We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Oaklands of Rickmansworth Ltd

Profile thumb 5d4a29c2 053f 47b5 aab6 bdadabf7223f
4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Oaklands of Rickmansworth Ltd is a leading tree surgery company operating in Rickmansworth and surrounding areas.

We offer a range of professional services covering all aspects of domestic and commercial tree work. We are NPTC qualified with unrivalled expertise in the arboriculture industry.

Our team of highly-skilled tree surgeons deliver a reliable and superior service for our customers. All work is competitively priced with a free quotation service.

Whether a small or large scale project involving lowering equipment, all tree work is carried out to the highest industry standards and covered by £5 million public liability insurance.

Our services include:

• Tree felling / Dismantling
• Crown lifting / reduction / thinning
• Deadwood removal
• Formative pruning
• Pollarding
• Hedge cutting / Hedge height reduction
• Stump Removal
• Emergency tree work
• Tree planting
• T.P.O and conservation area applications.

We also carry out all aspects of landscaping.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree removal
  • Fencing

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
    • Turfing
    • Pond construction
    • Decking

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team handled the work, which included the removal to a safe height of a very tall Lombardy Poplar, as well as pruning some other trees, very efficiently. They were a helpful and friendly team.
Frederick in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with the work done in my neighbour's garden which led me to book to have a tree cut back and tidied up. The team were very professional, polite and take a delight in the work they do. They clear away everything and I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team are very professional in the way they carry out the task in hand.we had a very high and difficult laurel hedge which Alex pruned and trimmed perfectly with a lot of hard work.property was left clean and tidy not a leaf in sight.Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Friendly, knowledgeable fast and cleaned up afterwards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a large pine tree to be removed, a tree to be reduced in height and also several overhanging branches removed. We noticed Oaklands were working on a neighbours garden. We asked our neighbours whether they were pleased with them. They confirmed that they were very happy with the work completed and recommended we ask for a quote. Alex had visited us and quoted a price which was kept to. They arrived on time and completed the work in only a couple of hours. They were careful not to damage any surrounding plants and furniture and offered some helpful advice too. Once they had finished they tidied up all the leaves, branches and twigs and left the garden in a neat and tidy condition. We will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Glad to have found Alex and his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex kept in contact about arrival time and did a great job of removing a dead tree in my mother’s front garden. As agreed he also trimmed some overgrown shrubs and I really appreciated how respectful he was of my mother’s wishes. All three were friendly and she enjoyed having their help. The job was done in accordance with the quote and they tidied up well. Looking forward to having them back to do some work in her back garden.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Great work. Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a dying conifer tree felling and removing from our from our front garden. Alex arrived as arranged, gave a reasonable quote and was able to carry out the work at short notice. His team worked hard for the duration of the job even though the day was really hot. They tidied up, cleaned up, leaving no mess. All 3 of the team were friendly and helpful throughout. I thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
Tree and stump removal and general garden taming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved in, we needed several trees and stumps removing and a large laurel hedge taming, so we could cope with trimming it in future. Oaklands were very prompt in quoting and in attending to do the work. They completed all the work agreed and were very helpful in advising where we were not sure how to deal with particular issues we needed to deal with. They were efficient, polite, tidied up after themselves and kept to the agreed quote. We would happily use them again in the future and probably will! Many thanks guys.
Martin Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Hard working, trustworthy, friendly company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex, Barron & Luke have just finished an amazing part block paved part gravel driveway for us on a difficult plot, sloping downhill to flat. They are very friendly, hard working chaps - perfectionists and troubleshooters. They really do care about their craft and the result they leave behind. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Tree surgery to large conifer, reduce height, reduce two cherry trees and a holly, lower 2 conifers to ground level
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept to agreed schedule and budget, Alex of Oaklands Rickmansworth was confident about job in hand,very helpful attitude, happy friendly work team,tidied up work area etc, excellent job 5stars all round.Many thanks guys. Would use again. Ken/Ruislip 1/12/2019
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Very professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team turned up exactly as agreed and cut down two very large trees in my garden. They were very professional, careful and courteous. Everything was cleared away beautifully and left very neat and tidy. I would definitely employ them and recommend them in the future.
Joanna, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Trustworthy and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oaklands came and completed a job for us which had been started by a very unprofessional builder. They have restored our faith in the industry. Polite, conscientious and a high quality of work. We won't use anyone else now!
Catherine, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a 40ft long, 10ft deep and over 6 ft high hedge removed. Within a day & a half, Alex and his team removed the hedge, had a chain link fence installed and 20 Laurel bushes planted, to the agreed quote. So delighted with the result, it all looks lovely. Everywhere was left clean and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this friendly professional company that takes pride in customer satisfaction.
Sue - Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Very professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job done. Very tidy. Very polite workmen.
Diane, Middlesex Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
Excellent tree surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to agreed time scales and very easy to get hold of very happy with work carried out and tidying afterwards.
Joe, Middlesex Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 08/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Emily, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Exceeded highest expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found that to be trustworthy, professional, courteous and quick. They worked exceptionally hard. I very rarely want to give a review but in this particular case it is a pleasure to do so.
Lorraine, Middlesex Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
In safe hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done within agreed timescale. Polite, knowledgeable and left the garden neat and tidy. Would use Alex and his team again without hesitation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Professional, hard working, knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oaklands installed a side gate to our property. I have no hesitation in recommending, excellent traders and good value for money.
Amanda, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaged to fell large willow tree. Team arrived on time and were very friendly and helpful. They cleaned the site satisfactorily and I would use them again and recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree pruning and felling. We had a few estimates for the work, and Alex's was the most reasonable. He arrived on schedule with his team of men. They worked hard and were very friendly. All was left tidy after they had finished. We told him we would recommend him.
Irene, Middlesex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Oaklands many times. Very friendly and professional. Highly recommend.
Ross, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did the TPO trees, i.e. Lime, Oak and Copper Beach, as consented by you. I have used this company many times before and I have complete confidence in their very good work. I would highly recommend them to others.
J Sandra, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quoted work was to reduce the crown of a tree and remove a shed. On closer examination it was found necessary to remove the tree because of rot. The initial quotation was competitive and the cost for the additional work was reasonable. Alex and his team were very helpful and easy to communicate, consistent with first impressions when Alex quoted for the work. The work was professionally done on time planned. Good experience
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Prompt, professional and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oaklands were very prompt, they work to a high standard and the work carried out was done as agreed and on schedule, the budget stayed to agreed amount. They are very hard working, pleasant and polite and helpful, and I consider them to be trustworthy. Their work is of a high standard and we have used them for a number of years. Very satisfied, would highly recommend to others.
Sue, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had complete confidence that Alex knew what he was talking about and would do a good job. Arrived on time, did a great job, to budget and tidied up afterwards will be using again for the rest of the trees. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Sarah, Middlesex Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cutting shrubs and trees in both front and rear gardens. Pleasant, professional, good value, always do a great job.
Steve, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
He believes in what he does
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was completed earlier than expected. I have already recommended him. I trust him and his judgement and he always does good work. He believes in what he does. Everything is for the best of the trees, he is very safety conscious.
The Lincolnsfield, . Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
100% Reliable Trader -
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You Won't Find Better
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were excellent. We've booked them back in for more work and I've recommended them to all of my neighbours.
Iain, . Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, excellent work. Very trustworthy and reliable. The work was carried out to high standard and they had nice mannerisms during the work. We'd certainly use them again.
Neil, . Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were polite and courteous. They took away all of their rubbish and consulted us at every part of the procedure. I would highly recommend them and I've asked them to come back for more work in the future. Other traders have commented on how level the patio it is. Very pleased with the work.
Chriswil57, . Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017