We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Oakwood Design & Developments Limited

Profile thumb screen shot 2019 04 04 at 10.50.27
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small family run business focussing on customer service and recommendations.

We employ no high pressure sales people we simply offer honest advice followed up by written quotations.

Over the last ten years we have built a reputation for quality products and value for money.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

  • Patios and driveways

  • Builders

  • Double glazing

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Absolutely 5* work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Dave and the Oakwood team to convert my integrated garage into a playroom for my children, with a store cupboard at the back of it, having got their number from Which Trusted Traders. From day one, Dave was brilliant, spending time with me to explain what could be done, the options I had and what it would then look like. He and his wider team were reliable, always showing up when they committed to, and the work was kept to a clean standard. Dave flexed the work as my requirements changed during the project (i.e. plug sockets, light switches etc.) and bent over backwards to ensure I was happy. Aftercare has been brilliant too - with these projects there are always a few little bits to tidy and Dave has sorted these out with no fuss, and again on time. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Oakwood Design and Developments - fantastic lads, and a fantastic commitment to ensuring I was happy!
Customer in Derby Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 18/12/2019
Kitchen Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply superb, we were kept updated during the whole job, the quality of the work is extremely high, Dave and all the team were extremely neat and tidy and the pricing was excellent. Adam did most of the work in the kitchen and down stairs toilet / unity room everything was fitted to an excellent standard. The price was agreed before work started and was final. I did ask for some extra bits and paid for them outside the agreed price.”I have no hesitation in recommending Dave for further work.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 20/11/2018
David Derby ,Garage Conversion and Kitchen Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the day we contacted Dave we were only met with enthusiasm and confidence that not only were Oakwood Design the right team for the job but it would be delivered on time and on budget . Dave also brought to the table some excellent ideas and suggestions on how the project could be improved . Throughout the entire project Dave and his dedicated team were totally customer focused not only in their attitude to us as the customer but also respected that they were working in our house , they all do work to the same level of customer service , always on time always did what they said they were going to do . The project was completed on time and to a level well beyond our expectation, it looks amazing, we are really really pleased with it and would have no reservation about recommending Oakwood Design .
Customer in Derby Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Kitchen Installation & Tilling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Dave over to discuss a new kitchen and welcomed his great ideas. We booked him to complete the work and the level of work he completed was exceptional. His staff were always polite and well mannered. I have no hesitation in recommending Dave for further work. A truly reliable company who go the extra mile to keep the customer happy.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Kitchen extension, Bay conversion,Landscaping and More
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend David and his team. From the beginning David expressed confidence and an honesty which is part of his personality. David,Mark and his dedicated team made this large project stressfree as I was always cautious from what you hear and see in the media. I guarantee Oakwood Designs is a class above the rest as David does what he says he will do and kept us up to date with a step by step account and each project he started, he did it with passion and integrity as well as his team. Nothing was too much trouble. Our Kitchen is unrecognisable because it has tripled in size.David and his team did every aspect and offered guidance where needed.David's mind is always working and makes you the customer feel like you are his only project .He is available when you need him.He has the best team, honestly. They are worth every penny and as for the building work.My only word is Fantastic.I'll miss them and I am surprising myself saying that. Thank you Oakwood .Would definitely use you again.
Rainbow Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Highly recommend - worth the wait
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the word go Dave project managed our extension with passion and commitment, putting our minds at ease. The team he has working for him are lovely and work so hard in making sure everything is done properly. (special mention to Sam for the excellent brickwork). We are so pleased with our extension and have no hesitation in recommending Oakwood Design & Developments Ltd to anyone. We had nothing to think about at all, Dave took care of it all:- Brickwork, roofing, windows, electrics, plumbing, plastering. All we did was sit back and watch it materialise. We hope the business goes from strength to strength which he deserves.
Colin, Derbyshire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Garage conversion with en-suite shower and toilet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Oakwood Design & Developments Limited on Which? Trusted Trader Web site to convert our garage into a room with en-suite facilities. We read all the positive reviews from satisfied clients giving David Barlow and his team of trades men five star ratings in Customer Service, Quality and Value. On the strength of good reviews we gave the business to David. We found David to be honest, courteous and hard working and always on time every day and tidy up before finishing work in the afteroon. Adam, one of David trades men almost single handedly did most of the conversioin work and David is aways around when Adam needed help. Adam is hard working and has the skills in joinery work, plastering and plumbing etc. and we call him " Adam The Grafter". Well done Adam. We would recommend Oakwood Design & Developments 100% and you would not be disappointed with the service you get from David and team of trades men. Sid and Aye
Sid and Aye Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team refurbished 2 bedrooms, landing and en-suite. He was practical, honest and hard-working. All costs were transparent and we were extremely pleased with the quality of his work. We would recommend his services without reservation.
sarahR Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave/Oakwood came via strong recommendation from a close friend. He helped us with the design and concepts, managed the relationship between ourselves and another company, and helped with the choices of materials such as floor tiles, etc, based on extensive experience of what works and what doesn't. Undertaking a project like this requires an ongoing conversation rather than just an initial brief, for which you need someone with whom you can discuss some of the finer points of detail. We were certainly demanding customers, but Oakwood communicated with us extremely well throughout the project and addressed any concerns we had. The end result is that we have a beautiful kitchen that everyone who sees it likes and admires. Cannot recommend strongly enough.
Leon LeBlanc Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Brilliant job to our house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is very professional and efficient in his work. He is very honest and always kept me posted on the progress of our project of our house which is a true and genuine definition outstanding customer service. He did an amazing job for us and we would recommend him to everyone. Many thanks Dave!
John K Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Brilliant kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very professional, he provided a detailed quote, with competitive pricing. He arrived on time each day. Was clean, polite and efficient. We are really pleased with our new kitchen. We will be asking to come back to quote for the new bathrooms in the next couple of months.
Marcus Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Fantastic Garage Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Oakwood design. Great communication throughout the project, quick replies to all queries, I was always kept up to date on progress, Dave was always very polite and accommodating. Tradesmen were always on site when they said they would be. All work was completed to a high quality finish. I'm extremely happy with the work.
QUINTON Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Double storey extension perfection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, this extension was managed perfectly. We were kept informed of what was happening all the time, and David also dealt effectively with troublesome neighbours. Our extension is perfect and the finish is impeccable.
Matthew, Derbyshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Double storey extension perfection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, this extension was managed perfectly. We were kept informed of what was happening all the time, and David also dealt effectively with troublesome neighbours. Our extension is perfect and the finish is impeccable.
Matthew, Derbyshire Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Stunning new composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Oakwood Design to supply and fit a new composite front door and to replace an old drop and slide conservatory door recently. David visited and went through our requirements thoroughly and obviously knew his trade extremely well. We did have a quite tight time schedule but he was very confident he could meet this. He then quickly submitted a very fair quote which we were happy to accept. Although, through no fault of his own (supply problem), the time scale came down to our last available day! David and his co-worker arrived with both doors exactly as ordered and duly fitted them in a day, tidying up beautifully as they went along and removing all rubbish. The front door especially looks stunning. We could not be more pleased and have no hesitation in recommending David and his firm to any future customers. Indeed we are already considering a replacement kitchen door and will be certainly contacting him again. I think our only problem will be getting a time slot for any work as he gets very booked up....satisfied customers obviously!
Barlow Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave (the owner) was very professional from start to finish, gave a competitive price for our wet room and porch and the finished job looks great, we are very pleased with it. Adam who did most of the work was extremely thorough and made a brilliant job of everything he did. We will definitely use Oakwood for other projects that we have.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Another professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to install patio doors at a let property. Exceptionally pleased with installation. The workmen arrived on time, were tidy and operated in a courteous and professional manner.
Diane, Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Great job on garage conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is a straightforward, honest guy who will be more than happy to take things down if you change your mind and make necessary alterations down to your preference. Great value, and customer focussed.
Christopher, Staffordshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super clean and professional job and I love my new windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows fitted, brilliant job.
Ian, Derbyshire Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Fantastic job, professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our garage conversion carried out by Oakwood Design and Developments. David has been professional, helpful and friendly throughout. Everything has been completed to a high standard and fantastic finish.
Vicky, Staffordshire Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and work done to a very high standard.
Julie, Derbyshire Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and products
Valerie, Derbyshire Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed bathroom on time and within my budget. Excellent work throughout.
Peter, Derbyshire Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was really polite and did a great job of our conservatory roof.
Steven, Derbyshire Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quote. Clean & tidy workers. Excellent quality workmanship. Thrilled with the garage conversation. Would definitely recommend.
Tracey, Derbyshire Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new double glazed windows, 2 x bays plus French double glazed doors. Arrived on time, stuck to schedule, fantastic fitter and sorted an issues out straight away.
Lisa, Derbyshire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Work on my business premises
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked on my office, can't fault the work to the conversion. I tried to employ David to work for me. That should tell a story.
Chris, Derbyshire Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Garage conversion, and later, knocking two rooms into one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team have been nothing but friendly, courteous and a pleasure to have around. Dave ensures everyone is in on time, and if the cost comes in less than the quote, he passes that on! I won’t use anyone else in future. There was an issue with some faulty connection points in the plumbing, these were put right quickly. Happy with completed work.
Which? Consumer, Solihull Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Beyond expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were helpful, polite and they went above and beyond for our project. The job was completed in a timely manner and we were never left hanging around waiting for them to turn up. I would highly recommend Dave and will be using him again in the future.
Natasha, Derbyshire Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always did his best, any problems quickly dealt with. Polite with great customer service
Mr Wright, Derby Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015