We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ocean Bathrooms and Kitchens

Profile thumb 20190930 164041

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ocean bathrooms and kitchens aim to provide the best quality products and services for all of our customers, our ethos is to make sure all of our customers are completely satisfied from start to finishing touch. Our company is based in Warrington and we have gratefully been trading since 2004 and most of our clients are from Warrington and the surrounding areas. Ocean Bathrooms and Kitchens is a family run business that provides the complete bathroom and kitchen fitting service including all refurbishment work involved such as tiling, joinery, electrics, gas work, plastering and so much more. Our company is fully insured and we back up our work with a workmanship guarantee.
All of our quotations are free and no obligation and we can visit your home for a nice informal chat to discuss your requirements at a time that suits you.
If you are thinking of renovating either your bathroom or kitchen why not give us a call and lets see what we can do for you.
Many thanks
Wayne
Ocean Bathrooms and Kitchens

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Plastering

  • Flooring services

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
An excellent bathroom and ensuite refit - very happy to recommend OBK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OBK were brilliant from start to finish. The main fitters, @Robert Appleton and @Brandon Cain were super – polite, professional, and really know their stuff on bathroom refit workmanship. I was especially impressed as to how they kept site clean. I also appreciated that they worked with very minimum interference to the running of our home, their behaviour onsite was so polite & considerate. The work was fantastically managed by @Phil Antrobus – who reviewed the work on a regular basis and was always contactable when needed. Thanks @Josh Taylor, whose tile workmanship really was immaculate. The wall and floor tiles are perfect, and again we appreciate you working in a tidy and considerate manner. We purchased most of our items mainly from @City Plumbing Supplies in Warrington, and valued Greg’s advice here. All products (once we did our price comparison) were value for money and of quality standard. We planned to use our old toilet pan (as it was only a year old) – but we left it outside (unfortunately on the night it was freezing) and what was a previously unseen hairline crack, became a huge crack and rendered the item unusable. I panicked, but Rob & Brandon insisted that there would be no delay on the schedule, and called Greg – who within 45minutes advised on a suitable replacement, sourced it, and delivered it to my home. Without hesitation, happy to recommend OBK and I plan to get them back later this year to refit my kitchen. Thank you again OBK.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Shiny New Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OBK did am amazing face lift in our on-suite bathroom. We didn’t want or need a full re-tile it was just the shower we had a problem with so they designed/recommended just to replace the whole shower unit, using panels so that tile match was not needed. The lads were friendly, trustworthy and hard working. Social distancing and masks worn at all times plus clean down at the end of each night. Highly recommended.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Shower Room and Utility Room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can not recommend Ocean Bathrooms And Kitchens highly enough. From start to finish they were professional, courteous, helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Everything went according to plan and was finished on time and in budget. The quality of the work is outstanding and we absolutely love our new shower room. We also had our utility room refurbished, and again everything was great and we love it. Thanks to all involved!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
The true mark of professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time that we have had any professionally work completed on our home. We went in not knowing what to expect. Wayne and Phil were professional and genuine from start to finish. Being very prompt and explaining everything to us with the plan for each day and asking us if we had any questions to put our minds at ease on anything we weren't sure on. Very approachable and easy to talk to the whole process has been stress free and ran like clock work.
Tom in Warrington Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
New Bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and Phil have done a really excellent job in creating a beautiful new bathroom. They were always here at the time they stated and worked right through, (No nipping off on other jobs like some tradesmen I have had in the past). When they encountered problems they talked them through with us and always came up with a solution. Always friendly and cheery to have around, we would certainly recommend them to other people. Their work was second to none and always cleaned up before they left.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Amazon bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne & Phil just completed an amazing bathroom refit for us. These guys are totally professional, but genuinely care. I couldn’t fault them, or the work they did at all from start to finish. Nothing was a problem. These guys go above & beyond to fit you a bathroom of your dreams, with top quality merchandise. Don’t bother with any other quotes. If you want quality, & fantastic workmanship, you can be guaranteed this with Ocean Bathrooms. I won’t hesitate to have them back for other projects.
Sarah, Warrington Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
En suite refurbished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! From start to finish cant fault them. Communication excellent, workmanship second to none i love out new ensuite
Debbie in Warrington Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
You won't find better than Ocean Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and Phil did a complete renovation of our bathroom. It took them 10 days to complete the job and were amazing every step of the way. Before work started communication was great, everything was really clear regarding costs and the loads of questions we had. When the build started they talked to us in the morning before they got to work, during the day if we needed to make a decision and before they left each day. We sourced our own products for the bathroom and some things weren't right, Wayne saved us from future problems and we were extremely grateful of his no nonsense advice. The finish standard of the bathroom is top notch and from seeing the work throughout, the pipework and little things are very neat and tidy. I'm SO glad we went with Ocean Bathrooms, very professional, tidy, respectful around Covid rules, these guys know their stuff. We 100% recommend them to anybody needing a kitchen or bathroom.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Brilliant work and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ocean bathroom and kitchens have just finished our new bathroom with which are are super happy with! We had previously asked Phil for help on 2 earlier occasions for some general maintenance before booking in for full bathroom refurbishment. Phil managed the quote, the date planning (around Covid and rearranged around lockdown!) and the team who completed the work. All guys came on time when they said they would and worked hard all day, every day they were here. I was a little nervous about inviting workmen in to my home due to concerns re Covid, but the team were very respectful throughout. Each evening, the hallway was left cleared of clutter and hoovered, another important factor with 2 young children running around! Phil and the team explained everything clearly and went through where they were up to at each stage. The only time we had a question, Phil answered it quickly and clearly. If reading this review with a view of booking with Ocean....do it! There may be a little wait, but it will be worth it for the quality of the finish as well as the professionalism during.
Michelle Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Well worth the wait!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our bathroom redesigned and fitted by Ocean Bathrooms and Kitchens. We had to wait a few months, as they were so busy. Now we know why. Wayne and Phil, were an absolute delight to have working for us. From the first meeting when they gave us the options for the new bathroom, to the final hand over, they were really professional, helpful, friendly and respectful. They were always punctual, kept everything as clean as possible and tidied up at the end of every day. Along with their electrician and plasterers, they have done the most incredible job. They did the job in the time they said they would and to the agreed budget. The quality of the work and the finish is fantastic. They kept us informed at each point as to the work they would be doing each day, and offered options when there were points where it would be possible to do things slightly differently to the initial plan. Two really great, highly skilled guys, who did an amazing job. Thank you. We would highly recommend Ocean Bathrooms and Kitchens to anyone. The Caddocks
Customer in Warrington Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and Phil did a full bathroom refurbishment. From first meeting Phil he was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. He advised me in making my decisions. They were at my house every morning promptly and carried out the work to a very high standard. Every day they informed me of the progress and we made decisions together. My bathroom is amazing and I'm very happy I chose Ocean bathrooms and kitchens for the refurbishment. I would recommend them.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 27/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ocean Bathrooms and Kitchens have just completed the installation of our new bathroom. Wayne came in April to measure up and give us a quote for the work. He was informative and gave us great recommendations and advice. We had no hesitation in asking OBK to carry out the work. The day came for the job to start and we knew instantly that we’d made the right choice. The lads Rob and Brandon were an absolute pleasure - polite, punctual, friendly, excellent workmanship and nothing was too much trouble for them, they were amazing. Phil was in constant contact with us and called in to check everything was going to plan and that we were happy. Also the suppliers that OBK use were fab and very welcoming to their showrooms, they obviously work very well together. We love our new bathroom. You will not be disappointed if you use this company. We wish them well for the future.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Refit en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed either a wet room or walk in shower. Phil came out to see us and advised a walk in shower, helped us choose tiles, flooring and furniture. Communication was 1st class, Phil visited if we had any concerns or questions before the job started. Phil turned up on the first morning and introduced the two lads, Rob and Brandon. At the end of each day Rob would tell us exactly where they were up to. Josh spent two days doing our tiling. All arrived at the time they said they would, put sheets down covering the carpets and cleaned up every evening. Phil said it would take 7 working days which was exactly right, the whole job went exactly to plan. Phil and all the lads were friendly and professional and did an amazing job, couldn't be more pleased.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Complete bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great company to have in your house! From Wayne's initial visit to price up and throw great ideas our way to the very last day we are so please with our new bathroom. Wayne and Phil's detail to giving us a top quality job was second to none, daily updates on exactly what was happening each day, the clean up during and at the end of there day, the other tradesmen used by Ocean all had the same work ethics and all where really faultless. Not once did we feel OBK broke Covid protocol, keeping themselves and my family safe at all times. Absolutely the right decision for us to ask Ocean bathrooms to refit our bathroom. Thank you Wayne and Phil, see you next year for a kitchen!
Mr & Mrs Bolton in Warrington Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Stunning new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Wayne from Ocean Bathrooms and Kitchens to quote a price to remove my old kitchen and fit a brand new one, to include all electrical, plumbing, plastering etc. He came out within 5 days and explained everything they would do and quoted a price the next day. I felt confident that they were a professional company. I wanted the work done as soon as possible and he was able to do the work within 2 weeks. Wayne explained the schedule of works and everything went to plan and I found all the tradesmen very helpful and efficient. The job was completed within the time frame and I am absolutely amazed at the transformation of the room, it looks stunning. I would recommend Ocean Bathrooms and Kitchens to all my friends and family.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 06/09/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
New en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so very delighted that we decided to use Ocean for our en suite refurbishment. Everything has been completed entirely to plan. Wayne was so helpful right from the very start to the very end of the project and his recommendations and honest approach really helped us to make the right choices. We would also like to mention Wayne’s recommended suppliers who were also so very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed, they well and truely looked after us and really made us feel valued as customers. Our work was completed by Wayne and Phil, they were punctual, polite and professional at all times. The work was completed with minimum disruption, so clean and tidy you would hardly have known they were here. We were kept up to date with progress and nothing was too much trouble. We could not be happier with the outcome. Our en suite is stylish and practical and we are confident it will look great and serve us well for years to come. A quality job expertly completed.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Great work to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was looking to have cloakroom refurbished so got in contact and an initial visit and quote were provided a few days later. Once booked in for the work, we agreed tiles, flooring and suite etc. Work was undertaken over three days with the lads turning up on time each day. The lads were polite, tidy and got on with their work. The old wallpaper, toilet, sink and flooring were removed and new flooring laid on day one. Tiling did on day two. New toilet and sink installed on day three and all finished off. Budget and schedule exactly as agreed. Would definitely use again and would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ocean BK was recommended to us by some friends who had had a bathroom refurbishment by Ocean. Wayne came to see us in January, took all the details of what we wanted, made some recommendations and phoned us later that day with his quote which we were happy with. Work started on the 29th June but Wayne had kept in touch in the interim. He and Phil arrived punctually each day, told us exactly what they planned for each day and kept us informed. The work went pretty much to plan and at the end of each day Wayne was happy with the progress made and said everything was on target. They tidied everything away each day and vacuumed everywhere to a good standard. The refurbishment was completed today on schedule and we are very happy with both the work that has been done and the friendly manner and helpfulness of Wayne and Phil. We would happily recommend Ocean Bathroom and Kitchens.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne & Phil have recently completed our bathroom refurbishment and we are absolutely delighted. From our first meeting with Wayne back in January, we knew that we had chosen the right company as he was professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We had wanted a walk-in shower rather than a step-in, and Wayne explained that he could only guarantee this once he had taken up of the floor and checked joists etc. This meant that we knew exactly from the start as to its viability and thanks to Wayne & Phil, it was possible and we now have the fabulous walk-in shower we have always wanted! All of the work was carried out on time and to budget and they arrived precisely when they said they would each day. The daily work plan was explained to us over a cup of tea and bacon butty so we knew exactly what to expect on every work day. Wayne and Phil made sure everything was covered up and they cleaned, tidied and hoovered at the end of each day causing minimum disruption. The standard of workmanship and attention to detail that both Wayne and Phil have is excellent and they really take pride in their work. Communication was always friendly and prompt and if Wayne was not available, he would always call back at his earliest opportunity. Ocean really is that company that does what they say they are going to do!! I would have no hesitation in recommending Wayne, Phil and all the Ocean team to family and friends. Thanks so much again to the brilliant Ocean team!!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Speedy work to replace my broken shower screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ocean did a small job for me which was to replace my broken shower screen. I am really pleased with how quick they came and supplied/fitted beautifully. I will use their service in the future.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Fab new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and great workmanship. Wayne and his team have done a marvellous job. Kitchen looks wonderful. Highly recommend and will have them again to install new bathroom.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Cannot be faulted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The experience of having Ocean BK do our bathroom was brilliant. Wayne and Phil were good lads and kept us updated through the whole process! Kept the house really tidy and always cleaned up after themselves. There was a few issues with the exciting floor and pipe work however it was no trouble to fix. Will be using them again when our other bathroom needs replacing.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Stunning installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ocean Bathrooms and Kitchens are passionate about their business and meticulous in their work. Wayne and Phil communicated effectively and enthusiastically every step of the way whilst working on our new bathroom and it was a pleasure to have them in our home. Needless to say we are thrilled with our stunning installation and highly recommend Ocean Bathrooms and kitchens to anyone seeking a high standard of workmanship and an outstanding finish to their chosen renovation. Thankyou so much to not only you Wayne and Phil but to your wonderful team too.
Lyn and Bob Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Cloakroom and En-Suite refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Wayne are excellent workers and the work they have done for us is to a high standard. They had good ideas when we weren't sure what we wanted and good work-arounds for awkward corners. Everything was explained really well. They always turned up when they said they would and carpets and furnishings were well protected where necessary. All mess was cleared away and everything was left tidy at the end of each day and at the end of both jobs. I would not hesitate to contact them again for any further jobs that need doing.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 21/05/2019
Great work, very tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Ocean out to repair a leak from the upstairs bathroom. They came out quickly and stopped the leak. They then came back and replaced the sink, bath panel and fitted a new vanity unit. They provided an efficient service and completed everything I needed for the House Insurance. The lads left the house tidy and took away all the rubbish. The bathroom looks like new!
Customer in Warrington Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over 5 years ago I had a two full bathroom refurbishment and this still looks like a recent fit. Wayne and his team were first class from start to finishing the project. Wayne did everything he said he would (and much more) on time and was very clean & efficient. Recently when I needed a new fitted toilet and sink for my downstairs (incidentally wife wanted this done in the first instance!) I had no hesitation in contacting Wayne. Phil came out to view the job and made some recommendations and true to Ocean Bathroom standards completed an excellent job. I would certainly recommend these guys if you want a first class job at a reasonable price.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
Very good value for money!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a lot of work done this year & I usually find on projects like these that you have to project manage yourself a little. Not the case here, Wayne was always on time, did what he planned to do each day. The work was clean & efficient. Overall very relaxing experience!
Paul Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Couldn't fault Wayne & his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service has been great from start to finish. We weren't treated like customers, we were treated as friends. Wayne explained everything they planned to do each day & reported back what they'd been able to complete. This made us relax & we were able to trust him to complete the work without overseeing anything.
Daz Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding work done. A full bathroom refurbishment, The left everything clean and tidy. In my option they have set the bar really high for other traders to match. they did the work to high standard. From the first contact Wayne impressed me with outstanding customer service,this guy stood out from the rest immediately. Wayne was able to secure a non-standard bath to suit our particular needs, which was not easy to source. Wayne made detailed notes to make sure he gave an accurate quote for exactly what we wanted. We decided to hire Wayne after this and never regretted this. Wayne kept us informed as he ordered the products needed, and confirmed when he would come to start. When he arrived he checked again that i was happy with everything planned, and gave a project plan for how long each part of the job would take, and what they would do on each day. The job was completed exactly on time, the quality of workmanship is outstanding. I cant stop telling people about how pleased I am with the job done.
Bernard Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new bathroom
John & Kath, Appleton Thorn Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Excellent work by professional tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a brand new bathroom installed ( Shower, basin, Toilet). Also it was Tiled from floor to ceiling. Me and my Family are very very pleased with job they have done for us, you couldn't fault any of the work, as it was a professional job, done by professional tradesman. Not only that they were very helpful, if you wanted to change anything as the job was in progress. And also we were very happy with the price. Like I said Professional tradesman, you get a professional job. Would recommend Ocean Bathroom and Kitchens very highly. Thank you Wayne and all your team.
Mr G Cain Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019