We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Patio & Driveway Company Ltd

Profile thumb capture

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 07:30–19:00
  • Sunday 07:30–19:00

About

A BRIEF INSIGHT TO PATIO & DRIVEWAY COMPANY LTD

All of the work on our website has been created by the Patio & Driveway Company Limited. (We never use library pictures). With attention to detail and the 25 years knowledge Shawn has gained, our thought and creative knowledge is tailored to individual projects, as though it is our own landscaped area. We advise on the paving choice, colour and the finishing touches. From start to completion we work closely with our clients to provide a courteous professional service.
We enjoy the variety of all size projects from a garden path to fully landscaped garden areas and lakes. The largest to date is the Pavyotts Mill Fishery complex, of which includes the construction of 5 lakes up to 14 acres.
We enrolled in the Brett Landscaping Installer Scheme. Brett Landscaping are the main supplier for our patios and driveways because we believe they offer first class products to the landscaping market. The Patio & Driveway Co ltd won "BEST NEW NATIONAL INSTALLER"

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • concreting drainage decking clearance hardstanding areas

Customer reviews

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb Driveway installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done to Shawn, Kurt and his team for a great driveway! It looks really smart and professionally installed. Working in the construction industry myself, I was very impressed with Shawn’s attention to detail and thorough use of construction techniques, particularly the preparation to the ground and compaction of the sub-base. This will create a long lasting driveway that also looks great. Shawn also accommodated some additional work within the same timescales which has created the whole package with our adjoining gate and fence. The entire team were courteous and worked hard to time and price.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn, Kurt and their team recently laid a patio and path in our back garden. We could really see how much hard work goes into laying a patio properly and how much pride they take in their work. The patio and path was completed within a week, which is amazing considering how much work was involved! They have been an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish and we can not fault the service we have received. We would highly recommend them and are already looking forward to having them back to replace our driveway in the future!
Customer in Somerset Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Highly skilled and great quality work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn and co replaced our patio slabs, steps, greenhouse base, front door steps and re-landscaped parts of garden. The work Shawn did was fantastic. His quality of work is second to non. We didn’t realise how much work actually goes into it until you see it all done properly like Shawn.. I’d definitely recommend having the work done by Shawn as you will get it done properly with excellent quality product and in a very timely manner. He has great guys working for him, really friendly. Everybody works hard from the moment they arrive to when they finish. Thanks Shawn, Kurt, Tom, Nico, Dave and Dale. Great job! 👍🏽
Customer in Somerset Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Fantastic workmanship, great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn and his team recently relaid an old patio for us, and also created a series of new paved areas with raised (and beautifully curving - hooray!) flower beds around them, which look fantastic. The work was started and completed in good time despite the terrible wet weather, and the natural stone looks wonderful. From start to finish the service was first class, from the detailed quote, to the finish on-budget. The team were courteous and very organised and systematic as they worked, leaving the work area and driveway clean and clear at the end of every day, which was much appreciated. I have no hesitation in recommending Shawn and his team, and look forward to engaging them for our next project in the near future.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Very Impressed! I would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team are fantastic! From start to finish they are all very punctual, polite, tidy and clean. I cant recommend them highly enough and we are absolutely thrilled with the with the drive and their very high standards.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
All round outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round outstanding from care, quality of work and customer service from Shawn and his team.
Adrian and Teresa Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn and his team have transformed the front of our home creating safe, spacious and practical parking while maintaining an attractive front garden. They have completely cleared the various old surfaces, prepared and levelled out the ground and laid excellent bases and membrane ready to hold the selected surface blocks. We were given brilliant advice and suggestions to ensure that drainage of the area was suitable avoiding laying water and attention to detail provided an attractive garden appearance to enhance the front of our cherished home. Shawn and his team are incredibly polite and considerate at all times and have proved to be a pleasure to have working on our property. I heartily recommend them and have already put them in touch with two friends for future work. Reliable, punctual, trusted and highly professional.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New drive laid. Absolutely first class service from beginning to end, thoroughly professional in every aspect. Timely and a pleasure to have around our property. Really exceeded expectations, quality of workmanship first class. Would always recommend to others.
Martin, Somerset Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Great parking bay created.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn and his team were fast, reliable and very professional, I would highly recommend the Patio and Driveway company, if i could give more than 5 stars I would, great looking parking bay, Shawn and his team very very polite i would not hesitate using this excellent company again.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Excellent, professional service and a stunning result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn and his team provided us with a beautiful limestone patio and the quality of his work and the materials used were brilliant. He showed us samples before he carried out the work and devised a great solution for tidying up an area where soil was encroaching from a neighbouring property - lovely oak sleepers. The team arrived punctually each day and were meticulous about the cleanliness of the garden when they left each day. Shawn and his team were all polite, friendly and helpful. There was good communication throughout. A first rate Trader with great pride in his work - highly recommended.
Ann Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 08/06/2019
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had the Patio & Driveway Company working on our property, and we would like to recommend them for the professional way the job was carried out. Attention to detail was brilliant and the end result amazing. They left the job tidy and clean every day. Shaun and the workmen were a pleasure to have around. Can't recommend them enough.
Trevor, Somerset Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
100% Customer Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn and the team repaired our terrible patio that had been laid by another company in 2017. They re-did the whole project in a very swift and professional manner. We were that impressed we got them to do our front garden and relay our astro. Amazing customer service and very personable.
Zoe, Somerset Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the work until completion Shawn and his team have been professional, courteous and punctual. The standard of work and the finished job is very high. The best work team we could have ever had to carry out our project. It looks brilliant and so many people have asked us who done are front drive ....Recommend to all ..And we will be having them back in 2019 to do work at the back of the bungalow ...Fay&Nige Sparks Martock 2018
Customer in Somerset Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
100% recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our driveway, it looks lovely and we could not be more pleased. The work has been completed professionally and to a very high standard. No corners were cut with regard to materials used. Shaun and team are very hard working and pleasant and polite at all times. We highly recommend them, so much so that we have already agreed with them our next project.
Jan, Somerset Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Patio and Driveway.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Patio and Driveway finished to an excellent standard. Shawn and his team are friendly and polite.
Sharon Posted on 06/05/2018 , work completed 06/05/2018
Excellent and professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team carried out our patio and garden re-vamp to a very high standard. Understanding our budget constraints, Shaun provided a full quote and break down in-line with our requests. Once accepted Shaun and his team were quick to carry out and complete the work, cleaning up each day afterwards. He and his team were polite and approachable throughout the work period.
Joe, Somerset Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote outlined all the work and materials required. The job was carried out quickly and neatly - despite interruptions caused by snow. Excellent customer service. I would certainly use him again.
Happy Customer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Patio & Driveway Company Limited. Shaun discussed each stage with us and we had total confidence in the manner in which the work was carried out. The site was clean & tidy at all times. We felt the whole team were polite, hard working and professional.
Lorraine, Somerset Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Fantastic, friendly and fast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn and his team have done a fantastic job in transforming our muddy building site of a back garden into something we can now use and enjoy. Quick to get started and get the job done. Extremely pleased with the end result. Will be using again in the future for other works planned.
LaylaB Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
A professional job, in every aspect, from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn and his team turned our overgrown jungle into a comfortable contemporary living space comprising a landscaped lawn and natural stone patio area, in a very short time-frame. Our expectations were fully met, with clear, 2-way communication and courtesy from start to finish. A thoroughly professional job in every aspect.
David Woan & Julia Thorne Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
The trader replied (on 31/08/2017)
It was a pleasure to transform your "jungle" as you put it, to a clean contemporary garden. A space where can both sit, relax and enjoy without the high maintenance. Thank you for the transformation opportunity. kind regards Shawn
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great team. They delivered on time to budget and at a level of quality that was impressive. We have had many positive comments from friends and neighbours about the work done. We would happily recommend them to others. They came recommended from three other sites in our village and they delivered to expectations.
Jeff, Somerset Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Excellent Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn and his team have done a brilliant job. They were so polite and professional. We are thrilled with our new drive & pathways. An excellent service-highly recommended.
Jennie, Somerset Posted on 11/06/2017 , work completed 11/06/2017
Professional people, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were friendly & polite but remained professional throughout. They were with us for 3 weeks in total landscaping our garden and creating a black paved drive. The finished product was of a high standard & any minor imperfections were quickly corrected. We would strongly recommended this company even though they are slightly more expensive.
Lynda, Dorset Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quotation this company has been superb. Work was done on time and the entire crew were friendly, helpful and great workers. The end result is the best we have seen with attention to detail second to none. Excellent value and a pleasure to work with. We cannot praise or recommend highly enough.
Robert, Somerset Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Grand job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would gladly recommend.
Alan, Somerset Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Fantastic New Drive & Steps!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact until completion, Shawn and his team provided a professional and efficient service. They have transformed our garden with a beautiful new drive and steps. We are thrilled to bits!
Grayb2000 Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have given our house a beautiful drive way.
Roy, Somerset Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and the team did an excellent job in replacing our driveway with block paving and putting up a new dividing fence and gates. Very pleased with how the project went from start to finish.
Colin, Somerset Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Highly recommend service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. The tradesman and his helpers were very polite and clean up after themselves nothing to much trouble. I would certainly use this firm again and recommend to any friend.
Janice, Somerset Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Prompt friendly company, perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well informed on working times and dates. Work specification applied conscientiously with commitment to. Detail using first class materials.
Alfred, Somerset Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Love my new drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job well done. Would definitely have the boys back should I need other work done.
Barbara, Somerset Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the work until completion today, Shawn and his team have been professional, courteous and punctual. The standard of work and the finished job is very high. The best work team we have ever had to carry out our project. It looks lovely.
Linda, Somerset Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very pleased with the finished project. A good team of workers, happy and polite, industrious, conscientious. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for this type of work.
Robert, Somerset Posted on 18/06/2016 , work completed 18/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time every day. Polite chaps. Cleaned up everything including my car which was a bit dusty.
Susan, Dorset Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016
Impressive job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his supporting team from Patio & Driveway Co Ltd did an excellent job. They worked very professionally and have supplied a drive which everyone admires - it looks impressive, attractive and well constructed.
Chris, Somerset Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Brilliant, courteous, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent liaison & information throughout the 3 days.
Paul, Somerset Posted on 17/01/2016 , work completed 17/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn's team worked hard and professionally to complete. I am very pleased with the advice, diligence and the quality and the finished product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I could not speak highly enough about Shaun and his team. The preparation work was superb and the finished job was all that we hoped for. His team were all polite and tidied as they worked, beyond our expectations!
Stephen, Somerset Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patio & Driveway Ltd installed a block paved drive and fronale. The quality of the workmanship is first class, and the attitude and professionalism of everyone involved was genuinely excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.
Stephen, Somerset Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and professional work carried out. Very pleased with the finish and look of the job. Efficient service at all times.
Brian, Somerset Posted on 03/10/2015 , work completed 03/10/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean was very reliable, courteous and very helpful. Brilliant job, thank you.
Rita, Somerset Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very attentive, got the job done quickly with no fuss, would definitely recommend to others.
Tarida, Somerset Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Commissioned to lay astro turf with monoblock edging, along with 12'7' concrete base for shed. Both jobs first class, arrived promptly each day, left site in a very tidy staff. Price was as stated per quote. Top work.
Nigel, Somerset Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceeded expectations. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Julia, Dorset Posted on 31/01/2015 , work completed 31/01/2015
Knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, knowledgeable tidy workers. Quick & efficient would recommend to family & friends.
Philip, Somerset Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Super professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn (& Kurt) did a superb job back in August of this year (2014), turning the steps in our garden into a level slope negotiable my wheelchair (my wife is disabled). So we asked Patio & Driveway Co Ltd (Shawn Riley) to do a similar job outside our back gate to make access to the car with the wheelchair easier, and again they did a brilliant job!
Frank, Dorset Posted on 29/11/2014 , work completed 29/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well well done.
John, Somerset Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial presentation to the finished driveway, there was attention to detail & a thoroughly professional service throughout
Virginia, Dorset Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used several times. Does a neat and professional job that lasts
Richard S, Somerset Posted on 27/09/2014 , work completed 27/09/2014
Really decent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A bit of a wait to have the work done, but you expect this with a quality workman. Work was completed on the days he said they would be completed on, & the finished work is really decent.
S, Somerset Posted on 11/09/2014 , work completed 11/09/2014
High quality & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small friendly team, lead by an experienced professional with access to the right tools for the job. They delivered an excellent driveway on time & price. I heartily recommend.
Andy, Somerset Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Patio and fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Shawn to fix my Patio and fencing 6 months ago. He is one of the most reliable, polite and thoughtful traders you could meet. I am happy to recommend him.
VeryHappyCustomer Posted on 22/08/2014 , work completed 22/08/2014
Brick patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 months ago I had Shawn round from Patio & Driveway company to put down a brick paver patio. I do not have a single complaint of the work, and found Shawn to be reliable, friendly and clean. Great value for money, and a great service indeed.
Cheeseman Posted on 22/08/2014 , work completed 22/08/2014
Professional and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In July of this year, I noticed that the bottom of my garden was slipping. I had Shawn and Kurt round from Patio & Driveway co who secured and also re-laid a patio at the bottom of the garden. The work done was of a professional standard, and really high quality. My experience was pleasant as they were friendly and so I would happily recommend their services.
CLennox Posted on 22/08/2014 , work completed 22/08/2014