We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

P J Bryer Heating & Plumbing Services

Profile thumb pj logo

4.9

61 Reviews

About

FROM BOILERS TO BATHROOM INSTALLATION, PJ BRYER HEATING and PLUMBING SERVICES DO IT ALL

If your boiler’s stopped working, your electric bills are sky-high or your bathroom could do with a makeover, then it’s time to visit PJ Bryer Heating and Plumbing Services. Employing over 25 qualified and accredited professionals, we can provide solutions for all of your plumbing, heating and energy inefficiency concerns.

Most of our work is carried out on residential premises and although we operate principally within the West Country surrounding Bristol and Weston Super Mare, we frequently complete work in Gloucester and the surrounding area.

We also carry out commercial work at a range of premises which includes offices and community centres, to heating and plumbing installations for local authorities.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were punctual and did what I consider a fair days work, they were at my home for 5 days. They were always friendly and polite, they cleaned and tidied as they worked not leaving any mess at the end of the day. The price for the job was very competing, I had two other quotes, There were no added extras at the end. I am very satisfied with the work, The product and the staff.
Christopher, Avon Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P J Bryer re-designed my fathers bathroom to make it safe & suitable for a 94 year old. The bathroom manager did an excellent job and recommended various features to make it disabled friendly. The workman who did the job were professional and polite and left the house tidied up when they had finished the job.
Harold, Avon Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Perfect and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, very professional staff, minimal disruption throughout installation. Workers sensitive to our needs. Original meeting to discuss installation and information supplied was very clear and straightforward. We were extremely impressed and very satisfied.
Carole, Avon Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to the highest of standards. We were greatly impressed with the quality of workmanship, conduct and professionalism of the workforce. We have no hesitation in recommending P.J. Bryer to anyone considering using their services.
Alan, Avon Posted on 30/03/2015 , work completed 30/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used PJ Bryer twice now. They replaced the boiler in our house, and we didn't hesitate to get them in again six months later, when my mother needed the one in her bungalow replaced. Very tidy installation in both cases, and they certainly seem to know what they are doing. They gave a competitive quote for our new boiler, so we didn't bother shopping around again when my mother needed one. My research prior to calling them in showed that most installers seem to fall into either the Worcester Bosch camp, or the Vaillant one. Bryer's fall into the latter category, and so far, our Vaillant has been trouble free.
griff_4988 Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service changing my radiators and toilet Had a prompt and professional response to my inquiry, a competitive and detailed quote and the work was completed to a very high standard. Previously had contacted a highly reviewed Which? local installer who twice promised to contact me about the work, but never did.
snowbride Posted on 25/03/2013 , work completed 25/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely renewed my bathroom. The whole process from planning to completion was faultless and I was completely satisfied with my new bathroom. Excellent reliable workforce - highly recommended.
jrsearle Posted on 20/06/2012 , work completed 20/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was carried out in a professional way. All mess was cleaned up daily over the three day period. Good explaination on how the system worked.
Crossways Posted on 23/02/2012 , work completed 23/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I and my friends, have used this service during the past fifteen years. Service is always immediate, efficient, friendly and relatively inexpensive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2011 , work completed 10/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have serviced gas boiler for last 9 years sound advice friendly. Efficient service, Inc emergency bank holiday call out. Excellent job replacing old boiler.
AndyYate Posted on 10/05/2011 , work completed 10/05/2011