We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

P J Bryer Heating & Plumbing Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb pj logo

4.9

50 Reviews

About

FROM BOILERS TO BATHROOM INSTALLATION, PJ BRYER HEATING and PLUMBING SERVICES DO IT ALL

If your boiler’s stopped working, your electric bills are sky-high or your bathroom could do with a makeover, then it’s time to visit PJ Bryer Heating and Plumbing Services. Employing over 25 qualified and accredited professionals, we can provide solutions for all of your plumbing, heating and energy inefficiency concerns.

Most of our work is carried out on residential premises and although we operate principally within the West Country surrounding Bristol and Weston Super Mare, we frequently complete work in Gloucester and the surrounding area.

We also carry out commercial work at a range of premises which includes offices and community centres, to heating and plumbing installations for local authorities.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • plumbers

Customer reviews

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s very hard to fault PJ Bryer's service, it was just excellent; from the initial contact, to providing a quote within 24 hours, to the fitters who installed our new boiler. The whole team were friendly and filled us with confidence with their knowledge and professionalism. We were consulted throughout, and everything was explained thoroughly. Our home was also left spotless each day. We are so pleased with the finished job and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending their services. Thank you!
Customer in South Gloucestershire25/09/2019
Friendly and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with this company for a number of years now. I recently had my boiler replaced. Much to my surprise the work was completed in one day. I find the company very reliable. Everything was explained to me prior to the commencement of the job and the quote given to me was according to my budget. I was also given a discount for being an existing customer. The engineer who perform the job was friendly and polite, respected my property, did not make any mess and made sure he clean the little mess he made once he completed the job. Also if the need arises, they will attend to any call out on the same day or the following day. I am very happy with the service they provide. I have no hesitation to recommend them.
Mus04/06/2019
Really Pleased with our C/H Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For some years we have been considering replacing our Back Boiler in the Lounge Fireplace with a modern and more efficient boiler in our centrally situated Airing Cupboard. This has been put off year after year due to the potential mess and upheaval. But using P J Bryer's installation team we had no issues or concerns at all. From our initial approach asking for a quote through to the installation of the new system we were treated with both Professionalism (that filled us with confidence) and friendliness that made the worries evaporate. The install team were faultless talked us through what they were doing and why, cleared up at the close of business each day and have left us feeling like valued and completely satisfied customers. I would recommend P J Bryer to anyone considering a boiler change or indeed any plumbing work. Very Very Satisfied customers
Customer in South Gloucestershire31/05/2019
exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't fault the fitters and service they offered. Our bathroom is of high quality, and fitted exactly how we wanted it. They explained everything they were doing to make sure it was what we asked for. I would highly recommend P J Bryer for bathroom design & installations, excellent job & reasonably priced.
Customer in South Gloucestershire31/05/2019
High quality workmanship delivered with no fuss in a professional way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete came to our house first to survey our requirements; a new boiler and tank with all their attendant gizmos, one completely new radiator, all of our existing radiators and pipes flushed, and new valves and thermostats installed throughout. He quickly responded with a competitive quote, which we were happy to accept and promptly gave the go-ahead. The work was scheduled within a couple of weeks, and the groundwork team showed up exactly on time on the first day and did a great, neat job preparing for the installation over three days of careful workmanship. The following week it was time for all of the technical heating stuff, and the fitters and electrician were superb; clean, efficient and personable, and most importantly they were all self-evidently very experienced and competent. Everything was concluded on schedule, all was explained to us before they departed, and we are very pleased indeed with the modern heating system we now have. We have no hesitation in recommending this company very highly indeed.
Customer in South Gloucestershire30/05/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not believe fitter only 22. Very efficient and professional. Did a great job. Left the house clean. Apprentice also efficient.
Gordon, Avon13/02/2019
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete Bryer himself carried out the initial onsite assessment in December and promptly emailed me the estimate for new gas fired boiler installation and removal of old oil heating system. Commencement was delayed until beginning of January due to my new mains connection work which was imminent. Everything was then completed efficiently at beginning of January, engineer and apprentice were punctual, well mannered and communicative , seeking my agreement for placement of all main components, and were always tidying up at end of each shift. Job was completed on time and invoice received two days later was very reasonable for a good job done. Would not hesitate to recommend this company - well done boys !
Customer in City of Bristol11/01/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, professional and courteous during the whole process. Could not be happier with the outcome.
Richard, Avon13/11/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the quality and installation of my bathroom. I would have no hesitation in recommending to friends. First class service!
Kim, Avon13/11/2018
New Boiler + new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job all round, we had a new boiler fitted + new radiators all through the house. We left our house on the Monday and when we come back on the Friday all the work was done , a fitter even called round on the Friday afternoon to talk us through every thing, there was a couple of little things but they called back within 2 weeks and put them right, our house was left very clean and tidy , I would be happy to recommend them.
COLIN WILL31/10/2018
A very professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From planning to installation the team were competent courteous at all times. Explaining each step as they worked. An unforeseen problem was rectified quickly without fuss. They left our home clean and tidy each day when they left. A highly professional team to be recommended. Result a lovely bathroom.
Melvin, Avon09/10/2018
Efficient, clean and well organised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitting of our new boiler was completed satisfactorily, on time and very well organised. The fitters were polite and kept us informed of progress at all times and worked well with each other.
David, Avon01/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job very professional. Carried out as quoted. Very good workers, polite, helpful and tidy. Very happy with the work and would recommend P J Bryer to anyone.
Jack, Avon10/09/2018
Absolutely first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a excellent professional insulation. Very very satisfied, brilliant job and staff a credit to the company.
David, Avon06/08/2018
Replace central heating & installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending P J Bryer Heating & Plumbing Services. The replacement central heating installation, was not easy whilst we were in residence. Most impressed, highly recommend this fast and efficient service.
David, Avon01/08/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the work that was done and have no hesitation in recommending P J Bryer.
Gloria, Avon19/07/2018
Very good job. Well carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am new to the area, having moved to Yate in March. I saw P J Bryers advert in a local magazine & asked them to quote for a new boiler & also for them to supply & fit my en-suite shower room. Both jobs have been completed to a high standard in goods & workmanship. P.J. Bryer employees are a credit to the company. They are prompt timekeepers, hard working & reliable.
Susan, Avon09/07/2018
Friendly, clean & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two workmen arrived, carried out the work professionally and left cleaning all areas. Highly recommended.
K, Avon05/07/2018
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 18 June 2018 an Engineer and Apprentice arrived as duly programmed. The engineer discussed and agreed with my wife and myself the siting of the boiler and condensate pipe before work commenced. The pipework was neatly positioned and the boiler controls located in an appropriate position. The engineer effectively briefed us on the boiler and central heating controls. The engineer and his apprentice treated our property as if it were their own, with respect. The Dutch boiler recommended by Pete Bryer is compact and works well. On a personal note as a retired apprentice training officer it is reassuring to see a business investing in the future; the engineer (an ex Bryer apprentice) training a new apprentice, good on you Pete Bryer. A thoroughly enjoyable experience; good boiler, excellent workmanship and good price.
Chris Tanner26/06/2018
Good star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed by an efficient and professional team of engineers. Exceptionally polite and respectful of our home. Executed in two days. Highly recommended.
Barrie, Avon13/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used P J Bryer for 14 years. They are all very polite & hard working. I could not fault them on their work, time keeping, and once they started (on time) hardly stopped all day. This firm is 100% professional.
Ruby, Avon11/06/2018
Excellent work by professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the workers who were friendly and polite, quiet and efficient in their work. Work was completed in the time stated and we were happy with the professional service and quality of the work.
Kathy, Avon07/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was an excellent job done!
Rosemary, Avon04/06/2018
Experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had struggled to find a plumber with the right experience for a non-standard problem with our toilet plumbing, but PJ Bryer's team has a pool of staff with different expertise and were able to send round the 'right' person (Les!). There were some issues around the scheduling/finishing of the job (a one-week job took five weeks to complete all in) but at least we got it done and stopped the toilets in our new (old) home smelling. Special thanks to Les, Mark, and Jordan the apprentice.
Finst4r17/01/2018
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following problems with an 11 year old Combi boiler we contacted PJ Bryer. An experienced boiler technician visited and discussed our problem, Mr. Bryer came and suggested a posssible low cost solution. As time passed it became obvious that this boiler had reached the end of its life. A competitive quote was submitted. A thorough pressure flushing of our central heating system was advised, coupled with a continuous Magnaclean system. The quote was accepted, an installation date was advised, in writing and the gas engineers came and fitted the new boiler on the appointed day. The work was carried out to a high standard, the kitchen furnishing was modified to a high standard and the whole system immediately proved to be more efficient and more economical. We recommend PJB and will continue with their annual service in order to have the peace of mind that we are in the hands of a professional, well organised established company. Clive R, Chipping Sodbury
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/02/2017
Efficient, friendly, reasonable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a fault with my boiler repaired by this company. The company were quick to send out a technician to investigate the problem. The technician was friendly, experienced and found the source of the problem quickly. A 2nd technician visited two working days later and fitted a new part. Again the service was excellent and he was finished in a matter of minutes. The bill was very reasonable and payment over the phone was quick and easy. Will certainly be using this company again.
Chris_B24/01/2017
Professional and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new radiators fitted upstairs in my home. I instructed P J Bryer's to carry out the work. Their costings were great value, the radiators were of a very good quality. The work was completed promptly on the day arranged. The engineers were very polite and everything was spotless when they left.
Laurence, Avon21/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be happier with the work carried out by P.J Bryer. Everything was done to a high standard, workers were efficient, helpful & extremely hardworking. No mess was left behind at the end of the day. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Deidre, Avon10/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending P.J. Bryer. Their skilled workmen carried out an excellent job.
Margaret, Avon03/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional work force keep you informed throughout the work. Good time keeping would do anything for you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service from beginning to end was excellent and the standard of workmanship second to none. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Valerie, Avon12/09/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the workmen, efficient, polite and tidy. The work was carried out with the minimum disruption. They were a pleasure to have in the house. Exceptionally pleased with result I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Susan, Avon25/08/2016
We have been with P J Bryer since 1988
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think that being with Mr Bryer all these years says it all. (2 full bathrooms) (1 full central heating) and now the new boiler.
Donald James, Avon22/08/2016
Brilliant jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. Had central heating (gas) fitted Feb 2016. They did such a wonderful clean job. 2. Had bathroom fitted March 2016. Again another wonderful clean job.
Kim, Avon16/05/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning the whole transformation of our bathroom was done with very high quality materials, the best of workmanship and professionalism. We are delighted with the result.
Sarah, Avon06/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt quote and installation of new boiler. Polite and efficient service and minimal disruption and left our house very tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/08/2015
Bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the team were polite, friendly & very tidy. We were kept up to date with progress & who would be attending each day. We had regular consultations regarding the work being done & we now have a really beautiful bathroom which has been admired my family & friends. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Jennifer, Avon01/06/2015
Top notch.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and polite workmen, also very clean and tidy.
Barrie, Avon14/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were very pleased with the work. P.J. Bryer employees carried out. they were professional informative and efficient. The office staff were really helpful and friendly, also overall an excellent service.
Terence, Avon11/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were punctual and did what I consider a fair days work, they were at my home for 5 days. They were always friendly and polite, they cleaned and tidied as they worked not leaving any mess at the end of the day. The price for the job was very competing, I had two other quotes, There were no added extras at the end. I am very satisfied with the work, The product and the staff.
Christopher, Avon01/05/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P J Bryer re-designed my fathers bathroom to make it safe & suitable for a 94 year old. The bathroom manager did an excellent job and recommended various features to make it disabled friendly. The workman who did the job were professional and polite and left the house tidied up when they had finished the job.
Harold, Avon27/04/2015
Perfect and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, very professional staff, minimal disruption throughout installation. Workers sensitive to our needs. Original meeting to discuss installation and information supplied was very clear and straightforward. We were extremely impressed and very satisfied.
Carole, Avon07/04/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to the highest of standards. We were greatly impressed with the quality of workmanship, conduct and professionalism of the workforce. We have no hesitation in recommending P.J. Bryer to anyone considering using their services.
Alan, Avon30/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used PJ Bryer twice now. They replaced the boiler in our house, and we didn't hesitate to get them in again six months later, when my mother needed the one in her bungalow replaced. Very tidy installation in both cases, and they certainly seem to know what they are doing. They gave a competitive quote for our new boiler, so we didn't bother shopping around again when my mother needed one. My research prior to calling them in showed that most installers seem to fall into either the Worcester Bosch camp, or the Vaillant one. Bryer's fall into the latter category, and so far, our Vaillant has been trouble free.
griff_498815/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service changing my radiators and toilet Had a prompt and professional response to my inquiry, a competitive and detailed quote and the work was completed to a very high standard. Previously had contacted a highly reviewed Which? local installer who twice promised to contact me about the work, but never did.
snowbride25/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely renewed my bathroom. The whole process from planning to completion was faultless and I was completely satisfied with my new bathroom. Excellent reliable workforce - highly recommended.
jrsearle20/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was carried out in a professional way. All mess was cleaned up daily over the three day period. Good explaination on how the system worked.
Crossways23/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I and my friends, have used this service during the past fifteen years. Service is always immediate, efficient, friendly and relatively inexpensive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have serviced gas boiler for last 9 years sound advice friendly. Efficient service, Inc emergency bank holiday call out. Excellent job replacing old boiler.
AndyYate10/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced gas central heating boiler and hot water cylinder. Lowest of 3 quotes obtained. Work of high quality carried out with the minimum disruption.
Brian_A10/05/2008