We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Palace Roofline Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb master3

4.9

185 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

With many years of experience in the roofline industry, Palace Roofline Ltd provides the highest quality fascia, soffits and guttering systems to customers throughout Derbyshire. Established in 2008, the business is based in Chesterfield, Derbyshire.
Palace Roofline Ltd is also a certified Derbyshire Trading Standards Trusted Trader.

Our Showroom is open to customers every day except Sunday if you need to look at our roofline samples. We can also provide Car Ports, door canopies, flat roofs, roof repairs such as, ridge tile repair, chimney re-pointing, lead work. No job too small.

This Derbyshire based company offers a wide range of roofline solutions that come with a 50 years product guarantee plus a 10 years installation guarantee. The roofline systems come in a choice of colours and styles making your home look both modern in appearance and maintenance free for years to come,

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
  • Carports

  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Cleaning services

  • More Services

    • fibreglass roofing system
    • dry verge protection ridge tiles

Customer reviews

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything perfect. Brilliant job done. No mess. Arrived on time. Explained what they would be doing and they just got on with it. Would recommend.
AB, Derbyshire05/09/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane provided excellent service from coming out to quote, through to completion. The work was completed to a very high standard by Martin even in inclement weather.
Customer in Derbyshire20/08/2019
New fascias/soffits
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out. From the initial quote through to the completion of the work everything went smoothly. Quality of work was very good and all completed within the day.
Martin, Derbyshire07/08/2019
Small leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently experienced a small water leak through our bedroom ceiling and we were concerned that it may be too small a job for someone to take on. We contacted Palace Roofline and were immediately impressed with their courteous response which was maintained throughout the initial inspection, problem assessment and repair. Would thoroughly recommend this company and have no hesitation in using them again.
Richard07/08/2019
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full soffits and fascia installation, also guttering and down pipes. Good quality work, job was priced accurately and carried out in a professional manner. Very easy communication with Shane and the two workmen involved. First impressions very good from all concerned and we were not disappointed with the completed work.
Mrs Liles, Derbyshire30/07/2019
Timely, professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job well done, using quality materials and working in a confidence, inspiring manner. My gable ends now look great, the dry verge fitting enhance the appearance of the property. The company were friendly and helpful and I will use them again without hesitation.
Sheila, Derbyshire22/07/2019
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two flat roofs replaced. Work carried out efficiently and to an excellent standard. Competitively priced.
Kay, South Yorkshire17/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Palace Roofline arrived on time, quickly identified the issue. Once they have updated me & provided clear details of the work and price.
Joanne, Derbyshire05/07/2019
Guttering, facias and soffits
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed by Shane who brings samples and explains the benefits of the products he uses , a lot of which we didn’t realise . The house was completed in one day by two very professional workmen who cleaned up and took away all the old guttering . Would highly recommend Palace roofline to family and friends and we get a 10 year guarantee.
Customer in Derbyshire18/04/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofline installed a new Freefoam uPVC fascia & Soffit system together with a Freefoam water system. From first contact to the work being carried out was very professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this firm. I am now 74 years old and have had many jobs done to various properties. This one is perhaps the only one I have been satisfied with first time after completion.
Michael, Derbyshire17/04/2019
Professional & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job from start to finish. Fitters pleasant and polite - cleaned up after they had finished. Nothing bad to say about the whole operation.
David, Derbyshire15/04/2019
Excellent job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Palace Roofline from first meeting Shane. Shane was very professional and helpful without being pushy. The job was completed by Shane's team on time and on budget. I would happily recommend their services to others and will do. A good job at a fair price. Thank you.
Otis, Derbyshire25/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my roof cleaned, new ridge tiles, new guttering and down pipes. the price I was given was the price I paid. I was phoned before they started. All the men were polite and when the job was finish they left everything tidy.
Diane, Derbyshire18/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Soffits, facias & guttering replaced to high standard & arranged time schedule. Tidy, well organised work. Smooth efficient process from original quote request to completion.
Julia, Derbyshire21/01/2019
A good job, well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Palace Roofline Ltd replaced a valley on my roof. I was given a very prompt quote and the work was carried out according to quote and within the timeframe allocated. There was a delay due to inclement weather, but I was kept up to date on progress and the work was done when it was scheduled. Clean, thorough, professional!
Graham, Derbyshire17/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault service we received from Shane and the guys, they were very professional from start to finish. We would definitely recommend and would use them again.
Anna, Derbyshire17/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service and workmanship at a reasonable price.Communication was good and job done to a very good standard.
Customer in Derbyshire16/12/2018
Helpful & kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new gutters installed. The service was very efficient. The quote was good value. They did exactly what they said they would, to a high standard. They were both helpful & kind to us and our animals. I would recommend to all without hesitation. Thank you.
Rosemary, Derbyshire04/12/2018
Prompt, professional, 5 star.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service, would recommend.
Christine, Derbyshire03/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was quite a small job and several companies did not want to do it. Shane was great from the start and even carried out some extra work as a gesture of goodwill. All the work was done in a friendly and efficient manner. Everyone involved was polite and professional. This is a thoroughly professional company who I have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Derbyshire16/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our property has a gable end and must say it looks stunning now. Very professional company from the top to the fitters, nothing was too much trouble. Work carried out to a very high standard. Would highly recommend Palace Roofline.
Tracy, Derbyshire15/11/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired guttering over conservatory which had been causing rain water to enter conservatory, covered all of the gutter sealed the joins and were very efficient.
Brian, Derbyshire14/11/2018
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Product and installation explained at initial home visit, came on time. Delivered as promised, professional and tidy workmanship. Payments promptly acknowledged and paperwork delivered speedily. Very satisfied customer
John, Derbyshire05/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from the beginning to the end. Work finished on time.
Elizabeth, Derbyshire03/11/2018
Well satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Palace Roofline I didn't wait long for visit. Price confirmed and date arranged promptly. Workmen were very friendly and tidy. Overall, happy with the price and work performed. Happy to recommend Shaun's team to anyone.
Kevin, Derbyshire24/10/2018
Excellent service - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have had Palace out to replace our old leaky guttering, first time on the front of the house a few years ago, and today round the back. Both times the work was carried efficiently and to an excellent standard. Original inspection and quote provided quickly as a well.
Ben, Derbyshire24/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Came when they said they would. Left tidy. Very professional.
Michael, Derbyshire25/07/2018
Prompt, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had palace roofline to fit our new soffit and fascia and guttering. The workers were very polite, friendly and left no mess. Good quality products. Did an excellent job. Highly recommend.
Antony, Derbyshire28/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant. Everything done as needed. Very friendly work force. Will definitely recommend to friends & family.
Wyn, Derbyshire25/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new carport. I was very impressed by all the team from the first measure to installation. Excellent workmanship. Would highly recommend Palace Roofline.
Jacqueline, South Yorkshire19/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full roof tiled, new Fascias, soffits and guttering. Also new lead on bay window. The lads were very hard working, prompt, professional and tidy. Would recommend them to anyone. Very happy with the work.
Angela, Derbyshire18/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest of quotes but the only company who arrived with a portfolio and material used to show how the work will look. Arrived on date agreed, lovely workmen, very polite and happy to chat. Discovered a wasp nest to the side of property and a bees nest at the rear, arranged for appropriate agency to remove. Overall a great job. Would recommend.
Marion, Derbyshire11/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Palace Roofline to be prompt, professional and efficient. Shane offered good helpful advice. The roofer arrived as arranged to re-point our hip ridge tiles followed by Sean and Alex to fit our new glittering, soffit and fascia. The whole team were polite and conscientious and sorted out minor issues that cropped up along the way. They left the site clean and tidy. We would recommend and use them again.
AR, Chesterfield 04/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof work new ridge tiles, house & garage. Installation of plastic cloaking tiles, house & garage. Repoint house chimney stack. Reseal lead flashing.
James, Derbyshire29/05/2018
Efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a car port fitted by Palace Roofline and they were very professional. Neat and tidy, courteous and communicative. Excellent job done. I would hire them again in future.
Jacqueline, Derbyshire09/05/2018
Prompt And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Tidy when left polite and professional.
Valerie, Derbyshire04/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Angela, Derbyshire20/04/2018
Genuinely nice blokes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Palace by numerous people, and both times I have used them they have been helpful, prompt and excellent value. I felt comfortable having them at my house and as though nothing would have been too much trouble. Really great service from nice people.
Franksmum10/04/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received was efficient, prompt and very professional. We had used the company previously and they had done such a good job, we used them again. I would recommend this firm.
Helen, Derbyshire29/03/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received was efficient, prompt and very professional. We had used the company previously and they had done such a good job, we used them again. I would recommend this firm.
Helen, Derbyshire29/03/2018
Prompt, professional & neat.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Palace Home Improvements to be prompt, professional & polite. They worked as a team and did a great job. The finish was very neat.
Jo, Derbyshire29/03/2018
Prompt, professional & customer friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It took less than 2 weeks from the initial consultation to the completion of the job. The workers were very experienced & the cost of the job competitively priced. I felt very satisfied & would not hesitate to use the company in the future.
John, Derbyshire22/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional.
Jeni, Derbyshire19/02/2018
Good Job - Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend.
Dave, Derbyshire17/02/2018
Brilliant, Professional, Polite and Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company worked flat out each day despite the awful weather. They paid attention to detail and we asked for a Bespoke fascia, which they made for us. The lads are polite, friendly and tidied up everyday. I would definitely recommend them.
Sarah, Derbyshire16/02/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane kept in touch at all times. Work went ahead smoothly - slight delay but that was due to very wet weather. Very professional throughout. I would recommend this company to others.
Helen, Derbyshire16/02/2018
Repair fascia
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and knowledgeable. Fair advice and quote provided and work carried out to high standard. Will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt, professional, pleasant and tidy. Would highly recommend.
Patricia, Derbyshire12/01/2018
Great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quotation all the way through to the final day, Shane and his team were thorough and professional. They always kept us informed, even when things didn't go to plan.
Nigel, Derbyshire18/12/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane was pleasant and not pushy. Arrived to do work on day they said they would. Finished when they said. Did a superb neat job. High quality workmanship from 2 good pleasant workers. Highly recommend.
Michael, Derbyshire16/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felt confident from start to finish with Wayne's information, came over very confident.
Aileen A, Derbyshire31/10/2017
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are building an excellent reputation based on their quality service delivered by reliable, efficient personnel. I would have no hesitation in recommend them to others. With Shane Calton at the helm, they can only go from strength to strength.
Sandra, Derbyshire23/10/2017
A very good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean workmanship. A very satisfactory job.
Brian, Derbyshire29/09/2017
Very professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company. Very prompt and professional team. All work carried out to a very high standard by Phil, Jay and Martin. Shane the owner was very informative. Top class company who do a fantastic job.
Karen, Derbyshire25/09/2017
Professional and Accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company, service exemplary, great job and service with best materials used.
Paul, Derbyshire20/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Fabrice, Derbyshire11/08/2017
Came recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. A pleasure to do business with them. Friendly professional team. Good quality product and installation.
John, Derbyshire03/08/2017
Very good job. I am very pleased indeed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. The workmen very pleasant. Everything left very tidy & clean. Thank you.
Lisbeth, Derbyshire13/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
David, Derbyshire09/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ver good team, happy to have them here. Prompt, polite, efficient.
Eileen, Derbyshire06/07/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, punctual. Everything explained, discussed. Would highly recommend Shane, Martin & his team. This is the second time I have used them. Well done.
Patricia, Derbyshire25/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first visit to completion of the work, Shane was efficient and professional, taking time to explain the work. Completed as promised. Happy to recommend.
Peter, Derbyshire22/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From placing order to final payment we were treated with courtesy. The work was carried out by a first class fitter, which is now reflected in the great improvement to the property.
Doreen, Derbyshire04/05/2017
Executive jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very professional. Turn up on time and left everything. Tremendous & tidy scaffold taken away next day.
William, Derbyshire24/04/2017
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good accurate assessment by Shane of the work needing to be done. He explained the product and how the work would be carried out really well. His team completed the work without any supervision from us, as we were at work, and did a great job - cleared up well too.
Carl, Derbyshire20/04/2017
Excellent workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job done by an excellent team from start to finish.
Geoffrey, Derbyshire12/04/2017
Excellent job & company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane & Martin were very professional from start to finish. They carried out the work to a high standard and came when they said they would. We are very happy with their work.
Richard, Derbyshire11/04/2017
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with people I dealt with at Palace Roofline. Got good advice and they performed the work without fuss and cleaned up after. Good attention to detail and will last in to future.
Geoff, Derbyshire06/04/2017
Enthusiastic & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The owner is passionate about what his firm does. Everything was explained in detail. Work completed as described. The workmen were polite, pleasant to deal with, tidy workers & on time. Owner came to check we were happy with work on completion.
Sally, Derbyshire30/03/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reply to initial enquiry, visit arranged and written estimate given. Work carried out under a week later. Roof looks very good, and no mess left at all.
Linda, Derbyshire27/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and prompt service. Would recommend very highly.
Kathy, Derbyshire13/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done for a very fair price. Will use again. Will recommend them.
Stephen, Derbyshire10/03/2017
Brilliant, Brilliant & Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality product at very fair price. Hard working, friendly, tidy bunch of guys. Chuffed to bits. Very professional & honest. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks guys.
John, Derbyshire08/03/2017
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane the director was clear and informative, showed me all information. The filters were second to none. Clean, tidy, brilliant job. Really pleased. Would recommend without a doubt.
Samantha, Derbyshire24/02/2017
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, professional advice and service.
David, Derbyshire24/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Well finished, changed the look of my house. Very nice people. Left everything nice & tidy.
Kathryn, Derbyshire17/02/2017
Efficient and excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first telephone enquiry, Shane arrived promptly on appointed date and time and issued a quote within 15 minutes. After accepting the quote we were given a date within 2 weeks for the work. This was done within the time frame to an exceptional standard and the area was kept tidy and no mess was left after the job. Would highly recommend.
Amanda, Derbyshire02/12/2016
Quality work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was completed to the highest standard - even the clean up after completion. The guttering has added something to the exterior of the house I never knew was missing. I have only praise for Shane and his employees.
Adam, Derbyshire25/11/2016
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank Palace Roofline for the excellent job they have done. We are very pleased with the result. Would definitely use again or recommend to someone else.
Kevin, Derbyshire10/11/2016
Work to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company replaced our soffits and fascias. The work is to a high standard and was completed promptly and the guys were professional at all times. We were shown samples of their work before agreeing to go ahead. We would recommend them without hesitation.
Clive, Derbyshire04/11/2016
Excellent workmanship + PR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement ridge tiles to home and replacement facia to garage
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work undertaken, from valuation, dates planned for work to be carried out and the very professional attitude of the people carrying out the work. Tidy workmen and excellent finished result.
Jane, Derbyshire31/10/2016
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the service. Very professional company.
Robert, Derbyshire25/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Stephen, Derbyshire19/10/2016
Great work at a very fair price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly staff, high standard of work, completed quickly and at a very fair price... what else do you want from a trader?! Faultless!
Christian27/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
C, Derbyshire27/09/2016
Very Good Product And Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our job was done to a high standard, even though there were some unexpected difficulties. Palace Roofline have a very high commitment to customer satisfaction and the problems were soon resolved. I recommend them.
Happy Customer14/09/2016
Another great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the success of an earlier re-cladding of a dormer, we asked them to return to renew guttering and soffits etc. on lower level. Yet again the team were first class and did an excellent job. Would recommend highly.
Lescey, Derbyshire12/09/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed quickly and carefully. All the mess was cleaned up and taken away.
Stephanie, Derbyshire12/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done. PR carried out the work when & as promised. Efficient & pleasant work force who left the after completation & cleared away any debris. Very satisfied.
Stephen, Derbyshire31/08/2016
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of the job was excellent. Professional tradesman. Punctual and very polite. All mess cleaned up daily. Would highly recommend.
Jenny, Derbyshire24/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quote to actual work done, experience was very good and eminently professional. Both installers very hardworking and clearly very capable - nothing too much trouble & went extra mile. Would thoroughly recommend this company.
Lesley, Derbyshire17/08/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responsive to initial enquiry in providing a quote. Staff who arrived to complete work were very professional and friendly. Made sure we were happy with the work, and cleared things up well before leaving. Admin side of things was very efficient.
Nina, Derbyshire12/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Andrew, Derbyshire10/08/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing in every respect- True from order to job, quality of products, superb fitters, very clean & tidy job. Very helpful workmen excellent price.
Richard, Derbyshire03/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round, job completed on time with no hassle. Work done whilst out and returned home to find it finished and looking great. They even cleaned up. Very happy, would recommend.
Tracey, Derbyshire02/08/2016
Prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out in a professional and timely manner. Customer service second to none.
Robert, Derbyshire28/07/2016
Fantastic job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional outfit who were prompt, friendly, tidy and did a outstanding job.
Andy, Derbyshire25/07/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am highly satisfied with the work that was done and the fitters were excellent. I would happily recommend this company to anyone.
Linda, Derbyshire19/07/2016
Excellent job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the work was excellent. The installers where excellent very professional and delivered an excellent finish.
Steve, Derbyshire11/07/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from start to finish of job from friendly, professional workers. Very satisfied with result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/07/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of this company, from the young lady answering the phone, to the boss and the workman who carried out the job, were all polite, helpful and very professional. Pleasure to meet. I have already recommended them.
Caroline, Derbyshire08/07/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly satisfied, a job well done.
Gordon, Derbyshire21/06/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly service. Very professional. Highly recommended.
Richard, Derbyshire20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Very friendly workman who worked throughout the day. Cleaned up after themselves. Would recommend.
Susan, Derbyshire01/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant garage roofing - well done. Fascias etc. also well done, and has enhanced appearance of house. Workforce - all efficient and pleasant to deal with.
J, Derbyshire27/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work - did a great job.
Mark, Derbyshire17/05/2016
Excellent Service From Start To Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Palace highly enough. Very professional from the time Shane came to show us the product until the works finished. Very tidy workers. Polite and a job very well done.
geordierussell12/05/2016
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was on holiday when the job was done. Seals on guttering done, gutters cleaned out, hedge hogs fitted. Front porch roof replaced and guttering re fitted. Highly satisfied. A well run business.
Maureen, Derbyshire19/04/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job done to the highest standard. Very impressed, would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice people and done me a very good job. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you.
Brenda, Derbyshire18/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a brilliant job. Did not waste any time, left premises spotless.
Helen, Derbyshire05/04/2016
Really professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Palace Roofline worked hard to complete the work. At all times polite and cheerful, leaving the premises clean and tidy every day. The finished work passed our expectations and looks really good. A really professional finish.
Michael, Derbyshire04/04/2016
Satisfied - professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The finished job is very good and enhances the look of my house and also my neighbours. The UPVC cladding etc will cut down on future painting costs and reduces maintenance.
Brian, Derbyshire21/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job in good time.
David, Derbyshire09/03/2016
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Work carried out very neatly and tidily. Capstones on wall moved, cleaned and re-set. Ridge tiles removed, cleaned and re-set, very neat and attractive work. Gutters cleaned. Would highly recommend.
Peter, Derbyshire08/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Palace Roofline did a professional and we were very pleased with all their work, I would recommend them.
Maurice, Derbyshire07/03/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really pleased with the workmanship and quality of the job. The team were professional and pleasant throughout the process to complexion.
Claire, Derbyshire02/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from booking a visit for a quote through to completing the job. All staff polite and informative. Finished job, excellent standard.
Ann, Derbyshire02/03/2016
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job and standard of work. No hesitation in recommending Palace Roofline. Very happy. Good communication throughout job and a quality professional job. Would use again. Shane the owner was very knowledgeable/polite.
Paul, Derbyshire18/01/2016
Reliable, neat & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable & came when they said they would. Very tidy workmen & very neat workmanship.
Charles, Derbyshire12/01/2016
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very prompt and efficient. High standard of work and will certainly use again!
Amy, Derbyshire11/01/2016
Prompt & professional as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, reasonable price, friendly and made an honest assessment of the issue we needed repairing.
Gemma, Derbyshire16/12/2015
Friendly & hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Palace Roofline and they arrived at the agreed date and time and thankfully able to do the job on the day. Very efficient and took away all the mess. Shane's wife, who answers the phone, was really helpful and understanding.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/12/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesmen worked in inclement weather, without complaint to complete job. To be congratulated on a good job.
David, Derbyshire18/11/2015
Top class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional job by top class craftsmen.
David, Derbyshire02/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending, a prompt and professional job done.
Jacqueline, Derbyshire19/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters did a excellent job. Prompt and efficient. Highly recommended
Nigel, Derbyshire19/10/2015
Really good job, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were really good, polite and considerate, really professional. Did a brilliant job.
Tracey, Derbyshire13/10/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new guttering's, down pipes, fascias, soffits and dry verges. The 2 fitters, Phil and Tyler were very polite and tidy. The owner, Shane, kept checking up that everything was in order. I cannot fault this company and would recommend them to anyone. A fantastic job.
Kathy, Derbyshire12/10/2015
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boss, Shane, was very helpful and informative. Workers were friendly and hardworking. The work was done well and we felt that we got value for money. There were one or two minor problems which we discovered after the workers had left. I contacted Shane who came with his workers and worked them out within two hours of contacting him. Very impressive. Would recommend the company.
Michael, Derbyshire12/10/2015
First rate "Professional" job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceedingly professional and prompt service from my first enquiry to completion of work. All waste removed and site left clean and tidy. Will be highly recommended by me!
Alan, Derbyshire28/09/2015
Fascia & Dry Verge Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Palace roofline worked in a methodical manner, paying careful attention to detail and removing all debris as they progressed. All contact was friendly and constructive, resulting in a very pleasing finish
Christopher, Derbyshire28/09/2015
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Worked through awful weather conditions at times. Did a really good job and tidied up well at the end. I would certainly recommend Palace Roofline to anyone.
John, Derbyshire21/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an excellent professional job on my roof. It was good as new. I would certainly use them again. I would recommend them to anyone.
Joan, Derbyshire11/09/2015
Fair friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RPL showed attention to detail, professionalism, and the personal touch. They clearly take pride in providing a high quality service using very good product. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and have already recommended to neighbours.
Mark, Derbyshire02/09/2015
Good quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional workmanship. Would certainly recommend
Michael, Derbyshire19/08/2015
Highly recommended roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader repaired our flat roof in a thoroughly professional manner, within the quoted price. The customer service was outstanding. Shane even anticipated forthcoming bad weather by doing the repair ahead of the planned date. Highly recommended.
Robert, Derbyshire25/07/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very quick with a quote and securing a date for job to be done. Good attention to detail and kept all areas clean and tidy. Good communication form start to finish. Extremely pleased.
J, Derbyshire30/06/2015
Courteous and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional. Workmen helpful, courteous and friendly. Worked safely and tidily, cleaned up each day. High quality work.
Neil, Derbyshire23/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, very pleased with results. Worked very hard and cleaned up after lovely job.
Valerie, Derbyshire22/06/2015
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although he wasn't able to solve the problem, he was very helpful in saying what he thought the problem was.
M, Derbyshire22/06/2015
Solved the problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a hard to find leak in the roof. They worked hard to find it and solved the problem at a reasonable price for the effort.
Rod, Derbyshire22/06/2015
1st class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, excellent team with good levels of skills. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Michael, Derbyshire15/06/2015
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional service.
K, Derbyshire05/06/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several dry verges & 'hedgehog' fitted to guttering in a day. Very pleased with end result & quality of products.
Toni, Derbyshire28/05/2015
Friendly & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional service and the work was carried out to a high standard. Very happy to recommend 'Palace Roofline' to my family & friends.
Michelle, Derbyshire21/05/2015
Efficient and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work, good communication.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/05/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant staff all prompt and reliable. The work was carried out to a very high standard within the timeframe set. I was impressed with the care taken when removing the waste and tidying upon completion. I have already recommended Palace Roofline Ltd and will continue to do so in the future. Looks brilliant, money well spent for the quality of finish.
Helen, Derbyshire05/05/2015
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Palace Roofline were a great company throughout the jobs. Shane came out to quote and explained exactly what they would do, no hard sell. Arrived exactly when they said and completed a great job & tidied up. Very highly recommended.
John, Derbyshire27/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely impressed. The job was completed to a very high standard less than 48 hours from my first phone call. Everything managed in a very professional and courteous manner. Superb. Would definitely recommend this trader.
Jennifer, Derbyshire23/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done in a very professional manner. All rubbish taken away & area cleaned up.
Jean, Derbyshire19/04/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Palace Roofline did exactly 'what it said on the tin'! Under promised and over delivered. we are highly delighted with the new Facia and Soffit.
Richard, Derbyshire12/04/2015
Brilliant, reliable and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most professional
Donald, Derbyshire07/04/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend them. The finished work to my flat roofed victorian bay window was excellent. I am highly satisfied and can't praise them enough.
Sally-Anne, Derbyshire07/04/2015
Look fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite - professional and the job looked great. The guys were friendly and left each evening only after sweeping and cleaning the area.
M, Derbyshire30/03/2015
Excellent, top class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads on the job were superb, totally professional and a pleasure to have met them. Work looks first class.
Keith, Derbyshire27/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, considerate and paid attention to detail
Janet, Derbyshire09/03/2015
Excellent job - high quality finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed within a week of the quote. Excellent customer service. Would recommend to anyone needing new fascias and soffits.
Jodi, Derbyshire09/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with Palace Roofline. They were very professional and pleasant. My first experience with them was very good.
Michael, Derbyshire02/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed would recommend
Christine, Derbyshire26/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felt very comfortable with them, knowing they would be someone we could trust. Also, they were very caring, we have 3 cats and I was worried they would get run over.
John, Derbyshire24/02/2015
Experienced and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made a good job of fitting a dry verge system to my house and changing a tile in the process, using quality materials.
Michael, Derbyshire20/02/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast, efficient, excellent job completed by good, friendly, polite professional people. Very satisfied with the finished job. Would definitely recommend them.
Jayne, Derbyshire16/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable about products. Professional excellent workmanship. No sales pressure. Highly recommend.
Jennifer, Derbyshire03/02/2015
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the repair work we had done to the ridge tiles on our roof. We were given a quote within an hour of calling this trader and the work was completed quickly and for a pretty fair price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/01/2015
Perfectly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Palace Roofline completed the installation of dry verge edging to our property. The work was completed to a high standard. The contractor cleaned up any mess created. They were polite and professional. The work was excellent
Shona, Derbyshire15/01/2015
A quality company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to Palace Roofline right through to the completed job I cannot speak highly enough of Shane and his team at Palace. Richard and Des who did the fitting were extremely helpful and competent in all they did and I cannot fault what truly was a quality job done by a quality company.
Michael, Derbyshire12/01/2015
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough investigation followed by immediate repairs. Friendly & polite.
Caroline, Derbyshire05/01/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane came to our home to discuss our needs and gave us a fair price. I was delighted that he did not run an auction on price, otherwise he would have been shown the door. He gave us a date and apologised a week before because they would be one day late. Considering it is winter and the weather was awful, that was not a problem. The work went extremely well and the fitters were very pleasant and hard-working. The quality of the materials looks good and we are delighted with the appearance. Palace Roofline has set a standard which other firms should follow.
barry_john.fairbrother15/12/2014
Very impressed with workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job as a whole. They were prompt, efficient and friendly. All the work was carried out exactly as promised.
Ian, Derbyshire02/12/2014
Prompt & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane was professional & informative. He explained in detail as to how the problem with the rood tiles needed to be fixed and why, reassuring us that the roof would be safe & sound.
Jayne, Derbyshire20/11/2014
Great job, completed on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company took down and rebuilt our chimney. The job was priced up promptly after site visit. Work started the following Monday and was completed on the Wednesday as promised. The quality of the finished work was excellent and all involved were helpful and friendly, and took great care to clean up afterwards. Everything happened exactly as promised.
Andrew, Derbyshire19/11/2014
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick estimate, came when arranged, excellent work. No mess to clear up when they had gone.
Geoff, Derbyshire11/11/2014
Superb job done in a very professional manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work required was the fitting of Fascia's & Soffits to our garage roof. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. I considered the price to be very reasonable in view of the high standard of finish with great attention to detail. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone requiring this kind of work to be carried out.
David, Derbyshire08/11/2014
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted dry verges to gable end of roof. Thoroughly professional job, courteous, friendly, neat and tidy. Only quality materials used, no corners cut. Extremely pleased with work done. Highly recommended.
Edmund, Derbyshire29/10/2014
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quotation included fitting methods and samples of materials to be used. Fitters were polite, punctual and professional. Highly recommended.
Michael, Derbyshire28/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, good quality products used, left no mess.
Dudley, Derbyshire16/10/2014
Professional, reasonable and excellent aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team were friendly, hard working and undertook the work in difficult weather conditions to a very high standard. Excellent aftercare following a small paperwork error. Excellent and would certainly recommend to others.
Graeme, Derbyshire15/10/2014
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They provided a friendly & professional service & delivered a good quality product.
Michael, Derbyshire10/10/2014
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in recommending Palace Roofing. They did a very good job, quickly, cleanly and at a good price. Nice people to deal with.
David, Derbyshire09/10/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Professional team, worked hard and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend Palace Roofline.
Mavis, Derbyshire07/10/2014
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, honest and hardworking. Fair prices for the standard of work completed. Tidy and efficient. Would definitely recommend
Suzanne, Derbyshire24/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Anthony, Derbyshire22/09/2014
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only repeat the comments of other customers - very impressed, really good job, no fuss, no mess, efficient, friendly and to be recommended.
Michael, Derbyshire17/09/2014