We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

P J Bryer Heating & Plumbing Services

Profile thumb pj logo

4.9

61 Reviews

About

FROM BOILERS TO BATHROOM INSTALLATION, PJ BRYER HEATING and PLUMBING SERVICES DO IT ALL

If your boiler’s stopped working, your electric bills are sky-high or your bathroom could do with a makeover, then it’s time to visit PJ Bryer Heating and Plumbing Services. Employing over 25 qualified and accredited professionals, we can provide solutions for all of your plumbing, heating and energy inefficiency concerns.

Most of our work is carried out on residential premises and although we operate principally within the West Country surrounding Bristol and Weston Super Mare, we frequently complete work in Gloucester and the surrounding area.

We also carry out commercial work at a range of premises which includes offices and community centres, to heating and plumbing installations for local authorities.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed by an efficient and professional team of engineers. Exceptionally polite and respectful of our home. Executed in two days. Highly recommended.
Barrie, Avon Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used P J Bryer for 14 years. They are all very polite & hard working. I could not fault them on their work, time keeping, and once they started (on time) hardly stopped all day. This firm is 100% professional.
Ruby, Avon Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Excellent work by professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the workers who were friendly and polite, quiet and efficient in their work. Work was completed in the time stated and we were happy with the professional service and quality of the work.
Kathy, Avon Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was an excellent job done!
Rosemary, Avon Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had struggled to find a plumber with the right experience for a non-standard problem with our toilet plumbing, but PJ Bryer's team has a pool of staff with different expertise and were able to send round the 'right' person (Les!). There were some issues around the scheduling/finishing of the job (a one-week job took five weeks to complete all in) but at least we got it done and stopped the toilets in our new (old) home smelling. Special thanks to Les, Mark, and Jordan the apprentice.
Finst4r Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following problems with an 11 year old Combi boiler we contacted PJ Bryer. An experienced boiler technician visited and discussed our problem, Mr. Bryer came and suggested a posssible low cost solution. As time passed it became obvious that this boiler had reached the end of its life. A competitive quote was submitted. A thorough pressure flushing of our central heating system was advised, coupled with a continuous Magnaclean system. The quote was accepted, an installation date was advised, in writing and the gas engineers came and fitted the new boiler on the appointed day. The work was carried out to a high standard, the kitchen furnishing was modified to a high standard and the whole system immediately proved to be more efficient and more economical. We recommend PJB and will continue with their annual service in order to have the peace of mind that we are in the hands of a professional, well organised established company. Clive R, Chipping Sodbury
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Efficient, friendly, reasonable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a fault with my boiler repaired by this company. The company were quick to send out a technician to investigate the problem. The technician was friendly, experienced and found the source of the problem quickly. A 2nd technician visited two working days later and fitted a new part. Again the service was excellent and he was finished in a matter of minutes. The bill was very reasonable and payment over the phone was quick and easy. Will certainly be using this company again.
Chris_B Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Professional and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new radiators fitted upstairs in my home. I instructed P J Bryer's to carry out the work. Their costings were great value, the radiators were of a very good quality. The work was completed promptly on the day arranged. The engineers were very polite and everything was spotless when they left.
Laurence, Avon Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be happier with the work carried out by P.J Bryer. Everything was done to a high standard, workers were efficient, helpful & extremely hardworking. No mess was left behind at the end of the day. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Deidre, Avon Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending P.J. Bryer. Their skilled workmen carried out an excellent job.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016