We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Oakley Electrical Contractors Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0006

5.0

17 Reviews

About

Oakley Electrical Contractors Limited are an NICEIC Approved, Part P registered, Fully Qualified and Insured company that service all aspects of the electrical industry.

We are a family run business with a growing workforce, big enough to cope with large projects but small enough to give the extra customer service many people in the domestic market miss from tradesmen these days.

We can cater for all your needs from a single socket or light fitting replacement to full rewires and completely bespoke installs including audio visual and home automation CCTV and Alarm systems.

Our vast experience within the industry means we can tailor a solution for any problem.

To find out what else we do please visit our website
www.oakleyelectricalservices.co.uk

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • electrical work
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work, completed quickly and with no fuss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new electric shower supplied and fitted by Matt and Ross, plus an electric heater, outside light, and some re-wiring to our extension. They arrived promptly and got straight into the work, which they completed in a very professional way. They also worked very quickly and efficiently and cleaned up as they went, leaving us with nothing to do when they left in the way of making good etc. My wife and I are delighted with the result, and with the advice we were given regarding which shower and heater to choose. They were also very pleasant. We thought the price was very reasonable, and we would not hesitate to use Oakley Electrical again, or to recommend them to others.
Customer in Cardiff24/07/2019
Hot tub power and other electric installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really thrilled with the work from Oakley Electrical Contractors. They installed a 32 amp for our new hot tub, fitted electric sockets and lighting get fitting. Work in three rooms of the house and outside. Clean, tidy and efficient installation. Good value for money. Friendly, on time and on agreed budget. I would recommend Oakley Electrical to anyone needing electric or power works and would definitely use again. Job really well done, thank you. 👍
J James15/07/2019
Excellent work from a very professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required some work done to replace light fittings in a number of rooms and fix the smoke alarms which were not working. Everything was completed on time and to a very good standard. I am happy to have found a very good local company that I will be using more in the future. Very dependable and professional.
Alan Cording07/06/2019
Very Fast Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricity went off on Saturday early evening which caused a panic as the freezer was full of newly purchased food. Found Matthew's number online and called him. He was there within the hour and the problem was sorted. Excellent service.
Customer in Torfaen18/04/2019
Brilliant as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, well done. Kitchen lights replaced which were originally installed by Matt in 2009. New flood lights fitted over decking, which are better than we imagined! Thank you.
Customer in Somerset05/04/2019
Professional, friendly and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oakley Electrical were great! Matt quickly quoted for several little jobs we needed doing around our house. They were able to fit the job in quickly and at a time/date that worked for us. Matt and his team turned up on time and powered through all of the jobs at lightening speed. They put everything back as it was and left no mess behind. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Newport28/03/2019
High Quality and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Oakley Electrical enough. They have done various jobs for us, including electrical testing (on a previous property), installing extra sockets and lighting into a garage and installing two televisions on walls with concealed cabling. Each job has been carried out to a really high standard and we wouldn’t go to anyone else. We are also impressed with how they handle their admin. Invoices are online and this makes things really simple.
Customer in Monmouthshire18/03/2019
Outdoor cabling for hot tub
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Matt at Oakley Electrical to install outdoor armoured cabling and a rotary isolator ready for our hot tub installation. Matt came out within a day to quote which came out favourably compared to other quotes that we received. The job was completed to the highest standard and I would most definitely recommend this company to others.
TomR8330/07/2018
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to contact an electrician urgently, found this company on Which Trusted Traders. When I rang was really pleased, they offered to come the same day. arrived on time, did the job without any fuss and at a reasonable price. Will certainly use them again and would recommend to anyone.
Marilyn Robinson20/06/2018
Trip the Light Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, friendly, fast and financially viable service from Oakley Electrical Contractors Limited was provided when my domestic electricity control board kept tripping. Matt quickly located and identified the fault, repaired it, checked the system worked and then cleaned up after the job was finished. I recommend Oakley Electrical Contractors Limited to anyone who needs an electrician who knows what he's talking about plus is enthusiastic about his job as well.
Liz07/12/2017
I wouldn't use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Matt for a few years now. He is the most knowledgeable electrician I’ve ever come across and is very professional. He also charges very reasonably. I’ve tended to use him for small jobs, but if I ever have a big job I won’t even bother asking anyone else.
Cottrell20/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Martyn, Gwent19/06/2017
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Matt of Oakley Electrical Contractors regarding work at my property. He turned up on time and quoted for the work promptly which was a pleasant surprise based on past experiences with trades people! Work carried out was to a great standard, very clean and tidy. I would have no issue recommending Matt Oakley to friends and family..... Once again thank you Matt, great job! Mark P
MarkaStudios12/12/2016
Excellent Service and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Kitchen last year. Oakley Electrical came up with good ideas and advice for the lighting and power, then attended site to fit in the works during the build. Can't recommend them highly enough and have a lovely kitchen to prove it. Thanks Matt!
HRPro12307/12/2016
Nothing too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Matt to help correct several projects I had previously failed on. He did a fantastic job and completed the work in no time, he is a genuinely nice guy and I would have no hesitation in asking him to undertake private work or commercial work for me in the future.
MarkyF05/12/2016
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for an Electrical Contractor I could trust and Oakley Electrical were recommended to me. We had several sockets in our house that hadn't worked since we'd moved in three years previously. Matt was on time and was very friendly and chatted away to my young children and made everyone feel comfortable before he started work. Matt got all the sockets working in no time at all. Matt also noticed the lights we were using in our kitchen and in my home office, he explained they were not the most efficient and worked out for us how much we could save by using the right lighting. We have since bought all new lights from Matt and believe we will save a small fortune each year. We were extremely impressed with such a knowledgeable and friendly service, plus the price for the work was very competitive. We will always use Oakley Electrical and have recommended them to several family members, friends and neighbours. For a fast, friendly and affordable service, you don't need to look any further than Oakley Electrical!
Murphy Family01/12/2016
Electric Cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an electric cooker delivered and I had pain 59.99 for installation, however when the cooker arrived I didn't have the correct fittings for the cooker. I searched locally and found Oakley (Martin) electrical Contractors. He said he would pop over at about 4.00 and fit it for me if he could. He was on time and fitted the cooker without any problem. I must say that I found him to be courteous and he tidied up after himself and very friendly and very reasonable price for the job. Glad to pass his details to my friends and family. I will use him again.
Grandma06/09/2016