We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Oldridge Windows Ltd. -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb oldridgelogo
5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Oldridge Windows supply and fit new windows, doors and conservatories in the Harrogate area. We have built a strong reputation for high quality products and services.
Our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee.

From initial quote to final installation, all of our customers receive excellent customer service which is personal to them and their requirements.

To see examples of our products, or speak to one of our advisors, please visit our showroom on Hookstone Park.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Speedy and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second phase of the work and just as in the first stage it was carried out in a highly professional manner on the date agreed by fitters who were very helpful and easy to talk with. On installation, a fault was found in the toilet window and they returned to fit another one within a week. Everything was left clean and tidy and we were very happy with the job. I would recommend this firm without reservation.
Keith in North Yorkshire Posted on 05/12/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
A first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt quotation and reasonable installation date which was fulfilled. Fitters were first class and worked well. Porch price was great and finished product looks absolutely excellent.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
6 windows fitted and very happy with the product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went very smoothly from quotation to fitting (on the agreeed date) and we are very happy with the windows. The fitters were excellent and left the house clean and tidy when they left. Unfortunate accident that cracked our toilet cistern lid when cleaning up the dust sheet in the bathroom but Richard arranged a replacement within 48 hours without question or fuss so no complaints at all.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
3 x UPVC Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality products, installed professionally and efficiently at the agreed time by courteous capable team. Will use this firm again
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Very good experience all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The supply and fitting of my bi-fold doors by Oldridge was a very good experience all round . I would be happy to use them again.
Mr G R Cross in North Yorkshire Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Despite lockdown, all expectations were met.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and effective, and fitted ahead of scheduled date. Brilliant job and have already recommended to others.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had previous experience using this company and they have maintained their excellent quality in all aspects of the recent work they have carried out.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
Sash Windows and Composite Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the replacement of 6 sash windows and two external doors by Oldridge Windows. All the work was carried out by a very polite and hard working team of fitters. Very pleased with the results.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our jobs were done with skill, professionalism and careful attention to our needs. Overall very good in all aspects - thank you.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Excellent Experience - start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience from start to finish. Excellent windows, great price, and great service. The team who worked on site were prompt, polite and very tidy! Thank you so much.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
A job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used this trader previously and was already impressed by their workmanship, so had no hesitation in asking them to do another job. Due to Covid19 restrictions there was just a slight delay in the schedule but everything was done to my complete satisfaction and unlike some of the bigger double glazing firms, this one does not come back pestering you for more work - a great bonus. Highly recommendable.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Excellent Local Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Oldridge Windows for the last 25 years for small and big jobs over two houses. Over the years we have always found that everyone associated with the Company has been first class their service has always been consistently excellent. We fully recommend Oldridge Windows as a company you can fully trust and one that provides a service of the highest quality.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
New windows, Doors, patio Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience from start to finish. The finished job was better than I'd imagined, all credit to Richard and his top team.
Ian in North Yorkshire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all of our windows and external doors replaced, including French doors as well as new fasciae, soffits and guttering. The quality of the products and the fitting of the windows and doors is far superior to what was installed previously. The house looks so much smarter. We had a very positive experience from start to finish. Good advice from Richard, reliable, hardworking team and competitive pricing. We would thoroughly recommend.
Michelle in North Yorkshire Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Brilliant workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t recommend highly enough. From the quote to the final job, Richard and the Oldridge team were great. Friendly and helpful throughout and my windows are lovely. I wanted sashes to fit with the age of the property and so glad because they look fab and are fitted beautifully - great vfm. Already had compliments from neighbours! The lads on site were meticulous about tidying up too which is always really appreciated. Thanks all for a great job.
Helen in North Yorkshire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Great service and quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldridge Windows replaced all our windows and doors to a high standard. Richard provided helpful advice when preparing the quote and the fitters did an excellent job, leaving the house tidy at the end of each day. Highly recommended.
Louise in North Yorkshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had all our windows done by Oldridge Windows and we are highly satisfied the work was carried out very well the fitters were friendly helpful and there was little mess or disturbance to us. We would definitely recommend this window company to our friends. Keep up the good work and keep smiling The service from the reception team could not be faulted Thank you Oldridge Windows for making our house warm and secure again
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few years ago, Oldridge Windows fitted some external doors for me, and I found them very accommodating and professional. Richard was very helpful and the fitters were extremely good. This year I needed some new windows, and had no hesitation in contacting Richard at Oldridge Windows. Again I was not disappointed and found both Richard and his team very professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending Oldridge Windows to all my friends (which I have already done many times).
Elizabeth in North Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Oldridge Windows on several previous occasions and the work has been excellent. On this occasion they replaced all the windows and added a french door and front door to my daughter’s house. Richard provided a competitive quotation and was very responsive to all of our questions. The installation was very efficiently carried out and there was an immediate response to all snagging. We are delighted with the impact of the new windows and we would recommend Oldridge Windows to other customers.
Tony in North Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Fab customer service, fab install, highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldridge were recommended to me by two previous customers and they did not disappoint. Rich was knowledgeable, chatty, friendly and gave great advice when he came to quote/measure up. The office didn't communicate the best with me but it was during lockdown so there were challenges all round! The window order came in quicker than planned and the team were flexible with the install date to work around my work commitments. The lads fitted my windows in 2 days, made minimal mess and completed a brilliant job. Highly recommend this lovely local, professional and efficient company
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Speedy and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldridge Windows fitted five windows and a kitchen door. We were given a clear no-fuss quotation and all our questions were fully answered. The fitting team arrived on time and were very friendly and helpful throughout whilst carrying out the work quickly and professionally. Everything was left clean and tidy at the finish and we were very pleased with the job. We will have no hesitation in asking them to come again to install the rest of the windows which have been left outstanding.
Keith in North Yorkshire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldridge windows were professional, polite and efficient in their installation of our windows. We felt in safe hands with their knowledgeable fitters who were skilled at their craft. Would highly recommend.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oldridge's have just provided me with an excellent service installing new windows and French doors. From the initial survey by Rich to the Admin support by Jude they provided a professional and friendly service. Their Installation Team arrived on time and worked efficiently. Very impressed.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
French doors and and 11 window replacements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the efficient and speedy installation. The team took care while working to avoid any damage leaving our home clean and tidy. Quality job!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Professional service and a great workmanship
During a difficult time (COVID-19) Rich and his team provided excellent advice during an initial visit, maintained regular communication and ultimately completed the installation to a high standard. I would happily recommend Oldridge Windows to my friends and will be using them again in the future for another set of window replacements.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 01/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always used Oldridge Windows for any work we have required on our properties. The whole team is professional, knowledgeable and very efficient. The fitters do a great job and leave the place very tidy. Their prices are competitive and the quality of the windows second to none. Always a pleasure to have them do any of our replacement windows or doors. Highly recommend anyone to use this company.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Good team, good work, good result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted to supply and fit new patio doors and windows, work was carried out by a polite and efficient team, on time and to our complete satisfaction. Would recommend this company without hesitation.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Single window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from measuring to fitting in just 8 days. Okay, one window frame with glass and on the ground floor but still brilliant. Will be calling them again when we get onto the other windows.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 22/11/2019