professional service to all types of customers. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide a friendly reliable service to everyone irrespective of whether they are a large corporation, or the individual owner of a twenty year old car. We are sure you will agree that in order to stay in business for such a long period of time we must be doing something right!
We are members of the Good Garage Scheme.
We are delighted to be able to offer the following service:
Servicing
Mot
Mot Repairs
Engine and Gearbox Repairs/rebuilds
General Mechanical Repairs
Full Tyre Service
Crash Repairs (free Estimates)
Re-sprays
Welding
Rebuilds or Customization
For your convenience we offer courtesy cars at just £7.00 per day ( plus your own petrol ).

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car body repairs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Battery servicing
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • tracking
    • balancing
    • air con

Customer reviews

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Oakdene since i moved to basildon ~10 years ago. They are always friends and do good work. Always willing to ensure to provide you the most cost effective outcome for your budget. I haven't got a clue about cars and always expect things to cost much more than they do. They are always willing to explain what has happened / is being done in leyman's terms.
LG198306/08/2018
Superb job really impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful & friendly people. Done an amazing job. Am so happy. Thank you.
Luke, Essex09/03/2018
Best garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Oakdene Autos for years now, they have looked after every car I have owned, the staff are always helpful and friendly, Mel, Jo and Rhys are a lovely family that take care of the staff and customers.
Victoria, Essex09/11/2017
Excellent, Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service, Excellent work and helpful staff.
Jason, Essex14/10/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my husband have had many years of outstanding service from Oakdene Motors. They are helpful, polite, prompt and excellent mechanics.
Patricia, Essex25/04/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Oakdene Autos for more than 20 years I will never use anyone else. Great service, great attitude!
Darleen, Essex18/03/2017
Great job "again"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oakdene Autos is a friendly professional garage. Whether the job is big or small, it is completed to a high standard.
Sandra, Essex04/11/2016
Standard of work very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff standard of work excellent. Garage kept very clean and tidy. Office staff very polite and helpful when vehicle is left for repairs it is looked after as if they were there own car or van. Would recommend Oakdene Autos to any friends or relatives. 10/10
Alan, Essex04/03/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this garage before so had no hesitation in using them again. One call to Tracy it was sorted. They are so professional, helpful and make you feel confident of a good job. Will not use another garage, they are a real find. I tell everyone I know to go to them, they are that good.
Eileen, Essex20/04/2015
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job. Polite, helpful all round good service!
Scott, Essex07/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend. Staff friendly, helpful & very efficient. Satisfied customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/01/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an MOT and one of the rear passenger doors was locked and not opening so they fixed it.. I think they are very fair, used them for a couple of year and I trust them with my car. Been ripped off before so I stick with Oakdene.
LindaV10/12/2014
Fanastic Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for a full service, MOT ann analysis on the front wheels. They talked about it at great length and always kept me informed.Very polite, very courteous and do not talk down to you, they talk with you. So often this is not the vase with garages. Fantastic
DavidG10/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Oakdene Autos tucked away down a side road while visiting another shop, and being as I have had some bad experiences with main dealers in the motor trade, (Grossly overpriced and not very good service) decided to give them a try. The requested work was carried out competetently and efficiently and the bill was reasonable to considering the part that was required for the repair amounted to 50% of the total and the M.O.T, which they also carried out, was another 25%. I think this is outstanding value and cannot recommend Oakdene Autos enough. An excellent, reliable company at a very reasonable price. It makes a refreshing change not to be overcharged like most of the main dealers tend to do
Mick Coltman07/03/2009