We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Oakwood Design & Developments Limited

Profile thumb screen shot 2019 04 04 at 10.50.27
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small family run business focussing on customer service and recommendations.

We employ no high pressure sales people we simply offer honest advice followed up by written quotations.

Over the last ten years we have built a reputation for quality products and value for money.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

  • Patios and driveways

  • Builders

  • Double glazing

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very professional, he provided a detailed quote, with competitive pricing. He arrived on time each day. Was clean, polite and efficient. We are really pleased with our new kitchen. We will be asking to come back to quote for the new bathrooms in the next couple of months.
Marcus Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Fantastic Garage Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Oakwood design. Great communication throughout the project, quick replies to all queries, I was always kept up to date on progress, Dave was always very polite and accommodating. Tradesmen were always on site when they said they would be. All work was completed to a high quality finish. I'm extremely happy with the work.
QUINTON Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Double storey extension perfection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, this extension was managed perfectly. We were kept informed of what was happening all the time, and David also dealt effectively with troublesome neighbours. Our extension is perfect and the finish is impeccable.
Matthew, Derbyshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Double storey extension perfection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, this extension was managed perfectly. We were kept informed of what was happening all the time, and David also dealt effectively with troublesome neighbours. Our extension is perfect and the finish is impeccable.
Matthew, Derbyshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Stunning new composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Oakwood Design to supply and fit a new composite front door and to replace an old drop and slide conservatory door recently. David visited and went through our requirements thoroughly and obviously knew his trade extremely well. We did have a quite tight time schedule but he was very confident he could meet this. He then quickly submitted a very fair quote which we were happy to accept. Although, through no fault of his own (supply problem), the time scale came down to our last available day! David and his co-worker arrived with both doors exactly as ordered and duly fitted them in a day, tidying up beautifully as they went along and removing all rubbish. The front door especially looks stunning. We could not be more pleased and have no hesitation in recommending David and his firm to any future customers. Indeed we are already considering a replacement kitchen door and will be certainly contacting him again. I think our only problem will be getting a time slot for any work as he gets very booked up....satisfied customers obviously!
Barlow Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave (the owner) was very professional from start to finish, gave a competitive price for our wet room and porch and the finished job looks great, we are very pleased with it. Adam who did most of the work was extremely thorough and made a brilliant job of everything he did. We will definitely use Oakwood for other projects that we have.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Another professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to install patio doors at a let property. Exceptionally pleased with installation. The workmen arrived on time, were tidy and operated in a courteous and professional manner.
Diane, Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Great job on garage conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is a straightforward, honest guy who will be more than happy to take things down if you change your mind and make necessary alterations down to your preference. Great value, and customer focussed.
Christopher, Staffordshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super clean and professional job and I love my new windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows fitted, brilliant job.
Ian, Derbyshire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016