We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Electro Services

Profile thumb 1233

5.0

11 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Electro-Services in Heywood is the home of the ‘original’ Dyson Doctor: A specialist vacuum repair & cleaner service centre, catering for all makes and models of floorcare. If you are in Heywood, Rochdale, Bury, Bolton, Manchester or the surrounding areas Dyson doctor is the place to come for expert advice, spares, servicing and repairs. We are a family run business, established for over 40 years with an expert team of staff who can help with all your floor care enquiries.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • dyson repairs
    • vacuum cleaner repairs
    • dyson parts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
11 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service, highly recommended
Had a problem on our Dyson DC41 which I tried unsuccessfully to fix. Called in at the Dyson Doctor who explained what I'd done wrong and left it with them. Collected next day, all fixed and the unit cleaned like new with no charge for their work. Really friendly and helpful team giving excellent service, highly recommended.
Alan in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 27/10/2020)
Thanks Alan,
5 star service from people who care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You’ll not find more helpful and supportive people, who deliver on their promises and keep to their word. Could not thank them enough for all their time and help. You won’t find a better service or price that you can trust.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
High quality at good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old Dyson hoover had never been serviced and I hadn’t looked after it either. When it started making a loud noise and emitting a burning smell I thought it had finally given up. However I found Dyson Doctor on the internet and thought I’d give them a try. I am so glad I did! They replaced the clutch to fix it and gave it a thorough service before handing it back to me looking as good as it did the day I bought it 15 years ago. The suction is unbelievable and all this cost £69 which in my book is proper value for money. The service was fabulous too and I have to say it was so nice to deal with a local family business. I will be recommending them to all my friends and family as they sell and repair lots of other electrical goods too 👍
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dyson Doctor on several occasions mainly calling in and picking up spares but this time my DC 33 needed specialist treatment so it had to be admitted. From start to finish the service is super beginning with a phone call with a diagnosis then a call to say the “patient “ is ready for collection a couple of days later. Our machine was almost unrecognisable all shiny and new looking. Unable to find any fault with the service, as I say “excellent”.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Dyson DC04 repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Dyson Doctor to the rescue, not enough publicity given to this business, just repaired an electrical fault, serviced and fitted new handle to my 20 year old Dyson cleaner and now it will go for a few more good years yet. can't thank them enough for the fast, efficient and value for money service they always provide.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired and cleaned out the hoover, working well, pleasant.
Joan , Haywood Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Dyson repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service called Wednesday with a problem with my reconditioned dyson they picked up Thursday and I got it back today really quick, fast and efficient, would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Brilliant. Good worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used the "Dyson Doctor" in Heywood a few times. Always very pleased with work completed on my Dyson Vac - it looks brand new on its return. Helpful and professional staff. Can't praise enough.
Sandra, Lancashire Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Wow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a superb job. Thought I was going to have to buy a new work. Company did more than I asked for.
Elayne Ann, Lancashire Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really recommend them, they always do a really good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2016 , work completed 19/06/2016
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the motor on my Dyson, they did a great job, fast and great vale for money!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Really good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have 2 dysons and they have brilliantly fixed both of them for me. They are friendly, nice, efficient, fast and good at what they do.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016