We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

P J Bryer Heating & Plumbing Services

Profile thumb pj logo

4.9

59 Reviews

About

FROM BOILERS TO BATHROOM INSTALLATION, PJ BRYER HEATING and PLUMBING SERVICES DO IT ALL

If your boiler’s stopped working, your electric bills are sky-high or your bathroom could do with a makeover, then it’s time to visit PJ Bryer Heating and Plumbing Services. Employing over 25 qualified and accredited professionals, we can provide solutions for all of your plumbing, heating and energy inefficiency concerns.

Most of our work is carried out on residential premises and although we operate principally within the West Country surrounding Bristol and Weston Super Mare, we frequently complete work in Gloucester and the surrounding area.

We also carry out commercial work at a range of premises which includes offices and community centres, to heating and plumbing installations for local authorities.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • plumbers

Customer reviews

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient, clean and well organised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitting of our new boiler was completed satisfactorily, on time and very well organised. The fitters were polite and kept us informed of progress at all times and worked well with each other.
David, Avon Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job very professional. Carried out as quoted. Very good workers, polite, helpful and tidy. Very happy with the work and would recommend P J Bryer to anyone.
Jack, Avon Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Absolutely first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a excellent professional insulation. Very very satisfied, brilliant job and staff a credit to the company.
David, Avon Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Replace central heating & installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending P J Bryer Heating & Plumbing Services. The replacement central heating installation, was not easy whilst we were in residence. Most impressed, highly recommend this fast and efficient service.
David, Avon Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the work that was done and have no hesitation in recommending P J Bryer.
Gloria, Avon Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Very good job. Well carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am new to the area, having moved to Yate in March. I saw P J Bryers advert in a local magazine & asked them to quote for a new boiler & also for them to supply & fit my en-suite shower room. Both jobs have been completed to a high standard in goods & workmanship. P.J. Bryer employees are a credit to the company. They are prompt timekeepers, hard working & reliable.
Susan, Avon Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Friendly, clean & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two workmen arrived, carried out the work professionally and left cleaning all areas. Highly recommended.
K, Avon Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 18 June 2018 an Engineer and Apprentice arrived as duly programmed. The engineer discussed and agreed with my wife and myself the siting of the boiler and condensate pipe before work commenced. The pipework was neatly positioned and the boiler controls located in an appropriate position. The engineer effectively briefed us on the boiler and central heating controls. The engineer and his apprentice treated our property as if it were their own, with respect. The Dutch boiler recommended by Pete Bryer is compact and works well. On a personal note as a retired apprentice training officer it is reassuring to see a business investing in the future; the engineer (an ex Bryer apprentice) training a new apprentice, good on you Pete Bryer. A thoroughly enjoyable experience; good boiler, excellent workmanship and good price.
Chris Tanner Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Good star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed by an efficient and professional team of engineers. Exceptionally polite and respectful of our home. Executed in two days. Highly recommended.
Barrie, Avon Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used P J Bryer for 14 years. They are all very polite & hard working. I could not fault them on their work, time keeping, and once they started (on time) hardly stopped all day. This firm is 100% professional.
Ruby, Avon Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018