We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Page Maintenance Ltd

Profile thumb mpage  3

4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

We have over 30 years in the gas Plumbing industry, Viessmann And Baxi accredited installers, We are Gas safe registered, water safe registered, Inc LPG, fully insured, based in Dunstable and covering Beds, Herts,and Bucks, offering

Gas boiler servicing, repairs, and installations,
Gas Fire servicing, installation and repairs,
Gas cooker Hob installation, servicing and repairs,
Landlord gas safety checks,
All Central Heating,
Unvented hot water cylinders,
Megaflow etc,
radiators,
Power Flushing trained specialists,
Solar Thermal servicing and breakdowns.
General plumbing, ball valves,
toilet cisterns,
tap repairs where possible ; small jobs like a garden tap or washer
So if its a gas boiler service, a gas fire service, or gas boiler repair, gas fire repair, or a tap washer CALL US. We can call out of hours calls, there will be a surcharge for this, please ask before booking so for calls in Hemel Hempstead, Luton, Dunstable, Harpenden, St Albans, Markyate, Tring, Berkhamsted,

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • powerflushing
    • leaks
    • new taps
    • blocked waste pipes sinks

Customer reviews

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable, friendly and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to the home twice to complete boiler service and follow up repair work. Very competent, reliable and friendly. I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Graham in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from Mark as ever. After years of frequent and pricey repair visits from other companies, Mark has managed to keep our three gas appliances running sweetly with his annual visits. Very good service. Worth every penny.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
A great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came out at short notice after I had contacted him by email on a Sunday. He arrived 8.10am on Monday. He replaced a worn out part which was causing me alarm. Within a half hour the job was done and my fears allayed. I was impressed by his no-nonsense approach, unlike some plumbers I've known who seemed to be more interested in having a yarn than getting the job done. This is the second time he has been here and I will certainly call on him again if the need arises. I would recommend him to anyone in the area, and have indeed done so on a couple of occasions.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
Good work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced the existing boiler with a new one in a most efficient and timely fashion - as it is a cold winters, day. He took time to discuss the type of boiler required and chose the one which he felt would best meet our needs and explained in detail why. The work was completed within the Estimate given and certainly ahead of predicted time. Mark is always available by electronic communication and in the past, has responded to calls for help with great rapidity.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has been servicing my central heating for over three years, and has just installed a Nest Thermostat for me. He is an experienced professional, conscientious and reliable. He always does a good job and his charges are very fair too, I have complete confidence in him
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Boiler service and estimate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service by Mr Page, located via Which? Trusted Trader. From the initial booking online, to agreeing a day and time, Page Maintenance have been very professional to deal with. They have carried out the agreed work on time and then sent through an estimate for the addition jobs straight away. I would be happy to recommend him.
Customer in Bedfordshire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Gas fire repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Mark, located using checkatrade as I had no idea where to start. My gas fire had died and with winter fast approaching I was hoping I didn’t need a new one. Mark responded quickly and gave an honest view of what was probably required via email. I booked in a visit and he came and sorted out the issue and provided a long overdue service at a great price. Honest and professional approach and didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t need. Thanks Mark would thoroughly recommend.
Tracey in Luton Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
A good job well done
Mark serviced our gas fire, oven and hob today. He was very thorough and professional and happy to discuss any questions along the way. Brought his own dust sheets so as not to make any mess on the carpet when servicing the gas fire! We would certainly use Mark again in the future.
Customer Posted on 27/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the agreed time which is always encouraging. The service was completed thoroughly and with an understandable explanation. Excellent.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Plumbing Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Toilet cistern issue dealt with swiftly and professionally. I would have no hesitation in using Mark to resolve any future plumbing problems.
Joe, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark serviced our boiler today, having previously worked on fitting it when we had our house extended. I've always found Mark to be reliable, knowledgeable and professional. I would happily recommend him to any of my friends and family, which is perhaps the most important recommendation of all.
Marc Simpson, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Great work, central heating instillation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Mark. He clearly explained the job that needed doing, options and happily answered any questions. He turned up for the job on time and it was completed on time and as quoted. Everything was left clean and tidy on completion. I’m very happy with my new central heating!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Fantastic engineer for our annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service as always. A very knowledgeable and trusted professional. Highly recommended. It's almost a pleasure to settle the invoice! If you want a quality service from a quality engineer then look no further...
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, responsive and provided a great professional service. Would happily recommend to anyone for a job big or small.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 15/06/2019)
Thank you for you feedback .
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first service of our new combi gas boiler we were pleased we chose Page Maintenance. Mark arrived on time and carried out the service in a professional and efficient way. He was also very helpful with any questions we had. We would not hesitate to use Mark again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 09/05/2019)
Thank you for the review, hope to see you next year.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time to do a full gas boiler service. All relevant paperwork completed and on-board computer on boiler re-set. Extremely polite and well mannered man and we would highly recommend and definitely use again.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Usual excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Usual excellent service. Mark responded to a call for help promptly and professionally. He replaced / repaired two Central Heating pumps after draining the system and made sure it was all in good working order before he left. Immaculate clean-up as always.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 24/04/2019)
thank you for the feedback
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from Mark, as ever. Fixed what I thought might be a complex problem with the boiler very swiftly (and without extra charge). Did his thing to keep the fire and cooker (both old!) going for another year. Highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Replaced broken immersion water heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark managed to fit this work in at short notice during the busy period just before the Xmas break. He replaced a broken immersion heater for an electric boiler, and the work was carried out very professionally. This was a great service, and we can highly recommend his company.
Customer in Luton Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very helpful, made time for me even though it was a small piece of work that I needed, explained tho ha clearly.
Claire Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Very thorough and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Minor issue resolved very promptly.
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Brisk, efficient, faultless work - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We rely on Mark to keep our CH, gas equipment and plumbing in order. He never lets us down. He has just completed two services: the annual boiler check-up and our 'real-flame' gas fire as well as helping us to cope with a toilet problem by guiding us 'at a distance' and solving the problem quickly. All his work is excellent and immaculate. We cannot recommend him too highly.
Fleet92 Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable. Efficient. Helpful and efficient.
Stanley, Bedfordshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Knowledgeable Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The major service of my boiler was carried out as recommended the previous year. The work is always to a high standard and dust sheets are down to protect carpets. I am very pleased I started to use Page Maintenance 3 years ago.
Shaw Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Excellent work, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived earlier than anticipated and serviced the boiler and changed a cloakroom tap. The latter was easier and quicker than he had quoted so the cost was less than expected. Well done and will definitely use him again and again.
J963157427 Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Courteous.
Maralyne, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second year of using Mr Page's services. Very helpful, does a good job & cleans up afterwards. Would recommend.
Margaret, Bedfordshire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has restored my faith in central heating engineers doing what they say will do, when they say they will do it, at the highest standards and at a reasonable price. I'm absolutely delighted with Mark's work and his approach to business. I highly recommend him and will most certainly use him again.
Andrew Madaras Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Would recommend them to anybody. Fast and efficient.
Harvey, Bedfordshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fully recommended. I've used Mark for approaching 15 year. Fantastic service, honest, great work ethic, in terms of doing the job right, involving me in the decisions regarding cost options and being fully honest up front, a rare breed !! If you want to go for a cheaper option, good luck to you !! you will not find better regardless of them being more or less expensive. Happy to provide specific references based on my experiences.
Thulborn5 Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Airvent fitted. Gas fire flue basket replaced. Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jobs completed as required. Good work.
Graham Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Excellent, friendly and informative work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark on Trusted Traders. He knows his stuff. He spent a considerable period of time at our property, familiarising himself with our quite elderly appliances, and then did a thorough service. He also explained a number of things about gas appliances, especially the oven (which he checked over for free), which I didn't know. With his multi-appliance discount, very reasonable. We will certainly be using Mark again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark Page on the Which? Trusted Traders site when I needed a plumber to replace a kitchen tap. He quoted a price, turned up on time and completed the job quickly and efficiently despite the difficulty of working in a tight space. He was cheerful and friendly and explained what he was doing as the work progressed. He was also careful to limit any water leakage and to clean up afterwards. I would trust him to do any plumbing and central-heating jobs and would be happy to use him again.
2010-09-28 16:59:26.057 Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Annual Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Usual great service from Mark, a year after he installed my Viessman boiler and rads.
Which? consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Excellent, will recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - friendly, reliable and very helpful tips given. Will recommend to all.
Carole, Bedfordshire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Brilliant Plumber, courteous and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very punctual, courteous and efficient. Explaining exactly what needed doing, explaining what was being done and how things worked. He also went the extra mile, fixed our outdoor tap at no cost and got involved with an ongoing dispute with MIRA where they are trying to avoid their warranty liability and Mark put them straight as to their responsibilities. Excellent work and much appreciated.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
New Viessman Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish! Mark did a careful preparatory survey, gave us good advice and an extremely well-prepared quotation. There were a number complicating factors but he and his assistant went about the work in a methodical, calm manner and completed it earlier than we expected. Mark has an eye for detail and makes sure he gets everything right. No time was wasted, no mess was left and they were very pleasant people to have in our home.
Fleet92 Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived early to service our boiler, Mark recommended to us that we should buy a Gas Detector Sensor for our son's bedroom and this is what we did. Mark sent us a prompt report and service certificate. We have recommended Mark's company to friends and colleagues.
WA07ZZA Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a boiler service, and also replaced a gate valve on the cold water system. Explained everything he was doing and produced a full report on the boiler condition with suggestions on things I could do myself to keep things running smoothly. Would recommend, and will definitely use again.
2011-08-12 20:01:44.04 Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/05/2016)
thank you for the review, tadpoles are doing well
Boiler Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company through the Which website. The problem was diagnosed and rectified in a timely and professional fashion-the job was completed for a reasonable price.
2011-07-24 11:14:09.877 Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark through an online search after finding it difficult to make contact other local plumbers. Mark visited within 2 hours to take a look at a problem with our central heating system. He completed a thorough diagnosis, recommended the most economical way to source the required parts and scheduled a follow-up visit to complete the repair and service the 19 year old boiler. Mark's services were reasonably priced for the time spent investigating and fixing the issue and was happy to explain the diagnosis. He has a great online system for completing all the required paperwork electronically too. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Mark or contacting him again for future jobs.
JamesB1233 Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Page was thorough and demonstrated real technical knowledge in getting our central heating system working properly. He was very helpful in explaining everything. Will be pleased to use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Brilliant Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is an excellent plumber who helped us out at short notice. Worked well and efficiently
Teresa, Bedfordshire Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Repair/service to Veismann central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class
Peters Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was to remove old shower and fit new one. Mr page arrived on time, completed work in 2 hours. He was very competent, clean & tidy and I would recommend him to anyone. A follow up visit to contact a minor fault resulted in his attendance within 15 minutes. Very Satisfactory.
Reginald, Bedfordshire Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Cistern replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had confidence in Mark Page throughout the work. He is very professional, experienced and sets high standards. He keeps promises and appointments, arrives promptly, doesn't waste time and clears up afterwards. His business paper-work is impeccable and he has a pleasant manner with customers. We shall use him again.
Fleet92 Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely knowledgeable, tidy and considerate
Michael, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Fantastic job and great price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted an entire brand new central heating system from scratch. Great price and went extra mile on all occasions. End result was a brilliant job. Loved the rads and boiler.
Jerry, Bedfordshire Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Boiler service & unexpected repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark Page via an online search and found his quote very acceptable. He was punctual and performed my boiler service efficiently and with an excellent knowledge of the product. There was a fault with part of my central heating system that was subsquently purchased, delivered from the manufacturer the next day and Mark returned as promised to replace and fit this part at a very modest extra cost. As everyone needs a plumber I would recommend Mark to everyone.
2011-07-05 16:21:24.36 Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Brilliant plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark solved a problem with my boiler, that no other plumber could find. We had consulted many. His pricing is very affordable and he can be trusted not to exploit you. Very happy with his work. He is now my go to plumber.
Minolta Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very good, gave some great advice and explained what and why he would do it. Gas fire installation completed, great workmanship, great price.
Kristen, Bedfordshire Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015
Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company came to us recommended. We received a firm written quote. The work was carried out neatly and efficiently. At no time did we feel uncomfortable having this company in our home. We have already discussed further work with them for next year.
Maureen, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, tidy, accurate quotes. Very good work, would highly recommend.
Seamus, Bedfordshire Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas leak at my home which had to be found and fixed. Page maintenance has dealt with the fault in very efficient way. Very knowledgeable
Justyna, Bedfordshire Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Reliable, knowledgeable and can fix your problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came round to see what the problem was, ordered the parts required, proper contract drawn up, date arranged for work. On the day, worked really hard with minimal disruption and got everything working. Always reassured me that our system was fixable even though its ancient and that nothing was a problem, such a great manner with customers, even put up with our dog getting in the way all day. Would totally recommend if you need a powerflush of all radiators and system.
LPembers Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had previous jobs done, but have so far never met an honest trader, until I commissioned Mark of Page Maintenance Ltd, who has done a truly brilliant job. Power flushing, my heating system, and cleaning my combi-boiler. Thanks Mark for the fantastic job.
Saman, London Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was able to provide a very competitive quote to install a new boiler for us. The process was quick and efficient and there was excellent communication throughout - he was able to explain the process as the work was being carried out.
CP Beds Posted on 03/07/2015 , work completed 03/07/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Lee were professional and thorough. I'm delighted with my new boiler and believe that I got the best job possible through Page maintenance. Highly recommended.
Ruthgsb Posted on 30/06/2015 , work completed 30/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Page has worked for me on two occasions now and I've found his work exemplary. He is prompt, professional & charges fairly. I would have no hesitation in using him again & recommending to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
New boiler and tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to our house to look at the plans for the extension and to discuss replacing our boiler. His confidence and knowledge shone through and he came up with a couple of recommendations for us to consider. We opted for a Viessman boiler and tank installation in our loft. The job involved relocating the gas meter, running new gas service into the loft, replacing the boiler and tank, replacing part of the cold water system, and flushing the heating system prior to starting. The quality of his work is exceptional and he does everything he can to make sure that the customer is satisfied with the work that has been done. I would not hesitate in recommending Mark.
AndrewMatthews Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Mark to replace our boiler. Happy with the work
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Mark for a gas certification check for my boiler. Very happy with the work.
Alison, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015